Reviews of Mount of Olives Hotel

53 Mount of Olives Road, Jerusalem, 91190, Israel

#79 of 102 hotels in Jerusalem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 31 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • 1 September 2016

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wifi in my room , only in lobby, No one knew how to turn on TV in my room.after 8 pm. Carpeting in stair case very dirty.

    Prompt attention in Engish language at reception. Friendly staff.

  • 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing bad about the hostel! Just a warning: don't go have a shawarma in the place opposite to the hostel's entrance, on the left. Damn, he scammed us on our first day when we didn't know the currency exchange very well!

    The views from the top of the hill are great and the Old City is accessible very quickly by bus or a nice walk. Imad was very helpful, and the room was super clean.

  • 28 June 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The corridors often smelt of cigarette smoke, presumably due to people smoking at the door of the hotel.

    The staff were very friendly, the location was brilliant (on top of the mount of olives in the heart of all the history of the three monotheistic religions). They give free breakfast and, during the month of Ramadhan, they gave free suhoor (pre-dawn meal). The rooms themselves were very nice and simple, with a clean en-suite. Overall, it was great value for money

  • 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That I couldn't stay longer.

    The two best things about this hotel are its location and the fact that the rooms I stayed in had been recently renovated.

  • 13 May 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having a mini fridge in the room would have been nice. I was told that is in the works as they proceed with the upgrades.

    The staff is VERY welcoming and goes out of their way to be helpful. Amad made arrangements for me to go to the Saint Sabas (Mar Saba in Arabic) Monastery in the Judean Desert. The driver Walid was wonderful. He returned 2 days later promptly as agreed to. And on the return trip took me to Shepherds' Fields and the Church of the Nativity in Bethlehem. Much of the hotel has undergone renovation and upgrades. Absolutely the PERFECT location when on a Christian Pilgrimage. The hotel is located on the top of the Mount of Olives. The entrance to the Russian Orthodox Church of the Ascension is just 100 yards away. The Chapel of the Ascension is next door with a Greek Orthodox Monastery across the street. The Pater Noster is just 200 yards away. Walk another 200 yards and you are at the Palm Sunday Walk past the Church of St. Mary Magdalene and to the Garden Gethsemane and the Tomb of Mary. About 1km away is the village of Bethphage. Bus transportation #275, a mere 150 yards away, will take you to the Damascus Gate of the Old City and bring you back for $1.25 each way. Cost of 1.5 liter of bottle of water in the local shops next door is 1/3 the cost in the Old City.

  • 29 February 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i booked hotel through BOOKING COM' BUT THEY DONT KNOW OUR ARRIVAL.THEY SO CONFUSE .THEY GAVE VERY SMALL ROOM. NO EVAN TOWEL .TO GET TOWEL WE HAVE TO CALL RECEPTION.WE ARE NOT SATISFIED,WITH BRAKE-FRIST,COFFEE VERY BAD,IT IS NOTHING

    they should ready for us .SHOULD GIVE GOOD COFFEE'

  • 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mussein call to prayer was quite loud in the night, as were the two dogs in the yard below our room.

    The location of this hotel on the Mt of Olives was part of its attraction for me, and also staying in an Arab/Palestinian business.

  • 19 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to make us feel at home.

  • 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Facilities for making hot drinks inside the room would be great

    Helpful staff, clean room

  • 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly atmosphere, very nice people.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: