Choose your preferred language. We speak English (UK) and 42 other languages.
Most often used by people in the United Kingdom
Near Domestic Airport, Vile Parle East, Nehru road Extension, 400099 Mumbai, India
9 September 2015
눉I am writing today to you to explain about a bad experience I had during my stay at your Hotel on 6th September, 2015. It is appalling to witness such an awful customer service from a reputed hotel. When I checked in the hotel, I was made to sit for a while stating that the room is getting ready. However, after a long wait, when i approached the front desk, was handed over the keys stating that the room is ready. It was quite disappointing that none of your staff had the courtesy to inform that the room is ready. Secondly, when checked in the room, there was continuously drilling noise which was vexing. I made so many calls to request to stop the work or shift me to another room. After so many requests, your duty manager Daisy,who finally decided to shift me to a different room. Well, the decision was taken at the time of my lunch. I requested to wait for 15 mins meanwhile I finish with my lunch. To my surprise, when I asked someone to help with shifting I was informed that the room is blocked already so we cannot shift you. I was aghast at this kind of a treatment. I could not take this any longer, therefore informed your duty manager Daisy, either to shift me to a different room or refund the amount or stop the horrendous drilling work. After a lot of struggle finally she managed to give me a room with 2 separate beds. Wow! this was another shock which I got from your staff. You are providing me a room which is so inconvenient. Now this was really getting on my nerves, and I decided to make a final call to your duty manager Daisy. I clearly told her, that I would sue the hotel for this mental harassment and also for this kind of a poor service. I had given 3 options and was trying to be as adjustable and cooperative as possible. I found that your staff was taking undue advantage of my lineancy. After a lot of arguments for 3-4 hours finally was provided a room on the top floor. I was both perturbed and disappointed to have been treated this way.
8 September 2015
눇Room & service
5 September 2015
눉Day 1 One night stay. We asked for non-smoking room. Got a room that reeked of smoke. On trying to resolve with front desk they said the room is non-smoking room. Clearly someone smoked there. They sent a guy with an air freshener. We refused to stay there. We asked for room on higher floors. They said upper floors are all smoking, the first two floors are non-smoking. After some persuasion we finally got another room – same floor, that was ok. Day 2 - We check-out for overnight trip. They hold onto luggage. back Day 3 morning. Day 3 New room, during check-in we asked for non smoking again and about floors that are smoking. He said, upper floors non-smoking and lower 2 floors smoking. We said that we were told differently the first time. He smiled and said the other guy might not know correctly. WOW! Staff seems to lack co-ordination and clearly does not know how things function. 10 minutes in the new room – the first thing you do when you are tired is plop on the bed. So thankful we did because we found a BEDBUG on the headrest. We immediately called the front desk had to wait for 40+ minutes for someone to come up look at the bedbug. We had to call them 3 MORE TIMES to confirm if someone was even coming up. Someone did. Then another 40+ minutes more for them to discuss “NOT SURE WHAT". Then a mix of sincere insincere apologies later we waited for a room to be ready. So 3 HOURS AFTER SPOTTING THE BEDBUG we were given a room. In retrospect – we should have just quit the hotel and gone somewhere else. Long journey kills brain cells. Exhausted as we were, our decision making skills were not sharp nor did we want DRAMA. Lesson learnt! Bedbugs are such a serious problem for any hotel. Their approach was lackadaisical. Then the room they gave us. Pictures attached. That blood spot was present in the room when we got there. A light in the bathroom was not fixed – they said they will fix it. No-one came up to fix it the two days we were there.
눇Nothing except location. There are many others around this hotel. Pick them!
We've negotiated with thousands of hotels to get the very best deals. We call them Secret Deals and they only last for a limited time.
You can get these deals for free by subscribing to our newsletters. You can even choose your favourite destinations to receive personalised deals.
Get started now by entering your email address. We'll instantly send you a link to our Deal Finder!
Don't worry – your email address is safe with us. We'll never share your private information and you can unsubscribe at any time.