Reviews of Hotel Degli Artisti 4 stars

Via degli Artisti 18, Via Veneto, 00187 Rome, Italy

#76 of 893 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 118 hotel reviews

9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 26

  • January 17, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has 9 rating here, but... 1) they didn't congratulate me with my birthday. Am fine with that, but it's for the first time. It makes your customers loyal. Stupid that you missed it. 2) the cleaning lady didn't clean my glass and didn't throw the garbage once. Looked like she only did my bed. Btw, they didn;t change the bed during my 4 nights there, they only made it organized.

    The location is great- near Via Veneto, Villa Borgese and Spanish steps. I was choosing between this one and the Westin. I don't regret of my choice. Worth for money and the location is the best. I had mini-bar for free- they offer soft drinks like water, 1 juice, 1 cola, 1 tonic. It's nice.

  • January 10, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very small!! The bed very uncomfortable and small . I stayed two nights without to sleep!!!for control the heat must call to reception... it was terrible!!! The breakfast was poor ...Never stay again..much money for a hotel like this...

    The staff was very kind....

  • November 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they say they have parking but in the reality is a public parking, 18 euros per day and it's 5 minutes walk from hotel. The hotel is inside the restricted downtown area and you can't reach it with your car if the restriction gate is closed (web cam enforced). It's on the hill this means a lot of streets to rise.

    very cozy place, with all the amenities and minibar included. It's close to the most important monuments of the city, walking distance.

  • November 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A small thing but is important to reconfirm any requests or booking type such as two twin beds. We Made it work by just getting extra duvet but good to know.

    Great location. Willing to go accommodate special surprise request for friends bday.

  • October 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Value for money. Very decent hotel. New, spacious (as for Rome), and clean rooms. Location is very convenient! Great waiter at breakfast! His proficiency and friendliness assured us perfect start of the day! Thank you!

  • October 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the expensive side.

    Clean, modern hotel with pleasant, helpful staff. Attractive and relatively quiet neighborhood (see attached photo from the window of our room), but with easy access to restaurants, shops and the urban bustle of Rome. Within walking distance of must-see sites and museums in Rome. Very good breakfast included. Bar in the lobby. Light snacks/meals available. Minibar refrigerator stocked with a variety of drinks available at no extra charge!

  • October 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was new and clean and was very close to the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. The staff was helpful and kind and we really enjoyed our stay. Rome was incredible and we can't wait to come back!

  • September 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The housekeeping hadn't touched my room for three days they were not available 24 hours and when i called the front desk to request from them to send someone from housekeeping they sent me the old man who works by the door to do a job that wasn't his, i felt like this wasn't right or fair so i couldn't let him do it despite his kindness and insistence on it being fine. I let it all pass but after that when were checking out a dark skinned woman with black hair who worked there followed us from the room and yelled at us till we reached the front desk, she insulted me and my sister and raised her voice while throwing some racist slurs. I tried to talk to her like a normal person would with a calm voice but she kept yelling and being rude towards us. We asked for her name but she refused to give it to us and when we asked her why she is yelling and what does she want now she did not answer and she told us that is our job to clean the room then she went to her office behind the reception and she still was screaming and yelling and she repeated some insulting impolite words to us and when i asked her to show me the hotel policy that we should clean the room by ourselves she ignored me and she insisted with her rude behavior We hadn't damaged the room in any way so i was incredibly bothered by her rude treatment. There is no rule that says i have to clean my room by myself and regardless of the fact that i have not did anything wrong in this situation it is unjustifiable to yell at hotel guests, had we did something wrong we would've gladly paid for any unfixable damage provided that we get a civil treatment however,this was not the case.

    They have suit accommodate 4 guest

  • August 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The terrace is open to guests - to see the view, smoke, sit in the sun - but it is not yet finished. When it is complete it will be wonderful with a hot tub and bar and it will be wonderful. The lobby bar is nice but lacks some atmosphere.

    Excellent location, calm haven close to Spagna, Trevi, metro and many restaurants. High standard of decor with lovely details. Staff friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a slightly larger room which was very welcome. The view from the room to the rear was ok, very peaceful. It will improve when the paved area is finished. There is work going in to complete the hotel but it did not impact on us at all. Free mini bar filled daily with water and soft drinks. Room safe. Comfy beds. Good breakfast.

  • August 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect location, super nice staff, good breakfast, super comfy beds, beautiful rooms. Some rooms are being remodeled in other floors but you can't notice, because everything is really peaceful and quite. Great for families

  • July 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fresh orange juice during breakfast, will be a good plus

    Staff was super nice. Thanks Virginia for all your support during my short visit to Rome. The room is very nice, is a 5 start rooms, marble and super good mattress

  • June 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A brand new hotel at a convenient location. Quiet although in the city center. Excellent stuff! Really friendly and helpful. Very comfortable and well designed rooms. Perfect for a family. Nothing to complain about.

  • December 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could have been a bit better.

    Rooms were really comfortable. Modern and clean.

  • December 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing

    one of the best

  • December 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Courtesy phone during your stay if very useful. Rooms are nice and impeccable.

  • November 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful newly built hotel a stones throw away from Via Veneto from where access to all main sites is made easy.

  • October 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    New facilities, friendly staff, quiet street

  • October 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wonderful staff and breakfast

  • September 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff brilliant, the terrace, breakfast scrummy, will be great when pool open. Location

  • September 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location. Decent sized shower.

  • September 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some rooms so small

    The roof top was amazing

  • September 17, 2016

    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location of the restaurant- one unhappy staff member

    Location- furniture- cleanliness- staff

  • September 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the uphill was quite difficult specially after the night out!!!

    everything was perfect!!!

  • August 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Value for money. Excellent location. Great breakfast selection.

  • August 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

  • July 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was perfect, from fluffy bed to clean rooms to central location.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26