Reviews of Alam Dania Cottage 3 stars

Jalan Kelabang Moding, 80571 Ubud, Indonesia

#1 of 244 Holiday rentals in Ubud

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 296 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite a distance to Ubud, you depend on the shuttle service which is only free once a day.

    Nice gardens and pool, very friendly staff, fancy outdoor shower.

  • 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Garden Villa with Kitchennete
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    The staff are beautiful and super friendly. Punia and JoJohn helped us so much. I'm gluten free so helped me be able to eat. Massage was amazing. Free shuttle into ubud is great and having jojohn drive us around to all the hot spots was great. Knew exactly where we would want to go.

  • 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing loved it all

    This place is a little paradise, the gardens & pool are absolutely gorgeous. The bed is super comfy and the the lovely big outdoor bathroom was spotlessly clean. The owner & staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful, they really are genuinely warm & friendly people, who offer a very professional service. The location is very quiet & peaceful, but you can get a lift into Ubud whenever you like, which for us was perfect. The mobile phone you are given on arrival makes it easy to call for a lift or to order food & drinks by the pool. Breakfast has plenty of choices, & you can request what time you would like it delivered to your terrace. The food & cocktails are very good & very reasonably priced. I would definitely return here & would highly recommend it.

  • 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two Bedroom Garden Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The great location The kindness of the staff, the relaxing spa and most of all the gorgeous cottage !! With the unique outdoor bathroom !! Also They organized everything for you ! Tours , drop you to town , airport transfer and all you have to do is enjoy your holiday !! I definitely recommend it !!

  • 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Garden Villa with Kitchennete
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We loved everything about this accommodation and staff. So much so we could have stayed permanently! The private villa was just amazing. even more than we expected. The attention to detail around the whole complex and villa is wonderful. The staff treat you like family/friends. They were all there to greet us at 10.30pm and the same when we had to leave. We couldn't recommend Alam Dania enough and will be visiting again in the future.

  • 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautifully designed bungalows with a local finish and tropical garden and pool. Everything felt well considered and of high standard. The place is located north of central Ubud away from the hustle and bustle of the tourist crowds. The hotel gives you a local mobile phone and offers a free shuttle service. Punia, the owner, and his team are very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were delicious.

  • 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    With all the effort in the world I couldn't name one mediocre aspect of this hotel, let alone negative. This place is amazing. Stay here if you get the chance.

    Exceptional breakfast, amazing cottages/garden, caring and flexible staff that will always go the extra mile, handy and free transport service to Ubud (no more than 10-15 minutes driving). Without a doubt the best place that my girlfriend and me ever stayed in. Thanks, Punia!

  • 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two Bedroom Garden Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I liked everything.

    Superb and charming, family atmosphere. Convenienent shuttle service, outdoor bathroom, outdoor sounds and that extra mile felling in staff attitude.

  • 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!

    The service at this hotel was beyond amazing. The best service I have ever encountered. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful, amazing infinity pool, lovely and good value food and cocktails, gorgeous room and bathroom, and free shuttle service to Ubud on request. Amazing!!!!

  • 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Garden Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to ask for our towels to be changed but the staff were super helpful and did it straight away.

    This hotel was absolutely amazing and our favourite experience while traveling Indonesia. Punia the owner is so friendly and honest and genuine and so are his staff - we feel like we made friends for life. His beautiful family compound is a boutique hotel but feels more like a luxury homestay (this temple is there too). Our room was perfect, there were lots of movie channels, the view gorgeous and the pool enchanting. The outdoor shower was incredible - a cherry on top! The breakfast was plentiful and we loved waking up to the sounds of nature. Walking through the grounds here was like walking through a beautiful picturesque jungle. Punia helped us with all our activities and we highly recommend you book it all trough the hotel to get fair prices and perfect service. He also took us to a little local restaurant that is still the best food we've had during our there weeks in Indonesia. You should rent a motorbike to go to the centre or use the hotels shuttle service that runs all day and at your beck and call. Punia will give you a local phone to call them and it runs anytime between 7:30 and 10:30. For those who complained about the geckos or bugs - We had one (harmless, cute) gecko on the ceiling and no bugs, which added to our wild ubud experience. It's simply not justifiable to judge or rate a wonderful hotel on this when you chose to stay in Ubud. The staff cannot control nature! Isn't that what you came to ubud for? If you want a bug- free experience then you can pay $2,000 a night in Seminyak. For those complaining about electricity going off - Again only happened once but this was an entire village issue and even a large hotel didn't have a generator so this is another fact that is not the hotels fault and therefore not fair to judge them on this. Just embrace where you are people - in the wilderness of Indonesia!

  • 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Garden Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was nothing we did not like !

    The staff were by far the friendliest, most helpful and generally happy people made all the difference to feeling at home, special shoutout to salam! The pool was incredible, the outdoor bathroom was gorgeous, the room service was absolutely amazing great food and awesome cocktails (very affordable too) and the location was great 5-10 min scooter ride from the centre of ubud in such a nice quiet and 'real' village, we even got to play soccer with some local kids.

  • 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Garden Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We came here for honemon. They always do their best to provide you level of service that you can get. From the moment you check in, breakfast. Even in little suprise they gave us in our stay their, it's just amazing. All this only with that little price

  • 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is, hands down, the best place I have ever stayed. The thing that stood out the most was the staff. They couldn't have been friendlier, cheerier or more helpful. The room was spacious with aircon too. The bathroom was half indoors-half outdoors with a separate bath. The pool was just right and the whole villa area is surrounded with trees and plants giving it a really lush and secluded feel. We were given a mobile phone which you use to order room service and the shuttle service to and from Ubud. This place has all the feel of a luxury resort but with an intimate and personal twist and without the ridiculous price tag.

  • 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    Staying at Alam Dania was the best during our trip and maybe one of the most pleasant experience we ever had. The room was very cosy, big and their outside bathroom is fantastic. Breakfest was very tasty and you have several options to chose. Also we liked the swimming pool a lot. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We also booked at the hotel driver for 2 days and a volcano hiking trip and everything was perfect. Their free transfer to/from Ubud is very well organised, they give you a mobile phone that you can use during your stay to call the driver. And it takes just 10 minutes to get there.

  • 28 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Garden Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was delightful and a pleasure to get to know! Breakfast was always tasty and prepared at a convenient time. My bungalow was very clean and confortable. I would highly suggest this place!

  • 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont think there was anything i didnt like as i just loved it all.

    The room was a very comfy, clean room with balinese styling and a fantastic outdoor shower in the garden room. It was like having your own butler and the staff were so friendly. The owner couldnt do more for you and his shuttle service to Ubud made the 4.5km trip no problem. Drink and meals were an average bali price so you didnt feel you neede to go out for food, but could just stay in the peaceful tropical setting and relax. Cant wait to book again.

  • 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked evrything

    Very comfort and quiet place. Wonderful room, nice pool with view. Staff is extremely helpful and kind and does everything for you feel here as at home. Shuttle to Ubud, mobile for connection with staff anytime are also provided. One of the best places I have ever stayed. For sure I'll choose only ADC for my next stay at Ubud.

  • 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had nothing that we didn't like.

    Everything about our stay at Alam Dania Cottage was excellent. The staff were very welcoming and nothing was a trouble. We had an absolutely lovely time and would recommend this cottage to anyone who is looking for a relaxing time in Ubud. The rooms were good sized and comfortable, we loved the outdoor shower and the massages were fantastic. Thank you all for your hospitality.

  • 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One Bedroom Garden Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for four nights and it was our first stay in Bali. The staff is very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The accommodation is settled outside the busy Ubud in a jungle oasis with a private outdoor bathroom, nice rooms and pool. Alam Dania Cottage is 10 minutes by car from Ubud centre. The staff will drive you to the centre when you want. We received a mobile phone so that they could pick us up until 10pm. We also booked two tours with them and they arranged our transport to the next location (Gili Trawangan). We had a really pleasant stay and highly recommend it to future visitors!

  • 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was absolutely perfect. The hotel is run family-style so you just feel so warm and at home The rooms are beautiful and spacious. The area is filled with local everyday life. They also lent items we didn't expect like a simple mobile phone and mosquito repellent which came very handy. The phone is used to call for services and the free shuttle bus which takes you into Ubud center. Breakfast is served right at your villa everyday and its delicious. Lunch and dinner are also delicious at perfectly reasonable prices. You can also rent a motorbike for a great price to roam around thr area. Ive travelled a lot and have stayed in many hotels from hostels to 6 star hotels and Alam Dania Cottage is by far the best hotel that I've ever stayed in. It is completely worth every cent.

  • 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything perfect

    Awesome place and people!! Very very nice rooms and the bathroom is stunning outside with green so lovely. It's outside from ubud but the family drives you to the centre of ubud so you can live in a relaxed nature place and go to the city when you want. The pool and the surrounding lush gardens are really pretty and so relaxing. The family take so much care of the guests!! Perfect place will definitely go back!!

  • 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two Bedroom Garden Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2-bedroom villa was a-ma-zing!! An excellent choice if you are travelling with a family like we did. The service and accomodation was truly 5-star. I know this place already has many great reviews so all I can do is confirm that this hotel truly deserves its rating!

  • 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Garden Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great place, great view, very friendly and helpful staff. Shuttle service to ubud was great. Whenever we will visit Bali, we will definitely visit this place for a stay.

  • 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Garden Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect.

    Great service friendly staff nothing was too much trouble. Organised for me a surprise birthday party which delighted me. Free shuttle on demand into Ubad and pick up back to hotel. Infinity pool surrounded by beautiful landscaped tropical garden and views. Quiet and peaceful only 5 cottages so at times you can have pool to yourself. Large rooms with private balcony looking out to beautiful tropical garden, pool or riverview. Outdoor bathroom with rock wall and tropical garden and hot water Free wifi Good tasty breakfast and Nasi Goreng and banana fritters. Staff were amazing treated you like family was sad to say goodbye.

  • 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Garden Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    absolutely nothing

    There are not enough words to do this place justice. Alam Dania is a hidden gem in the beautiful jungles of Ubud. Punia and the rest of the team will go above and beyond to make you feel at home and be part of their family. The shuttle service is an added bonus and you can use them to explore Bali at very reasonable prices. Our stay at the cottage made our holiday a little more memorable.

  • 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything is excellent, İt is like paradise, staff is very friendly, the owner very helpfull and friendly, breakfast, the room, open bathroom, decoration, pool everything is amazing. İt is far from the centre but they have a shuttle before 10 pm whenever you want. Thank you Alam Dania family.

  • 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Garden Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved every minute!

    The whole experience was amazing. Beautifully designed...the villa was a delight..my outdoor bathroom a very special extra. The grounds are beautifully maintained & a delight. The staff I can only say I now look on as my Balianese family. I would recommend in a heartbeat & already have!

  • 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great place! Wish we would have spent longer than two nights here! They were so accomodating! The free shuttle was great but so was the amazing breakfast brought to your room! Loved it and will definitely be back:)

  • 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing staff in a wonderful place!! The environment is perfect and the swimming pool is really nice. Comfortable and beautiful rooms!!! Our stay in Alam Dania was the best part of our trip to Bali!

  • 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the wood eating bugs. We had traces of these animals in our wardrobe at the last day of our stay but I think this is somehow difficult to get rid of.

    The room is very comfy and the pool is very relaxing. Hotel provides a driver whenever you decide go to and come back from Ubud, so no problems in transport. The spa service; massage was also great, we did 2 times massage during whole stay, the prices are fair compared to the Ubud center places. The breakfasts are also very good. Punia and his team takes care of all your needs. They also arrange site visits to the temples etc, you may choose the destinations, I think this service is very comfy because there are tons of drivers out there and prices differ a lot. Hotel service had a fair price at the end. We thank all the team members for making our stay easy.

  • 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff is super nice, always trying to help and very attentive. The place is very beautiful surrounded by nature, and the room is perfect. We loved the swimming pool and the Balinese massage. Highly recommended place in Ubud!

  • 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a wonderful time in the Alam Dania Cottage. The hotel is just beautiful, they have a really awesome infinite swimming pool, the villas are gorgeous, the exterior bathroom also amazing...everything was super clean, all the place is very well designed and beautiful, everywhere you look is just nice. The best of all though was the people, Punia and his team are extremely kind, always smiling and available for anything you need, they take care of every single detail.Thank so much for everything, we are definitely coming back!

  • 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Really beautiful accommodation. Nice and friendly staff, nice swimming pool, clean and spacious rooms including a nice outdoor bathroom. Private transport to the centre of Ubud (for free) is great and they'll provide you with a mobile phone which you can use to give them a call when you want to be picked up again.

  • 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Garden Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing actually but really love if the variety of breakfast getting improve. But overall its still okaay

    Serene location. Clean and spacious room. Amazing semi open bathroom which we like the most. Good service and warm personalities all the staf. A totally relaxing stay ! We would really love to back someday. Special thanks to Pak Punia dan Mbak Sri :)

  • 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two Bedroom Garden Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A wonderful place on earth! cosy hotel, a little bit outside of noisy Ubud. But shuttle service is working perfect. Service level is very high. Can recommend it!

  • 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Garden Villa with Kitchennete
    • Stayed 4 nights

    So far the best stay of my life. We stayed at Alam Dania for a total of five days and the only thing I can say is that this place is beyond perfect. The staff is amazing, always hepful for evertyhing you need. They treated us like a family member and we actually ended up feeling like part of their family. Punia and the other sweet persons are always with a smile for you, I've never felt so much positive vibes in one place. Our villa was beautiful, clean and spacious surrounded by a beautiful garden. The villa itself had a comfortable & air conditioned bedroom, a lovely outside bathroom and a kitchen, just like the balinese style. The breakfast was served every day in the garden. The cottage provides a free shuttle service available at any moment during the day, you just show up at the front door and they'll take you immediately to Ubud's centre. The swimming pool is very charming and exotic. Overall, I highly recommend staying at Alam Dania and wish we could have stayed longer (hopefully we will return to this place). We missed you all, even the sounds of the gecko ahah See you soon, we hope. Love from Portugal, Ana and João.

  • 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Garden Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room, comfortable! Clean. Fantastic service (Owner managed to track us at a restaurant when we forgot our passports) Great breakfast, good food for dinner. Will stay again if we can.

  • 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a perfect stay. Service is world class and the staff made us feel like family. Room was extremely clean, staff were really polite and went out of the way to assist us. Free private shuttle to and fro from ubud center. Room service was perfect as well. Will definitely recommend this accommodation! One of the best services ever. Thank you for the wonderful stay, Alam Dania.

  • 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Garden Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all

    We traveled for two weeks in Indonesia (Labuan Bajo, Komodo, Gili T, Gili Air, Denpasar, Kuta, Uluwatu and Ubud) and stayed with 10 different hotels/villas/etc. The Alam Dania Cottage was by far the best accomodation we had- exceptional! We stayed in Villa 3, with a green view onto a small river and a rice field with ducks. There are banana, coconut and papaya trees in their garden, and they also have a nice pool and a Spa area. The room was beautiful, with a big comfortable bed completely protected against insects. The outdoor bathroom is really nice, and we loved the hot shower. The complete villa is serviced on a daily base. You order the breakfast at the evening and they bring it to you the next morning. The breakfast is really yummy. The villas look new and are in good distance to each other so you hear nothing from your neighbours and can truly enjoy the sound of nature. We could see a glow worm one night. They offer a free shuttle service to Ubud city center (palace), and you get a phone to call them when you want to get picked up. We also booked a massage with them and a tour and the prices are really good. Also, they talked with us, answered questions about their lifes on Bali and also asked us a lot- which we really liked. The staff is really polite, nice and interested into your well-being. The service is outstanding for a 3 star cottage and we would give 4 stars instead. What to say more? Go there, and get your own experience. It is absolutely worth it! Thank you guys for making our stay so special!

  • 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Garden Villa with Kitchennete
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We wanted a nice quiet few days away from the usual hustle and bustle and this place was perfect. The accommodation was just great (only 5 villas) and Punta and his staff were excellent hosts.

  • 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I drink a lot of beer and sometimes they didn't have beer. But they were very nice and go and bought for me at night. Food could be a bit better.

    Everything. Staff, villa, pool. This place is just great. Very welcoming checkin. They take care of you. Shuttle service works perfectly. They give you a phone and you call them. It is free until 10 pm and there is nothing to do in Ubud after 10 pm. They arranged all transfers, tours and everything.

  • 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place! The staff is super friendly and helpful, really trying to make you feel like home. The room is big and clean, pool is beautiful and the food is good. Free shuttle to Ubud center all day long, just ask. Stayed there for 2 nights, wish we could stay longer. Definitely recommended!

  • 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Garden Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a tiny bit far but nice and quiet.

    Villa was incredible with the most amazing view. Food was great and staff was amazing. Free shuttle such a good idea. Pool was awesome and the outdoor shower superb. Every detail was perfect. Perfection.

  • 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two Bedroom Garden Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The neighbors rooster could take a hike!!

    A little outside Ubud in a beautiful autentic village is Alam Dania Cottages with very good service and helpful staff. We had an big villa with 2 bedrooms, 2 baths and a big livingroom with an small kitchen. Alam Dania had drivers that drove us two Ubud when needed and they gave us an phone so we could call them when we wanted to get back. The villa had a beautiful garden with a nice clean pool. If we go back to Ubud we will stay at Alam Damia for sure.

  • 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Garden Villa with Kitchennete
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everybody was gentle. Maybe too much. At least, we are not used to that the level of atentions and obsequiousness, which made us a little uncomfortable. This might also be considered as positive or a lead for some. But nevertheless, we feel had to write it down.

    Perfect. We enjoyed the cottage better than Ubud itself. It' clean it has a kitchen of its own, and the breakfast was incredible. Also the open shower/bathroom were fabulous.

  • 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Garden Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only having 4 nights here.

    Everything! The staff were excellent and super attentive. Food was amazing and pool/room was to die for :) we will definitely be back in were are ever in Bali again. Thanks

  • 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Garden Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We wish we could stay longer !

    We stayed one week with Alam Dania and everything was perfect : the room very clean and comfortable, the nice pool where we were almost always alone, the kindness of the staff fully dedicated to clients needs. The staff was always willing to share with us about Balinese culture and was always very helpful. The cottage is a bit far from the center of Ubud but they organise the shuttle to bring you to Ubud Palace at any moment of the day (they even give you a cellphone to call them for the way back pick up). We also booked day tours with Alamn Dania guide, very nice and price was correct. Thank you very much to all the team, we will for sure highly recommand Alam Dania around us! :)

  • 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Garden Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No real negatives, but softer pillows would be better and a map of rice-field walks would be handy.

    The cottage is very spacious, tasteful and in a very beautiful setting, with a gorgeous pool and an exceptional massage room overlooking a rainforest. All of the staff are very friendly and attentive. We especially liked Wayan, the very friendly and helpful driver who picked us up from the airport - he is learning English and was very patient with my rusty Indonesian. We would love to come back here again!

  • 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Garden Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    arriving to the property can be a little tricky! Make sure you have the address/coordinates set in your phone!

    Loved everything about this place. Staff, food, location...all were perfect. Cannot wait to come back!

  • 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Free shuttle service to Ubud is limited to the Palace. If you want to be dropped off / picked up elsewhere, there's an additonal charge.

    Wonderful people! Always smiley and helpful, felt like a home. Loved the fact that it's away from the central busy Ubud - Very quiet and relaxing. Bycycle tour around the village with Punia was a real fun too.

  • 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful and stylish pool area, lush tropical garden, tranquil environment. They provide excellent massage while the river is flowing few meters away. Kind and helpful staff. Great value

  • 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Garden Villa with Kitchennete
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My husband and I were very impressed with our cosy villa and have come home with only great memories. We loved the service, the private room, the swimming pool, the location and the friendliness from all of the staff. We could only spend 6 days and managed to rest and unwind thanks to the excellent food available at any time so if we didn't feel like going out we could order freshly cooked meals and eat in. The cocktails were great by the pool and the massage by the river was quite an experience...we can not recommend this place enough! Thank you to all of the beautiful staff Jojon, Wayan, Melon and all the others..and a big thank you to Punia who has made this Villa into a wonderful experience for us tourists.

  • 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Alam Dania Cottage is a about 10 minutes drive from the centre of Ubud. One shouldn't worry about the distance, the cottage provides a free shuttle service available at any moment during the day, you just show up at the front door and they'll take you immediately to Ubud's centre. They don't have fixed hours for this service, you'll receive a mobile phone with which you can call the cottage whenever you're ready to go back to Alam Dania Cottage. My husband and I loved this cottage, when we weren't in Ubud or on a day trip somewhere, we relaxed at the swimming pool which was a bliss. The room was very comfortable and air conditioned. We loved that the whole place was surrounded by beautiful green nature, one can see that the place is maintained with passion. We stayed in Alam Dania Cottage for a total of 7 days. The owner, the manager and the staff were more than helpful. We have arranged couple of day trips with them, the price was fair, and the driver/guide was wonderful. Verstuurd vanaf mijn iPhone

  • 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was rather small and not extremely comfortable but still good enough to have a good night rest.

    This place is amazing to stay, the staff welcomes and treats you as family. They offer a fantastic service. The room is good and the bathroom is gorgeous. This definitely is a place to consider when going back to Ubud.

  • 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not enjoy about this hotel! We even prolonged our stay for an extra night. A big part to play in thoroughly enjoying our time in Ubud.

    The staff are so friendly and welcoming as well as extremely helpful in terms of getting around. Probably the best experience I've had with a hotel. The hotel manager is so kind. The pool is amazing, very exotic/jungle feel to the hotel which we loved! We also had a massage there which was lovely, one of the best we've had in Bali. We also liked the fact that breakfast is served to you at the table outside your room, a more intimate setting. We also loved the outdoor bathroom, really clean and modern, amazing shower!

  • 12 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Garden Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little small and hard.

    Great value for money. The staff and owner were lovely. The location is a little out of the way but they drop you in the centre of Ubud and pick you up whenever you request (there is a mobile phone provided so you can call to request a lift!) Massage was great and relaxing near a little waterfall. Breakfast was reasonable. Outdoor shower and bathroom was lovely.

  • 8 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Garden Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is really far from the center of ubud (they do pick you up though and give you a phone to call them which is great). The breakfast portions are small we were hungry again soon afterwards. The air conditioning in the room barely worked.

    The pool is beautiful and the garden is very nice as well. Our bed was also very good. The staff is really friendly and do their best.

  • 7 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Garden Villa with Kitchennete
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One small fault - the pillows were all a little uncomfortable - too big and lumpy. We did tell them, but they only had one kind :(

    The staff were friendly, the pool was beautiful, the free shuttle great. All in all, highly recommended!

  • 5 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have been at Alam Dania for 3 nights and we wished we could have stayed longer... Everything was so perfect! Puniah and Arik were so helpful with everything. And all the other people of the staff were so friendly. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The highlight was the outside bathroom! It is a 15 minute ride to Ubud center, they drive you whenever you want. You get a mobile phone from them and you call, when you want them to pick you up in Ubud. We also booked a tour with them to the waterfalls in the north, Arik was our driver. He told us many things about the culture and the life in Bali. The breakfast was very good too, very filling. They bring it to your villa in the morning. Fresh fruit, Coffee, eggs, everything was so yummy! We had dinner there once and it was very good too! We booked a massage, so good! The sound from the little lake and the jungle are so relaxing. We stayed in 4 different hotels in Bali, this was the best! We will definitely come back!

  • 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative, maybe a bigger mosquito net for the beds (in our room the net could not be closed entirely), due to the fact that there were no mosquitos during our stay... nothing to be afraid of

    Nice and comfortable rooms Warm, welcoming and Helpful staff Excellent breakfast

  • 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two Bedroom Garden Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Leaving after four nights!!!

    We arrived late at the airport, and it took 1,5 hour to get our luggage, but the friendly Arik was waiting for us with a smile. During the trip to Ubud he ordered some food for us, so we got a yummy meal on arrival. We felt in love with the place, the family and staff immediately, nicest and sweetest staff of this trip! Always interesting in our day and always busy to make everything as comfortable as possible. Our two bedroom villa was spacious, light and clean, and we loved the outdoor bathroom, the big fridge, and the view to the pool. The pool was so inviting, with great view, with new sunbeds and fresh towels all the time. The massages in the jungle bale bengong were gorgeous! And the rafting trip Punia organised was really great! In the neighbourhood of Alam Dania are various good warungs, and the free shuttle to the Palace took only 10 minutes, not much traffic along the way. These people do a great job, they deserve to be full all the time. Do not hesitate, just go here for yourself! Punia even brought a book to our next hotel, when we forgot this, so special! Thanks Punia, Arik, Ayu, Sri and all the other kind persons!!

  • 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly nothing i didnt like ... I just think maybe a nice reception area might be a good thing

    It started off well with a very warm welcome from all the staff helping us with bags and a very convenient check in. The room was so nice and the bathroom something special. The pool are is so nice and i wish i had more time to enjoy the pool area. They have services taking you into Ubud that is very nice to go in for dinner. Then the next morning breakfast was served on our porch private and yummy !! They really focus on customer service and presentation they know how to cater for a happy guest i would reccomend toeveryone the value for money is super !! Thnx for a nice memory that enhanced our holiday.

  • 10 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi is ok for checking emails, but not fast enough for streaming / making calls...typical Ubud issue.

    Lovely, newly built villa, beautiful pool and garden area, amazing, charming staff. I loved all the classy touches, like afternoon tea, and the free shuttle service to central Ubud. The owner has more than ten years experience of working in a 5* hotel, and it really shows.

  • 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was absolutely nothing we could fault this place on...Perfection.

    We stayed here for three nights and how lucky we were in choosing this place, our only mistake was we didn't book it for longer. The accommadation is located within a traditional Balinese compound set amongst a stunning peaceful garden which i can only describe as paradise, not to mention one of the most spectacular infinity pools we've come across. The bedroom and outdoor bathroom were amazing and your own private balcony overlooking the garden was great for having breakfast and dinner in the evening which was prepared and served by the really friendly staff. The property is a 10 min drive from Ubud center and is located in a tiny village in the countryside set amongst the rice paddies which is absolutely stunning. We really would recommend staying outside the town if you want a real Ubud experience as the town itself is just a tourist trap. The property offers a free shuttle to and from town whenever you need it for restaurants shopping partying etc. Punya the owner his family and his staff really made us feel welcome here and level of service, quality of accomadation and value for money will be very hard to find in any part of the world. Again we cannot reccommend it highly enough and hope to return again some day for a longer say in Paradise. Well done Punya and Co. on all your hard work making this place perfect. 10 out of 10...P.S this place has only 5 or 6 chalets so it's really peaceful.

  • 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - everything was amazing

    Incredibly warm and friendly staff who made me feel like I was the only person staying in the hotel! Quick and efficient service always. Really comfortable and well designed rooms and an amazing pool

  • 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Garden Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Absolutely nothing, this is the best place ever. My wife and I did travel extensively all over Asia in the past 10 years. You can't get better then Alam Dania Cottage. Punia and his staff are the very best. Congratulation for is high commitment in providing the very best experience to its customers.

    This is pure paradise. The Alam Dania Cottage has brought the quality and professionalism to a level rarely experienced in our years of travelling. This is luxury and customer service to its finest. All the small details that makes a place unforgettable is right here to enjoy. The wonderful staff, the environnement very cozy, the comfort of the cottage, the pool , the lush vegetation, the rice padies. The breakfast is always delicious prepared and delivered with care. They provide the free shuttle to Ubud and will drive you anywhere on the island for a most competitive fee. For a unforgettable experience just a few minutes away from the very busy downtown Ubud area, we highly recommend the Alam Dania Cottage.

  • 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two Bedroom Garden Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!! Everything was just perfect!

    Everything was just faboulos! Very nice, clean, spacious villa. Breakfast and dinner was very good, excellent service during our whole stay. We were traveling with 2 kids, loved the semi- open bathroom, the great swimming pool and most importantly Punia and all the staff members, who were treating us as part of their family. Thanks a million!

  • 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Garden Villa
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some may not like the distance to Ubud central. But rides in and out efficiently handled. Ubud has become quite busy so we enjoyed the quiet setting.

    Entire stay was fantastic. Staff were very kind and took care of us beyond expectations. Beautiful accommodation that were exceptionally clean. Quality of breakfast food is very good. A limited menu on hand for lighter meals. Super helpful staff that show care in providing you with a great vacation. Sri is such a joy to see in the morning with a smile that just won't quit. Would stay again.

  • 8 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    the pool is absolutely amazing, and the service of the staff is top-notch. Arik, Punia and the team really really put their heart into providing the best service to the guests. the view to the rice field isjust dreamy and the rooms are very spacious. the spa in the jungle is just amazing. couldnt have been abetter holiday!

  • 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Garden Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay at Alam Dania. It was such a beautiful setting and the staff treated us like family. They insisted on going the extra mile at every chance they got. They gave us a mobile phone and we could call them for a free lift to and from Ubud centre whenever we liked. The breakfast was amazing, the pool was great, we really couldn't fault anything. Stay here if you get a chance!!

  • 13 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Garden Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is great-away from city center, yet with a free shuttle if you want to go into the city. The staff were incredible and made me so comfortable. I loved the pool, and I also had a nice massage in my room. The outdoor style bathroom was so nice. I had a lovely breakfast on my balcony overlooking the rice fields/nature. I really loved my stay here and hope to return. I will try and add my photos later if that is possible.

  • 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Garden Villa with Kitchennete
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We absolutely loved staying at Alam Dania. The staff were excellent at providing everything we needed and more, and were also very kind. They looked after one of us while sick too! The room itself was beautiful and very clean, and was attended to daily. Being able to book activities straight through Arik was also fantastic. Breakfast each day was a delight and we truly just loved our time here. If you aren't sure what to pick from Bali's offerings and you see this review- trust us, you want to stay here! Thank you Alam Dania Cottage for your commitment to your work and for making us one of your family. We will be back! Love Maddi and Tom from Melbourne, Australia

  • 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two Bedroom Garden Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were big and hard.

    The tranquility and back-to-the-basics feeling: no one around, private, quiet, jungle view, feeling of "hide away from busy world"! The shower and bath under the stars! The staff was unbelievably friendly, any time available, always reassuring our needs and going that notorious step ahead doing more than expected, solving things , helping with transportation, babysitting, last- minute changes! Just outstanding!

  • 11 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two Bedroom Garden Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel facilities and love the atmosphere. Their staff are great, especially Punia. They also have transportation service to and from Ubud Palace.

  • 14 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two Bedroom Garden Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Arik's English can be better. We thought he said it would be $10 for him to drive us to Bali Safari Park from the villa and back, but in the end he charged us $50. But I think it was just because of miscommunication because his English isn't that great, and I don't think he was trying to rip us off.

    Everything was wonderful. The villa is gorgeous. They have thought about this a lot obviously. We would love to come back and will recommend it to everyone.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Alam Dania Cottage traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: