Reviews of Seaview Guesthouse 3 stars

Windgap, , Dungarvan, Ireland

#10 of 15 hotels in Dungarvan

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 111 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 73

  • October 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain except the weather. the seaview would be nicer with the blue sky.

    Very nice B&B which I was so pleased that I chose this place to stay one night instead of driving back to Dublin that night. They are very flexible with our arrival time as I rang twice to change. The rooms are clean and bright. The living area on 2nd floor with the seaview was lovely. They have large parking space. it slopes a lot but it is not difficult to park at all. I hope I can go back to visit Dungarvan again. Such a lovely place. By the way I posted back your keys from Dublin that we forgot to return(Sorry!). I hope you get it soon.

  • September 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked a double but given a twin! Apologised but didn't offer anything else. Room fair, tiny bathroom, basic but ok value

    Easy parking & good breakfast

  • September 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The weather!

    We were made to feel very welcome and the room was breght and airy and spotless. I woul have no worries about recommending it to friend and family. The breakfast was particularly nice. mary and jim byrne

  • September 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast more like a hostel. Selfservice. Quality of food was poor .

    After changing our offered room, the second room was quite nice. Comfortable beds, good size of showerroom

  • August 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything under the control of the B &B was great. The fog ruined the view one evening, but can't do much anout the weather!

    Welcoming host, great views, good food!

  • August 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seaview Guesthouse is a lovely place to stay at. The owners are very welcoming and kind. Rooms are very clean & bright, while the bed very comfortable. Plus you can enjoy great views of Dungurvan and the bay while enjoying your light, healthy breakfast in a cozey dining room.

  • July 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The people who run this B&B are incredibly nice and very helpful. The view is fabulous and the location is convenient if you are traveling to Ardmore or Youghall. Good pub close by.

  • May 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were a little taken aback by the predominance of incense throughout the house and our rooms. If anyone had allergies, this would have created a problem for them.

    The hostess was very accommodating (for example she served us tea and muffins as soon as we arrived), the view was spectacular, and the setting was absolutely lovely.

  • May 23, 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being able to bring our dog into our room where she stayed in the own portable kennel, the excellent attention and friendliness of the hostess. We also had dietary restrictions which were no problem for our hostess when catering for breakfast

  • March 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had only one electrical outlet that we could find. With the tv and lamp plugged in, there was no way to charge devises or plug in anything else. Our room didn't have the "seaview" and was short on nightstands and lacked space to put suitcases. It felt like it lacked some of the basic things travelers have come to expect from overnight accommodations. The price seemed a bit high for the quality of the room.

    The staff were very nice and the hearty full Irish breakfast was included in the price. The view from the upstairs sitting area was beautiful

  • October 22, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location and view were superb, and the landlady was friendly and helpful. Gave us a lift to the pub for dinner, picked us up after dinner, and even checked at mid- night to see that we had a lift home from the trad music session.

  • September 16, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The premises are tired, the bathroom facilities and fixtures require a remodel and update, TV on wall next too useless. Heating inadequate, bed and bedding fair, only one chair provided in room. No facilities for suitcases.

    The location is convenient, and yet not too far from the town and facilities

  • August 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really great b&b only suggestion I would make is the option of extra pillows. Silly thing!

    Good location just outside Dungarvin - Lovely town. Good size room and beautiful view.

  • August 16, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pictures are old and the house is tired. The bathroom needed a good clean, not just a quick one. Wifi didn't work in room. Overall not what we expected for the money.

    The owner was nice and helpful.

  • July 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn't research well enough to realize this wasn't on the water's edge but rather it is located quite a bit away up the road. It did have a view of the sea.

  • June 28, 2015

    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On arrival there was only one room available instead of the two that were booked .. My conformation email showing my booking for 2 rooms was worthless . Had to find others accomadition after long journey . Won't be recommending them anytime soon .

  • June 1, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Floors were slightly dusty. It was a busy bank holiday weekend, so not a big deal.

    The view was great, very nice location, warm welcoming house, parking space avilable, the breakfast was very tasty and rich: nice selction of french cheese, cereal, fruit, yogurt, full irish breakfast, nice fresh breads. I like the interior decoration, simple, but nice.

  • October 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a thing. Loved it all.

    The views were spectacular and the home was comfortable.

  • September 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely, soothing interior design and colors. Extra pillows were a plus.

  • September 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic - needs some attention!!!

  • August 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, great location, nice breakfast

  • August 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find and quite a way out of Dunvegan.

    A nice location with great views. Very friendly landlady.

  • August 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The showers were moldy and there were also places on the ceiling were mildew was coming through

  • August 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely friendly atmosphere, fantastic view and great local pub for food and music. We had the best evening 😊

  • August 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not as close to town as we thought Beautiful view of ocean

    Great staff, very clean

  • August 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left everything was tiptop. Would gladly stay again and would heartily recommend to others.

  • July 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great view over the bay. With a nice pub a short walk away.

  • July 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only 1 milk, 1 bodywash in room, broken lights, overall room a bit sad

    Good breakfast

  • July 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The weather.

    Good location, great view, friendly host and great breakfast.

  • June 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    spare bed folded away to give more room

    good location, friendly host.

  • June 16, 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, friendly people, superb breakfast :)

  • June 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dangerous car access in and out of the place.

    The View.

  • June 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The service was amazing very friendly stop at nothing to make us comfortable, the view was amazing.

  • June 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Covering for landing floor to quieten the creeks.

    Views, Staff and Breakfast very good

  • May 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was very good!

  • April 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The hostess Mella was very pleasant and helpful. The bed was comfortable. A lovely view over the sea.

  • April 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like the view and the sunroom

  • October 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Squeaky Floors throughout.

    Breakfast and Staff

  • October 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff

  • September 29, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most comfortable beds ever. Warm welcome & beautiful house. Stunning view of Dungarvan & the sea.

  • September 24, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little further out from Dungarvan than I would have liked

    Breathtaking view.

  • September 22, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Amazing views of Dungarvan! Very nice house and nice staff. One of the better places we've stayed in Ireland. Loved it.

  • September 22, 2015

    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's in a beautiful spot and the people who run it are helpful and unobtrusive. I would recommend it.

  • September 20, 2015

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great hospitality and a view to die for.

  • September 15, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely bed and breakfast,really nice staff, nice location great value for money and a smashing fry up the morning after what more could you ask for

  • September 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly welcome and local knowledge. Excellent olde worlde pub just over the road

  • August 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing not to like x

    Loved staying here ... So friendly, lovely room, very clean and comfortable

  • August 18, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good full irish breakfast

  • August 17, 2015

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed,no receipt at check-out, paper walls ( you could hear every fart from adjacent room)

    Breakfast

  • August 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely sitting areas. Beautiful view of the distant harbour. Nearby 200 yr. Plus, pub restaurant recommended with delicious food and atmosphere.

  • August 10, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every thing was ok

    Very friendly and locked our bikes away in s shed for us

  • August 1, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kids playroom, lovely family room had 2 double beds.

  • July 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a view to wake up to every morning. Very friendly and welcoming.

  • May 31, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

  • May 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Comfortable, lovely water views, excellent breakfast

  • May 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The friendliness of the owner - beautiful views from a gorgeous dining room - priceless!

  • May 10, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Location, amazing views over Dungarvan Bay. Breakfast, recommended 10/10

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • August 17, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Made us feel at home. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone! Stop by the seanachi down the road for a good snack and drink.

  • July 2, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cramped shower ensuite in need of updating.

    Location, excellent views. Real Irish pub/restaurant just 300 metre walk from B&B: excellent food, wine & service.

  • June 16, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    I found my night stay very comfortable,I had a lovely welcome and the owner was very friendly and I was felt at ease.She gave me a lot of information about places to visit which I found interesting and I would definitely visit again.

  • May 31, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic view, great location only 300 meters to an awesome old thatched roof pub with greats meals and Guinness! Lovely staff who even did our washing. Yummy full Irish breakfast

  • February 11, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a clean, cosy, and comfortable, Guest House with beautiful views and a very pleasant and helpful Host, Breakfast was delicious and the view from the dining room breathtaking! will be going there again!

  • February 4, 2014

    • Solo traveler

    Very comfortable stay-owners are very experienced and it shows in the purpose built accommodation with high standards across the board.Stunning location with easy access to all local sights.Owners very informative on places to visit.Beautiful,wholesome irish breakfast.Highly recommend both Seaview Guesthouse and the local sites.

  • September 9, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    nothing

  • August 26, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Room view

  • August 24, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    too close to the road for the dogs ,

    it took dogs, views to die for.

  • August 19, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location a little out of town

    Nice easygoing atmosphere.

  • August 8, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    friendly host, good advise for dinner at nearby pub

  • August 5, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not enough car park spaces.

    views were amazing over dungarvan bay. Breakfast was hot n tasty. Service with a smile every morning.

  • August 2, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Everything!

  • June 18, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location for early morning ferry. Food in the restaurant was amazing. Friendly welcoming staff. Would stay again.

  • May 9, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    nothing

    everything

  • April 26, 2014

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The bedroom

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Guests also reviewed these properties: