Reviews of Dimore Dell'Isola Rossa

Different Locations in Isola Rossa City Centre, 07038 Isola Rossa, Italy

#4 of 21 hotels in Isola Rossa

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 166 apartment reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 27

  • September 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We asked for iron -was not provided. The real problem may appear if u do not have car... City is not located near bus stop..the nearest stop is on 4km.so just mind it.with car-no problem

    Nice located near beach, in the heart of the village. Calm and quiet. Stuff friendly-we asked for taxi, the receptionist asked several drivers to arrange us the most comfortable time

  • September 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Isola Rossa is not a typical Italian village, it reminds me of a holiday village that got out of hand.

    We had our own little house. Walking distance to the beach, car parked in the street, quiet environment.

  • July 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mould smell, especially in the kitchen cupboards. It's a shame because everything else was perfect.

    Great staf, so nice and helpfull! Quick and effective check-in. Apartment 2 mins walk from the beach, 5 mins to restaurants and a promenade. Apartment had everything we needed, nice rooms, beds, best shower during the whole stay in Sardinia. Garden was so beautifull with outdoor shower, sitting area, flowers...Great value for money, both apartment and Isola Rossa village!

  • May 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were there in the middle of May, which has pros and cons. It is definitely not crowded, actually in the contrary. Because of that, almost all the shops and half of the restaurant were closed. So this is not the best place out of the season, as this is typical touristic place and not some much to do there. For July and August I think is perfect, as the beach is really close by and the view is great. From your terrace you can actually see it. The place was clean and rather furniture well. However, be prepare that you will not have toilet paper, any dishcloth and dish soap etc there. There are plenty of shops and restaurant within the walking distance and a small aquapark 5 minutes’ drive. To summarize: the value for money is rather good.

  • September 21, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish I coud stay longer.

    Spacious and clean apartment. Balcony with amazing view. Walking distance from the promenade where you can find good restaurants, shops, bars etc

  • September 18, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi could be available in the apartments, not just the reception.

    Great, very big apartment, appropriate for more than 2 people, new furniture, kitchen and bathroom, it has everything you need and even more! Easy excess and close to beach. It was above our expectations.

  • September 9, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no toilet paper or something to wash the dishes with. People who stayed it the apartment above us were extremelly noisy. Most of our stay we were not wble to sleep.

    We really liked the staff - very friendly and helpful.

  • August 17, 2015

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - no wifi - no microwave or a kettle - when booking, the location was ' somewhere in teh city centre' but did not specify our apartment. Might happen, that other appartments are less comfortable

    Really good accommodation with 2 balconies, nice view to 3 directions, dishwasher/washing machine. Location was nice/convenient, albeit Isola is a bit crowded over the summer. We stayed with 2 kids (age 8 and 10) and a little puppy. Good destination to explore neighbouring beaches. Czech speaking staff at the reception.

  • August 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-fi don't work at the apartment (only on the reception) but because we were on vacation this wasn't really a big problem.

    Personel at the reception gave us all useful information about Sardinia - specially where the nice beaches are (and not so crowded :)). We also like the location because it was very close to the sea.

  • July 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This property is a death trap. Most sockets were hanging out of the wall, there were bare wires to a socket in the bathroom (!) There was a 30 amp cable jerry fixed to a socket in the main room. On the first night a bed my daughter was sleeping in collapsed suddenly at 0600hrs caused by a strut failure on the frame that looked as if it dated from World War II, she hurt her neck. When we pointed it out, staff sent an elderly gent round with a new frame that looked vintage 1950's and he then tried to cadge cigarettes off us! The whole apartment was tired and falling to bits, the next thing to go will be the bunk bed, and I dread to think what will happen to the occupant of the lower bunk

    Location was excellent just a few minutes to the centre of town and the beautiful beach

  • July 29, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    apartment near by main street (traffic, noise) unconfortable beds (too soft) without air condition (my mistake, I forgot to request it)

    nice, friendly staff spacy apartment Isola Rossa is a nice place

  • July 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi only at the check in desk, but all the local bars had Wifi:)

    The room was clean, the view was super, we had all that we need for a perfect vecation.

  • June 15, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The apartment was comfortable with a lot of space for whole family and located only a few steps from the beach. They speak English in main office what is really helpful. Isola Rossa is a quiet place, without crowd what is perfect for small guests.

  • May 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    From the outside the accommodation looks a little tired and in need of some TLC. Basic kitchen furniture.

    Good tips from Teresa for places to visit. Great location overlooking the marina. Close to all facilities. Everything needed for a weeks break.

  • May 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rien

    L'appartement est proche de toutes les commodités La plage est à 200m et les commerces aussi L'appartement est fonctionnel cuisine équipée, salle de bain parfaitement propre, terrasse

  • May 12, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The owners, Mikele and Tereza, are the most welcoming and kind people we have met. You truly feel warm when they are always ready to help and offer advice. The apartment was great, completely new and very clean. It offers everything that you need for a nice holiday at the seaside. There is a nice bedroom, bathroom, kitchen with living room and a balcony to have breakfast every morning. The apartment is situated very close to the beach - only a 3 minute walk. You can go to explore the beaches around or go for a trip with a boat. They even have a collection of books you can rent at the reception - what a great idea!

  • May 1, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-Fi only accessible at the office...but that can be a good thing to spend more time at the beach :D

    Such a kind owner and a very pleasent surroundings.

  • October 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All is perfect!!..Wonderful place and staff!!!!

  • October 11, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights

    friendly staff, beautiful location

  • September 29, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    noise

    beach, many beaches nearby, very helpful and friendly staff

  • September 5, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    booking with parking and free wifi, never available. parking is over 200 to 300 meter on the street. and i have to drive 600meter for a wifi .

  • July 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Really helpfull management, likely to give advises on interesting places and so on. Ready to help at any time.

  • June 25, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very laid back and everyone we met friendly and welcoming. Beautiful food in every restaurant we ate in and very reasonable prices.

  • June 11, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    no internet in apatment

    location,staff,

  • May 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everyrhing perfect, owners/ staff very friendly.highly recommend

  • April 21, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautyful and modern apartment, very friendly owner, good location close to see and city center

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • June 17, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed 3 nights in the middle of june, just before the italians went on holiday. The trip from Olbia to Isola Rossa by bus is breathtaking( and i`m from Norway...) and the buses are very comfortable, new, aircon. Michel, the landlord is a truly nice and warm person who speaks very good english. He even drove us to the busstop 2 km away the day we left, free of charge. We booked an apartment for a pair and got one with 2 bedrooms and a fully equipped kitchen...and balcony.Local stores, atm`s & nice restaurants within 2-5 min. Tnx to Michel & his family for a wonderful stay:) Google a wiew of Isola Rossa and you`ll find it in the middle of this hidden paradise. Geir Magne / May Helen. Oslo & Kristiansund, Norway

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: