Reviews of Hotel Villa Telenta 3 stars

Ulica 1 br.57, 20270 Vela Luka, Croatia

#21 of 34 hotels in Vela Luka

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 103 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 39

  • October 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A kettle in the kitchenette would have been really useful.

    Fantastic view of the sunset from the balcony. The owner and his wife were extremely helpful and friendly and the food, both breakfast and dinner was excellent. They were also able to tell us about local places and quiet bays worth visiting.

  • September 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Terrace And Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was very small - which is not a problem, but it does not give the level of comfort you would expect for the price (€80 per night). Also, throughout our 3-night stay the staff kept reminding us about the check-out time, which made us feel unappreciated.

    The location is beautiful, in the middle of the trees on the opposite side of Vela Luka. It literally took us 45 seconds to get from our bed to the sea.

  • September 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Terrace And Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    couldn't seem to adjust the air conditioning in the room. it was either full blast which was too cold for sleeping or off which left the room too hot

    very quiet. exactly what was needed to recharge the batteries for a few nights

  • August 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The extra bed we'd requested was the sofa which had broken, so couldn't be be opened out. The evening meal we stayed in for on night was not very good.

    The villa was beautiful and in a lovely location, so you could walk down to the water and swim in the crystal clear, warm sea. We loved the balcony where we could sit out with a glass of wine watching the gorgeous sunsets.

  • August 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - we requested double bed and got twin beds put next to each other - shower only had cold water, 2 days in a row - No room cleaning/towel replacement during our stay - poor breakfast at set time

    The building looks new and is clean Parking

  • August 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Terrace And Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the bed was unconfortable the room was tiny and ugly there was no dockingstation in the bathroom the bathroom was too small and nit very beautiful lots if insects outside and in the room too expensive for what was offered wouldn't recommend it to anyone!

    the female host was very nice and the breakfast she offered was also ok

  • July 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the room itself was not that nice. The interior decoration was poor and the furniture impractical. Kitchen equipment was poor. It's not really possible to cook food and the stove was broken. It took forever to boil water. Very bad value for money.

    The place was very beautiful from the outside. The balcony was huge with a lovely view.

  • July 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was o.k. for us, maybe I would miss some kitchen appliencies if I cooked by myself, but it is so much easier to choose from the house menu and eat at the lovely terrace of the hotel.

    Good location, just a few steps from the sea. If you take a taxi boat at the nearby hotel, you are in the centre of the town in 5 minutes. The owners are very nice, the lady cooked us a delicious dinner. A lot of room in the appartment on the first floor and a beautiful view from the balcony.

  • July 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Terrace And Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room Small bed Uncomfortable bed Dirty room Strict breakfast time! Hotel location Room location Insects and flies City tax ( I stayed 7 different cities before there and they never charged me city tax except this hotel )

    Wifi

  • July 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Terrace And Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stayed in the economy room and the bed was extremely uncomfortable, very hard. There was a taxi boat to the main town area with bars and restaurants but this stopped at 9.30 and the walk back was about half an hour and very dark and quiet. There were a lot of wood louse outside the apartment in the evenings which meant sitting out wasn't very pleasant.

    Helpful hosts. Had a delicious meal at the villa. Close to a beach, swimming areas and a quiet beach bar.

  • May 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was as described. Nothing we didn't like

    The couple that runs the place gave us plenty of useful information about Vela Luka and great insight on how to get around the island. They were very helpful throughout our stay. The view of Vela Luka bay in the early morning while you are having your breakfast on the terace is remarkable. Our apartment was very clean and had plenty of sunlight.Prices are good. We'll be back!

  • August 24, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stove did not work and we had to ask the staff to boil us water etc. Also there were some minor things like broken cabinet handles... Wifi was a bit weak.

    We were in the comfort apartment which was spacious and clean, with a nice view to the sea. The staff was nice.

  • August 17, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a bit musty smelling (one of the downstairs rooms) but not a major. Disappointed when the host offered to do our washing and then charged us a ridiculous amount on check out for it.

    Lovely location very close to swim area and a short drive to town. Breakfast was lovely on the patio.

  • August 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in a little bunker. It is a little far from the center and hard to find. I find the price expensive for the quality.

    Good environment

  • August 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit far away from the restaurants

    Staff was really friendly

  • July 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location and super friendly hosts!

  • July 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Around the bay from the town, but a walking distance away. Amazing rocky beaches nearby and lovely staff

  • September 21, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nothing

    The view from the patio outside our room and the shade of the trees in the garden

  • September 11, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything perfect, nice owners, beautiful place! :)

  • August 18, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is very poor wifi if you are on the top floor,you have to go out to the stairs to get any at all ,so it shouldn't be advertised as wifi.

  • August 17, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, beach

  • July 9, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Terrace And Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    very small room, no closet, baddish breakfest

    pleasant taras without see view

  • June 18, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Terrace And Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location, close to the shore, television set that connects to your smartphone

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • September 13, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    So awful bed that we could not sleep more than a few hours per day. Tv is so small that you can barely see from the bed and it is almost all german language programmes. Wi fi was working only in corridor and not in bedroom or balcony

    Location, balcony and rocky beach 20m from the house

  • September 4, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mario and Irena are very welcoming. Irena is a wonderful cook. The view is beautiful. They produce their own olive oil which is delicious. It is a 20 minute, very nice walk to the old town. Very quiet, calm and you can find lovely spots for swimming. I highly recommend!

  • August 28, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    'Sea' had no facility although direct access

    We ate at the villa and had a truly great dinner, good quality and fresh fish. Great taste! Direct access sea. Nice view top apartments

  • August 27, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    most services are rather insufficient and are not worth the money (breakfast; wi-fi; bed sheets; toiletries; restaurant; stairs...); the staff tries to make the money with the less service and is rather rather rigid about what it offers; if you stay more than a couple of days you end up feeling exploited.

    the location is nice; the apartment is spacious.

  • August 24, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Take mask and / or waterproof shoes as urchins can make water exit somewhat perilous. Wifi never worked but we decided to enjoy that rather than complain so I don't know if it could have been better. I've slept in comfier beds but being pregnant I'm more sensitive to that than usual!

    Lovely villa and a warm welcome! Balcony has a great view and is well placed to watch boats come and go. A footpath just behind the house goes west further down the point and east into town and reveals many beautiful, secluded rocks to swim from and a few beaches for easier water access. The water is enticingly clear. We had dinner one evening at the villa and the food was fresh and delicious. Room was clean and spacious albeit pretty basic in terms of decor.

  • August 13, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was a bit poor. Our room was nice but our bathroom was very smelly as if there was a problem with drainage pipes. There was also quite a lot of bugs crawling on the floor at night which I guess could be some how prevented. No beach anywhere near the hotel.

    The little patios that each room had, very close to the sea.

  • August 10, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The double bed in the apartment we stayed in wasn't the most comfortable. A new mattress would fix it. Watch out for the sea urchins as you jump into the sea! Take reef walkers! The wifi was unreliable, but this didn't stop us from enjoying our stay.

    A great spot in Vela Luka within walking distance of a beach bar and the sea. It's also only a short water taxi trip to Vela Luka town. The apartment we had was very spacious and the kitchen facilities were of a good standard although we missed a kettle! We had our own terrace with lovely views of the inlet and enjoyed watching the boats coming and going. The owners were very friendly, and were able to arrange us a taxi to the Ferry terminal for a day trip to Hvar. They can also provide breakfast or dinner if requested. We ate with them twice and the meal was good.

  • August 10, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internal facilities are far from expected quality. WiFi is working only occasionally.Kitchen although quite spacious has such limited equipment that you should be a magician to cook yourself any serious meal.(could be intentionally since they are offering their restaurant). In the toilet there is no space to put even a toothbrush and same problem in the living room. There is no furniture to put your things in.

    External look of the villa and location.Staff were very friendly.

  • August 7, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could have been more information about where to swim safely and the dangers lurking in the beautiful crystal clear water:(

    Hosts were fantastic and above expectations! Beautiful position and easy access to the town centre via water taxi. Air con was great and so was WiFi. Good breakfast and very punctual.

  • August 4, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds made some noise when moving and the WI-FI was unstable for us. Apart from these things, everything was great. Just be aware that there are many sea urchins if you want to jump into the water just below the villa. With proper footwear, it is however still manageable.

    Amazing balcony. Great view. All the equipment needed is there. Good parking facilities. Friendly host.

  • July 16, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was like a hovel. Tiny, smelt of sewage, nowhere to hang things, full of wood lice, bugs. Barely a one star. I think however (not that I saw them) that the other rooms/apartments are very nice. It's just that the economy double room (the only one left when we booked - but we went for it because it is marketed as a three star so thought it would be ok) is not acceptable at all. The owners were helpful - went to buy a new fan for the bathroom as it didn't work, bought an airfreshener to try to hide the smell - but we had to leave.

    The location was ok and the breakfast was reasonable.

  • June 16, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -The location in the B.com map was not so clear and we needed to call them to find the place. -Maybe a small kitchen but had a small fridge that is ok. - A/C was a little old an very noisy.

    Amazing views and quite place, perfect for relaxing. Location: You can take a taxiboat for 3 HRK and be at the center of the village, specially if is a really warm day, you can either walk. :) Room space: Big nice flat. Bed: Big enough and comfortable. Bathroom: Good and clean. View: Amazing view to the see and stairs to go down to a path though the woods to the closet beach. Owner: Everyone was very kind and helpful. Supermarket: No supermarket close as is a residential area but you can go down the hill to the village. Recommend: I would definitely recommended Villa Telenta.

  • May 26, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent service, very clean, peaceful and beautiful. If you want to enjoy sea and sunshine this is the place to go. About 20 min walk from the centre of Vela Luka, but it is worth the walk, the property is beautiful and the owner is a very kind person, he even offered to use his own car to take us to the bus stop to Dubrovnik at 5am. Overall an excellent experience.

  • September 11, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    fantastic place and excellent holiday location. Excellent host.

  • July 27, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little oasis. Host very attentive. Beautiful terraces down to sea, with spectacular views

  • July 24, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Olive trees obscured view of sea.

    Good home cooking.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: