Reviews of Pansion Villa Antonio 4 stars

Postup 48, 20250 Orebić, Croatia

#4 of 6 B&Bs and inns in Orebić

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 138 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 40

  • August 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hardware needs improvement. Very bad wifi, no air-conditioning (although there was a huge machine in our room it did absolutely nothing) and a lousy shower. All in all far too expensive for the service you get.

    The pool was excellent, the food was plentiful and the staff friendly.

  • August 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe President Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi not working, the stuff is unorganized yet friendly, I booked the de luxe apartment but when arriving was not available. The extras , wine and coffee, while good and fresh are heavily over-priced.

    The view is incredible and food , both breakfast and dinner are very good and fresh, even if are served in buffet mode. The rooms are big and tv choices are good.

  • July 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Antonio thanks a million for all your help and wonderful time !!!!! I could recommend this Beautiful Antonio Villa to any one who want to recharge the energy for full year. The people are very friendly, delicious organic food, amazing fresh air, brilliant service, beautiful view. We would definitely stay at the Antonio Vila Hotel again!!

  • September 4, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    a bit far from the beach, the internet Didn't worked ,neither did the TV....The room wasn't what we booked....with the view.

    Location is beautiful... The view is great.

  • September 3, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We have been there a few years ago and it was really nice and relaxing. This time we stayed there two night beginning September. In the afternoons the hotel was invaded by up to 100 Kids who made extreme noise. All the other guests had to leave the pool as it was unbearable. A nice quiet dinner was also not possible and then they had a Pooldisco until 23:30. While booking it was not mentionned that September is for Schoolkids as otherwise we would definitely not have booked there. It's a shame as we liked this hotel before very much.

    The view from the pool is great. Buffetdinner is always good. Normally a nice quiet place

  • August 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer: Extra Summer Saving 2014 - Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If you don't want to make small talk with the hotel management then this is the place for you. They couldn't even look up and say good morning as we made our to breakfast one day.

    We had a room at the front which was great although on arrival we were initially offered something behind the main dining area which was dark and dingy. The views and the meals were superb. Quiet out of town location.

  • August 17, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The administrator was absolutly not friendly and pretending to be smart during the entire stay. Our sliding door was not working properly so we asked to have it fixed. He said in the morning but it was not done so. The cleaning ladies even could not close the door some times and left it therefore open! The cleanliness was not good at all. I talked to the owner, who was very nice and accomondating, already identified the problem and said to rectify the problems.

    The service personel in the dining area was very kind and fast. We gave him a really good tip. The breakfast and dinner was a buffet but homecooked and tasted deliciously. Variaty was extensive The view from the dining room and balkony was breathtaking, especially during sun set. The pansion had a pool that was a nice alternative to the beach. A beach was in 200m walking distance and parking was free and close.

  • August 16, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I was initially concerned by a few of the older reviews and then there was a misunderstanding over the deposit and about 27% was taken instead of the agreed 20%. However, this was dealt with efficiently once it became known. So nothing to worry about. But Wi-fi is a disaster, really. But hey, just put that device down, enjoy the view and just don't plan on working through the holiday. However, one big bad super glaring problem! People; a 'fridge is an essential item in Dalmatia in August. OK, you froze my cool packs one time and I had the foresight to bring the esky (that's a coolbox Poms), but please - put the 'fridges in. Unfortunately, we would have stayed for dinner, but frankly 20 euros per person, when you have seven including a vegan and one who simply doesn't eat much is a little pricey - and too many good restaurants around to stay put.

    The location is excellent, but you need a car. The staff are very helpful, although Croatian language helps a lot/, but English/Italian/German will get you by. We had a problem with the shower, reported it and the majstor had it sorted before we got back from the beach - excellent (party on Wayne etc).The breakfast was great - seriously a valiant effort to keep the (not half bad) coffee flowing and omelet sa sirom is a major staple where I live.

  • June 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing to dislike about this hotel. The only problem is if you don't want to eat in the hotel you need transport to get into the village.

    The view, the swimming pool, the food and the hotel staff. There is a lovely beach a short walk away.

  • August 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room with Sea View and Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor English many misunderstandings. No working WiFi. No working TV. No fridge on the rooms.

    Nice Pool.

  • August 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room with Sea View and Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty pool No warm water in the shower No tv 1000 flyes on the breakfast

    The view

  • August 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of Wireless connection in the room, the shower which didnt work very well

    Breakfast, the amazing view, great staff, great room

  • August 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room with Sea View and Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Meals were expensive compared to local restaurants in Orebic.

  • October 8, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Korcula was lovely

  • September 6, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our rooms were dirty, the staff rude and wi fi no existant

    Nothing

  • August 31, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    awful management; noisy freezer next to windows; far from expectations for this range of prices.

    nice view; handy location;

  • August 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely not for children! Very bad and old beds. Water in shower from cold to hot all the time

    Pool, breakfast, the view

  • August 25, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    incredible views from terrace and pool area

  • August 22, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer: Extra Summer Saving 2014 - Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rest: basic rooms, musky smell, buffet generous but not replenished, staff who didn't speak English, etc

    The view of the property

  • August 18, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Children comlainted about the wifi sometimes.

    EVERYTHING but the staff was excellent, very kind, always smiling. Antionio can be proud of the pansion.

  • August 11, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cant go wrong. Really good location. The owner Antonio is an excellent host. Really looked after us.

  • April 5, 2015

    • Solo traveler
    • Limited Offer: Extra Summer Saving 2014 - Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    everything was perfect, i am satisfied

  • March 31, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Limited Offer: Extra Summer Saving 2014 - Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    everything was good, wonderful place, pretty hotel, nice staff

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • September 3, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Windows didn't close properly. Poor breakfast and poor cleaning. In the road to Orebic 200 meters above the sea level.

    The room was big and with a great view

  • August 24, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    You need to find the owner's room as there is not a "front desk". It takes a long while to check-out as they do not keep good record of additional drinks and the owner needed to call somebody to check about the special offers that were put on the booking.com.

    Great view from the pool & the restaurant, which offers variety of delicious fish, meat, fruits and sweats at relatively inexpensive price. We stayed two nights and the buffet dinner foods were different each night. You can enjoy "house wine" literally. The famous beach Trestenica is 5 min drive away but there is a enjoyable beach in a walking distance from the hotel. Also there are a few small nice beaches in Postup.

  • August 23, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They say first impressions count. When I say "reception': - couldn't find it! - and then the first contact was not good - say, less than welcoming. Although we had booked 2 sea view rooms, they proposed one which didn't even have natural light. There seemed to be few of these so I suspect it might be a bit of a lottery. The hotel is a bit isolated with a main road to negotiate if you want to get to the nearest beach. Not a lot of help in finding what's around though this may be a language problem.

    The pool - great! But no service at the pool bar. The food was not bad. Though the evening buffet is a bit of feeding frenzy. So, get in quick if you want it hot!

  • August 21, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I was travelling with a friend and I had asked on making my booking for the room not to be changed but on arrival we were given a completely different room where we spent the night and we were moved the next day but still not the room I had booked.On the first day no hot water and were told that we will have to wait till 11am because of the solar panels,the AC was not working well and there were no bedside lamps so we could not read in the evening.This is a great place but they need to pay more attention to the small things that are often over looked.

    The staff were fantastic ,helpful and friendly.I can not fault the service.The food was excellent and the hotel is in a good location.

  • August 18, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Nothing

    The location, amidst the wine-yards and the best vieuw ever,but close to Orebic and Korcula, beautiful swimming pool, great food. Good rooms, nice staff and good host/owner Antonio.

  • August 13, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    loud music around pool side. lots of broken glass around pool side. Internet was out of order most of the time. NO fridge in room

    The pool Breakfast

  • August 10, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Just to improve the wi-fi performance, but It doesn't really need.

    Rooms Clean and Spacious ( my was N.23 ) Excellent sea view from the room and the nice pool. The host Antonio invited the all Guests in his enoteca to taste his wine and other local flavors. The structure is very pretty with several areas to relax. Staff very kind, smiling and give advices about the best beaches Laundry service is included. The Parking is available in front of the room. 5 min away from Orebic. The food at the brunch and dinner is various and good.

  • July 26, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    “We had a great two-night stay in this hotel we reserved 2 double room but when we arrived Antonio welcome us with wine testing and offered us a family unit with a discount rate which we loved so if you travel with kids ask for the family unit . The room was clean and beautiful The breakfast and dinner buffet was the best a very large variety of food The manager, Sanedad was great we highly recommend Pansion Villa Antonio

  • June 29, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only negative on whole trip was an afternoon visit to a "restaurant" near the monastery called Panorama for a "coffee" and to check it out with a view to dining at a later date. Views were brilliant, but the restaurant was majorly under repair and obviously not fit for the public, the coffee resembled marmite peppered with coffee grouts or remnants of something somebody else had left in the cup hours earlier. Basically the owner should have told us he was not open yet, the season had not started. I think he must have spent the close season on trip adviser posting positive reviews rather than getting his house in order.

    Great host and winery was fantastic. Obviously takes an enormous amount of pride in what he does. Views from hotel to die for and whole area was beautiful. Boat trip over to Korcula is well worth doing, quaint place.

  • September 11, 2014

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Kind staff and food.

  • September 9, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Wifi limited to certain areas

    Food and panoramic views are excellent

  • August 21, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Good to have a car

    Fabulous views, lovely pool, welcoming owner, felt like an oasis, short walk to beach,

  • July 25, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Great location and superb view - The staff is really friendly and the owner will make everything to make you comfortable - great Buffet!

  • July 22, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Nice personal service! We were very well taken care of!

  • July 17, 2014

    • Family

    Everything except location

    Location

  • June 17, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Very friendly owner and staff, nothing too much trouble, we were well looked after and would love to go back again. Excellent

  • May 10, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything excepti wifi. Service

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: