Reviews of BellaVista

Via Gran Sasso 4, 65026 Popoli, Italy

#2 of 6 hotels in Popoli

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 186 B&B reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 10

  • December 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was exactly what we were looking for (the value for money being a significant plus); the owner was incredibly nice and helpful throughout our stay, she constantly kept in touch making sure that we got there okay and that breakfast (delicious, plentiful) was served at the time it suited us the most. Needless to say, we will be coming back.

  • September 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of heating might be a problem during colder months. Some of the rooms are on the ground floor - you walk right in from the parking place, which might bother someone I guess. New, firmer and less squeaky mattresses wouldn't go amiss.

    Nice, clean room, very good breakfast with great coffee and awesome view of the mountains. Very kind hosts, who made us nice tea after our arrival. Great location if you are visiting the Terme di Popoli.

  • April 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely host, nice rooms very generous breakfast. The family restaurant Il Postiglione was just superb. We will be back next time we come through Abruzzo. Grazie !

  • October 21, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing!

    Incredible value for money! The room is in a new building and everything is as new in the room. The bathroom is really nice and beautiful. The family owns a restaurant called Il Postiglione, 10 mins away with car. Go there! Probably the best restaurant we've been to in Italy. Amazing local food and wine to an incredible price.

  • September 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The owner was so nice and willing to help in whatever we asked :) Super clean place and 15 drive from sulmona

  • September 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The dog kept barking in the night.

    Very nice staff and beautiful view.

  • July 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No room for improvement.

    The room was absolutely immaculate, and the staff was incredibly helpful. Also, there was a great little doggo.

  • June 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved everything. The owner was so kind and considerate and the room was divine. We would highly recommend this accommodation.

  • January 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The owner was very kind. The room was very pretty and clean. It is really worth to come.

  • November 9, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Owner was very courteous and welcoming..no complains at all! abundant breakfast...

There is also 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Browse BellaVista Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: