Reviews of Orchid Okeanos Boutique Hotel

50 Ramat Yam Herzliya, Herzelia , 46851, Israel

#8 of 27 hotels in Herzelia

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 157 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 23

  • January 17, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Guests should just be aware that this is a small (and outstanding) hotel without a restaurant downstairs nor room service. The Kosher breakfast is more than adequate and served overlooking the sea.

    This hotel is outstanding - especially the staff and in particular Motti and his colleagues at Reception. Nothing was too much effort and we were made to feel very welcome throughout our stay. Our room had an awful smell and it took us less than five minutes to be put in another room; there was no hassling and no arguing from the Reception staff. The rooms are modern and clean with large TVs, lovely bathrooms and spectacular views of the sea. Orchid has become a name we trust and we look forward to staying here again soon.

  • January 13, 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet speed is not great but efficient.

    Modern, really nice room with sea view. New nice hotel with pool and SPA. Very nice location, next to the beach. The staff very kind, especially the old gentleman taking care of the breakfast, which is rich. I will be back again.

  • December 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast

    Great location with views to the sea. Many perks in the room and a large size shower. Friendly staff. They also have bikes that you can borrow and ride on the beach. The only thing that could have been better is the breakfast. Great place overall.

  • December 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kosher dining room/restaurant in hotel. Please consider it strongly, this will bring more guests!

    Awesome place, location, facility, cleanliness and attention to detail. Well done!!!

  • November 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Early in the morning trucks arrive to warehouse making noise, especially the beeping of rear gear attention wakes you up like an alarm buzzing for five ten minutes each time a truck comes, not possible to sleep after 6 a.m.

    Good internet, perfect breakfast, very new, right over the beach, mini bar, coffee, bicycle free of charge, very nice approach

  • September 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Near the beach Pool area ok Rooms were adequate sea view nice Free tea and cake but no coffee nice touch Bikes good idea but no gears and flat tyre not serviced well International free calling good idea but didn't work Lift got stuck between floors and reaction was slow to rescue person inside no apology just all matter of fact No ATM in hotel

    Cleanliness cleaners were poor no hoovering lack of water in room mini bar not filled dustbins not replaced even after mentioning Doors of the rooms left open after cleaning Pool not open before 9.00 or after 5.00 inconvenient Breakfast attended once by 2 young adults milk off chocolate milk off Selection poor at breakfast ate at Benidicrs adjacent to hotel Inter room phone system not functional for a to b room 3 rooms booked 1 room had safe asked for another safe arrived not bolted to floor can't have rooms st this level of cost and no safe

  • September 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    on weekends the toilets on the pool floor was really dirty and not up to date. the gym got very limited facilities. The sauna is not working. The balcony was a bit dirty from white color ceiling covering falling down.

    the staff was helpful, the pool is big and excellent and view from the balcony and the pool is awesome! The bed is comfortable and the shower is nice and big. The furniture new and pleasant

  • August 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kitchen had only cutlery, no plates or dishes, not even a roll of paper towel. No TV instructions Shower leaked. We reported it. Nothing was done about it.

    Good pool area Nice sea view Nice decor Excellent breakfast

  • July 23, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    someone entered our room twice even though we had the 'do not disturb' sign. parking was a hassle. there was loud construction noise in one of the days we were there.

    great location. rooms are very nice, and view is great.

  • July 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Junior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room I was shown was way more spacious than the room I actually got. The breakfast was very poor. the facilities are poor. nothing to drink or eat available after breakfast.

    Location and that it was modern.

  • July 14, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no restaurant in the hotel.

    I got free upgrade to suite and that had a very nice sea view. Also it includeded free bottle of wine, couple bottles of water and some candies.

  • June 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had such a disastrous experience at this hotel that after much complaining they were going to give us a discount but couldn't get the computer to work properly! So we didn't get it. We weren't given the rooms we had booked and it took two days to move us to a better room and that was because our kids bathroom flooded from the room above. Our next room had a mini bar and a safe that never got fixed despite requesting it several times. One day the housekeeping staff forgot to clean both our rooms and we had no clean towels to shower with... The staff were rude and abrupt and had no idea of what service is supposed to be. We were very disappointed all around.

    Newly renovated and because of that clean but maintenance and general upkeep terrible

  • May 15, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Incredible. I did the booking weeks before. When I arrived the guy at the reception said they didn't received any reservation and then continued to work without even try to solve the problem. I called the always helpful booking.com customer service in Italy, they called the hotel to understand the problem. The answer of the useless guy at the reception was the same: I don't have it, he also didn't have the password to access the hotel reservation system. At the end booking.com had to make another reservation. But the actual price was much lower (735 euros instead of 885) but they kept the price of the reservation they didn't receive!! This is incredible. After 2 hours I got the keys of the room. The reception is very dirty, don't look at the computer keyboards or you can be disgusted. The room are completely new but they are missing simple thing: no right place for clothes, the minibar (that was not working when we arrived) didn't have water! So total disaster. And consider that it was empty. I can only imagine what will happen during the summer...

    Good position but is uncomfortable to reach the beach.

  • May 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booking.com had not conveyed our reservation to the hotel, although we had a confirmation from you; however the hotel were able to accommodate us, however in a rather small room.

    Very helpful staff.

  • April 26, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The kitchenette had plates and cups but no cutlery.

    I loved the fact that the hotel provide cycles for guests to use for free. This is a brilliant concept.

  • December 25, 2016

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Assured parking was not available

  • November 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Executive Suite (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

  • November 12, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was nothing special

  • October 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    junior suite rather small

    excellent location and seaview. very nice breakfast

  • October 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Costumer service was very bad.

    Nice room! The bathroom wasn't so clean.

  • September 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

  • August 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stunning views. Plenty of room at the pool. Modern and clean room! Huge balcony! Will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Israel!

  • May 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was always cold.

    Nice comfortable bed.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: