Reviews of Hotel Clorinda 4 stars

Via Laura 216, 84047 Paestum, Italy

#24 of 28 hotels in Paestum

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 213 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 17

  • September 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only internet access in the reception area.

    Made us feel welcome and told about times for breakfast and dinner and how to get to the private pool. They have access to a private beach only a 10 minute walk from the hotel

  • August 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was ok-would have preferred hot, fresh croissants and fresh sliced bread than those served Scrambled egg was awful-did not see anyone eating it. Toaster needed! Decor dated.

    Location to the beach, beautiful and large outdoor pool. Staff very helpful and hardworking, and most spoke at least a bit of English, so I never felt awkward at my poor Italian! Plenty of parking. Always clean. Driving distance (5mins) to the ruins and lovely restaurants. Walking distance to a beautiful, clean and not too crowded beach but if needed a shuttle bus is available within the cost of two sunbeds and an umbrella (€15 for the day) Meals available in the hotel for lunch and dinner too if required.

  • July 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was a bit dirty and the room was so small and dated. Breakfast was so poor. For 90 euros this was the most expensive hotel we stayed in Italy but also the most dated one.

    We really liked the pool and the fact that you could park your car. The man at the reception was really nice. He also recommended a great restaurant.

  • February 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was (understandably) cool. It was January and we were the only guests. But the room was warm.

    Comfortable room and good facilities. Met our needs for an over-night stop.

  • September 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No one explained to us that we had to leave the door key card in the slot on the wall inside the room in order to turn on the air conditioning. There was no literature in the room to explain how to turn on & off the lights & the air conditioning.

    Loved the front desk people! they were very warm, friendly. Domenico in the dining room at breakfast was wonderful!

  • September 25, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was billed as a buffet and was generous the first morning, but the offerings were reduced more and more in the two days that followed. A puzzle rather than a problem during an otherwise very pleasant stay.

    We go regularly to Paestum to visit the temples. The room, balcony, and pool at the Clorinda made for a comfortable stay. We were given plentiful information about things to do and see in Paestum and the area from an enthusiastic staff member at the desk. We appreciated his help.

  • September 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel had seen better days, very run down, noisy aircon.

    Friendly staff

  • September 12, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location: close to cities of interest Like Amalfi, Pompeii etc

  • August 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Na

    Staff very friendly. Nice swimming pool. Good food. Nice little town.

  • July 29, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy to relax

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • August 2, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Room was a bit small for 4 of us Bathroom tiny & shower kept slipping out of hook. Had already changed room for a better shower!

    Friendly staff Great pool good sized dining room good sized lobby/bar good food Gluten free breakfast was very good - best I had in Italy!

  • June 20, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -The reception guy trying to get my signature on a form where in small letters I was supposed to grant my permission to be mailed with advertising. The guy even pretended that the police gave those forms to the hotel....... -The breakfast was really miserable -the room furniture so worn-out

    Location Low price

  • February 22, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we chose the room since it said they had wifi and a bathtub (we were after a very long day and looking for a bath)- no wifi reception in the room except in the corner, and the smallest shower I have ever seen (no bath in any room in the hotel as the receptionist said....). OK room and clean but not what it says on the descriprion. I would have paied the extra 15€ if i would have know. 7.9 is the right rate for it.

    very clean and a friendly staff

  • January 19, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very friendly and helpful especially Vincenzo who took the time to ensure our stay was comfortable. The hotel was clean, comfortable and in a good location to visit all the local sights and facilities with some being within walking distance

  • April 21, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    WiFi was not always dependable in the rooms.

    THE STAFF WAS VERY ,VERY HELPFUL.

  • March 18, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The decor was a bit dated.

    The staff were very helpful with suggestions for excursions and meals.

  • March 9, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything, it was a dump

    Nothing

There is also 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: