Reviews of Hotel Derby 3 stars

Via Padova 72, 30017 Lido di Jesolo, Italy

#117 of 298 hotels in Lido di Jesolo

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 167 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 19

  • September 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The rooms are spacious but hear everything happening in adjacent rooms.

    Staff very helpful. Very clean rooms. Very clean hotel. Good food. Thanks to the whole team, especially Raluca and Romeo.

  • August 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Basement
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For 3 night it was perfect and for longer time we would order a nicer room so I could not complain... If we would go back, we will check the other rooms to have a basis of comparison:)

    The breakfast was good and the the bed was fluffy. The best was the black haired lady at the breakfast because she was nice, smiling and focused on the guests! Five star for her!

  • July 25, 2016

    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Exaggerated room rate - albeit being the lowest deal available on booking, €240 for one night in a 3 star Hotel is exaggerated. Not to blame the Hotel owners as the supply and demand make the price. Hefty parking fine - Prior to arrival we had called in to ask where we could park the car as the booking offered free parking. We have been advised that we could leave the car on a public car park without having to pay, due to a new legislation. We have double checked at reception upon arrival and have been assured that we do not need to pay a parking ticket. What we haven't been told, was that the street we have been parking in did not permit parking from 20:00 pm - 06:00am and we ended up with a fine. Luckily the car was not toed away. We have reported the case at reception at check out and despite our responsibility to understand road signs, the suggestion to park without paying a ticket without further explanation was uncomfortable. A misunderstanding, for which I would have expected at least a word of appreciation or acceptance of being part of the error. No courtesy. Accident with bike - two out of four bikes where brand new, the other two bikes seasoned and with issues shifting gears. One of us nearly got run over by a car, as a result of the rear derailleur that had snapped and jammed into the spokes of the bike, which brought the bike to a halt at full speed with a car close up behind. This happened 1,5 km away from the hotel, meaning that one of us had to drag the bike back by foot. Old bikes are ok, but serviced please. Dangerous for kids!

    Hotel is close to the beach, room was clean and with sea view. Hotel offers free bike rental, which is great to visit remote areas of Jesolo.

  • August 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, super friendly staff, overall a great experience - highly recommend to others.

  • August 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Parking space is really dense

    Quiet streets, very close to the sea.

  • July 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really in this price category

    The staff was very friendly and the location was great. Excellent breakfast and dinner!

  • July 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything is OK in every way.

  • October 24, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent position,very nice staff and basic but comfortable.id stay there againnice place

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • June 20, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    1.there are only 2 small soaps in bad, no washing gel, no shampoo.2. Air conditioner did not work. 3.beds are not on a sustainable basis (usually wood or metal), base - a clamshell.

    I like this family Hotel: 1.grate location - , 1 min from the beach, shopping and entertainment street 2. very helpful and friendly personal 3.clean,fresh room and bad items 4.the best lunch ever :) 5.pleasant atmosphere 6.fair pricing of the Hotel

  • October 3, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the staff didnt speak any english and didnt want to know you. it was a very unfriendly place to stay. They appear to have more time for the mainly german guests that were staying. When we stayed it was the end of their season and the staff seemed to be really fed up with tourists. Alot of the other hotels were closed for the season and it was very quiet.

    the hotel is in a good location if you are looking for seaside location. Very quiet in late September. No rush for sunbeds.

  • September 17, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was the same all the time Dinner was very bad Better have two chaise longue on the beach, not a chair Distance from the centre Boring to young couples

    Staff was helpful enough, when asked Good location to the beach Clean rooms

  • July 29, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The staff is unobliging, the breakfast is pure and tainted.

    We spent 10 days in the Hotel Derby during July. The location is really perfect, the hotel has the proper beach zone and sun-loungers, the rooms are air-conditioned.

  • July 19, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Excellent positioned family-hotel close to the beach. Very friendly staff and always willing to help and to advice for trips in the neighbourhood. Every room has two sun-beds on a private part of the beach available. Summarized, the hotel is very good by his simplicity and by the help-full people around you. Good located to combine a beach-holiday with a city-trip to Venice (by boat).

  • July 15, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately no one told us about the system with the parasols and deck chairs on the beach... You have to pick a number from a bord... Sadly people just keep those to themselves for their whole stay so if you are too late it's your bad luck.

    It was a very nice and relaxing holiday and the hotel was great. Air conditioned rooms and a nice view from the balcony (beach side). Breakfast was nice but everyday the same.

  • June 4, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    We were so comfortable over there with the utmost care showed by the derby hotel family. Breakfast,Dinner was excellent and staff were cordial. My heartfull thanks and best wishes to Hotel Derby Family

  • September 23, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    staff doesn't speak English

    location of the hotel price

  • September 5, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor service at b+b.didnt feel welcome.wouldn,t go back to this hotel.

    Cleanliness and close proximity to the beach.

  • August 13, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    a nice hotel , good location , balcony .

  • June 26, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing in particular.

    Close to beach and to supermarkets.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: