Reviews of Aromatario B&B

Via S. Francesco D'Assisi, 6, 00043 Ciampino, Italy

#11 of 29 B&Bs and inns in Ciampino

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 101 B&B reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 31

  • January 4, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cannot think of anything we didn't like.

    Breakfast was abundant. Perfect location 10 seconds walk away from train station and close to the airport. Clean and comfortable room. Supermarket and pharmacy just across the road.

  • December 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A nice place, one minute on foot from the train station and the bus stop. The owner was very helpful, after a phone call he was waiting for me at the station.The breakfast was fine and enough for 5 people, not for one. Thank you!

  • November 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Valeria the lovely lady who works there was so friendly and helpful. We were in contact from time of booking until the stay. They helped us with directions and were very friendly. The room was perfect. 30m from the train and then 30m to the airport shuffle the next morning. We would highly recommend staying here. Made our early flight very easy. There are some nice places to eat nearby and a supermarket across the road.

  • November 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly and helpful staff who met us at the railway station to show us the way. We could help ourselves to make breakfast at 4 o'clock in the morning and he arranged a shuttle to the airport at 5.15, very safe, 15€. 15 min by local train to central station of Rome. Costs 1,5€.

  • November 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    One of the owners came to pick us up at the bus station after 23h30 when we arrived late at the airport. The breakfast was really nice, we enjoyed the balcony by the room overlooking the inner courtyard. The hosts were very friendly, I definitely recommend this B&B to everyone.

  • October 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy dog in nearby garden, barking until very late.

    Very friendly owners who went out of their way to help us. Excellent breakfast facilities which we were not able to use as we had a very early flight. Very helpful people in advance, booking a reliable taxi for us to the airport. All emails answered immediately.

  • August 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hosts are really friendly and took very good care of us! Would love love to go there again! Highly recommended!! The place is JUSSST the right size and gives you a nice cozy feeling. Perfectly located next to the station and airport bus stop, literally stone throw away!

  • July 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place has no sign so you don't know if the address is right. The owner is not there. You have to call her at least 30 minutes before arrival so she will come. This is crazy. We got a room and the bathroom/shower was outside and there were other people staying there. We were not informed about that.

    The place is like a house. It has a lovely common kitchen that you can use and then the rooms.

  • July 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location actually not convenient at all in order to access the Ciampino Airport. Requested help organizing taxi and asked for an Iron, but despite assurances, we did not get any help.Great (Rome) budget stay, but not if you really need to catch an early flight. BTW the Ciampino train station is under construction - terrible if travelling with a lot of luggage.

    Decoration, size of room

  • July 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived early before room was prepared but were provided with clean towels and time to shower and change so we could set off for the day in Rome. Perfect location for overnight stay with time for some sightseeing. Room was very clean and comfortable with a good selection for breakfast. 10 out of 10.

  • July 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm welcome from Valeria. Location ideal for bus transfer to Ciampino Airport and rail transfer to central Rome. Room was spacious and very clean. Very large choice for breakfast with juice/tea/coffee and snacks available anytime during our stay.

  • July 3, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was the usual but nothing fresh! - the pastries were fine but packeted!

    The location was great because it was literally 2 minutes from the train station and we were heading into Rome on the Friday morning- the purpose of our visit! The host was very pleasant and helpful.

  • May 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have never met anyone as hospital as valaria and her husband.went totally out of there way to help us.we had arrived late at night and missed our shuttle and on their night off they picked us up from the airport.fantastic.

  • May 10, 2016

    • Family
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath had a problem and water stay in the bath. None told us that we have to book a taxi and we could not find taxi at 5am at the train station and almost miss the flight.

    Location very close to train station

  • May 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hard to recognize which button on which of two buildings is for the B&B.

    Convenient to Ciampino Airport via a 10-minute shuttle (bus) for €1.20. You may pay on the bus which makes change. A train station is nearby.

  • April 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    italian breakfast

    Warm welcome, clean and nice room, good location for airport shuttle bus (100m), close to train station (100m), close to Ciampino airport (10 min shuttle bus), shops around.

  • April 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we return after having an evening meal, we found it very hard to unlock the front door of the block of flats. The lock is very stiff and difficult to operate. After several unsuccessful attempts we managed and all was well!

    Great little B&B conveniently located if your flight to or from Ciampino airport is early in the morning or late at night. The stop for a direct shuttle bus to the airport is located just 2 min walk away. The first shuttle bus is at 5.50 am. The B&B is located in a flat on the first floor of a clean and quiet block of flats. The rooms were all clean and pleasantly decorated. The choice of breakfast was good and Valeria and her husband are very helpful and accommodating. We definitely recommend this B&B!

  • April 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The entrance to the apartment was a bit dark

    Valeria and her husband were really helpful. They even organised a taxi for us from and to the airport which you really need to get there. They also contacted a nearby restaurant for us which was very nice

  • April 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Valeria was waiting for us late at night, she helped us organize taxi from airport in advance and carry luggage once we arrived. She was amazing! Extremely helpful and nice. Breakfast was nice. Perfect place for children, comfy and quiet.

  • December 21, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Public transport between Ciampino Airport and Ciampino centre is very poor. Taxi charges for the short journey are too expensive (€20-25)

    Good welcome by Valeria and her husband - they came to collect us at the airport, about 3km from Aromatario. Ciampino centre is a very quiet neighbourhood.

  • November 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor local restaurants.....not the fault of Aromatario.....!!!

    Easy access to Rome transport systems.

  • October 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly, awesome breakfast

  • October 13, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower curtain was not properly clean.

    The attenion of Valeria, the owner. Very helpful and concern for you to have a nice stay.

  • October 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The location

  • October 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great place if you want to stay near Ciampino airport. Thanks Valeria!!

  • October 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    difficult parking

    feel like at home

  • August 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hosts were both extremely nice and breakfast was lovely!

  • June 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner Valeria picked us up from the airport and made breakfast for us very early in the morning.

  • May 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    loud dog all night

    everything ok

  • March 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient location, just a few metres from the train station and the bus stop to the airport, nice breakfast, comfortable bed, friendly hosts!

  • December 30, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent service by Valeria, excellent location, excellent value. Best place to stay in Ciampino. Thanks again.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: