Reviews of Hotel Corallo 4 stars

Lungomare 36 , 07038 Isola Rossa, Italy

#2 of 20 hotels in Isola Rossa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 146 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing to dislike, except we advise booking flights later in the day to avoid crossing the mountains before dawn!

    Warm and friendly welcome. Transport arranged in advance. Room upgrade so we enjoyed a suite, with seaview. Terrace and pool in prime position overlooking bay and Isola Rossa. Comfortable bar, with delicious apperitifs and freshly cooked meals

  • 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be much improved. Cold meats and cheese every day was tired and boring

    Restaurant and cocktail bar were excellent and staff very friendly

  • 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast a bit lean! Restaurant staff non attentive at times.

    Excellent position overlooking harbour. Very good, friendly staff, particularly at reception. Enjoyed the dinners outside overlooking the harbour with some wonderful sunsets.

  • 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really loved the smiles I was greeted with when I walked in! Mariangela & Laura were outstanding! The food was excellent! My room had a magnificent view. I would stay here again and again! Thank you!!!

  • 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Isola Rossa is a nice but pretty small fishing town and the local beach isn't the best around. Don't expect much nightlife. The air conditioning never got very cool, but this was OK for us as our room didn't have direct sunlight.

    Beautiful terrace looking over the harbour for dinner where the sun sets every evening. The bar and pool area are lovely and breakfast has a decent selection. The hotel was quiet and felt quite intimate and chilled out. Staff were all very friendly. The location meant we could make day trips to both sides of the islands. Definitely recommend visiting Castelsardo and the beaches at costa paradiso nearby.

  • 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and great balcony on room ate at restaurant across road on both nights as fantastic had lobster the first time and the traditional pork on second which you have to pre order but it's a must, superb!!

  • 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Towel charge abusive. They let you use beach towel with no deposit but no mention of charge (hotels generally take a deposit but don't charge for use). Breakfast of good quality but with few options (gets boring after 2-3 days), with no hot option (cooked eggs at an extra) not even toast. Very weak air-conditioning, would only work with the only hotel key you are given.

    Sea view room was very good, large, nice balcony, clean and comfortable (recently renovated).

  • 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No wifi in bedrooms. Breakfast poor compared to other restaurants I have stayed in in Italy but cappuccino great!

    Loved the kindness and helpfulness of the staff. Excellent service in reception, bar on terrace and restaurant. Great evening meal in restaurant even though it was late and I arrived as a single person which isn't always appreciated in restaurants Friendly and welcoming in restaurant . Lovely pool facilities. Spacious, clean, quiet, lovely, comfort room with great bathroom and balcony at back looking out over the tower. Great location and views.

  • 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    General area felt tacky

    Sea view balcony was good even though I can imagine those further to the left would have mainly the back of a restaurant to look at. Restaurant was good.

  • 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    parking around the hotel may be tricky in hi season (but we always found a place near-by)

    Very good location - close to beach as well as to vilage and also rocks behind the hotel providing fantastic sunsets, best breakfest service - quality of products, very helpful staff, room was always clean and comfy, great pool with very nice surrounding area for rest

  • 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite accurate map references for our sat nav, it proved very difficult to find the hotel, but this was not helped by a road closure higher up in the mountain approach, a detailed road map is a must !

    We arrived very late on a Saturday night due to our flight times but Franco on reception could not have been more helpful, the following morning he gave us some excellent tips of where to visit and what to see etc., even though we had two guide books, they couldn't match Franco's knowledge of not just the region but the whole island and offered some invaluable advise for our 12 day tour of northern and central Sardinia. Great choice of food for breakfast and dinner with some excellent seafood dishes. All the staff were exemplary and did a splendid job of making our stay a memorable one - would definitely return again.

  • 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There was no tea making facilities in room. Luckily I had taken my own kettle.

    Management and staff were so friendly. Franko was so helpful and arranged our scuba diving trip and gave us plenty of ideas of places to visit. Room was very spacious with a massive balcony and jacuzzi.

  • 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice welcome, cleanliness, top situation at the harbour/sea front, close to a nice beach. Excellent breakfast. Agreable swimmig pool.

  • 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms at the back a little dark.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Breakfasts were great, wide range, good quality food. Clean pool.

  • 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extremely pleasant and personal and could not do enough for you. Really enjoyable stay

  • 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff...amazing sea if you take a tiny little walk. ;-)

  • 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights

    View from room, location and helpful staff

  • 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    we stayed 10 nights and enjoyed it.Only problem to far from airport

  • 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice hotel clean and extremely friendly staff nice pool and a very nice restaurant

  • 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not at all a 4star. no luxury at all very basic hotel. The pool was miniscule and crowded, the photos are very misleading, taken with a wide angle

  • 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is a fantastic Hotel. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great pool & friendly staff.

  • 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, felt really welcome and Franco was super helpful and friendly.

  • 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best swimming pool ever!!!

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • 28 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is some noise from the other rooms, the water in jacuzzi could've been cleaner (fresher). Breakfast: you have to pay extra for eggs!?

    Since the pool wasn't working, we got a free upgrade to a better room. The hotel is nice and very clean with a very friendly staff. The rooms are spacious and some even have their own private jacuzzi.

  • 27 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool out of action due to weather but wasn't a major issue for us.

    Lovely furnishings and style to the hotel. We were upgraded as the pool was out of action but two very nice beaches within a couple of minutes walking so it didn't matter. Fabulous food - ordered the salt crusted fish and it was amazing. Terraces not very private as there is a restaurant across the road but it adds to the atmosphere of the place, peaceful but with bustle. Lovely harbour. Easy to walk to other good beaches. Staff very helpful and polite.

  • 16 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing serious to dislike. Some may find the tiny Amstrad television to be a problem, but we were not there to watch TV! Tea/coffee facilities in the room would have been appreciated.

    Superb location overlooking the attractive marina and wonderful view from the spacious balcony. Really friendly and helpful staff and very high standards of food and service in the restaurant. The hotel is small and very personal and homely. Within a short walk there are several good places to eat.

  • 6 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of soundproofing between the rooms. However this is a general problem in Sardinia.

    We were staying in the Superior room with Sea View at the end of August, 2014. I have to admit, that the view of Isola Rossa port and seaside from the terrace is absolutely astonishing!!! If you are looking for a romantic place with a nice seaside near by or clean pool to be used at day time as well as terrace with amazing view for enjoying warm evening time with Sardinia wine and other specialties - this hotel is 100% a match! In general I would like to highlight two main advantages of this hotel - view and extremely friendly fluently English speaking stuff at the reception. Facilities in general are OK. The hotel seems to be recently renewed. The room facilities are OK (but no more), since IMO correspond to 3 stars in continental Europe. Cleaning was also OK, however somehow the balcony seemed not to be cleaned sine our arrival (only the room). Free wi-fi available only in the lobby (but with such a view you need none!:). Breakfast was OK - typical for all Sardinia hotels: bread, croissant, juice... In general, we found the location (view, many surrounding restaurants, etc.) very convenient and would definitely return there again for romantic vacation! The hotel may be only less reasonable for people looking for very quite place - usually Italians love to sing till midnight in the restaurants near by. However, we personally enjoyed their performances!

  • 26 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Value for money is not that good. The hotel rooms needs modernization. Breakfast was poor. Only black coffee from a pot, not italian espressos/cappuccinos.

    The location for Isola Rossa is very good.

  • 18 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - WiFi only near the reception and not in the Bar or even in the rooms - Can be quite loud if the oposite restauant is playing live music

    - Very friendly stuff - Very good food in restaurant and breakfast for Italy good - Nice located - directely at the habour - Nice rooms with AC -

  • 17 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That the holiday ended.

    Joanna (director) is amazing and super friendly. Couldn't do enough to help you. All staff were accommodating and helpful. Joanna is your personal tour guide and made our stay all the more enjoyable! Joanna and her team made dinner reservations for us every night at lovely places with a beautiful view of the sea and landscapes of Sardinia! As a nice little touch Joanna wanted to know when we were checking out to ensure she personally could bid us farewell :-) Put a smile on your face to see her! Location of hotel great for exploring the northern region of the island if hiring a car as we did. Restaurant is lovely and the sea salted crust fish is to die for! Highly recommended.

  • 25 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of fresh fruit at breakfast

    Location overlooking harbour Food at dinner Cheerful and efficient staff Swimming pool

  • 11 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing I didn't like

    Best pool ever!! Amazing restaurant, loved everything

  • 18 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet connection, poor breakfast, aircondition

    Almost everything

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: