Reviews of Hotel Corallo 4 stars

Lungomare 36 , 07038 Isola Rossa, Italy

#2 of 21 hotels in Isola Rossa

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 146 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 24

  • September 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing to dislike, except we advise booking flights later in the day to avoid crossing the mountains before dawn!

    Warm and friendly welcome. Transport arranged in advance. Room upgrade so we enjoyed a suite, with seaview. Terrace and pool in prime position overlooking bay and Isola Rossa. Comfortable bar, with delicious apperitifs and freshly cooked meals

  • September 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could be much improved. Cold meats and cheese every day was tired and boring

    Restaurant and cocktail bar were excellent and staff very friendly

  • September 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast a bit lean! Restaurant staff non attentive at times.

    Excellent position overlooking harbour. Very good, friendly staff, particularly at reception. Enjoyed the dinners outside overlooking the harbour with some wonderful sunsets.

  • August 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I really loved the smiles I was greeted with when I walked in! Mariangela & Laura were outstanding! The food was excellent! My room had a magnificent view. I would stay here again and again! Thank you!!!

  • August 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Isola Rossa is a nice but pretty small fishing town and the local beach isn't the best around. Don't expect much nightlife. The air conditioning never got very cool, but this was OK for us as our room didn't have direct sunlight.

    Beautiful terrace looking over the harbour for dinner where the sun sets every evening. The bar and pool area are lovely and breakfast has a decent selection. The hotel was quiet and felt quite intimate and chilled out. Staff were all very friendly. The location meant we could make day trips to both sides of the islands. Definitely recommend visiting Castelsardo and the beaches at costa paradiso nearby.

  • July 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location and great balcony on room ate at restaurant across road on both nights as fantastic had lobster the first time and the traditional pork on second which you have to pre order but it's a must, superb!!

  • August 23, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Towel charge abusive. They let you use beach towel with no deposit but no mention of charge (hotels generally take a deposit but don't charge for use). Breakfast of good quality but with few options (gets boring after 2-3 days), with no hot option (cooked eggs at an extra) not even toast. Very weak air-conditioning, would only work with the only hotel key you are given.

    Sea view room was very good, large, nice balcony, clean and comfortable (recently renovated).

  • August 18, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No wifi in bedrooms. Breakfast poor compared to other restaurants I have stayed in in Italy but cappuccino great!

    Loved the kindness and helpfulness of the staff. Excellent service in reception, bar on terrace and restaurant. Great evening meal in restaurant even though it was late and I arrived as a single person which isn't always appreciated in restaurants Friendly and welcoming in restaurant . Lovely pool facilities. Spacious, clean, quiet, lovely, comfort room with great bathroom and balcony at back looking out over the tower. Great location and views.

  • August 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    General area felt tacky

    Sea view balcony was good even though I can imagine those further to the left would have mainly the back of a restaurant to look at. Restaurant was good.

  • August 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    parking around the hotel may be tricky in hi season (but we always found a place near-by)

    Very good location - close to beach as well as to vilage and also rocks behind the hotel providing fantastic sunsets, best breakfest service - quality of products, very helpful staff, room was always clean and comfy, great pool with very nice surrounding area for rest

  • June 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite accurate map references for our sat nav, it proved very difficult to find the hotel, but this was not helped by a road closure higher up in the mountain approach, a detailed road map is a must !

    We arrived very late on a Saturday night due to our flight times but Franco on reception could not have been more helpful, the following morning he gave us some excellent tips of where to visit and what to see etc., even though we had two guide books, they couldn't match Franco's knowledge of not just the region but the whole island and offered some invaluable advise for our 12 day tour of northern and central Sardinia. Great choice of food for breakfast and dinner with some excellent seafood dishes. All the staff were exemplary and did a splendid job of making our stay a memorable one - would definitely return again.

  • June 11, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There was no tea making facilities in room. Luckily I had taken my own kettle.

    Management and staff were so friendly. Franko was so helpful and arranged our scuba diving trip and gave us plenty of ideas of places to visit. Room was very spacious with a massive balcony and jacuzzi.

  • September 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice welcome, cleanliness, top situation at the harbour/sea front, close to a nice beach. Excellent breakfast. Agreable swimmig pool.

  • September 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms at the back a little dark.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Breakfasts were great, wide range, good quality food. Clean pool.

  • September 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were extremely pleasant and personal and could not do enough for you. Really enjoyable stay

  • August 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely staff...amazing sea if you take a tiny little walk. ;-)

  • August 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights

    View from room, location and helpful staff

  • July 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    we stayed 10 nights and enjoyed it.Only problem to far from airport

  • July 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very nice hotel clean and extremely friendly staff nice pool and a very nice restaurant

  • July 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not at all a 4star. no luxury at all very basic hotel. The pool was miniscule and crowded, the photos are very misleading, taken with a wide angle

  • October 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    This is a fantastic Hotel. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • September 15, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great pool & friendly staff.

  • September 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely hotel, felt really welcome and Franco was super helpful and friendly.

  • July 21, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Best swimming pool ever!!!

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: