Reviews of Belmond Jimbaran Puri 5 stars

Jalan Uluwatu, 80361 Jimbaran, Indonesia

#9 of 52 hotels in Jimbaran

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 65 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 22

  • January 10, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden View Cottage Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bath/shower. Floor was very slippery. Hence the need for a wooden pole to support yourself when getting in/out. A few of the staff were outstanding however most had limited english and lacked training, not what is normally expected for a 5 star hotel. Majority of the pool is 1.9 metres deep, ok if you can swim. And it wasn't kept clean. There was a lot of leaf rubbish and some plastic/fabric on the pool bottom left there for a couple of days.

    The room size was excellent and the bed very comfortable. Location of the property is fabulous. Room service was very good. Breakfast was good especially daily change of egg dish.

  • November 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden View Cottage Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price of the food was extortionate, to the point that we felt ripped off. We stayed in a more luxurious and more isolated hotel in Lombok a few days later where the food was much cheaper.

    Everything, from the staff to the comfort of the cottage we stayed in, was delightful.

  • September 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden View Cottage Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing i can remember

    Everything, the location is great, you can actually swim, no big waves. Breakfast is very decent, pool is beautiful. Very quiet and peaceful. Great staff!

  • August 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden View Cottage Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast could be improved, it's very ordinary (used to be much better a few years ago) Cottages could be improved, especially showers!

    Beach location, walk to seafood restaurants; beautiful looking resort, very low key

  • January 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I have found my laptop broken in the room , nobody could explain what has happened.

    The location on the beach, the service, the cleanless, beautiful gardens, the food (fresh seafood especially)

  • January 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location close to the airport but far enough away. Good way to start my holiday before going inland! Romantic beach setting, super relaxing resort! Try the beech massage while listening to the waves break! Villa was outstanding! Best beach romantic dinner!

  • November 5, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Exceptional, stands out amongst so many hotels in Bali. This one is special, right on a quiet private beach, cottages and villas well maintained and friendly staff.

  • September 12, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden View Cottage Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This was our second visit to this hotel. We celebrated our wedding anniversary whilst staying there and were pleasantly surprised when small gifts and a card from the management had been left on our bed for our arrival. Little touches that make a stay a little more special. All the staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Location is stunning situated on the beach.

  • August 7, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden View Cottage Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Leaving!!

    Fantastic setting - right on the beach with a lovely pool as well. Our villa was gorgeous and very comfortable. Service was excellent at all times.

  • April 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden View Cottage Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing of significance.

    What a friendly beautiful resort this is. Great staff, great loation and relationship to the beach - the best ive seen in bali, nice size being not too big at all.

  • January 13, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach View Cottage Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant on location has great food, but expect to pay for it. Other than that, I would recommend staying here. The staff is

  • January 10, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything's

  • December 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Beach View Cottage Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel I amazing!!!

  • October 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Garden View Cottage Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fresh coconut on the beach.... bliss

  • May 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Garden View Cottage Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    there is no gymnasium

    all the staff are very nice.vocation.

  • November 1, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden View Cottage Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff very smily and very arranging.The rooms , the beach very near, the swimming pool, the massage on the beach.Breakfast Everything

  • October 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden View Cottage Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Check in process a little long and formal.

    Location, genuinely friendly staff, good maintenance, good food, faultless from start to finish.

  • August 11, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden View Cottage Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast could be improved - in previous years was much better.

    Beachfront location; cottages

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • January 3, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Food & beverage could be better and more effort to clean the beach Also there is not much around the hotel. For Those seeking entertainment and bars this is not the right hotel

    The location on the beach The great rooms The super friendly and warm staff. Best I have experienced in a long time Excellent wifi Beautiful grounds Super relaxing and peaceful

  • June 16, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing not to like.

    The room and gardens were fantastic. The staff were exceptional. The food was exquisite at all venues. The location is great if you want to get out of the hustle and bustle of kuti, legian and seminyak and enjoy the best beach of the lot.

  • March 16, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a bit dusty/smells of moist. Breakfast was a bit limited in terms of choice. Exterior sound insulation of the room was a bit weak (birds, frogs... Too noisy)

    Late check out at 6 instead of 12 offered.

  • January 7, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Cottages & Villas are not well maintained.

    The staff were very helpful, especially the Guest Relations Manager, Ms. Lia. food quality is very good, location with bprivate beach.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: