Reviews of Annuska Villa Balatonfüred 4 stars

8230 Balatonfüred, Jókai utca 24, Hungary

#13 of 18 hotels in Balatonfüred

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 185 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather difficult to find even with satnav. No sign outside to help but that may come later. It is a few doors up the street to the hotel Astoria - which is how we found it.

    A superb small hotel very close to lake Balaton and excellent restaurants, cafes, and bars. Beautifully upgraded and maintained. The garden and pool were excellent and it was a pleasure to sit there.

  • 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our bed was slightly harder than we're used to and pillows very flat but our request for additional pillows was actioned immediately.

    Loved the central location and easy access to the centre and the pier down a gentle slope. Staff extremely friendly and made you feel at home. Lovely surroundings with the pool and outside seating area. Breakfast was good with plenty choices and everything kept topped up even at busy times - breakfast room nice and cool. Room was lovely - we were overlooking the back but still had a nice view and it was so quiet at night. Bathroom had been recently renovated so everything was fresh and clean and in good working order.

  • 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First room did not come to expectations compare to price you pay, bathroom was outdated, however we given an attic room after and had a great stay. There was no bin in this room, also no fridge and phone.

    Very friendly and attentive staff in an old Hungarian villa, just minutes to lake Balaton and central, offers Hungarian style brakfast,cheese, meats, yoghurt, cereals,fruit juic, tea and coffee, drinks also available at reception 24h, they simple charge it to your room. It has a medium sized outside pool in a massive garden or would say midi park just front of the house. Offers good sized free on site parking, free bicycle hire, good fun to discover the area, stop to have a pint or cold refreshment whenever it is comfortable. The building itself is huge with high ceilings, luxury chandeliers decorated with hand painted porcelan elements, very impressive. Our room was finally as expected, comfy bed and well enough storage in, we also have a round ceiling window what has the effect like it would be a light, but we realized it is not when the night started to take the day over. Good size bathroom with modern shower cabin, towel rail and all you would need good as standard. Carpet runs throughout in the building along with renaissance style wallpaper what gives a luxurious feel. We will return when we will around.

  • 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom could be nicer, there is no place to put our wet towels and swimsuits. The parking place is not big enough. There was a night that we had to park our car on the street.

    The location, the staff, the surroundings, the bicycles. The hotel has been improved since our last visit. I hope it will be even nicer next year when we come back.

  • 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hundreds of channels on TV, but only few of them worked and they were hungarian only. No minibar on the room, or at least a tiny fridge.

    Breakfast was really good, except a coffee. Staff was great in every way. Rooms are clean and bed comfortable.

  • 14 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the place was still unfinished and under construction when we got there, we were not warned in advance and didn't get a discount for that.

    Location, potential for making it a great place due to the available facilities and friendly staff.

  • 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed/pillow isn't that comfy, it showed on the reservation we'd have a bath on the room but we didn't and the bike weren't clean at all and with flat tires.

    the breakfast, wi-fi, reception, location was great.

  • 2 June 2015

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head as broken, replaced straight away, after flooding the bathroom. Towels not changed. Fittings falling off the walls

    the staff were more than helpful.

  • 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Interior could use a refresh, the bathrooms especially. No soap or shampoo provided.

    Very friendly staff, free bikes for use, nice outdoor space

  • 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the paint on the walls were dropping and was old

    The antic style of the hotel and the friendly staff :)

  • 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is old, need an urgent renovation.But the location and the park is special.

  • 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is old and needs significant renovations. No security box. Furniture id extremely old. Bathroom is OK

    Location

  • 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No elevators

    Airconditioning

  • 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    window need more security

    Staff

  • 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    car park needs upgrade Carpet old and dirty, needs new

    Short walk to the lake Hotel pool and grounds

  • 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff with fantastic geographical or car mechanic knowledge. Good breakfast, good location, comfortable bed.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • 15 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    the noise.

    This hotel is a very welcoming place. The receptionist is devoted. Excellent coffee at the reception. Nice breakfast, not five star but perfectly OK. The rooms: there is some noise from the road. The beds are a bit short but otherwise comfortable. Our room was perfectly clean. The receptionist will give you a free entry card to the best beach in Balatonfüred,which is the campsite beach, best for young children ( sandy beach, shallow water). It is quite a walk (2,5 km), but only 10 minutes by bike which you can borrow at this hotel. For rainy days, there is an indoors playroom for young children with comfortable leather sofas and a big TV. Another little playground with swing, slide, sandpit etc. outside. The little pool is too cold to be used. All in all, we will definitely come back here next time.

  • 3 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were hard as steel, and the closet in the room didn't have shelfes to stock our clothings. Right now, they are building a new wing to the hotel, so there was a bit noisy from that, and the pool could need a good cleaning from all the dust.

    The staff was friendly and helpfull. Small but very nice breakfast-bufe.

  • 15 July 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little bit run down furniture, old hallways, you can feel that the hotel had better days. Construction next doors was annoying, staff should've told about that beforehand.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, and the location is perfect, close to the beach. Renovated bathrooms are a plus. Marina and beaches are close.

  • 30 June 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was extremely noisy - construction site in the yard and the neighbours, drunk guests. Swimming pool was not working. Our door room was broken so every time someone moved in the hall, it was banging (204). They should have done smth to compensate for all that or warn us in advance.

    Nice location, good value, very nice staff.

  • 17 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Huge spider on the ceiling

    Playground for the children

  • 4 May 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of basic furniture, dampness, ongoing refurbishing work not advertised

    Welcoming staff

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: