Reviews of Melali Bingin 4 stars

Jl. Buana Sari, Gang Pirta, Bingin, 80361 Uluwatu, Indonesia

#1 of 61 B&Bs and Inns in Uluwatu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 108 hotel reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10

  • Comfort

    9.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.9

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra comfy bed. Wonderful staff. The breakfast was top quality fresh produce and cooked to perfection. All the personalized touches made our stay amazing. We will definitely be back, thank you for having us

  • 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is the beste one we had in Bali. Make sure to taste the pitaya smoothie bowl. Liam and Elisa are great hosts that make you feel at home and give loads of tips. Very sweet people and a peaceful location. Awesome stay!

  • 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had never seen staffs as friendly as Melali's. We had two nice day there, and Liam took care of everything for us: scooter rent, maps, excellent organic breakfast, and convenient taxi service. I will surly come back to Melali next time I visit Bingin. Highly recommended!

  • 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No blinds make it difficult for sleepers sensitive to light. It feels like camping deluxe to sleep there even with the Earplugs ( for animals night noise) provided

    All the suggestions in the guide book were great

  • 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn't have traded a single moment we spent at Melali.

    We climbed into bed earlier every night anxious to wake up to another amazing Melali breakfast. We very likely may have ruined the rest of our year of traveling by staying at Melali because nothing else will ever be able to compare. This place is beyond the value of any five star hotel while having comparable amenities. Liam and Elise are genuinely wonderful people who were helpful with tons of suggestions before we even arrived at their place. If you are considering staying here...do it! The minute you arrive you will know you made the right decision.

  • 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I usually don't say this, but the fact that we spent our first night in Uluwatu elsewhere, not knowing the existence of the Melali.

    Everything really. Elise and Liam are fantastic host that truly goes over and beyond. That's an authentic hospitality experience.

  • 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Sincerity of owners Liam and Elise.They really care about how they pesent their accomodation and were both very friendly. I would go back there in a heartbeat and would advise anyone thinking about staying here do yourself a favour.Well priced and had real homely feel about it.Once again thanks Liam & Elise......From Mick &Julie Adelaide

  • 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Liam and Elise were lovely and very attentive to our needs. You can easily book everything such as surf lessons. The Villa is beautiful and decorated with luxury materials. The location is perfect as you are close to Bingin Beach.

  • 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liam and Elise were the most amazing hosts and made our stay in Bingin wonderful. The property is stunning and a complete paradise. Best breakfast in Bali and the rooms and facilities were perfect. We would return in a heartbeat

  • 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault our time at Melali Bingin. Everything was fabulous. We booked following a friends recommendation. I would highly recommend to others.

  • 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing!

    The staff are all SO friendly, you feel like guests in their home. The villa is absolutely beautiful and peaceful. The breakfast provided is delicious and heaps of choices. Great info about local eateries, bars, things to do. Walking distance to Bingin Beach but there is on-site scooter hire so you can really explore Bingin, Uluwatu, Padang Padang etc. Absolutely loved our stay here.

  • 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was absolutely perfect, we really cannot fault Melali. Liam and Elise and all of the staff made us feel so welcome and at home from the minute we arrived. We stayed in Kelana which was stunning and so comfortable-we loved the outdoor bathroom and plunge pool and were able to use the larger pool and living area in the main house where we met lots of lovely fellow travellers. Breakfast (and lunch when we had it) was AMAZING! The surrounding area was so gorgeous and packed with great restaurants so we always had amazing evenings after spending days at the beach or round the pool. Best week ever!

  • 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Melali is stunning, it has so much beautiful details. Liam is a perfect host, and the to do/info book is very handy. Loved the breakfast! We highly recommend this place.

  • 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Malali is a place for total relaxation. It was a complete contrast to 6 nights in busy Seminyak! There are only two rooms and one villa, we always had the beautiful pool to ourselves and it was incredibly peaceful. We hired a moped, which is a must if you want to get to the surrounding beaches and Liam was great at making suggestions for less crowded beaches. Loved the fact that you can order take away for dinner and they deliver. The breakfasts were incredible! The outdoor shower in the bathroom was amazing and the decoration throughout was beautiful. Highly recommended! Note this is a guest house not a hotel

  • 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was incredible and the accomadation/facilities/service second to none. Architecturally designed and finished to an exceptional level, very clean and very comfortable.

  • 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just difficult to get around if you don't like hiring scooters or bikes, but in saying that it really is quite easy, because there's little traffic to contend with, just whether you're happy using this mode of transport. Taxis are expensive

    Everything at the establishment was first class. The host, Liam and the staff were fabulous, Breakfast to die for😊😊

  • 18 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We can only confirm what everyone says about this place. The breakfast is delicious, varied and generous. The room was clean and nicely decorated, the mattress is good and the open shower is great. Nice and quiet location, but within walking distance of Bingin beach and restaurants. Option to get meals delivered from local restaurants. Amazing hosts, friendly, happy to help organising tours or recommend restaurants. And a really cute dog!! Perfect place to relax and do nothing.

  • 14 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms need proper curtains instead of the see through white curtains as it is very bright early in the mornings when the sun comes up. A TV in the room would have also been good.

    Beautifully set up. Very nice pool. Scooter hire from the villa was very convenient. Loved how there is a folder with phone numbers and menus/recommendations of local places etc - was very convenient. The owners are lovely and very helpful! Enjoyed our stay.

  • 13 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Elise and Liam the hosts are perfect - the place it's a little Paradise - Pool - best breakfast in Bali, so delicious Pittayabowl - very nice room - cooles design - Scooter

  • 9 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually, there was nothing we didn't like.

    We stayed here for 3 nights in the beginning of our 14 day Bali trip and fell absolutely in love with the place. Arrived very early in the morning, were picked up from the airport and brought straight to the property. Checkin was more like a one hour chat giving us tips on the area and on where to go which was wonderful! The place that Elise and Liam built is stunning in all aspects - the rooms, the common area and especially the materials that they used :) So bright and sunny and beautiful. Besides the place being stunning, they themselves as well as their staff were wonderful - serving amazing breakfast and always smiling - in contrast to many other places in and around Bali you could tell that the staff was happy and well treated by the owners! The people at Melali are those that make you feel welcome and perfect your stay! They have thought of everything. We wanted to come back here straight away for the end of our trip but it was obviously fully booked - still Elise sent us a long email about where else in the area we could go to! Thank you for the wonderful time - if ever back in Bali we will make sure to pass by!

  • 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The owners are very friendly and give great recommendations. Made us feel right at home. The breakfast they serve was the best we had in Bali, included in the stay. The villa itself is beautiful and our room was clean and comfortable. They provided a hand drawn map of the area with great spots to see and easy directions.

  • 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact we couldn't stay longer!

    The hosts Liam and Elise were so friendly and accommodating for our entire holiday. Nothing was ever too much trouble and we felt right at home staying at Melali. The 3 ladies Nancy, Kadek and Yana were all so amazing as well, very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the private villa, we had our own plunge pool and private gardens which were lovely. A lot of thought has been put into the rooms, lots of beautiful small details everywhere you looked which gave a luxurious feel to the room and surroundings. The breakfast was excellent, lots of choice and big portions! My favourites were the pancakes and pitaya! There were plenty of things to do & nearby restaurants to eat at, if you didn't fancy heading out for food there's also a lot of places that will deliver which we thought was great to have as an option. We chose to walk to the beaches or use the taxi service which was cheap and easy to arrange, scooters are available to rent though from the hotel! Overall we had a really relaxing, wonderful trip which was made better by staying at Melali. We miss everyone already including Dippy of course! And we can't wait to come back and visit. Thanks for making our holiday perfect!

  • 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazing place - tranquil, hospitable, a beautiful building design and a great location... run by a very friendly young couple who clearly know what they're doing when it comes to running the place. I highly recommend!

  • 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed there jut too short.

    What we liked about this place was all about people. Elise and Liam who are the owner of this little place was just super. They were so caring and initiative to help you before you ask for it and the staffs are just friendly enough.

  • 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative

    Perfect from the beginning to the end! Liam, Elise and their lovely team took perfekt care of us. Melali is perfectly located, very quiet..still all the nice beaches and restaurant are easy to reach by scooter (best way to explore the area anyway). Elise and Liam were so helpful with their recos, they send their guests to the best restaurants and nicest beaches.. The accomodation itself is beautiful and taken care of with a lot of dedication. Also food delivery is possible,unusual for a holiday but we felt like home anyway. It was really fast and delicious. Dippy is a really lovely dog, we already miss him :) There are several reasons to go there, but exploring Bali via motorbike is just perfect (of course Liam organised us one within minutes). Relaxing at the beautiful pool in the morning, going on a tour in the afternoon and drinking beer at the pool at night -> PERFECT "LIFE'S ALL ABOUT BALANCE", that's what Elise told us, we found the perfect balance at Melali :) Thanks for the inspiration, see you next year :)

  • 8 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave! 3 nights was not enough! And that after visiting, nowhere else compared!

    We are 2 couples who stayed for 3 nights at Melali as part of our trip to Bali & the Gili Islands. It was the first part of our trip and the best by far. We immediately felt at home due to Liam's warm welcome - and Dippy the dog was a great comfort after a very long flight! We could genuinely go on and on about how much we liked our stay here - the villa itself is amazing, the hosts are wonderful and the breakfast was the best we had the whole trip. The location is fab - within walking distance to Bingin beach, and just a short journey from Uluwatu and places such as Finn's Beach Club and El Kabron. We were very grateful for the local advice, impromptu surf lessons and just generally being surrounded by the Balinese community. We were extremely sad to leave and cannot recommend this place enough. Simply, amazing.

  • 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The fact that I had to leave :(

    Everything! The staff, the bed, the food, the atmosphere! I was a solo traveller, but not once did I feel lonely or out of place. All the staff made me feel welcome, as did the guests. The breakfasts were amazing, tried everything on the breakfast menu, along with a few items on the lunch menu, all of which were delicious! The room was beautiful, and I got a sneak peak at the villa too which was also gorgeous! The bed was huge and the towels, well they were possibly the best towels I have ever had the pleasure in wrapping myself in! There are just too many nice things to mention, so what I recommend is going to check out yourself! I can't wait to go back soon!

  • 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could be better but they were not that bad at all!

    Beautiful, small, quiet property in Bingin. Owners incredibly nice and helpful, best breakfast in Bali! Really clean, simple, tasteful rooms, nice common areas. I wish there were more places like this!

  • 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved everything about Melali, the rooms were beautiful, the beds were so comfy the breakfast was divine and the owners and staff were just the best!

  • 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best breakfast in Bali! Better than most cafes in Seminyak! The owners Liam and Elise told us about secluded beaches, great dining options and plenty of other interesting stuff about the local area. Thanks to their advice and amazing hospitality we had a fantastic time at Melali. And it didn't stop there! When I left some clothes behind, they managed to get them to me in seminyak. Then whilst in seminyak we followed all their dining advice and ate at some awesome places! Will be back for sure!

  • 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wish we'd Found this little gem earlier in our trip instead of our final night in Bali! The style, the staff, the incredible breakfast, locality and the peace all exceeded our expectations for the price. Thoroughly recommend! But don't make our mistake- stay a few nights, you won't regret it!

  • 19 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - only that I had to leave ...

    Melali is an amazing place to stay. The staff, breakfast, bed comfort, stylish decoration and pool/garden area all add up to a lovely homely ambiance. The attention to details is superb. The hosts have a wealth of knowledge about the area and give great recommendations of where to go according to your interests. Melanie is highly recommended and I will definitely be back! Thanks for making my stay so perfect.

  • 14 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights

    incoming road was quite bumpy

    Modern decorated boutique hotel with only 4 rooms which make you feel like home. Breakfast were the best ever! And staff always smiling and nice :)

  • 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is fine but be prepared to hire a scooter if you want to see the other beaches.

    Lovely hosts. Well furnished villa. A great place to switch off and relax.

  • 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every single thing was perfect. Never have we stayed somewhere where we felt at home the minute we walked through the front gate... Elise and Liam have created a sanctuary for their guests. The breakfast, the room, the location... We can't fault it! It was the perfect spot to pop the question too - to get engaged at Melali has made it even more memorable! We can't wait to return! Thank you Elise, Liam, Dippy, Kadek, Wayan and Yana... See you next year! X

  • 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elise and Liam were wonderful hosts, and were happy organise transport for trips and made great suggestions for things to do and places to eat in the area. The accommodation, facilities and breakfast were also fantastic. Couldn't have had a more relaxing holiday, Melali was a little paradise!

  • 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely owners who always had time to chat and help with local knowledge and recommendations. A beautiful, new property that was well appointed. Every detail had been thought about and executed perfectly. We stayed in the private villa which was a little sanctuary!

  • 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we liked everything!

    it's a great well designed villa. very clean. extreem friendly staff&owners, who shares many tips&tricks for the neighborhood! we enjoyed every minute... especially when the breakfast was ready! : )

  • 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ...

    Melali is definitely a hidden gem! It is by far the most enjoyable place I’ve stayed in all Southeast Asia. Location is perfect, far from the main road allowing a truly relaxing time. The overall quality of the premises is amazing, and the décor is worthy of a magazine article. Staff is very professional, very present and allowing the necessary privacy. The owners (Liam and Elise) will make you feel very welcomed and they will truly look out for you. 10 out of 10.

  • 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we didn't stay longer in this place !!

    It's a 5 star oasis 5 mins from Bingin Beach. The villa is beautifully presented and has added special touches everywhere!! Liam and Elise have created such a special place only made better by their warm welcoming nature! Do yourself a favour a book as much time here as you can- truley unforgettable and relaxing.

  • 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This little gem is absolutely amazing! Beautifully decorated, peaceful and every detail was thought of. Elise and Liam are so lovely and will help with everything (even drawing maps to help you get around :)). Ideal location, only minutes by scooter to all the lovely beaches, and they serve the best breakfast in Bali!

  • 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best Host's ever. Elise and Liam are so lovely Person's. The Girls are great and super friendly. The Food was awesome and healthy. Really relaxing and quiet place. And the beaches are so near - it only take minutes with the scooter. 100% recommendation

  • 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    that i had to leave!

    everything! seriously mind blown. i have travelled extensively and i have never experienced hospitality like this. just incredible

  • 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't fault Melali. If you're heading to Uluwatu check it out.

    Elise and Liam are lovely hosts. The property is beautiful and the location is super convenient for access to beaches, local surf breaks and restaurants.

  • 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing!

    This was the most amazing place we stayed during our Bali trip. Such friendly staff, beautiful apartments, healthy jummy breakfast and nice guests. You can either just relax at the pool or go to the nice beaches nearby. Scooter rental and massage service is available. They even have a nice collection of DVDs. We will definitely be back.

  • 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a fantastic stay at Melali! Our hosts were very friendly and gave us the best tips to discover the surroundings, it is a few minutes away from beautiful beaches and surfers' spots. The house looks stunning and has breezy beautiful rooms, we immediately felt at home. True understated luxury, and the best breakfast I've had on Bali.

  • 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meeting and mixing with the other guest chatting away !!

  • 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly helpful staff.

  • 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were always ready to help without being intrusive and had the right answers or advise.

  • 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was absolutely amazing!!! Super clean, super comfy bed, beautiful bathroom, excellent service, amazing breakfast. We loved it.

  • 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    it was a great stay,the hosts were excellent .

  • 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was amazing! Beautiful house, very friendly hosts

  • 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 minutes walking from the best beautiful beaches, amazing staff and service, the owners of the property are the BEST couple you could ever meet!

  • 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to check out

    Loved this place. Goung back in September.

  • 27 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    Everything! Beautiful location, fantastic breakfasts, wonderful friendly staff, very comfortable beds, great service, value for money

  • 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Absolutely EVERYTHING !!!!! One of the best all round accommodations I have ever stayed in

  • 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    if you follow the instructions of your host, you will get to the nicest beaches and eat the best food you can imagine!

  • 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is really amazing ! And people who work here is so kind and helpful 10/10

  • 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unique, beautiful design and wonderful atmosphere. Delightful staff

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Guests also reviewed these properties: