Reviews of Casa Lollobrigida

Viale Roma 6, 00043 Ciampino, Italy

#7 of 29 B&Bs and inns in Ciampino

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 486 B&B reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • December 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect location for flights from Ciampino Airport. Very well priced. Great value. Free parking. Good Internet. Wonderful dining at the Cotton Club a 5 minute walk away.

  • December 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not close to the airport as booking indicates, a detour is needed, count 2 x 20 euro by taxi. The hotel overcharged us, claiming that our initial reservation did not include two persons. Arriving late at night did not really improve our bargaining position. Bed was horrible. Breakfast was a mixup of prepackaged industrial candy and none-food.

  • November 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The welcome from the Staff was excellent , This is a small nondescript property which has 4 Bedrooms , but it is very clean , comfortable and welcoming

  • November 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel staff ordered a taxi (which was on time) The breakfast menu choices were good (delicious muffins, mmm!) Room was nice and cozy, it had its own refrigerator and kettle. in the bathroom there were lots of small things (shower caps, toothbrushes, napkins to clean glasses, etc) which I was not expecting, so I was pleasantly surprised.

  • November 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't realise it would cost EUR20 to catch a taxi from Ciampino airport to the Hotel. And the Hotel was only 8min drive away. Not the Hotel's fault, but my amateur travellers fault. I probably might have stayed in Rome if I'd known.

    The staff member gave me a warm welcome and carried my bag up the stairs The room was spotless The breakfast was lovely too. And there was a great hairdryer in the room

  • November 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Close to the airport on the map but in fact quite far because you need to go around the airport!

    Simple but nice. Good value for the money. Very helpful staff. Easy cheap train to the centre of Rome.

  • October 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service, clean room & bathroom. Even though we arrived earlier and the room was not ready yet, we could leave our luggage in B&B and go out. Owner is really nice and helpful. We definitely recommend this B&B for stay when you visit Rome.

  • October 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only problem is the bed is very very hard but this really is the only bad thing.

    The location is perfect 5 min walk from the train station.Rome Termini is only 2 stops away.The rooms are big and so clean.The showers are very good.There is a lovely garden to sit in.

  • October 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We choose it for the proximity to Ciampino airport, but I'd recommend it also for longer stays. Private parking, garden, spacious and clean rooms. Friendly owner. Well connected to Rome.

  • September 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to dislike

    This was my 2nd visit and again everything at this conveniently located, accommodating and comfortable B&B was perfect. I would certainly book again. Highly recommended.

  • September 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful owners -Nunzia, Antonio and Giulio and nothing was too much trouble. The double bedroom was large and meticulously clean with a very comfortable bed and lovely en suite. Easy access to airport and the city of Rome.

  • August 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely greeting from our hosts even though we arrived close to midnight. Comfortable and very clean accommodation and a good breakfast at a time of our choosing. Gift of a taxi to airport was very kind. We will recommend to friends.

  • August 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike

    Friendly owner who was extremely helpful and recommend fabulous restaurant Clean and well equipped room Wifi, sky television, en-suite, free drinks in fridge Good breakfast 4 minutes walk to station

  • August 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit worried when we arrived as the outside looked a bit scruffy .... But when we were greeted and went in we were so pleased ... Perfect place to stay over before a flight ... Everything was there for our connivence ... Breakfast was great and a lovely send of back to our home .. Thank you x

  • July 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wasn't too sure of the area but then again I have never been in Ciampino before

    The location to airport was excellent. The rooms were extremely clean and had lovely little touches. The owner was very pleasant. Would defo book this place again. Breakfast was excellent

  • July 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Advertized as near the airport but really you have to take a taxi as it is not easy to get to the airport otherwise

    Staff went out if their way for us as a normal practice. They are wonderful!

  • July 12, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was surprised to find that the B&B is an apartment in a block - this isn't clear from the pictures/description. There was some noise both from elsewhere in the building and from a very loud party next door (which thankfully quietened down around 11.30).

    The room was great for a stop-over in a pleasant location near the airport. Access to Rome is very easy with frequent trains (and only costs €1.50). It is quick to the airport - although with the busses running infrequently this costs €15 by taxi.

  • July 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was on the gound floor with a stellar view of the parking garage.

    We stayed here for one night so we could catch an early flight the next morning. It was perfectly acceptable for that purposed but I wouldn't have wanted to stay for any longer.

  • July 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good!

    Nice big bed with plenty of counter and closet space. Good size bathroom with nice shower. Outside veranda for enjoying nice breakfast, made to order. Everything very clean. Location right in town near train station. Rome 15 minutes away and train ticket €2 only

  • July 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The owner/staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable with a few extra touches that gave it a home like feel. The ensuite was a good size and the little furnished balcony overlooking the well kept garden was a bonus. It was a short walk to the airport bus which left from the train station for a mere 10 minute ride. I only took the coffee for breakfast but I was offered a wide choice. I recommend this accommodation and would hope to use it again soon.

  • June 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are steep steps with no lift, but it is so everywhere in this area.

    Carolina called several hours before arriving and was waiting for us. In the appartment you find everything you need, clean and comfortable, very good location. There is a lemon garden pizzeria just downstairs with a thousand lemons above your head. 6min walk to parking garage (20eur/day) is like a miracle in Amalfi. We had a baby with us and were so happy we chose Amalfi, because you have a street to use stroller and sea with just like 10min walk. It would have been impossible in other places around.

  • June 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    Great friendly staff! very accommodating and helpful! quite close to ciampino airport, the hotel also offers a 15eur shuttle which is great as usual taxis offer a 30eur fixed rate

  • June 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasn't anything we didn't like.

    Nuncia and her husband were lovely, very friendly and so helpful. Guilio couldn't do enough, so friendly, just what you need first thing in the morning at breakfast. There was everything we needed and was a stones throw from the station, very convenient to get into Rome. Great value for money.

  • June 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast As we are on diets we don't eat pastries croissants and bread Scrambled egg would have been mice

    our bedroom was suberb Excellent bathroom facilities and satellite tv Bed very comfortable and water and juice in small fridge in our room Booked a taxi for 7am through B&B and it a was there on time Would definitely stay here again

  • June 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. I was very happy.

    Nunzia was very.welcoming,warm and helpful. A really nice lady.Her husband carried my luggage to my room. The room was very comfortable with its own bathroom With lots of shampoos etc. Also tea making facilities in the bedroom.the best thing I liked was a small private balcony with table and chairs, just right to sit and chill after flight. Lovely breakfast, large selection to choose from. Lovely family.would stay.again. Janet italy

  • May 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room and ensuite small and cluttered- no view Owner lived elsewhere Room shared wall with common stairway to other apartments- could hear footsteps

    owners husband sold us taxi ride to Ciampino airport (10 mins drive). Quiet air conditioning Plenty of standard restaurants nearby in this commuter town Little side garden with seating Comfy bed Standard continental breakfast included Kettle in room Easy train from Rome termini

  • May 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners are very kind and service minded. We were picked up at the airport and taken back. The rooms were very neat and had many small tokens of dedication. We would stay there again if arriving at Ciampino and needing an overnight stay or two :-)

  • May 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to flag, everything was fine!

    We came late at night right from the airport and left early for the train so did not have time to properly enjoy staying in Casa Lollobrigida. The owner waited for us and helped a lot. The location is very good, close to the train station. The room was spacy and clean. The continental breakfast was very good. Highly recommended!

  • May 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Clean convenient and comfortable. On arrival we had been upgraded to a larger more expensive room at no extra cost. I thought we were being charged more but I confused the euros price with pounds! We would be very happy to stay there again as it was just a few minutes from Ciampino airport.

  • May 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If your looking for eating places in the area they are a bit light on. You may need to explore further

    Hosts were very helpful and friendly. Room was comfortable and clean and had everything you needed. Great location as near train station to take you into Rome

  • May 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing; all was wonderful

    The gentleman that checked us in arranged a 4:15am taxi and said he would have breakfast items available for us to take to the airport. The room was quaint, clean, supplied with cold beverages in our refrigerator and bath supplies...to include toothbrush, toothpaste, makeup remover sponge and Qtips. Plus the price of the room was EXCELLENT

  • May 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower doors weren't leakproof so the bathroom floor got a bit wet. Despite the instructions, we couldn't get the foreign channels to come up on the TV.

    The host was very helpful, especially in sorting out our very early morning taxi. The room was very comfortable and nice little touches, e.g. the sweets. Very handy for the airport.

  • April 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Problems with computer, but the staff helped resolve the issue.

    We booked here for access to the airport, when our flight was cancelled we were able to extend our stay until we could make new arrangements.

  • April 7, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some moise of the airport, but that's the reason for staying overnight in Ciampino...

    parking behind the house, nice and comfortable room & bathroom. Italian breakfast.

  • April 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress was a bit rigid for us.

    Giulio was very nice to us coming to pick us up late at night and preparing the breakfast for us early in the morning.

  • April 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had trouble with the TV!

    Lovely breakfast, friendly staff. Good information given. I was met at the airport as requested by me on my booking. Would certainly use again.

  • March 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here due to the proximity to the airport (less than 10 minutes, pretty much as close as you can get). Had to leave at 4 a.m. so did not get to sample the full breakfast but there was plenty to eat in the cupboards. Very good service, simple and easy, great value for the money.

  • March 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location of hotel. Lovely breakfast and good tea in room. Picked up as requested from the airport and taken back the next day despite the early take off. 12 mins to centre of Rome and open top bus ride. Recommended!

  • March 7, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to announce precisely when you arrive, otherwise the door might be closed.

    Close to the Ciampino Airport, transfer or taxi to the airport costs 15E and takes 10 min. I spent only one night so can´t judge the surroundings, but it appeared rather unattractive. The B&B is situated on the ground floor of a block of apartments. It is clean, quiet and pretty Italian yet it has all one needs: airconditioning, big screen TV, tea/coffee making facilities, shower, hair dryer, free WiFi and a little fridge with some soft drinks. The people who run the place are very friendly, helpful and speak English. Excellent Cappuccino in the morning. It is not a hotel, so you should like a rather private athmosphere and having breakfast in the kitchen.

  • February 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    can't find any serious faults. OK, it is a modest B&B but offers more than an average one.

    perfect location(10 min. from the airport in a hotel transport at 15E) Clean and tidy. Friendly and helpful owners. The room even has a minifridge with some soft drinks.Modestly priced.

  • February 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nunzia is so friendly and helpful. Great location no more than 5 mins walk from Ciampino station (5 mins on regular shuttle bus from airport). Also close to shops etc for food, cafe/bar etc. Beds really comfortable and all super clean. I'll stay again.

  • January 25, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative.

    maximum confort, very clean, and very good bedroom and bathroom. A nice guy has been taken care of me and of my breakfast. Very relaxing, with very precious silent if you are traveling for work.

  • January 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are very friendly and helpful with an excellent knowledge of the area. Located well with plenty of shops nearby to set you up for your flight from Ciampino.

  • January 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    new years eve fireworks very intrusive in Italy I'm sure everywhere same crying baby next door kept us awake - cant be helped central heating bit unstable - cold at first then too hot in night

    very homely welcome own airport taxi transfers short walk to train station - get bearings right as easy to take wrong turning on return back in the dark evenings!

  • January 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    With an exceptionally friendly and welcoming staff (Nunzia!), this bnb was clean, comfortable and convenient for the airport. What more could anyone ask?

  • December 17, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely loved this place! Breakfast was lovely and the owners were happy to help with anything! Also, the rooms were spacious and spotless. Would stay here again

  • December 4, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were contacted by email to confirm our arrival time. When on the train we rang and were given directions to the hotel. Our host told us of a good restaurant 2 mins away.

  • November 16, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, spacey rooms, tidyness, comfort, food, flexibility, surrounding area. Basically everything was perfect. Highly recommended accomodation!

  • November 12, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing Excellent place

    What a gem to stay at .From entering to door we were greeted by Nunzia Siano and her family. We were made at home. One of the most cleanest and comfortable places we have stayed in the world. Some top class hotels should take a page out of her book.Nothing was a problem to them. We stayed three days .Near to airport and train station to Rome. Even her husband shuttled my self and my wife to the airport. I would give this B&B which is not like a B& B a ten star rating. Thank you Nunzia and family

  • October 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very kind hosts; beautiful property; closely located to the airport; possibility to arrange airport transfer If coming from Rome do take the train, not a bus.

  • October 25, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tea/coffee tray in room wasn't refreshed on second day and I didn't find the breakfast very appetising.

    The room was very clean and well equipped.

  • October 15, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite a little gem of a find, nothing lacking in fact many little extras to make stay pleasurable. Good local bars and convenient for Ciampino Airport. Highly recommend

  • October 7, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing to dislike about B&B. But can be 30 min wait for bus from airport to station, and Google directions for walk from station seem to start from the wrong side of the tracks. So, if walking, ask for directions from Nuncia! Very simple. Or take taxi from airport, 15 euros

    B&B run by Nuncia who is a friendly and informative hostess. Room was lovely, with little balcony overlooking garden, very comfortable bed and tea/coffee in room. Continental breakfast offered good choice and sufficiency. Actually only few minutes walk from station. Perfect place to stay and hope to do so again.

  • September 29, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Owners ver helpful and friendly. Ciampino really nice little town and good to get back to after bring in very crowded Rome. Would recommend to others.

  • September 24, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to park my car a few miles away in a dodgy looking car park because all the local street parking was taken. If you stay here get there as early as possible to get a parking spot.

    The rooms were large, comfortable and fantastically decorated. The owner was polite, helpful and arranged breakfast for us as we would be leaving early. Well priced for the facilities provided.

  • September 21, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was really basic, croissants from a package and a few other packaged items. hotel would have been hard to find without someone picking us up. very tiny sign on a side street.

    The hotel picked us up from the airport, very basic room but adequate. friendly staff, reasonable price

  • September 12, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing we did not like but be aware to phone before arrival as the owners do not live on site

    plenty of room and good service.near to airport and not far to rome and frascati by car.

  • September 3, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    * Nothing much. Perhaps the room could have been slightly larger

    * Kind staff * Nice room, very clean * Very close to Rome Ciampino airport, but not so close as to be deafened by landing planes * Airconditioning (thank God!) * Shuttle service to airport (which is cheaper than taxi)

  • August 18, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The friendliness of the owners, they could not do enough for us , especially when my wife was ill.Excellent value for money. Near great transport links

  • August 5, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfortunatly the only thing we had a problem with was the aircon must not of worked properly in our room as we were sweating buckets all night we were ringing wet.

    this is a fantastic b&B we would definatly stay again despite the air con made us very welcome very clean tidy and lots of little extras in the room like travel toothbrushes mini fridge tea and coffee. wish we could of stayed longer. staff are so friendly and arrrange transfer to the airport and gave us lovely advice too.

  • July 6, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like everything here: the nice house, the beautiful room, the cute garden outside of the kitchen,.. The host was very kind to us. It's not easy to walk from the airport. If you need a pickup (15 Euros), be sure to email them.

  • June 23, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one minor thing was the signage outside which could be a little bigger. It is on a one way street so if you miss it you have to go round again and the roads all appear to be one way so it was a bit awkward finding our way back again.

    Coffee on arrival - lots of information provided for our trip into Rome. Breakfast early on a Sunday no problem for the owner to accommodate. Lovely rooms, very clean and lots of little extras. Great B & B.

  • June 20, 2015

    • Solo traveler
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/a--great for flight stop overs at Ciampino. Didn't use it as a base for Rome.

    The owners were so nice! They picked me up at the airport, drove me to the B&B (short drive) as well as brought me back to the airport for an early morning flight the next day. €15 each way for the drive and the room was a reasonable price--it was quite a large room and very clean.

  • June 16, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely little B&B, we stayed for one night after getting into Rome before heading into the city and owners and accommodation lovely, would recommend!

  • June 16, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    10 min drive to airport - Nunzia (owner) picked us up & dropped us off at airport for 15 euros - very convenient. We had the suite which was a lovely large room with aircon & ensuite overlooking quaint garden. Very clean & well maintained. Nice continental breakfast. Highly recommend.

  • June 9, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    B&B is located very close to the railway station (train connection to Rome centre). Room was clean, tea/coffee making facilities provided. Staff welcoming and very helpful.

  • May 23, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only a minor one: was difficult to select the right water temperature in the shower.

    The location is excellent: walking distance from the Ciampino train station, which is only 15' from Roma Termini (1.5e) and 10' by shuttle bus from Ciampino airport (~2e). The owners are very friendly and the room is cozy, very clean, nicely decorated and with all facilities needed.

  • May 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't a problem for us, but the young man who checked us in didn't speak much English. There is some air traffic noise, but there is good double glazing and shutters that minimize it. We had a good night's sleep.

    Clean, big, modern, comfortable room with refrigerator. Short walk from the train station. B&B arranged a 15 euro shuttle to the airport at 4:45 a.m. Wonderful restaurant two minutes away (The Cotton Club). Staying here was so much more convenient for us instead of staying in Rome for our very early Ryan Air flight. Room, dinner, and shuttle cost less than a room in Rome would have. The B&B was very responsive and kind enough to print our boarding passes, which I emailed to them in advance. Highly recommend.

  • May 19, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise at night, some gay and talkative women couldn't go beddy-byes for a long time.)

    Everything. The hospitality, they were sooo nice!!! Very comfortable room, and cosy yard.

  • May 17, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Owners very friendly and helpful. Room very clean and comfortable. The shuttle was actually the husband that took me to the airport. There is no evening meal so they recommended a restaurant 2 mins walk away which was very nice. I was leaving early so they left me my breakfast so that I could take it with me.

  • May 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nunzia is a charming owner of Casa Lollobrigida who is willing to speak a little English when required. We arrived earlier than she had expected but a quick phone call and she came to the property. She told us Check in time is 17.30 although we had no documentation to confirm this. That was our only problem.

  • May 6, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    a converted apartment becomes a "B&B." best I can say is it's clean and cheap... very forgettable, but that, in some ways, makes it a reasonable choice for a one-night, pre-airport stay.

    got the job done... ie close to the airport

  • April 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located in a pretty down at heel part of Rome so eating options were few. Lots of noise at night from a large party in the neighbourhood (which could well have been our hard luck rather than a regular occurence). Breakfast was poor with processed bread (white sliced).

    Great location if getting an early flight next morning. Staff helpful. Rooms a good size.

  • April 15, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a family run business, so w just felt right at home. From the room, to the shower to the breakfast,. it was just the best. If I go back to Rome I will be staying there again. After backpacking through Europe, that has to be the best BnB I have lived at. Our flight arrived realy late and they waited up for us. Best place to stay if you need to be close to Ciampino.

  • April 9, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we walked from the airport which i would not recommend as the paths are few and we had to walk on the road a lot. i would also have liked at least 1 english channel on tv.

    the area was pleasant and had plenty of resterants near by, although as it was easter monday most were closed.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: