Reviews of Bukit Taman Cottages 3 stars

Desa Jungut Batu, 80771 Lembongan, Indonesia

#1 of 106 Holiday rentals in Lembongan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 246 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not used to the outdoor bathroom. it was raining and i had to hold an umbrella to use the toilet.

    Food there was goooooood & not expensive. Got hot water to bathe, not like other villas on the island.

  • 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electricity intermittent during the day but the island was beautiful and we were rarely at the room during the times the aircon was struggling

    The host Ketut was lovely, super helpful, friendly and really just topped the place off. The place was beautiful and peaceful, just what you need after the business of bali. Ketut also made the best pina coladas in Bali

  • 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Safe box not attached to the wall, but there are no thieves anyway. A/C was kinda weak.

    Staff and owner makes the diffeence - this is one of these rare homely places where you feel that you mean something to these people, not just yor money. Also, best pool we saw in 4 weeks in Indonesia, hilltop location with fine breeze. And views.

  • 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was missing or disappointing.

    Everything is perfect: the rooms, the pool, the meals, the hospitality, the view from the hill over the island and the sea. The internet is excellent. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. They do everything to make your holiday a dream come true.

  • 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpfull and sweet. Breakfast was super delicious. Pool was very relaxing. And the view... Wow.. You could look at it for hours. The cottages were very comfy and luxurious. We felt like royalty at the Bukit Taman. If we ever come back to Lembongan we will definetely stay here again !!! Big thanks to Kapur and the rest of the staff !! See you soon !

  • 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To much flies in the restaurant

    The best hotel i had visited, nice view, awesome swimming pool, and friendly staff. The room is so clean and cozy. You don't need to worry about finding restaurant, coz Bukit Taman had a yummy foods to try. I wish i can visit this place again😍 thank to the owner Mrs. Ketut and Mr Tony and also the other staff that give the best service to us.

  • 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The air con itself, was suitable, but only just! One hot day in particular, it just didn't cut it...no relief at all! In a climate like Bali, during the warmer months, this is important!! Although not essential, It would have been great if there was a day bed/large 2 person day bed on the deck, to lay on, soak up the seabreeze and relax with a book (there is room for it!) This one is a must...The outdoor bathroom needs some kind of shade! Couldn't walk barefoot out there in the middle of the day. Some plants in the outdoor bathroom, again, not essential, but would definitely make it more appealing and relaxing! Perhaps a cupboard in the room (for people who might be staying more than 3 days) for clothes...? The safe, needs to be more secure!! Bolted down somewhere, so if someone does (somehow), get into your room, they can't simply carry the (little) safe away... Also, somewhere to hang towels, if people don't want to hang them over the railing on the deck... These things are all easily doable and given the property is only just over a year old, perhaps it will be just a matter of time... I would like to visit Bukit Taman Cottages again in a few years time to see how it looks... Oh, my apparent overall rating of 7.9, isn't really accurate, based on a few ticks in boxes. I would rate it closer to 8.5

    The staff, pool and view were all great. Ketut was awesome, helping us with our sunburn, having fresh cold aloe vera ready for us each day! She is very motherly, looking out for guests! She also makes a nice strong Long Island Ice Tea!! And with only 3 cottages and 1 family cottage, its nice and quiet! Its location is good, for the peace and quiet. And IF you have the CONFIDENCE riding a scooter, its pretty easy to get places, even though the roads can be quite bumpy. My partner and I found it easy enough and we don't have any previous motorbike experience at all. Ketut had her brother give us a little test run up on the road, to see if he thought we would be ok...we got the tick of approval and each hired a scooter for 4 days while we were on Lembongan... $6 AUD a day / Scooter. If you DO NOT have the CONFIDENCE < (you need this, because of the quality of the roads), riding a scooter and still want to explore the island, then I would suggest finding somewhere more central. I know I wouldn't want to walk up and down the hill that you would have to, during the heat!! The food at Bukit Taman is also pretty good. Other places to eat, if you are exploring... These next 2, had some of the best food on Lembongan in my opinion. Hai Tide Bar - Mushroom Beach Le Pirate - Nusa Ceningan Note: Nusa Ceningan use to have a little rickety yellow bridge connecting it to Nusa Lembongan, however, sadly this bridge collapsed approximately 2 months ago killing 9 people. You can still access the island via little boats that take you across for $1 AUD per person each way. And once over, can hire a scooter for $5 AUD for approximately 4 hours...

  • 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing for the moment

    Everything about this place was great. First of all miss Ketut (owner) was very kind and worried about us during our stay, she offered a lot of help with restaurants reservation, pick up/drop off and boat coordination. Views are great, rooms absolutely clean/confortable and very nice pool for kids.

  • 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small nitpicks: grounds could be spruced up a bit > still look a bit raw better lighting on steps bedside lamps staff could wear a type of uniform > adds class

    Ketut positive attitude view pool food quality service

  • 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water heater didnt function well the water is just slightly warm not even hot enuff

    Staff n bu ketut really helpful n she is very nice lady, value for money room is big n clean

  • 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like for the price. It is absolutely great value. If the price did go up $10- $20, then it would be lovely to have complimentary water in the room, a larger breakfast selection with fresh juice perhaps and coffee and tea making facilities in the bungalow. But for the current price you could absolutely not ask for anything more. A brilliant stay!

    The view is beautiful and would have to be one of the best on the island. The infinity pool is always clean and is nice and deep. There are enough sun beds for all guests and each have an excellent view of the island. We loved the bungalow and the decor, it was very comfortable. Ketut is such a great host and really wants the best for her guests. Nothing was too much trouble. She organised a car to pick us up for dinner at Mama Mia's which is recommended and she also organised a scooter for us. Breakfast was simple but tasty.

  • 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The boss super good, and then the service attitude is very good, every day there is a very relaxing .Environment is very unique, very Bali Island characteristics, very quiet, the hotel makes people feel very comfortable.

  • 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at the Bukit Taman cottages for only 1 night in the family room . We had the most amazing stay and wished we had booked more nights with Ketut !! Ketut is the most beautiful & caring host who goes above and beyond for her quests, this property is stunning clean an simply paradise :) We will return for a much longer stay :)

  • 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we loved our stay, but wear suncream it's very hot here! :)

    Bukit taman has been our favourite place so far, this is a very special place to stay and is perfect for total relaxation. Ketut was such a wonderful host and helped my partner with bad sunburn during our stay, how caring! The breakfast was lovely, we ordered banana pancakes and fruit every morning overlooking the beautiful view of Nusa Lembongan. The bungalow huts were very spacious, large fridge and bed, sofa and beautiful outdoor bathroom with great powerful shower! You will definitely need to rent a scooter here or golf buggy as its too far to walk to town but that's why we liked it as its only a 5 min ride :) ahh wish we were back already! See you again soon, thanks Ketut and Toni for a wonderful stay xx

  • 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    One room we booked had a problem with the aircon - which Ketut tried to rectify - and we changed rooms - easily fixed and didn't affect our high opinion of the property

    Loved the staff and the location - lovely rooms and nice and clean. Nice cocktails and pool!

  • 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not like resort or hotel, it should be called "home"XD

    The host always have lovely service and know what you want and need, make me feel free like home . It's worth to give over 5 stars . We will come back again definitely.

  • 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything. Me and my girlfriend spent 2 nights during Augustus. I want to go back in indonesia just for this hostel and Ketu, the hostess... and I will. The hostel and the swimming pool are so beautiful, clean, romantic, intimate,... The hostess, probably the nicest person I met in Asia. All of this for a very very good price.

  • 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was one of the best places I have ever stayed in. The cottages are new and nicely decorated. The pool is amazing and The food is really good. You have an amazing view on the Island. The owner is such a nice lady and will organize everything you need. We were very sad to leave after 2 nights.

  • 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we arrived to thr moment we left Ketut took us under her wing. Toni was amazing too. She helped us with everything we wanted to do and suggested awesome places to see.. All meals cooked her from breakfast to dinner were amazing.. the best we have had in bali so far. The rooms and beds soooo comfy... we didn't want to leave... If we could of packed ketut in our suitcase we would of .... we will miss you and your warm smile .... massive thank you. The view from the cottages in breathtaking xxx

  • 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great quiet place, fantastic owners, very good meal in the restaurant, beautiful view, nice swimming pool, very comfortable cottages, we felt like at home! :-)

  • 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little hard to find and you'll need to get a ride down to the beach, but it's worth it. I was a solo traveler so they came to get me on a scooter.

    Everything is new, clean and well-designed. This is a true gem. Amazing view of the sunset, quiet, beautiful landscaping, roofless bathroom so you see the stars at night. The owner is a wonderful woman who truly cares about the property and her guests. Restaurant has good food and the infinity pool for 5 rooms/cottages means it's pretty quiet. A little slice of paradise.

  • 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    The owner is very friendly and helpful during our stay at the cottage. She recommended places to visit in Lembongan, book restaurants and snorkeling for us. Quiet and peaceful place to stay and relax. Clean swimming pool and cottages. The owners take very good care of the premise and the guests. Amazing place and I highly recommend to stay here. The view toward the sea is nice. I would definitely come back and stay here again when I visit the island. Thanks to the owner, Ibu Ketut for the warm hospitality

  • 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked Snorkeling tour via this hotel by email because we wanted to go to good points but in fact, the hotel staff did not organize anything and just called someone to take us to the beach without informing about extra cost inccured . We were told to nego directly with the guy. And We were just informed evething at the beach and found out that that was not the tour we booked from hotel room.

    Staff are very friedly and good view from balconey.

  • 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    The hotel have a beautiful view and a big pool. With only 5 bungalows is really quiet and relaxing. Katut is always there ready to do all possible to make your stay in Lembongan unforgettable. We can really say we arrived as guests and we departed as friends.

  • 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For people with very young children it would be hard to get about. Would have to rely on taxis. We had scooters which was fabulous and easy.

    Everything We could not have been looked after better.

  • 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were two small inconveniences in Nusa Lembongan. However, both have nothing to do with the Bukit Taman Cottages. Firstly, there is only one ATM machine on the island, which always is empty or out of order. There are some currency exchange offices but they charge you with a 7% commission rate and have a lower exchange rate than in Bali mainland. Therefore, make sure to bring enough cash. Secondly, we experienced one power cut and the water in the shower was cold. However, bear in mind that you are in Bali and you'll experience the time of your life!

    Simply stunning and perfect! Ketut is the most wonderful lady whose hospitality has no boundries. She and her staff really enjoy taking care of their guests and will do everything in their power to make your stay unforgettable. As soon as you set foot in the accomodation you'll get overwhelmed with the view and the adorable Balinese cottages, simplistic yet very stylish. We loved the bathroom outside, the tasteful dishes by chef Wayan and the gorgeous infinity pool. We considered our stay with Ketut astonishing and would definitely come back. We think it is the best accomodation on Nusa Lembongan and strongly advice you to book Bukit Taman Cottages instantly. Ketut, we would like to thank you so much and we hope to see you again sometime!

  • 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    These cottages are away from any villages or beach. Although, Free transport is provided by some restaurants recommended and arranged by the host.

    Location overlooking sea was perfect. Quiet location. Host could not do enough to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. She organised all our trips with great recommendations. Rooms are new and clean. Outside bathroom is lovely. We had the family suite which included a separate room and bathroom but easily accessible with dividing door.

  • 16 July 2016

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three nights was not enough!

    The location was really peaceful and with only 4 units it is guaranteed not to be too busy. The infinity pool was fantastic with views over the bay. Owner Ketut is super friendly and full of helpful advice.

  • 6 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we had stayed longer we would have liked to have a bar fridge and a kettle in our room.

    Quiet, clean. But should have told us they dont have credit card facility before we got there. Ketut was very lovley as were all her staff.

  • 4 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's really great place, nice view despite far distance from the beach. The owner of cottage is extremely kind-hearted, enthusiastic. If I visit to Bali again, I will still choose this :)

  • 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. The location is out of town, but a 15 min walk or short scooter ride.

    Ketut and staff were phenomenal. Ketut could not do enough to help us. She alone made our stay incredible by organising so many things for us and getting us the best prices. The pool and views were to die for and the family unit was perfect for 2 friends travelling together! Highly recommended.

  • 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING !

    Just one word: AMAZING ! The place for Chill out at Nusa. The staff is just perfect and Ketut is so kind. They make everything to feel you at home Always smile and give you some TIPS. The bungalow is on high level of comfort with fan, big king size bed and amazing bathroom private outdoor. When you finish your day just come back to the cottage and see the amazing sunset on the swimming pool. Our best place in Bali for sure

  • 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, just want to stay longer.

    Everything at Bukit Taman Cottages just perfect from the beginning we arrived. Big thanks to Ibu Ketut and all of the staff for the excellent hospitality. Definately will come back someday. 3d2n feel like home sweet home.

  • 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really new (I was told it's only been open for 5months) and the property was just beautiful. The host was there to help me with any activity planning. Super helpful and kind. I ended up renting scooter from them for a day to explore the island and had a great time.

  • 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were beautiful and the rooms were fantastic. A little bit away from the beaches but great place to get away from it all. Staff will organise transport if needed.

  • 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the signing of the place could be bigger and easier to be seen from the road, as i find difficulties to find the place at the first time

    the staffs were great and the place was so peaceful

  • 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything. Power goes out but it goes out all over the whole island so is not a stand alone issue. It's actually nice to enjoy the peacefulness up I the hill.

    The place is absolutely amazing. Ketut and the staff there are beautiful, kind people. They will go out of their way to make your stay perfect and help wherever they can. They cook the most amazing food! The rooms are lovely - Indonesian style huts/villas with an outdoor shower. The place is up on the hill with a perfect view of Mt Agung - trust me when you get there, you will know what I mean! Lemobongan is only a small island so don't be put off by it's being on its own. Everywhere is only 2-5 minutes by bike. We loved it here and would go back in a second.

  • 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous family run beautiful cottages ... Really helpful and sorted everything out for us. Beautiful view of the bay .... Great location... Loved it!

  • 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I loved my stay here, my only negative is that I didn't stay longer! Beautiful new cottages and a lovely small place which has a personal feel. The owner was amazing, in great contact throughout and very helpful, happy to call on my behalf to book things and was great to chat to to get a history of the island and local traditions. Her English is very good so communication is easy and pleasant, I spent my mornings as a solo traveller having coffee with her and her giving me lots of loca information. Very good value for money, breakfast is great. Location is beautiful, you wake up to a fantastic view of the entire island. It's a little drive from the main town but don't let this deter you. Best place I stayed in Bali :)

  • 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great! I travelled with a friend and we stayed in one of the lovely cottages. The room was super clean, as was the outdoor bathroom. The swimming pool was also very clean - with stunning view. And we felt very comfortable with Ketut from the moment she welcomed us. She is great! The cottages are not near shops/restaurants but that's what we loved (and it is very easy and close to go down with a scooter). Wished we stayed longer!!

  • 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The banana pancake could have been better. It was bland, without much banana, and drizzled with artificial strawberry & chocolate syrup. I would recommend using ripe sliced bananas and drizzle it with honey.

    Incredible property. Newly built, everything is perfectly done, great vibe with outstanding personal service by a lovely Balinese lady who goes out of her way to help with everything, including helping us rent a car at a great price (a rarity on the island) and reconfirming our return fast boat. The cottages are so cute! Clean, cosy and all facing a stunning view of the full range of mountains in Bali. The infinity pool is killer too. Breakfast is great with plenty of choices and served promptly and always with a big smile. My husband, his family and I were all so happy to be there and we cannot wait to return soon! It's definitely our new favourite place in Lembongan! Thank you, Ibu Ketut!

  • 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is so nice and comfortable, we enjoy our stay very much, thank you very much for your hospitality, you are really very nice people, I hope you can all live a happy life!

  • 11 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    One day we had some clouds for the son.

    Ketut is a lovely person. She arranged everything what whe wanted. Massage, scooters, romantic dinner in front of our cottage. Beautiful pool, good food and drinks. Perfect room and shower, everything is brand new. Beautiful view! It was more than perfect! I wish I was there longer!

  • 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ketut was my favourite person of my whole hoilday to Bali and Nusa Lembongan. She was so friendly and helped us out with anything we needed from scooter hire to snorkelling to organising pick up for dinner. Nothing was too much trouble.This place is absolutely gorgeous with crisp white sheets, fluffy towels and lovely clean room and bathroom with views over Lembongan to die for!!!. You could not get better value for money. Next time I'm bringing my whole family. Love, love, love this place!!!!!!!

  • 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I can think of is there was no card's excepted at the time of our stay, and there is only one atm on the entire island. Which means you must go to The Chinese money exchange and get hit a 6% fee, though she's telling me she'll have it working in a couple months.

    This place should be a 3 star villa. The lady was lovely and sincere. Meals were a cut above villa standards, view was amazing, best pool we've been in on the island as well, this was our 5 villa.

  • 17 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located on top of the mountain. The views are great, the huts are clean and beautiful,the staff is friendly and the food is nice.Really good choice!

  • 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing, only one, is that the breakfast could have ben tastier, but that's really a minor issue

    Everything was perfect, the views are amazing, cottage is new and clean, very beautiful, the pool is clean and very very nice, food is very tasty and staff is just wonderful.

  • 10 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    unstable electricity in the island and they have no genset. the road to the hotel is not really good and dark at the night

    swimming pool, view, helpful & friendly staffs, open air bathroom, cleanliness, quiet place, comfort room, ambiance

  • 8 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owner was so very friendfull and helpfull, That was realy great: she arranged that restaurants would bring us home or pick us up, arranged our trip back to Bali and did so much more than necessary.

  • 18 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This place was peaceful, quiet, and had breathtaking ocean views! The staff, both Ketut's, sister and brother were simply amazing. Service was great, they helped us book our snorkelling trip and whatever else you may need. They made our stay that much more enjoyable. The rooms were super clean and made up everyday with fresh towels in the room and waiting beside the pool. Food was also lovely. The infinity pool was the best that we had seen througout the island. I did not want to leave our place or the island. I highly reccomend this little jewel to any traveller.

  • 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything, but agree with other reviewers that the property has some steep steps, and would not be suitable for persons who have mobility issues.

    This property is on a hill looking out over the town and back toward Bali. In the morning the views of the volcano are stunning. You will have a comfortable porch to enjoy the site. The cottages are new and very clean. There is a very very nice infinity pool, also with that excellent view. The owner/manager anticipates your wishes. Breakfast is tasty and owner prepares additional meals if you prefer not to go out. You will need transportation to get to and from other parts of the island, and scooters are available on site for rental, but so quiet and peaceful you may not feel the need to go anywhere.

  • 13 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not told we had to pay in cash until tried to use a card to pay bill. ATM was offline so had to dash round money changers getting cash on card, with hefty 6% commission. But a relatively minor gripe at the end of a very good stay.

    Spectacular location overlooking the town below, the sea and the volcano on the main island. Great infinity pool. The owner and hostess could not have been kinder and more helpful and made great cocktails. Food was good too. Location means you do need to rent a scooter (arranged cheaply by the owner) to get about, but it's very useful to have one to explore the island. Very nice rooms and great gardens. Very recently opened so everything new. If you ask the rooms can be sprayed with mosquito spray and plug in mozzy blocks provided.

  • 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The thatched roof lining might have some small lice that drops on our bed. Outdoor bathroom means hot bathroom floors during the day. No complimentary water. The whole island has unstable electricity.

    The view is great, beautiful pool, great cottage, and friendly staff. Breakfast is good. Location is nice, a few minutes ride from the main crowd but secluded enough to get a nice rest and less light pollution means you can see the stars.

  • 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door not stable. Can't close itself properly. we have to lock it from the inside. A lot of flies everywhere, inside rooms and on restaurant.

    The room was superb. Love the outside bathroom & the bed feel fresh & comfort. Love my room view, love the pool & love all the staffs. They are all very helpful & kind. They gave me discount too :))

  • 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airco not very powerful

    Beautiful boutique resort with one of the best views on the island and great infinity pool. Bungalows are brand new and decorated with taste. Staff very friendly and helpful. WiFi pretty good compared to other places on Lembongan.

  • 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit hot during the day; however, I never spent my days in the room. After 5 pm ... No issues and the rooms are cool at night.

    The owner, Ketut, greeted us immediately upon arrival. The quiet property is located high on a hill with great views. A scooter will be necessary to get around; however, this is true of any property if you really wish to explore the island. The infinity pool is great to relax in during hot days.

  • 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views and solitude on lembonghan. Very good value indeed. Ketut, Toni, wayan & ketut made our stay a wonderful one, so much so, we returned for a second stay! Couldn't have asked for better hospitality. Family run establishment with attention to detail. Our room was spacious, cleaned every day ........ Including a freshly made bed ! Just a short moped (5 min tops) down into the main strip, we explored the island and really couldn't find a nicer place to be regardless of price. New bungalows, just 3 + 1 family bungalow sharing the best ... I mean 'the best!' Infinity pool with views over lembongan, surf break shipwrecks, Bali and if you're lucky Mount Agung ! We were twice. . stunning Made a real effort, planting the garden beautifully , in 5 years will be a tropical oasis! Fresh mangos if lucky! Highy Recommended !! Suggestions only: safe in rooms would be nice addition.

  • 19 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful experience at Bukit Taman Cottages. When we arrived Ketut greeted us with fresh iced juice, and a big smile. The hotel is incredible. The long 2 metre deep lap pool overlooks the Nusa Lembongan town and beach, with views of the Bali mainland in the background. Each cottage is tastefully designed and furnished with a large king bed that looks through glass doors over the stunning views. The surrounding garden is beautifully designed and tended to. We were provided with fresh laundered towels daily as well as an exceptionally clean room. Breakfast was brought to our balcony each morning. Ketut and her brothers are extremely generous, attentive and hospitable. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. We stayed for two nights but would have loved to stay a whole week. I would absolutely recommend Bukit Taman Cottages. I am not normally one to write reviews but this beautiful little place went above and beyond! Thank you for the beautiful time Ketut, we will definitely come back in the future! Lucy and Stefan.

  • 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The voltage is not stable

    Thank you to give us so great a place, if not already booked the other hotel, I really want to stay here. My wife and I go out to eat very late, the way you sent the shootlight for us and call the restaurant ask them to send a car pick us up, so we were very touched by close service. Hope your business is getting better and better, and I will not forget the boundless swimming pool located in highland, overlooking the sea, and from there to see the stars is my lifelong unforgettable memories. Thank you again, I'll be back.

  • 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    internet might be faster :)

    Katu is unbelievable :)

  • 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a great place, beautiful view and amazing staff. Thanks Ketut!

  • 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the shower no enough hot water

    good view the staff is very helpful

  • 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything

  • 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the way up is exhausting

    The view is amazing

  • 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Expecially the host Kutut she is a phenomenal woman and looked after us above and beyond from the minute we stepped out if the van

  • 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

  • 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice view from the pool. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    This place is amazing and ketut is the most beautiful soul we have met!! We will be back for sure 😀😀

  • 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving...

    Pool view amazing room great and owner a star

  • 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

  • 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, really!

    Owner is soooo much helpful! The place is just perfect, with comfortable rooms, unbelieveable view and the best atmosphere!

  • 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No television in room

  • 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!

    The view / the host Ketut!!! She made us feel more than welcome and we had nothing to worry about!!

  • 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The view was amazing! And we loved the staff from Bukit Taman Cottage. A must is to hire a scooter at the hotel to see the island.

  • 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Awesome place in a great location, the resort is quite new and the staff do all they can to make people welcome.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bukit Taman Cottages traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: