Reviews of Color Hotel Style & Design 4 stars

Via S.Cristina 5, 37011 Bardolino, Italy

#7 of 41 hotels in Bardolino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 256 hotel reviews

9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only issue was the wifi, which seems to cut off everytime you lock your phone and you need to log in everytime you need it. The price was also a little steep.

    The overall stay was great and some of the great things were the easy access to lake garda, which was just a 3-4 minute walk from the hotel. The fitness centre was also great with the indoor pool. During our stay, the weather was not great for the time of the year, so we could not use the outside pool.

  • 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glamour Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slightly expensive but you get what you pay for.

    Hotel is in a good location to explore Bardolino and wider Lake Garda. Friendly and helpful staff, beautiful rooms and great breakfast

  • 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stylish and very clean hotel with amazing facilities. Choice of 3 pools plus a luxurious indoor hot-tub. Very friendly and helpful staff and great selection for breakfast.

  • 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel, beautifully designed! Comfy beds and amazing breakfast. A lovely welcome with petals and prosecco for our honeymoon 😊. The outdoors pools are great and secluded, with a swim up bar, what more could you want! Thank you we had a great stay wish we had booked longer!

  • 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all very friendly and welcoming. Special thanks to the barman in the Blu bar! The food in the restaurant was fantastic. Loved the evening held on the rooftop terrace and the pool area was great.

  • 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff, they couldn't do enough to help make it a dream holiday. Free bikes made exploring the local area easy and enjoyable and a super large comfy bed! Perfect!

  • 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That my holiday stay couldn't have been longer!

    Helpful staff. Spotlessly clean. Excellent food. Lots of space around pools and quiet comfy corners to go and read a book.

  • 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glamour Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    location isn't great as its on a main road and not on the lake as most images would suggest. Pillows very hard.

    great staff, good breakfast, decent pool/garden areas

  • 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the room was very small with some sort of pillar in the room which made it difficult to get round. The shower cubicle was tiny, no man would have been able to use it, if you dropped the soap you had to get out of the shower to pick it up! Also I would have liked a balcony that got some sun throughout the day, I got none. But as I was only there for 5 days it didn't really matter the holiday was good.l

    The hotel was within walking distance of everything I wanted. Facilities were very good

  • 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Huge round bed in Premier Suite too hard. Sun-beds at Spa pool had no cushions - very uncomfortable

    Location. Staff. Room size. Real aim to please of staff, especially on Reception. Good information provided

  • 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff, especially the ladies on reception are professional, friendly and always ready to help. The unusual decor, furniture and style make the hotel, in our opinion, unique.

  • 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Super good hotel. Four pools - the largest pool area is very good. The staff is very helpful and attentive - and I mean everyone: front desk, waiters, the cleaning staff. The restaurant is superb. Be sure to book the roof terrace dinner buffet if given the opportunity - they had restaurant theme nights (dinner by the pool; roof terrace dinner buffet).

  • 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trendy Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attentive friendly staff, excellent food, room facilities & cleanliness excellent, no fighting for sun beds, 4 pools meant it never looked crowded. Fantastic setting, easy walking distance to town centre.

  • 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no view of lake garda

    service was excellent. rooms and beds comfortable

  • 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too hard

  • 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Drinks a little expensive.

    Food was fantastic. Bed very comfortable. Location excellent. Close to town centre and lake boardwalk.

  • 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plain tp would be just fine- we got perfumed tp - some people are allergic...

    Such a comfortable place to stay at the edge of the town of Bardolino.

  • 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing negative about the hotel but ended up a little pricier than expected because of the euro exchange rate

    Nothing was too much trouble

  • 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quirky hotel.. Loved all the colours

  • 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would prefer it to be an adults only hotel

    Great breakfast, great pools and lovely room

  • 30 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Atmosphere

  • 11 October 2015

    • Couple
    • Trendy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food and service in the restaurant was really good. Rooms very comfortable and staff both friendly and helpful.

  • 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trendy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel. Superb staff in every area. Tremendous breakfast. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Elegance Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, restaurant, staff

  • 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!!

    Swimming pools were out of this world

  • 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All staff are very welcoming & delightful.

  • 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak shower

    Breakfast!

  • 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    THE STAFF MAKE THIS HOTEL A VERY ENJOYABLE HOLIDAY

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • 21 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely love the Hotel Color staff could not do enough for us. Walked in our room had champagne on ice and 2 beautiful gifts as it was our 25th wedding anniversary and my husbands birthday. The pool areas were fantastic hotel was immaculate staff always cleaning and the breakfast was delicious such a good choice. Had evening dinner there twice which was wonderful. Would highly recommend this hotel for cleanest location and food.

  • 28 May 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air-con is not enabled until May onwards (by policy), but even in April the weather can be extremely hot and humid, making smaller rooms uncomfortable.

    Staff were genuinely fantastic, and really looked after us. Very modern hotel. Everything fresh and clean. 3 pools! Excellent restaurant.

  • 27 May 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Its a minor gripe but the wifi connection was quite poor.

    The swimming pool and garden areas were great, the children's pool in particular was brilliant. We loved the friendliness of the staff and eagerness to help, they made our stay very enjoyable. This is a great family hotel and extremely accessible if you have a buggy or wheelchair. Location is good, Bardolino is a short walk away along a very scenic trail by the lake.

  • 6 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ROOM WAS A TOUCH SMALL

    THE STAFF ,FOOD AND CLEANLINESS .

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: