Reviews of Blue Shades ApartHotel 4 stars

Via Pasquale Pardi 19, 56121 Pisa, Italy

#6 of 47 hotels in Pisa

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1044 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • January 10, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower head was broken and there was no where to put things in the shower.

    The location was good for the train station, airport and to walk into the main town.

  • December 15, 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some technical issues in the kitchen like the electric stove not working properly, also the electric radiator in the bathroom was broken

    Helpful staff, easy and free protected parking, easy access to the hotel by car

  • November 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient to Pisa Galileo Galilei Airport, a 10 minute walk. Good coffee shops and restaurants are also nearby. Great for an early morning flight.

  • October 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fair walk to Pisa itself. Not a problem if being close to the airport is your main driver.

    Friendly staff. Clean. Easy walking distance to the airport.

  • October 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park smart card did not work easily. No nearby restaurants.

    Convenience for Airport, free parking. Could sit in Restaurant to eat take away supper. Recommended!

  • October 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room furnishings were a little shabby but it was such a convenient place .

    The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very good value The proximity of the airport was ideal

  • October 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fridge not working. Called reception and was told the problem was the same for all rooms (sooo?!). Air conditioning not working. Apparently problem was known but nobody told us in advance. Poor breakfast and not included in price. Would have been better off in a decent bar with a higher value for money

    Convenient location for departure. Friendly staff

  • September 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing could have been better!

    All the staff were friendly and efficient, the shower room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and included warm crepes!!

  • September 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not see why it is 4 star hotel. Room was clean but basic and breakfast facilities are poor and small. The hotel's best attribute is lady serving coffee during breakfast. Additional minus for lack of toilet paper in the bathroom, so we had to ask for it at the reception.

    I pick this one because of location near the airport and long time open reception and it met this requirements. Breakfast is quite good with tasty coffee. Moreover there is just 20 minutes walk from train station.

  • September 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    External cover around hotel meant you could not look out of the window - I missed one hell of a lightning storm!!!⛈⛈⛈⛈

    Very helpful staff and comfortable rooms! Easy parking and 5 min walk to airport check in!

  • September 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only the rain,on out last morning.

    Friendly staff very helpful & the hotel is very modern & clean. Location for the airport doesnt get much closer. The Coffee & breakfast was excellent. It was raining heavily & we could not arrange a taxi,with the help of the Hotel Owner on the phone,shortly there after the Hotel had arranged a car & tool us to Pisa airport,great helpful service at this Hotel,grazie a tutti.

  • September 18, 2016

    • Family
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed is hard, breakfast very limited, bedding is very simple.

    Location very near to airport and central railway station. Staff very helpful. We stayed one night only because its near the airport and our flight was early in the morning.

  • September 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower leaked. Receptionist recommended a restaurant 20 min walk away when there were numerous good restaurants very close by?

    Excellent Value for money. Rooms are basic but satisfactory.

  • September 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little pricy once you add the breakfast.

    Very nice rooms, modern spacious and well equipped. Had a kitchenette and everything needed in it. Service was good and the staff where friendly and very helpful. Close to the airport and a 5 min drive from the old town.

  • September 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had no complaints about anything.

    The two male staff who were on duty, couldn't have been more helpful. I neede5d an iron and ironing board and one of the men brought an it on and board within minutes.

  • September 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very close to the airport modern hotel only stayed 1 night for early morning flight so meet needs well Good that there was a fan in room as well as air con

  • September 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny shower cubicle. Air conditioning didn't work. Shower cubicle leaked all over floor. No tray in shower for toiletries. Not enough storage in bathroom. About 6000 light switches for 1 room - never figured out why hotel rooms think u want to spend your holiday figuring out which switch operates which light. Crap mattress - could feel the slats of bed when sat on.

    Close to airport - had an early morning flight so could walk direct only a few hundred metres. Fairly modern

  • September 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We got there late. When we got to the room the air con started working but it became apparent it was not cooling the room at all. The place was a sweat box. I went to reception and couldn't find any employee. In the morning I said to the guy on reception but he just looked through me so I didn't bother pushing it. It was impossible to sleep. There was a fan in the room, which looked well used making me think there was an ongoing problem with the air con. The fan made a racket. 20c all night.

    Walking distance from airport and train station

  • August 29, 2016

    • Family
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the reception staff was not very friendly or helpful. Lift wasn't working, coffee machine broken so breakfast was not available. Especially asked for double bed as we were sharing bed with out baby daughter, on arrival we got 2 single beds pushed together, very hard mattress, so uncomfortable, floor was dirty

  • August 28, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed mattress a little bit budget, and it seemed like as cool and modern as things looked, a lot of stuff was broken once you kind of 'looked deeper', the shower head supporter, the shower door, the gate to enter the parking, the air conditioning which was not like 'robust'. it just ended up giving an impression of shabbiness.

    The hotel seems really modern and has good free parking and wifi, it looks chic. The staff were very friendly and helpful.Walking distance to the airport, very convenient to rental car return. The room had a very useful mini kitchen for people traveling with children.

  • August 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything. The staff were so helpful and caring and perfect for my brief solo stay (with my bike). :)

    The welcome from Reception staff couldn't have been better especially as I arrived on foot with my bike bag in tow - a fantastic staff which made my overnight stay a true pleasure. I would definitely go back thanks to them. They couldn't do enough for me. The hotel felt new and very clean indeed.

  • August 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattress was a bit lumpy and so did not get a restful sleep.

    It was near to Pisa airport and a good stay for an early flight home. Also had a small kitchenette which was handy for preparing a small meal.

  • August 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was good for airport but nothing near to do if your there for more than a day, rooms look tired and ours wasnt particularly clean round shower and floor

    Staff were fantastic

  • August 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The location for the airport was of paramount importance. The hotel is a ten minute leisurely walk from the airport and a similar walk to the rail station. The centre of Pisa is a nice stroll away.

  • August 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They say it's a 4* hotel but there are no dining facilities with the hotel; no room service, no restaurant. The minibar is a fridge with two small bottles of water. The beds are super uncomfortable and are in urgent need of new mattresses. The staff, although trying hard, speak very little English. It's expensive for what you get. Plus, the charge for baby cots... €18 per night!

  • August 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somehow the hotel wasn't aware that we were with 3 people. The staff was very flexible and arranged for an extra bed within just a couple of minutes. Very friendly people.

  • August 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bar/lounge area wasn't an area where I'd feel I'd want to spend any time.

    Great location, modern clean hotel, staff were friendly and helpful

  • August 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At £105 a night very disappointed we had to report the shower and toilet to Reception as they were disgusting. Have to give them their due as soon as I complained they sent the handyman and supervisor up to scrape the filthy black silicone off around the shower unit and put a bleach tablet in the toilet. The shower head in the shower didn't work and needed changed, springs in the mattress of the bed were all broken ensuring a very uncomfortable night trying to sleep.

    Liked how close it was to the Airport Air Con worked well. No bar or lounge in this hotel but it did have a little kitchen area and a kettle etc, a little fridge with two complimentary bottles of water, there's a supermarket across the road and a chemist downstairs. Bar next day gives free hot and cold nibbles with every drink you buy.

  • August 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    air conditioning in room poor tiles around shower need regrouted quite grubby

    Convenience to airport Offered refreshment whilst waiting for our room to be ready

  • August 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air con wasn't working in our room. The floor in our room was dirty. The bathroom was smelly (like a blocked drain).

    The man who was making the coffee and breakfast in the morning was very friendly and helpful as was the lady who checked us in.

  • August 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed wasn't the most comfortable. The building is only 2 years old but it needs paintwork refreshed as the walls were grubby in places.it was also a bit noisy with the people in the room above moving about quite a bit until after 1am.

    The room and the bathroom were a good size. also plenty of storage space. the hob and sink are useful if you are staying a few days.

  • August 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was gone when the others went down at 10.30 though we were told that breakfast would be available til 11.

    The staff were very welcoming and helpful at all times. Nice touch to be offered coffee etc on arrival

  • July 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. The location was close to the train station but just on the other side of the tracks in relation to the PISA attractions

    Nice modern feel. Had a nice breakfast provided free of charge.

  • July 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Full of mosquitos inside the hotel and rooms and elevator... was a real problem. Main issue was the AirCon inside both our rooms did not actually do anything .. the panel lit up and seemed to work but nothing actually happened and so none of us slept as it was too hot.. This was awful since we had a early 4am start for an early flight.

  • July 19, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise was coming in from the corridor so easy like my room door was open, that was disturbing. I could feel the springs of the bed, so the quality is not very good for this price.

    Reception staff were very friendly and helpful with lots of smiles. I liked the deco and most things apart from the bed whose springs were so hard and felt easy. plus when people were in the corridor noise was coming into my closed room like it was open.

  • July 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The meal arrangements could be better. Why not recommend a local restaurant rather than microwaved meals?

    Bed was very comfortable and it was very quiet all night. Taxi arrived at 0430 as ordered and we would stay there again if we had an early flight.

  • July 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel reception and restaurant/bar were only parttime staffed.

    The hotel is a good choice if you're arriving late by plane or have to leave early in the morning. The airport is just a ten minutes walk away. A very clean hotel with nice classy rooms.

  • July 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is so convenient to the airport. Just walking distance. The staff very friendly and helpfull. The breakfast was sufficient and plenty of choice.

  • July 7, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to leave very early to take a flight, could not enjoy the breakfast.

    Very warm and friendly welcome from the staff. At walking distance from the airport. Big and confortable room.

  • June 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotels in Italy tend to be expensive. This was about 100 euros for one night, which is quite expensive for essentially a holiday inn express-type apartment. I never used it, but there is a cooker hob in the room but in the cutlery drawer they only provided two teaspoons, so not really sure how you eat what you've cooked. I'm sure reception would have helped you with that though

    We stayed here due to easy access to the airport. It's 10-15 minutes walk from the train station from where we arrived,and 5-10 minutes walk to the airport where we left. It has a big supermarket across the road and what looks like a wee bar/cafe next door. It's about 40 minutes walk to the leaning tower and really easy to navigate between the hotel and Pisa tourist areas.

  • June 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located 15 minutes walk from the centre of Pisa but a 40 minute walk to the Leaning Tower of Pisa which is a different area / location to the centre of Pisa.

    A hotel very conveniently located within 5 minutes walk to Pisa airport. We loved the cool clean decor and the very friendly and helpful staff. The wifi was excellent.

  • June 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Asked for early call but didn't get it. Dead flies on the walls could have been wiped away. Dirty glasses were in kitchen area but the girl on the desk dealt with this quickly.

    Very handy for the airport. The room had all we needed for our stay. We would stay again despite few negatives.

  • June 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful - always making sure you were ok. The room was really quiet and comfortable. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking to be close to the airport (5min walk)

  • June 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No instructions for making the hob work so we couldn't boil a kettle. Air conditioning not effective.

    Stylish. Good location. Easy to walk to and from the Leaning Tower. Well equipped. Close to airport. Quiet.

  • June 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pull out bed was a little like a camp bed, so not very comfortable and there was a little mold in the bathroom.

    The hotel was very nice and easy to access the airport and the staff were very friendly.

  • June 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Property is within walking distance of the airport at Pisa. 10 minutes from disembarking the plane & we had a key in our hand. Keycard entry to the hotel & rooms uses contactless technology. Our room was spacious, subtly lit & also had a safe and inbuilt cooking facilities, all hidden behind a sliding door. Staff were welcoming & genuinely interested in where you had come from, some fantastic recommendations on Tuscan wine from David on night duty. We were able to leave luggage with the hotel & venture into central Pisa in the morning, all within a walking distance of 1200m, before continuing our journey into Tuscany. Highly recommended.

  • June 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Drinking glasses in room

    Goof location and staff were really helpful. Room was generally well equipped but could have had some drinking glasses in room

  • May 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would be far from the main city, but great for access to the airport and the train station. Both are in waking distance!

    Great service! The front desk staff was really impressive even during our late arrival. They provided room service after hours as well.

  • May 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had tried to work the built in induction hob and not very successful as some of the pans didn't seem to work.

    Nice modern hotel close to the airport and the train station. So easy to get to once off the plane. We also stayed in Florence for 2 days so close to the main train station for ease of commute to and from Florence. Supermarket close by and a nice restaurant across the street.

  • May 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Heater in a bathroom wasn't working.

    Hotel is fairly new. Very good localization near airport and railway station. Room nice and clean. Very nice and helpful personel.

  • May 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not being able to see out of window, but it didn't really bother me.

    Bed so comfortable, and shower fabulous.nice little cafe in Reception, with free coffee.

  • May 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the room had trendy decor - and an amazing TV ( built into a mirror unit)…I felt there had been savings made on things that were more important. For instance,the shower was very flimsy and the corner of it came off as I opened the door - it was clearly not the first time this had happened but it had just been placed back on top of the unit.

    The great location. We had an early flight so had to be at the airport by 5am. We were able to walk into the terminal within 8- 10 mins of leaving the hotel. As we had an early start and breakfast didn't start until 7am the staff arranged for us to have croissant, bread rolls and jam and fruit in our room. It was kindly prepared and brought to us and made a huge difference to the way we started our day and our journey home.

  • May 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Big bed but made of 2 singles that moved apart a little. If want to use the cooking facilities you would need to come prepared with washing up liquid, dishcloth and tea towel. The cups used for tea and coffee don't get washed so at least bring a tea towel!

    Excellent location for airport...ideal for early morning departures (okay location for Pisa tourist attractions). Also, handy location if you want to take an airport bus to Florence. Helpful staff. Room décor. Tea and coffee facilities in the room. Breakfast delivered to the room was a nice change ( not on early departure day!).

  • May 10, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could have been more variety on the menu.

    Great hotel ideally situated for all the sites 5 minutes walk from the airport. Dave is a real asset to the hotel so helpful and polite . The owner and his wife are really nice you won't be disappointed.

  • May 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A few minutes walk from Pisa airport, excellent location esp if you have a very early departure. Rooms are basic but good quality, it is clean and comfortable. There is a small kitchen in the rooms but plenty of dining options in very close proximity or a decent supermarket just across road. Pleasant staff. Spent a day in Pisa doing sights and walked through the city easily to Leaning Tower from hotel.

  • April 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    New hotel in a quiet area. From the airport you can walk and even though it was quiet. Good breakfast, very good access to the center. In the vicinity supermarket.

  • April 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only facilities for two people in kitchen area: two bowls, two plates and one tablespoon ( that was the total cutlery). Two chairs in room ... But three beds. There were three of us using the room.

    Near to airport and a very good supermarket.

  • March 29, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    by the airport hotel could start serve a breakfast a little bit earlier

    Good position near the airport, especially if you have the early flight to catch. Clean and comfortable rooms

  • February 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower seal was broken so shower leaked on floor when showering Double bed was 2 singles pushed together which did come apart during night

    Excellent location( 5 mins walk from airport) Stylish interior of room, plenty of light from electrical scources

  • February 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness could have been better with regards to dust on some surfaces and fluff on the floor. Also, the coffee machine had water in it, and was too grubby for us to want to use it.

    Very good room facilities. Functioning kitchenette hidden behind sliding cupboard door. Comfortable furniture. Spacious room. Rooms have their own wifi inclusive.

  • November 29, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front door to Hotel is always locked so you get the feeling the area is dangerous. Staff were very nice but turned off the electricity to our room by mistake. Parking our rental car was a challenge.

    About a 10 minute walk from Pisa airport or a 10 euro cab ride. A block off the Main Street so you have to look for the hotel. Hotel was clean, modern and offered a good breakfast for 5 euro. Staff were very nice.

  • November 17, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When the front desk doesn't know the answer to a question, offer to use the Internet to find out the answer vs. guessing the answer.

    We love the location. Conveniently located to the Pisa Airport. Nice and clean.

  • November 4, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good, friendly, kind, and helpful staff!!! Good location Convenient room and full facilities! There is air conditioning. Love this aparthotel <3 Recommended!

  • November 1, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Na

    Very modern and clean everything new as only been open a few months only a 5 min walk to the airport as we had an early morning flight and 30 min walk to the tower of pisa

  • October 22, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a little kitchenette in our room which was fantastic for us as my baby has allergies and i can only cook specific foods for him (so can't really order food for him when we are out) which i was able to do! :)

  • October 21, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very modern hotel, only a few minutes away from the airport but not too far from the main attractions also. The woman at the reception was very helpful and gave us a room with coffee maker as we had to check out before breakfast could be served.

  • October 19, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was really helpful and so welcoming. The rooms were very modern and very clean. It's within walking distance of Pisa Airport -- a huge plus.

  • October 18, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were very helpful and accommodating . Nothing was too much trouble, we had a very nice breakfast in our room. Thank you for making our stay trouble free. Sandra Taylor

  • October 18, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't have any negatives on this place!

    Clean! Very easy access from airport & train/bus station. The staff are amazing; helpful, anticipating questions with ready answers. By far the best night stay on our trip thru Italy! Well worth the money!

  • October 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing negative to say.

    The hotel is modern and comfortable, with a style aimed more at the business traveller. We needed a hotel close to Pisa airport and this hotel fits that bill well, being only a 5-10 minute walk from the airport. The location is perhaps not as convenient for people wanting to be close to tourist attractions. We appreciated being offered a free espresso coffee when we checked in! The staff were pleasant and helpful.

  • October 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Aircon not working so opened window and got bitten by mosquitoes all night and had very little sleep ahead of a 36 hours travel. Found at 4am that bottle attached to the power point needs to be switched on.

    Very new hotel with helpful staff

  • October 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lighting in our room was terrible. We had a hell of a time finding the hotel from the train station because of the lack of street signs.

    The location was good for our needs. The hotel was near new, and I'm sure it won't stand the test of time. The staff were lovely and very helpful.

  • October 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very uncomfortable bed, air con wasn't working. The hob was temperamental - seemed pointless having a kitchenette when there was nothing supplied in the room ie no tea or coffee, no crockery of any kind and no cooking utensils.

    Easy walk from the airport. Friendly staff.

  • October 7, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very close to airport a perfect location for exploring Pisa the rooms are very big and comfy staff go the extra mile to help providing very useful local information and lovely cups of tea and coffee after a full day sight seeing . We will definitely book this hotel again . Pisa is beautiful and well worth several visits .

  • September 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had two rooms and one room did not have fully functioning aircon. However, this was my daughter's room and she did not mention it until the way out. Breakfast was ok but there are other places nearby where you could eat breakfast.

    This hotel is ideal for a stopover prior to a flight as it is only 5 minutes walk from the terminal. Yet it is also possible to walk into the town centre (15-20 minutes) and even the leaning tower, although there is a bus from the hotel to the tower. Staff were very helpful.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Blue Shades ApartHotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: