Reviews of Pansion Villa Antonio 4 stars

Postup 48, 20250 Orebić, Croatia

#4 of 6 B&Bs and Inns in Orebić

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 138 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hardware needs improvement. Very bad wifi, no air-conditioning (although there was a huge machine in our room it did absolutely nothing) and a lousy shower. All in all far too expensive for the service you get.

    The pool was excellent, the food was plentiful and the staff friendly.

  • 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe President Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi not working, the stuff is unorganized yet friendly, I booked the de luxe apartment but when arriving was not available. The extras , wine and coffee, while good and fresh are heavily over-priced.

    The view is incredible and food , both breakfast and dinner are very good and fresh, even if are served in buffet mode. The rooms are big and tv choices are good.

  • 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Antonio thanks a million for all your help and wonderful time !!!!! I could recommend this Beautiful Antonio Villa to any one who want to recharge the energy for full year. The people are very friendly, delicious organic food, amazing fresh air, brilliant service, beautiful view. We would definitely stay at the Antonio Vila Hotel again!!

  • 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit far from the beach, the internet Didn't worked ,neither did the TV....The room wasn't what we booked....with the view.

    Location is beautiful... The view is great.

  • 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been there a few years ago and it was really nice and relaxing. This time we stayed there two night beginning September. In the afternoons the hotel was invaded by up to 100 Kids who made extreme noise. All the other guests had to leave the pool as it was unbearable. A nice quiet dinner was also not possible and then they had a Pooldisco until 23:30. While booking it was not mentionned that September is for Schoolkids as otherwise we would definitely not have booked there. It's a shame as we liked this hotel before very much.

    The view from the pool is great. Buffetdinner is always good. Normally a nice quiet place

  • 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer: Extra Summer Saving 2014 - Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If you don't want to make small talk with the hotel management then this is the place for you. They couldn't even look up and say good morning as we made our to breakfast one day.

    We had a room at the front which was great although on arrival we were initially offered something behind the main dining area which was dark and dingy. The views and the meals were superb. Quiet out of town location.

  • 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The administrator was absolutly not friendly and pretending to be smart during the entire stay. Our sliding door was not working properly so we asked to have it fixed. He said in the morning but it was not done so. The cleaning ladies even could not close the door some times and left it therefore open! The cleanliness was not good at all. I talked to the owner, who was very nice and accomondating, already identified the problem and said to rectify the problems.

    The service personel in the dining area was very kind and fast. We gave him a really good tip. The breakfast and dinner was a buffet but homecooked and tasted deliciously. Variaty was extensive The view from the dining room and balkony was breathtaking, especially during sun set. The pansion had a pool that was a nice alternative to the beach. A beach was in 200m walking distance and parking was free and close.

  • 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I was initially concerned by a few of the older reviews and then there was a misunderstanding over the deposit and about 27% was taken instead of the agreed 20%. However, this was dealt with efficiently once it became known. So nothing to worry about. But Wi-fi is a disaster, really. But hey, just put that device down, enjoy the view and just don't plan on working through the holiday. However, one big bad super glaring problem! People; a 'fridge is an essential item in Dalmatia in August. OK, you froze my cool packs one time and I had the foresight to bring the esky (that's a coolbox Poms), but please - put the 'fridges in. Unfortunately, we would have stayed for dinner, but frankly 20 euros per person, when you have seven including a vegan and one who simply doesn't eat much is a little pricey - and too many good restaurants around to stay put.

    The location is excellent, but you need a car. The staff are very helpful, although Croatian language helps a lot/, but English/Italian/German will get you by. We had a problem with the shower, reported it and the majstor had it sorted before we got back from the beach - excellent (party on Wayne etc).The breakfast was great - seriously a valiant effort to keep the (not half bad) coffee flowing and omelet sa sirom is a major staple where I live.

  • 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing to dislike about this hotel. The only problem is if you don't want to eat in the hotel you need transport to get into the village.

    The view, the swimming pool, the food and the hotel staff. There is a lovely beach a short walk away.

  • 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room with Sea View and Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor English many misunderstandings. No working WiFi. No working TV. No fridge on the rooms.

    Nice Pool.

  • 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room with Sea View and Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty pool No warm water in the shower No tv 1000 flyes on the breakfast

    The view

  • 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of Wireless connection in the room, the shower which didnt work very well

    Breakfast, the amazing view, great staff, great room

  • 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room with Sea View and Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meals were expensive compared to local restaurants in Orebic.

  • 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Korcula was lovely

  • 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our rooms were dirty, the staff rude and wi fi no existant

    Nothing

  • 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    awful management; noisy freezer next to windows; far from expectations for this range of prices.

    nice view; handy location;

  • 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely not for children! Very bad and old beds. Water in shower from cold to hot all the time

    Pool, breakfast, the view

  • 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    incredible views from terrace and pool area

  • 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer: Extra Summer Saving 2014 - Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rest: basic rooms, musky smell, buffet generous but not replenished, staff who didn't speak English, etc

    The view of the property

  • 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Children comlainted about the wifi sometimes.

    EVERYTHING but the staff was excellent, very kind, always smiling. Antionio can be proud of the pansion.

  • 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant go wrong. Really good location. The owner Antonio is an excellent host. Really looked after us.

  • 5 April 2015

    • Solo traveller
    • Limited Offer: Extra Summer Saving 2014 - Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was perfect, i am satisfied

  • 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Limited Offer: Extra Summer Saving 2014 - Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was good, wonderful place, pretty hotel, nice staff

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: