Reviews of Split Artistic Apartments 3 stars

Dobric 16, 21000 Split, Croatia

#116 of 1,322 Holiday rentals in Split

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 125 apartment reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the bed a bit hard.

    Location, location, location! In the heart of the old town near all the shops, cafes and restaurants. Nice patio, well equipped kitchen, good WiFi, plenty of hot water. Good food and walk recommendations from our host on arrival.

  • 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Danijel was an excellent host, with great communication. He was happy to give us recommendations on where to eat nearby, and provided a map of the area. There was an issue with the WiFi on the computer and he was very responsive and went to the store to buy what he needed to fix it immediately. Our phones connected to the WiFi just fine. We really appreciated his hospitality & commitment to being a good host. The location is wonderful- right in the heart of old town, and plenty to do and see within walking distance. We could hear a bit of noise from people walking down the streets late at night, but with a pair of ear plugs I was able to sleep just fine. The beds are firm and you can feel the springs, but this seemed standard for the area and I slept well. The AC works very well. There is a market nearby to stock up on snacks, etc. The rooftop deck was very nice to relax on. I would gladly stay here again and recommend this place to others visiting Split.

  • 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a bit hard for us but we padded them out with the abundance of lovely spare bedding!

    Great apartment equipped with everything you need and more. Also in a great location.

  • 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location. Danijel was so helpful & generous with his time & advice .. The apartment was spacious and had every amenity you needed inc beach towels etc .. We'll be back .. Oh and his art shop downstairs is absolutely fabulous .. With lots of his own paintings xx

  • 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really cool apartment with a comfortable open plan lounge/ kitchen dining area, nice decor and a decent sound system which made for great lazy evenings after days of sight seeing!

  • 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in the historic center. Everything in the apartment was as described. It was perfect for 2 adults and 2 young kids. The host was very accommodating with letting us drop bags off early. Would highly recommend staying here.

  • 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The Apartment had everything we could have wished for and more. It was well situated in the city centre and ideal for access to the ferry port and bus station.

  • 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lots of stairs because it's the attic apartment. You really get your legs trained.

    Very lovelly studio apartment. The room height was quite low, but that was expected. We are short people so it didn't bother us. Location is superb. You couldn't have wished better. Lots of restaurants, shops and sighseeing right next to the apartment. I would go again definetly.

  • 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staircase in that case, but that's just a tiny minor issue.

    Everything was just excellent, very friendly n helpful owner, Danijel! Fully well equipped apartment. Enjoy the beautiful paintings on the walls. Will for sure come back in highly recommended.

  • 16 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds had box springs with no mattresses, so sleep was marginal at best. It would have been a perfect 10 if the beds had mattresses.

    Location, size, layout, kitchen, bathroom, veranda were all great.

  • 16 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 bedroom apartment had everything, the only thing you need to bring is beach towels. Location was fantastic. We got help with our bags up the 3 stairs.Very clean apartment and very well stocked.

  • 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    Great location and very nice apartment with everything you could need. Quiet even though it was centrally located. Nothing not to like and a very nice owner.

  • 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At our age, being on the top floor with slanted ceilings, bed on the floor, was not an ideal situation.

    location was excellent, well stocked kitchen and new upgraded bathroom,etc. Luggage was carried up stairs. Good Value

  • 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the location was great - near the palace, restaurants harbour etc, the streets around it were noisy at night.

    The apartment was very well equipped, spotlessly clean with an outdoor terrace. The owner was very helpful and always available.

  • 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of apartment was excellent for exploring Split old town and also the Riva promenade. Daniel, the owner of apartments, checked with us twice to make sure we had everything we needed. We were in the 3 bedroom apartment which was very well equipped and spacious. Would have no hesitation in booking these apartments again and wished we were staying longer.

  • 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Without doubt, the best equipped apartment we have stayed in, especially the kitchen. Had we wanted to cook and eat in, the kitchen was extremely well equipped and lacked nothing. Apartment décor was great, Daniel was so helpful and the location, in the old city, was very convenient. Would love to return.

  • 26 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartment #3 is in the attic. The slope of the ceiling is so steep it is only possible to stand in 1/3 of the space. The bathroom is the same - one had to bend down to use the shower properly. The bed is on the floor and would cause huge problems for anyone with back problems. Sleeping on the wall side of the bed would cause a serious head bump when getting up suddenly. There are numerous health and safety problems here. The are 3 flights of stairs to reach the apartment. Not good for lots of luggage or guests with step-climbing impairments. There is no place for toiletries in the bathroom. Noise from people (and children) staying below was very loud in the stairwell. Compared to other properties in Split with vastly more space and comfort, the 'artistic apartments' offer zero value for money. Maybe the bigger apartments are better.

    Wifi signal was good. Great location just around the corner from the main square. The owner, who is also a local artist, is very charming and friendly.

  • 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a bit lumpy and especially the pillows. No aircon in the bedrooms

    Location is great. Bathroom and kitchen very nice with sitting area Nice helpful owner

  • 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The structure is located in Split old town so it is perfect for a seaside vacation, to visit the town and to have fun at night. Very equipped and nothing misses: all the necessary for the kitchen, the laundry, the toilet, the bedroom and even a covered balcony to smoke and spend calm beaks. Towels for toilet and beach, products for laundry, hairdryer, all the possible to make lunches ready. Maps and touristic guides inside. Very artistic inside and accurately prepared in order to let people enjoy their stay. The owner is very gentle and ready to listen to each kind of need and/or request. Excellent location because it is close to night fun and no need a motorcycle or bike, we could arrive everywhere even on foot. Value for money…. we were very glad because not really expensive but central and perfectly equipped. WE WERE VERY GLAD AND HAD AN EXCELLENT STAY. WE STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY TO EVERYONE!!!!!!!

  • 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really hard to find with no signs on the bell. No bath towels only hand towels available and air conditioning unit near bedrooms was broken so really got during night

    Location was amazing right in the old town and close to a supermarket. Owner was helpful.

  • 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A beautiful apartment in the heart of Split, that is decorated nicely. Great amenities including a kitchen and laundry in the apartment. Great for a small group of friends or a family. Excellent value for the price.

  • 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed a bit hard for us, pillows soft.

    Great position right in the old town. Very kind host who met us and the next day assisted me to locate a dentist..:( Cute apartment with everything you need, great back terrace. Great to have a washing machine with so many weeks travelling.

  • 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment was perfect for us, four friends travelling together. The location is amazing, everything is around the corner and the roof terrace is a big bonus! The landlord is very friendly and helpful and we got a quick reply from him for every question we had. We can highly recommend this to anyone!

  • 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing..wonderful place

    Everything was great especially the location. The terrace is not on the same floor but still it was lovely to sit there with a drink. The owner was really helpful.

  • 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None, all good

    Just as pictured, friendly host suggested good restaurants, walk to all attractions in Split. Look for the green door across the walkway from Marmont Hotel

  • 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great location good wifi and air con

  • 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inside the city wall

  • 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and perfect for a group of friends! Great rooftop for early evening beers! We'd stay there again!

  • 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was like a home from home with all the facilities you might need.

  • 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was perfect for what we needed.

  • 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Close to the points of interest

  • 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location!!!

  • 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and comfortable beds

  • 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the old town, very close to all the monuments. Beautiful apartment. The host very helpful

  • 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a short distance from the apartment, so no back and forth trips to the car... better to make one trip.

    Location, location, location!!

  • 29 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect. Location, cleanliness, comfort... everything

  • 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    hard to find at first.

    nicely updated, the patio is great. right in the heart of Split.

  • 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Really spacious and well equipped apartment in the heart of the old town.

  • 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    ceiling a little low in the attic appartment so not so good if you are tall

    central location excellent facilities clean

  • 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothin at all

    the artistic apartments was wonderful, clean, it had everything a person needed for a comfortable holiday

  • 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some details.

    Great location. Clean. Quiet. Lovely. ...

  • 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old cooking equipment.

    Cosy appartment very well located. Right in the center but still not too noisy. Nice owner.

  • 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard to find, get good directions before you go!

    Loved the apartment, great value!

  • 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    This was a great apartment. Everything one could need was there!

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • 29 June 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the location is great very close to all the main attractions. Danijel was very kind. This is a cozy studio, the kitchen is modern and it has all you need yo make light meals. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • 10 June 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are a significant number of stairs leading up to the apartment. This was not an issue for us but I could envision it as a problem for some visitors.

    The location of the apartment is ideal for visiting the historical city centre of Split. It is advertised as a studio but is much more spacious than I expected. The bathroom is quite large with a nice sized bathtub.

  • 17 May 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    High floor and lots of stairs, which can be a challenge for people with limited mobility.

    The location is in the centre of old town near all the actions. Very comfortable apt the 4th floor with all the necessity. The owner Danijel is a gentleman and an artist who owns a nice gallery with very intelligent and unusual ideas. Helped us with the luggage. Our first time in Croatia and Split and not the last and will go to the same place for sure.

  • 3 November 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Only really minor items to mention: the towels could be a bit larger (although there are several towels available); at weekend nights the neigbouring streets could be a bit noisy - as everywhere in the city center.

    This is a perfect location to discover the city center. The equipments and the overall quality of the appartment are all outstanding. The small terrace is a great place to have a breakfast or a nap. Spending weeks in Split every year and trying several appartments during the last decade, I would strongly recommend this specific one. The booking work flow was very smooth and fast (phone, keys, maps etc.), which is not always the case in Split. We will come back for sure.

  • 21 October 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As is true of most locations in historic city centres parking can be complicated. But public parking is no more than 10 minutes walk away.

    Location is superb; host is readily accessible and very helpful; the apartment is interesting in itself and has plenty of room with good kitchen facilities.

  • 13 September 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is amazing, but need more information because there is no way to go there by a vehicle. I went by motorcycle and park at the last street and then walking with very heavy luggages and no one to help. The city is close to vehicles and there is no information about that and is hard to find it. There a problem also, and elderly people, or with some limitation or in whell chairs couldn't go there. There are 64!!!! Steps to climb. No elevator.

    It's a apartment at the top of the building, very nice, clean and complete with all you need to stay for many days in town.

  • 6 September 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    75 stairs - but they were good for me

    Perfect location, close to the palace and in the old town. Walked everywhere. Very new fittings, good bed, top floor and not overlooked, left the windows open at night for the breeze. Lovely rooftop views. Large bathroom.

  • 4 September 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Can't think of a thing.

    The owner, Danijel, was very attentive. We had trouble finding the apartments, so called him. He met us at our car immediately, then showed us where the hotel was. He also told us where we could park our car for a reasonable price. We were there with our grown daughter. The apartment was huge with 3 bedrooms, a living room, dining area and bathroom. We even had laundry facilities. The location was ideal-------minutes from everything. I would definitely recommend these apartments. 10/10.

  • 1 August 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    One of the rooms is a very small single - more of a study.

    Nicely decorated modern apartment. The owner has hung his own brightly coloured art work up which is a nice touch... It's right in the centre of everything and was perfect for a night's stay before heading over to Hvar on the ferry. Would have been happy to stay there longer i.e. weekend break

  • 14 May 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It can get pretty noisy at night but we shut our windows and it seemed fine.

    Location was smack in the middle of old town, very convenient access to the ferries and eating places. Daniel was very friendly and made us feel right at home.

  • 20 January 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    A beautiful apartment, wonderfully modern, clean and well appointed. Amazing position just outside Diocletian's Palace. And the owner was incredibly attentive and helpful. We would not hesitate to recommend this apartment.

  • 15 June 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Towels

    Location Amenities Owner instructions and advice about what to do in Split Paintings

  • 6 May 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cosy

  • 21 April 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Great location! Clean comfortable apt with fully equipped kitchen.

  • 25 September 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a loft style apartment. Being over 6ft I had to bend a lot.

    Great location and the owner was lovely.

  • 12 September 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    lots of stairs

    very nicely decorated, great central location,

  • 29 July 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great artwork on display from owner. Great location for exploring the old city.

  • 13 July 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Loved the balcony

  • 5 July 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Danijel was lovely!

  • 1 June 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The host Daniel was fantastic and although there is no reception his gallery is nearby so we just went there if we needed anything

  • 23 May 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Difficulty with directions from parking area to actual unit. 3 flights of stairs

    Touring assistance, friendly. Location to sights

  • 3 May 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Great location for touring Split.

  • 30 April 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice large apartment with a sunny terrace. Good location !

  • 9 April 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    cool, modern design; use of a PC; fantastic location

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: