Reviews of The Kayon Resort 4 stars

Banjar Kepitu, Desa Kendran, 80571 Ubud, Indonesia

#1 of 199 hotels in Ubud

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 925 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were less friendly comparing to other hotels we stayed in Indonesia. Poor service in the restaurant - The fruit juice were forgotten to bring until we reminded the staff at the end of the breakfast, so as the boiled eggs in the other day. Over-priced food and quantities inconsistent, varies from day to day even with the same choice of the breakfast.

    Quite resort-like hotel, good for couples in honey-moon. Beautifully designed spacious room. Roast duck in the restaurant was delicious.

  • 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything except one small thing was perfect. I'm only writing this comment to help the owners (it's fine not to publish this comment). The pillows were giant & very uncomfortable & I couldn't sleep. Please get some down pillows. With them, your place would be 100+% perfect. Just a suggestion to help as I know the resort is new :)

    The staff was AMAZING - you really felt like royalty!

  • 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been softer.

    The staff, without exception the happiest, friendliest and most obliging ever encountered. Every need is anticipated and met. Pinky at reception deserves particular mention... a prime example of staff being the most valuable asset.

  • 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are looking to be busy with lots of activities, this is not your resort.

    Every aspect of the Kayon exceeded our expectations. The food, staff, location, atmosphere, room and view were all excellent! It had easy access to Ubud but was self sufficient enough to spend all day at the resort.

  • 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were beautiful and so welcoming. Our room overlooked the cliff with a waterfall. We spent two nights there. Food was great, recommend the rice pattie walk as well.

  • 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There isn't much to not like!

    Once we were there, the staff could not do enough or be more polite. They did all they can to rectify their mix-up regarding our transport to the hotel. The rooms and setting are beautiful and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel

  • 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with River View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I would've loved to have a bigger variety for the vegetarian dietary preferences, but the food in general was really good.

    Everything was excellent, especially location, room and staff

  • 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar staff are very slow. I understand waiting a while on food cooking as it's fresh and worth it but it takes a long time to get served a drink.

    It's absolutely beautiful and you are made feel special from the moment you pull up into the drive.

  • 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    absolutely nothing.

    Absolutely unbelievable boutique resort in Ubud, Bali!! The staff is fabulously attentive in every way, the complimentary 5 course (!) daily breakfast was delicious and varied, the free scenic yoga class was very special, the infinity pool is breathtaking to say the least, their dinner menu was well-priced and tasty. The resort grounds are lush & relaxing...complimentary afternoon tea as well! We didn't want to leave the hotel to even go into Ubud.... why leave paradise??!

  • 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kayon was amazing! From the location to the restaurant. The staff were excellent, they were very personal remembering our names and helping us in every way possible. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.. just keep in mind you will be in the middle of the jungle so there are bugs all over..

  • 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More towels in bathroom would be useful.

    Staff and service were amazingly friendly and helpful from check in to checkout. River facing room is so beautiful. Pool in magnificent garden setting, you feel like you've arrived in paradise...

  • 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Suite with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were there for just 3 nights, should have stayed for a week or more.. haha

    I'm glad we chose this lovely place for our final stay in bali. Although we had stayed at other 5 star hotels but this place did beyond our expectation and made our vacation most memorable one! Friendliest welcome, amazing staff, beautiful location. Don't miss breakfast and ask if need some modifications, they did that for us with smiles on face. They took care of even the minute things to comfort us. Just go and experience it. Now it's gonna be tough for us to visit other hotels/resorts around the globe as our expectation bar is gonna be very high. Thank you Mr. Nengah and your staff for amazing hospitality.

  • 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breath taking location, beautiful room with spa like bathrooms, complimentary activities (morning walks, yoga, etc.), delicious breakfast every morning, and the most amazing staff!

  • 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to leave.

    Total paradise located in a rain Forest with no other buildings in view, Staff amazing especially Made who ensured our stay was beyond expectations. Rooms were stunning and immaculate. Morning Yoga and Afternoon Tea a awesome bonus! This resort makes the effort others don't!

  • 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is magical. Tucked away from the hustle and bustle of Ubud's center, the Kayon is peacefully located in the jungle - allowing you to enjoy the nature that surrounds you. Staff are incredibly helpful and the food is DELICIOUS.

  • 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, it was amazing,

    The staff were some of the the nicest I have ever experienced. I arrived unwell and they couldn't do more for me and seemed to genuinely care about my well being. We were also on honeymoon and were treated so well with wonderful treats and flowers. The place is utterly beautiful, the attention to detail immense and you can't help but feel relaxed and peaceful in the beautiful surroundings. It is stunning. The food was incredible, breakfast is superb, as was the dinner. It was our final honeymoon stop and we were so pleased we chose the Kayon, we would have loved to have stayed longer, I cannot recommend it highly enough! If you want top service, delicious food, incredibly beautiful and peaceful surroundings, Kayon is for you.

  • 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    leaving

    the staff was outstanding.i have never stayed at a hotel where the staff was so helpful and friendly.from the room cleaners to the resturant staff to the front desk.every one of the staff was so friendly and you could tell that they meant it

  • 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From the moment we arrived staff greeted us with flowers and completely took over, all our bags were just whisked away! Check in was a breeze, lovely welcome drink in the restaurant with staff introducing themselves. We were in total luxury and paradise! The Resort is set on the side of a hill so many stairs up and down but it was great! I seemed to get lost only a couple of times! The river runs past the resort at the bottom, so when having a massage or anything from the Spa, you can hear the peacefulness of the running water. Grounds were immaculate. Service was impeccable. Room was big and lovely and romantic! Kayon Resort is a definite must if you want a quiet, relaxing get away - i would suggest if you have children - look elsewhere. This is a romantic, quiet, couples retreat. I cannot wait to come back!

  • 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were more like a 4-4.5 star hotel. The bedding was not plush and the decor was more rustic than my taste. The food was good, but not great.

    The staff were beyond accommodating. We had a villa, but after the first night I mentioned that I had not slept well because of the firmness of the mattress and the type of pillows. They changed our mattress and went out and bought different pillows for me. Also we had an early departure prior to the time our included breakfast would have been served. They offered to bring in staff early to make our breakfast. We declined, so they packed us a take away breakfast.

  • 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Huge breakfast with lots of choice. You can choose the set menu options or go bespoke. Lovely pool area, we always had beds. The staff were so genuine, friendly and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble. Spa was also professional and in a nice setting - you can hear the river running below the spa.

  • 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are too many ants in the room - it didn't bother me the first night but i saw too many the next day. I didn't really ask them as it was already leaving but I wonder if they can do something about it.

    I liked how all staffs are very friendly and professional. They always greet us with smiles! Also, l liked the food at kepitu restaurant. I tried breakfast, lunch and dinner and they were all tasty and well prepared (even welcome drinks). they prepared my room twice a day - during the day and right before the night time. Very peaceful, calm and quiet resort!

  • 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was all fab.

    The location was great, just a 10 min taxi drive from central ubud. The staff were fabulous, the spa treatments were amazing, would recommend this place highly. Amazing jungle views from the balcony, nothing was too much trouble. Far nicer place to stay than Seminyak, which could be anywhere in Spain! Wish we had spent all of our break in this amazing place.

  • 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect - there can´t be an hotel better than this one! Very friendly stuff, excellent spa (best massage ever), delicious food, nice atmosphere!

  • 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Best staff I've ever experienced. Each staff member had time to chat with you, give tips for Ubud or explain more about the area. Breakfast is a feast, could not eat enough. Pool area is beautifully located, looking across at jungle. Room was excellent, comfy bed and amazing showers. Quite simply best hotel I've ever stayed in

  • 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom felt quite damp at times, I don't think there's anything you could do about it if you tried, it's a wet place! We asked for incense in our room to mask the smell in the bathroom.

    The staff, the pool, the bathroom, the yoga!

  • 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is breathtaking. Lovely staff. They treat you like royalty. The food is amazing. Take advantage of the trips/excursions offered! Very accommodating.

  • 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Loved having our bed turned down not once, but TWICE daily. The overall attention to detail is incredible. Very peaceful, relaxed atmosphere.

  • 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa service is a little bit overpriced.

    Kayon Resort is more than amazing. When we arrived, we got a very warm welcome with a fabulous welcome drink. As we are honeymooners, we got a flower necklace and a flower bath in the bathroom. It was awesome. There resort itself is beautiful and well maintained. We stayed 6 nights there, and we loved our room. It was in the middle of the lush vegetation, which was really relaxing. There are a lot of activities to take part in. For example we loved the morning walk with Wulan,and also the afternoon activities with Wulan and Parmiati (making the traditional offering and getting familiar with the Balinese clothes and herbs). The afternoon tea next to the waterfall is also a nice option to spend some time and just relax. You can also try yourself on a yoga class. There is a shuttle service to Ubud and back from 9-18. These activities are all complimentary. The breakfast is tasty and you have the chance to choose from the great variety of menus and you can have a dinner in the Kepitu restaurant which is really gourmet. You can try the Balinese cuisine or just grab some continental meal. And last,but not least the staff is the best we have ever meet. They are always kind and have a good word to you. Thank you Guys. I am sure we will come back, if we have the chance.

  • 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a complaint but isn't ideal if you want to go into Ubud regularly, although they do offer a drop off and pick up service every hour. We only wanted to go to Ubud on one day so was not a problem for us at all.

    Don't hesitate to book, this place is amazing and everything was perfect! If you're looking somewhere to really chill out in luxury and get away from city living, this is the place. Highlight of our honeymoon.

  • 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor bar menu at the pool.

    Since the moment i arrived, the staff was amazing. The service, the quality of everything. Very personalized breakfast and amazing room.

  • 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have to nit-pick to find anything, which I won't.

    The staff was AMAZING. They cater to your every need and truly make you feel special. The hotel sponsored activities are also a lot of fun and truly unique. Everything was 5-star.

  • 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not a single negative thing I could think of. They even have a fridge in the room!

    This resort is simply exceptional. We had the most amazing time from start to finish- the staff can't do enough to help you, the food is divine and the location is beautiful. It does need the transport that is required to see the centre of Ubud but this is frequent enough and at good enough hours that it makes life easy. I would most definitely recommend a visit here! We loved it!

  • 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villa pool water was too cold :p

    Everything was really great! The staff members are exceptionally welcoming and helpful. The food ia delecious and the location is really good. Just 10 mns from ubud center by motorbike. The pool villa is perfect!!

  • 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with River View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A truly wonderful hotel. Loved every minute of our 5 day stay. From the moment you step of the taxi you feel to special from the wonderful service from all the staff. If we ever go back to Bali this would be the first hotel I book again

  • 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service was absolutely extraordinary - by far the best I've ever received anywhere I've ever stayed. Every member of the staff made me feel so welcome and at home during my stay. The facilities were also so nice, the setting was incredible, the food was wonderful, the spa was relaxing, and the pool was beautiful. It was truly one of the greatest resort experiences I have ever had.

  • 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes there was no beds available at the pool. Space utilization could be improved.

    Everything at the resort was excellent. The food, service and attention to detail was very good. Appointments were always on time and spa treatments were first class.

  • 25 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Suite with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, lovely environment, fantastic staff. We where treated so nicely and pampered by everyone on our stay staff was very polite, and friendly. Thankyou for making us feel so special🙂

  • 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel was really beyond our expectations. Built vertically in a canyon you never get the impression that it´s big. The restaurant over looking the infinity pool is a natural point of view and a perfect place to start and end your day. The friendliness of the staff is without comparison. Free morning and afternoon yoga is very pleasant. The way the management addressed our 25th wedding anniversary was touching and will be a nice memory. Shuttle services makes access to and from Ubud convenient. The roads around the hotel are very beautiful and suitable for scooter. Food was delicious.

  • 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather....haha.

    To be honest.....Everything! This is an amazing place, a little bit hard to find, but absolutely perfect. The staff is so friendly, the scenery is dreamy, the rooms (with view) is gorgeous and the whole hotel is a little paradise.

  • 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super kind staff Perfect beginning of the day with yoga. -Female instructor( sorry..forgot her name)was really good Very quiet to rest^^ Al la carte breaky

  • 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Honeymoon Package at One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could put a few informal areas for an evening drink like bar stools etc.

    Incredible service, the staff here are just superb, nothing is too much hassle. Beautiful location, we stayed in villa 1, very private and well maintained. The food here was stunning. We enjoyed a couple of lunches and a special evening meal, which was fab. Particularly liked the healthy breakfast options. It is not cheap but I would thoroughly recommend a stay here, the service is incredible. We had checked out of our room on the last morning to get the free car into Ubud and on our return they prepared an additional room for us late in the afternoon to freshen up before our onward journey. The most amazing place.

  • 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    After four days in busy Seminyak we were ready for some peace and quiet and the Kayon delivered. The hotel is perched on a cliff in the forest and the views are breathtaking. The staff were super friendly and accommodating. They happily accepted my vegan dietary requests at every meal. Daily yoga was super relaxing. We loved this place!

  • 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Kayon resort offers exceptional service with an added personal touch. The genuine warmth of the local staff is reflected in every interaction as if you were a loved long lost relative returning home. They clearly view the hotel as an extension of their respective villages and endeavor to share their hearts, souls, and culture with every guest who passes through their gates.

  • 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no shower beside the pool for people to wash before entering it

    Loved the serenity of the hotel, so peaceful and relaxing. The infinity pool was gorgeous. Words cannot describe the pool villas - WOW

  • 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remained true to the spirit of Bali - high quality local food at very reasonable prices. Strong connection to the environment and community. Not a large resort so it remains personal - like you are staying with a Balinese family. Will return.

  • 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were attentive and friendly. The resort was clean and peaceful. The yoga session was relaxing. The food was delicious, the Kayon breakfast was our favourite. Felt like paradise on earth.

  • 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Oh, it was one of the greatest hotel experiences we had, the hotel's location is just amazing, surrounded with trees in a forest, the food is just great, the staff is super friendly do everything you need to make you feel at home. There are some night shows which guests enjoy. One night we forgot about a dance performence we were late for it, I thought thet wouldn't allow me to watch since we didn't pay but instead they gave me a seat by the performance and welcomed me sincery Spa is worth trying ...oohhh I can write a whole essay about how great the team is but I am going to swim now, but stay there, it will become one of your life experiences

  • 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware that it is in the middle of the jungle. Lots of insects etc. Sometimes service was too nice got uncomfortable from it

    Very beautifully decorated, great breakfast, service very nice almost too nice. 2x yoga a day, houry shuttle

  • 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nada

    The place is beautiful, the restaurant is great, the spa is lovely, but most of all the staff (like all the balinese we met) were particularly friendly and helpful.

  • 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so lovely, welcoming and friendly. The location was exceptional - so green and lush. The shuttle to Ubud was fantastic - the drivers were always on time and were very knowledgeable. The breakfast and meals were wonderful. The resort is a credit to the Management and staff. Thank you.

  • 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really enjoyed all aspects .... The only small issue was the slow service at meal times. Our breakfast one day took 1 hour and 20 minutes, the next day it was 1 hour. Our dinner was also very slow. Perhaps the staff could improve on the speed of the drinks service ie. Water, Smoothies, juices, tea/coffee - sooooo slow. We got room service on two Occassions and this was surprisingly speedy and enjoyable. Warning: Ubud centre is dirty and overcrowded. This is not stated in the guidebooks. It's filthy. We went on a tour of the rice fields and could not believe the dirt and plastic everywhere we went. The roads are chaotic! The resort is perfect honeymoon material but the rest of the town is disgusting.

    This is a very tranquil and relaxing resort. It is always peaceful and quiet. It was very clean and the staff were lovely. The river view rooms and especially the private pool villas are stunning!! The bathrooms were fabulous too.

  • 16 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can not think of any.

    All great! Food?Good!Service?Good!Employees?Great! Of course the view is stunning! There is waterfall and river in the resort! Wonderful place to relax and enjoy yourself! Highly recommend!

  • 11 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quality of toiletries could do with improvement, shower gel instead of soap bar

    Great location, 10 mins from Ubud center (the Palace, which is also the drop off location) but in perfectly lush forest. Surprising no mosquitos at the resort although the odd creepy crawly. We had a deluxe room which was a comfortable size with balcony directly overlooking the forest. Bathroom was well equipped and good size also. Fresh fruits and water always replenished. Breakfast was a variety of 'set menu' styles although after day 1 we mixed and matched which was fine, although service could be a tad quicker, possibly just the laid back approach of the resort. Generally, food and drink were of good quality like the rest of Ubud. Staff were very attentive and always helpful.

  • 8 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Healing Package at Suite with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was a beautiful resort & spa. The staff were amazingly gracious and helpful. Secluded in the middle of the Bali jungle, yet the resort provides easy transport to and from central Ubud where there is shopping galore, wonderful dining and, of course, the fun Monkey Forest. Our stay was simply amazing!

  • 8 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Welcome drinks , kind staff, beautiful pool, relaxing and quiet surroundings , tasty local food and a world class spa facility ! Kadek the spa therapist was fantastic :)

  • 6 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coktails/Happy hours could deserve to be enhanced

    The location is amazing, immerged in the forest, swimming pool which colours melt with surroundings vegetation. Villa with private pool just amazing Personnel with flawless service

  • 5 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The service Was great, the property was just beautiful and located in a quiet area. We would highly recommend it. The breakfasts that was included were beautifully prepared and delicious. Incredible place to eat. 1 1/2 hour walk through village and rice terrace was free and very interesting. Free yoga too every morning. Great place to get away from the busy world of Bsli and just relax.

  • 31 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with River View
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderfull hotel in amazing location. Staff couldn't do enough for us. Amazing choice of food at breakfast. Stayed in a private villa with own infinity pool which was just lovely. 15 minutes drive to centre if Ubud with a complimentary shuttle bus every hour.

  • 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music class was cancelled.

    Staff was paid attention to details, and we were always greeted by our names which made us feel very special. Thank you! Restaurant staff was professional. You can hear the river sound in your room and during spa. Must visit in Bali!

  • 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with River View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    gym equipment needs to be replaced

    5 star superb resort @ 4 star price only 3 years old Location- river valley in countryside but only 5 mins by motor-scooter out of Ubud. scooter hire at same price as outside shops hourly courtesy shuttle to Ubud Owned by Ubud businessman. very comfortable room. great aircon. good size pool and sundeck very friendly, knowledgable and helpful staff. fantastic food - breakfast lunch and dinner and lovely coffee (latte) shower and change facilities for late check out tuesday night BBQ (a must do) with live entertainment, all genre of songs

  • 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess it would be great if they could add a second drop off point on the shuttle run into Ubud. One that was closer to the monkey Forrest as it was a long hot walk from the top of town to the Forrest then long walk to get back to the pick up point. Otherwise it was perfect!

    Everything! Beautiful rooms, amazing staff service, stunning surroundings and breakfasts were outstanding. Best eggs benedict ever!

  • 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking some stairs to your room and traveling 10 minutes to Ubud center, but this is both really not an issue.

    This place is absolutely amazing. Beautiful and clean rooms. Cool infinity pool in the middle of the forest. The best breakfast ever. Very very very good and friendly staff.

  • 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As self confessed "foodies", we thought the quality of food at the resort was good, but nothing special. Breakfasts could be a bit heavy (at 3 to 5 courses!) so we tended to order light. The dinner was nice too. We had booked in most of our dinners at restaurants elsewhere we had been recommended, which were just the next level of interesting, quality food. Good work, but room to improve :)

    The staff were brilliant. They made every effort to remember us, what we liked, make suggestions, and help in every way they could. The staff were outstanding - nothing was too much trouble. The resort was lovely, not high end, but comfortable and with everything we needed. Thanks for a fantastic stay.

  • 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We absolutely loved everything here. From the minute we arrived we were treated like royalty, the start were all si friendly and helpful. The welcome drinks were delicious, the room was gorgeous (I especially loved the bath) and the rest of the resort was just perfect. My only regret is not staying longer here. I would love to go back!

  • 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was unbelivable kind, kindest ever. The food was delicious and rich. The room was spacious and the area was like inside a real jungle (but without insects). private pool to room was dedicated. Shuttle bus was available for free to the city every hour.

  • 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything really.

    The location, the architecture, the facilities and the standard of service couldn't have been better. In addition the only restaurant has a fantastic chef who produces top class dishes - even vegetarian. The breakfast is a real treat.

  • 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    n/a

    Quiet location outside town. Regular shuttle service to Ubud. Surrounded by beautiful lush nature. Extremely helpful staff. Very good breakfast. Romantic resort.

  • 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with River View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfasts Friendly staff Infinity pool Comfortable beds Free services incl shuttle to Ubud town, yoga & Balinese activity Attention to detail Decor

  • 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Staff were all amazing, very attentative and friendly. Helped us with anything we asked. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful, so nice having freshly cooked breakfast rather than a buffet. The shuttle to town was very useful. Beautiful location, nice being out of town where it's nice and quiet. Will definitely be back. Wish we stayed longer than the 4 nights that we did.

  • 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The main restaurant has no air conditioning, and it can get hot!

    Spa was great, Everyone was amazing. They have a great tour company with drivers they work with. Every driver and tour guide we had was great.

  • 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside which they cannot control is the insects that may show up in ur villa They did an amazing job and we had a wonderful experience

    Excellent location, villa by the water fall& river and their pool was amazing We had a wonderful time and I would def go again!

  • 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It does have a LOT of stairs, especially from the villas. I am in good shape, but my heart was pounding!

    The staff was the kindest I have encountered and I felt a little teary when I had to say goodbye. They truly go above and beyond and make you feel like a family guest. The breakfast was wonderful and included. Also, every dinner was wonderful.

  • 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    15 minute drive from Ubud but we knew about this.

    Special attention from staff. Close to jungle. Hourly rides into. From Ubud. The pool. Interesting walk around local village and other events- yoga, etc

  • 22 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom in the room was great but we did not like the glass toilet cubicle which is clear from halfway up!

    The pool villas facing the lush forest and stream were wonderful as were the very friendly helpful yet unobtrusive staff. The service and the food in the restaurant was excellent and the staff would remember what you like to eat and drink. The hourly shuttle service into town and return from the town square was excellent and very convenient because the resort is a fair distance from the centre.

  • 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with River View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were absolutely amazing, our stay was faultless. A big thumbs up to the restaurant which serves up food akin to the many fine dining restaurants in London.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Kayon Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: