Reviews of Hotel Du Parc 3 stars

Via Gignous 1, 28838 Stresa, Italy

#8 of 31 hotels in Stresa

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 562 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • October 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staying at Hotel du Parc was just lovely. We had a wonderful view of Lake Maggiore from our room and the hotel was filled with antiques including Murano chandeliers while giving the feeling of being comfortable and welcoming in the common areas. The owners and staff were extremely nice and accommodating. In fact the morning of our departure we had to leave before breakfast hours and the owner made sure the person at the front desk had a cappuccino and croissant ready for us before we departed. Overall, terrific and a place we will return to next visit to the lakes.😀😀😀

  • October 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Closeness to train. Squeaky floor when you stepped anywhere but it added character though as it is a very old building. No availability to make a tea or coffee.

    Very nice breakfast. This location is not far from lake edge and if you get the lake view rooms, you'll enjoy the overlook of the lake. Bar fridge, while not for the contents but just somewhere to keep a drink cold.

  • September 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Traffic noise is serious due to the convergence of 3 main roads, so bring earplugs. Worn shower seal, and slow shower drain. When updating the bedrooms they choose "Pergo" type material for the floors. It's not a good choice for a hotel of this era, and also makes a hollow clicking sound as you walk. If not wood floors, they should have chosen tile in keeping with the period (approximately).

    Despite the age of the property it was comfortable and convenient. The main building has an elevator which is helpful when staying on the upper floors. There are lake or partial lake views, or views of the park-like setting of the property. Breakfast is good with varied selections of meat and cheese, hard-boiled eggs, breads, rolls, sweets, juices, coffee, and even custom esspressos, Cappuccino's, etc. Also, close to the waterfront and shopping with tourist vendors, etc.

  • September 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was sometimes the noise from the train.

    The view from both windows was wonderful, the stuff smiling and efficient, the stroll to the lake short, the evening tea in the drawing room was relaxing.

  • September 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A small point. We were very pleased to have a bedroom with a balcony but couldn't sit out in the sun as the awning didn't cover it!

    Loved this hotel with its friendly staff, beautiful gardens and its ideal location for the lake and restaurants. Breakfast was excellent

  • September 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise of the adjacent main railway between Stresa and Milan, but if you wake up during the night anyway you can accommodate the issue.

    The friendliness and welcoming support of the staff, the professionalism and kindness of the owners, Pupa and Guiseppe, all within the style and comfort of a bygone age which cannot be designed into a modern hotel. An excellent range and quantity of items for breakfast. Just up from the town centre and the promenade some 5 mins away ideal location. Home from home.

  • September 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise because of trains but it didn't disturb us.

    Extremely friendly staff. Beautifully renovated hotel with lovely garden. Easy parking. You can easily walk to the center. Absolutely would stay again!

  • August 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOICE Double glazing is not sufficient given noise of road and trains. Staff is very loud: cleaning ladies entered my room while I was in bed chatting very loudly, switched the lights on, then they went out leaving the lights on and speaking very loudly on their mobile in front of my door. During breakfast there was a guy marching heavily throughout the room to prepare the tables for the next day: impossible to enjoy a peaceful and relaxing breakfast

    Staff at reception is REALLY nice and helpful. Beautiful building, nice location, staff made me feel very welcome

  • August 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First night we were very aware of the trains which are close by. Didn't notice it as much on the second night.

    The gardens were very restful and welcome. The hotel certainly had an old world villa feel about it.

  • August 25, 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is one of my favorite places to stay in Italy. It is like staying in a beautiful villa with good friends . The rooms are lovely and many include a small balcony. There is a lovely garden you can enjoy an aperitif in or relax with your favorite book.Also it is a very short walk to the ferry and many nice restaurants and shopping. It has a large car park which easily accommodates all clients. This was my second visit and I look forward to returning very soon.

  • August 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing particularly

    Lovely hotel with lots of charm, just away from the hustle & bustle of the town and lakeside, but only 5 minutes walk away. Lovely garden to take tea after spending the day exploring. Staff were wonderful.We did have a bedroom at the rear of the hotel and the trains do run through the night. I have to say it didn't bother us, though some may not like it. We drove here and wanted somewhere to park the car, which was no problem as there is a large car park, though most hotels don't have the facility.

  • August 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is located at the junction of 3 busy (during the day only) roads. Be sure to look both ways before crossing on your short walk into the town centre. The railway runs close to the back of the property - trains aren't frequent and we had no issue with noise. We slept very well despite leaving windows and doors open to enjoy the lovely climate (we preferred nature to using the provided air conditioning).

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Built originally as a private villa, the hotel had nice high ceilings, attractive common areas and, for our room, a gorgeous view over the town of Stresa and Lago Maggiore.

  • August 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The noise of the trains passing in the vicinity of the hotel.

    Location of the hotel close to the lake and the pier, the staff was very helpful and the room for the breakfast is magnificient.

  • August 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is close to the train line so you do hear the trains, but this didn't bother us.

    The hotel du Parc was beautifully restored. It was close to the centre of town. The staff were very helpful

  • July 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - The railroad close to the hotel which you can not only hear, but feel as well if you have a room with the garden view. Very loud. - Not a very good coffee.

    Very nice hotel, beautifully furnished with a wonderful garden around. Good location, close to the central square, supermarket and restaurants. Very helpful staff who makes you feel a very especially guest of the hotel. They always remember the room number you are staying in and this is very nice. Nice breakfasts.

  • July 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress might have been better. In all European hotels mattresses are too soft and that may be a problem with people suffering from low back pain.

    The breakfast was absolutely luxurious. All what you can imagine was there.

  • July 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Railway is close and causing some noise.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Very clean and comfortable room, also beautiful garden around.

  • July 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very close to the railway tracks and every half an hour you can hear the train going by, even at night. we couldn't sleep at night! The room was very simple, the bathroom was very poor and old. The electricity was bad, hardly no wall plugs and the electricity stopped ones I used my hair dryer. We realy didn't enjoy staying this hotel!

    Very nice gardends outside.

  • July 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location with an attentive staff. The breakfast included with the package had everything you could ask for. We chose a lake view room which was well worth the extra money. On-site parking is a plus.

  • July 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was near the railway track.We woke up each morning between 5am and 6am because of the trains.There was no tea or coffee making facilities in our room.

    The garden was lovely and well tended. We liked the continental breakfast.Our room was spacious and the large bed was comfortable.

  • July 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room 57 very close to rail line no double glazing so can be noisy.

    500m from the railway station short walk to town centre and ferry, put on breakfast at 5.30am as we had an early train.

  • July 12, 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very old hair dryer not good for long hair, railway sounds fortunately not much during the night.

    Nice territory and view from the window, very good a varied breakfast, friendly host, comfortable bed, clean. Interior in old villa style, I like it. Location close to the historic center.

  • July 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could do with a refurbishment as it's a little tired and dated. Specifically the Electrics, which couldn't handle our Hairdryer, so we had to use the (poor) room one, once they'd tripped the electricity to our room back on. Television in our room was TINY.

    Location Great with Parking so we could walk into Stresa. Wifi was solid and we experienced no issues with it.

  • July 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a beautiful property, high ceilings and characterful rooms. The breakfast choice was very good, room and en-suite plenty big enough. Good parking. Access to Stresa centre good.

  • July 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    no kettle ect in ro om and very small tv set. wou

    Family run hotel that greeted us on Arrival and both owners and reception staff staff Kissed us good bye on The out side steps of hotel when we left.

  • July 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The waiter at breakfast seemed to get a bit grumpy if you asked for an espresso coffee rather than having the help yourself brew which was ordinary.

    Good location for walking to Central Stresa and the lake. Handy to the railway station. Lovely gardens. Quirky and authentic decor. Bed was comfortable and the room was a good size with a small balcony where you could sit and enjoy the surrounds. Plenty of storage room for clothes etc if you need.

  • June 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise of the high speed train. The double glazed Windows did cut the noise, nut it would have bee nice to sleep with windows open.

    Staff were charming and very helpful. I loved the decor of the hotel. Beautiful gardens. Good breakfast.

  • June 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom screens were of an old style but the bathroom was very clean. The trains were loud from the back of the building but the hotel is probably priced with this in mind. A pair of cheap ear plugs for 2 Euros drowned out noises for light sleepers.

    The old building was charming and set in beautiful gardens with lots of seating. The large balcony allowed us to enjoy the huge magnolia and beautiful gardens from above as well. The staff were professional and friendly. The proximity to town means that it is 5 minutes from the lake shore. The lounge areas were inviting with spectacular lighting and interesting pictures and collections.

  • June 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was a little disappointing, particularly the coffee and juices. Nearby rail line was noisy but it didn't disturb us during the night.

    Super location for walking in to the town. Private on site parking. Lovely staff. Comfortable good sized room. Big garden where you could sit out.

  • June 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from the railway line that passes directly behind the hotel. While the noise is not unbearable it will definitely be an issue for any light sleepers.

    The hotel is comfortable and provides free wifi. The breakfast was acceptable with a reasonable selection.

  • June 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The trains can sometimes be a little noisy, but as we live on a road it did not bother us, the location , price and facilities more than compensate.

    We needed a wheelchair for our elderly Mother , and the hotel arranged one for us for the duration of our stay( email confirmation within 24 hrs of request)This made the holiday as she is unable to walk very far. We last visited 2 years ago and the staff are just as friendly and welcoming!Lovely garden and planters of red and white Bizzy Lizzies .

  • June 9, 2016

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noice of the train,but it did not disturb us too much.

    Big rooms comfortable beds and bathroom. great Wi Fi Very nice people running this hotel. Very good breakfast.

  • May 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only minor irritant was the noise of the trains which run right behind the hotel...however, we had our windows wide open and shutting them might have eliminated much of the noise had we known about the rail line being so close!

    We enjoyed everything about the hotel and its staff-from our room to a wonderful breakfast in a beautiful room.

  • April 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The railway runs right behind the building, which isn't the hotel's fault, but there was neither double glazing nor air conditioning in my room, so I had to put up with it. And there was a club or party going on nearby until the early hours.

    Close to restaurants in town; 5 mins from lake.

  • March 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I really cannot think of anything.

    This is an old, well preserved, Italian villa. Simply could not believe the beauty of it. It was so old, the floors actually creak when you walk. The rooms have Persian rugs in them. The rooms are HUGE! We had a roof top balcony where we could look over the lake. They have an elevator to get your luggage up to your room. The man and woman talk to you every day and help you with any concerns, be it local sights or other things. She even advised us on where to go next on our car trip.

  • October 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Train at night but not very disturbing unless you're soft sleeper

    Very convenient location close to town center. Helpfull staff, clean and comfortable rooms

  • September 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Proximity to a busy rail line with quite an amount of noise during the night.

    Family run hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. Bedrooms spacious.Breakfast selection good.

  • September 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Oh the trains! Huge roaring speed trains and noisy goods trains running just at the back of the garden. On the first night I honestly thought they were coming right through the bedroom.

    Very close to centre of Stresa. Old fashioned rather faded grandeur. Good size bedroom and pretty little balcony overlooking garden. Plenty of cupboard/drawer space.

  • September 22, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise from the frequent trains may be an issue if you are a light sleeper. The rooms away from the train line would be preferable.

    Although not overlooking the lake, the location was great, close to the station, and to the centre of town. The breakfast room was lovely, with a really great buffet choice. The lounge areas of this converted villa were nicely decorated and reminiscent of a previous, grand era. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • September 15, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise of freight trains passing nearby, but after second night got used to. Need to be aware of if you are a light sleeper.

    Good location and lovely airy room with high ceilings.

  • September 9, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That the photographs didn't do the place justice. No grumbles at all

    Beautiful house with nice garden to relax and read a book. Good wifi connection Excellent breakfast in a grand room. Staff very pleasant and helpful Excellent location

  • September 6, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing was too much trouble for the staff, room was large, clean and with a lovely outlook. Hotel is 30 seconds from the town and 5 minutes from the station and quayside. great breakfasts

  • September 1, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pillows are quite symbolic (much too small and unconvenient).

    Great personnel (helpful, positive, professional). Very good and differentiated breakfasts. Very nice villa.

  • August 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only negative was the lack of tea/coffee facilities in the room. I asked, but they could not supply it.

    We arrived at dusk, in a downpour, but reception staff were there to help get ourselves and luggage inside quickly and efficiently. Our room was large, even with an extra single bed it was spacious, clean and light. There were windows on two sides, one of which gave a view of the lake and mountains beyond. There was plenty of hanging space and drawers in which to unpack, important if you stay a few days. The WiFi worked, though sometimes slowly; there was a fridge in the room, and a TV which we did not try. The bathroom was also large, with both shower and bath. The breakfast was good, served in an elegant room with windows onto the garden or over roofs to the mountains. There is a large well-kept garden with chairs for relaxing. Restaurants and shops are close, though it can be a challenge to cross the main road to reach them as visibility is not good. It is a walk of about 10 to 15 minutes to the Lake's edge and the ferry station for trips to the islands.

  • August 25, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved our stay at the hotel! I read in previous reviews that the proximity to the train tracks meant 4am wake up calls but the trains didn't bother us at all - you have to be a VERY light sleeper to even notice them during the night with the wooden blinds down. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the gardens surrounding the hotel are lovely. Everything was clean and comfy and the cetnter and lakefront are a 5min walk away!

  • July 29, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very hot when we stayed and access to lake beach is not easy as most of the Stessa hotels along the lakeside have private beaches which we could not use

    A very pleasent, old building, beautifully decorated

  • July 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Train tracks 20 meters behind property with trains running at 4am. Bathroom was not cleaned very well. Hair and others remnants. Room was ok but there were outlets that didn't work.

    Breakfast was very nice. Staff was friendly. Location to city centre was excellent. Property was astetically appealing.

  • July 19, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you're a light sleeper then the trains may be an irritant BUT virtually all the hotels in Stresa town will be close to the train line

    Very good facility - within short walk into centre of Stresa....free parking on site

  • July 7, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to leave!!

    The location of the hotel, the friendly staff and the level of comfort was very good. All contributed to making our stay in Stresa truly memorable.

  • July 7, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This facility could use some updating. The interiors are looking tired.

    Great location with free parking and lovely landscaping. Although we booked a single room we were pleasantly surprised to receive a suite with a view of the lake and corner windows.

  • June 23, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing,it was a pleasure to have stayed there

    everything was as good as it gets,rooms, breakfast,bar,afternoon tea, gardens,staff,and the owners were warm and very wellcomingwe will return

  • June 14, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Hotel is very close to the railway. Every 10 minutes a train passes. - Rooms are very basic indeed. Mine did not have even a wastebasket - Room was cleaned but there were some traces of dirt, hairs,etc. -There is no mosquito net on window - Overall, the room was very noisy. Walls are thin and I could easily hear the snoring from the neighboring room/

    - Location is not far from centre and beach - Breakfast is OK - Free WiFi - Bed and pillows are comfortable - Staff is polite,helpful,and speaks English

  • June 9, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Helpful staff (always smiling and very kind), location and the view of the grounds from the Balcony. I spent a sinny afternoon in the room napping and woke up to birds chirping and cool breeze.

  • May 31, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints at all. Only the railway lines are a bit close by, but windows are sound proof.

    Ideal hotel when travelling by train. Not far to walk and easy to find from the railway station. The villa is beautifully kept and most appealing! Staff courteous, rooms clean and breakfast offers a good variety - the buffet is constantly re-filled! Most vigilant Staff!

  • May 21, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Train noise.

    Beautiful grounds with comfortable seating areas outside. Charming public areas inside. Lift. Tranquil most of the time. Experienced hoteliers. Good location to town and restaurants.

  • October 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise of trains all night.

    Excellent. Staff friendly and helpful. Lovely garden. Sumptuous breakfast. Would definitely recommend.

  • September 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Disturbing train noise.

    Staff

  • September 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds rather hard as were the pillows.

    Location, gardens, breakfast buffet, staff.

  • September 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise from nearby railway, particularly overnight

    Beautiful gardens & traditional building

  • September 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Railway line behind hotel and trains run throughout the night

  • September 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Railway line too close

    Very attentive staff, good location

  • August 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nearby busy railway at rear kept us awake

  • August 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed No trains thundering past all night

  • August 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view was amazing. And the breakfast so completely delicious! They even brought me gluten free bread!

  • August 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Next to railwaystation & main road- noisy. Outside downtown ambience.

    The staff & charming interior. Would recommend max 1-2 days.

  • July 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    uphill back to the hotel

    convenient for both town and the railway station

  • July 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The garden is beautiful but could be made more comfortable to sit in.

    Delicious breakfasts, very friendly and helpful reception.

  • July 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Train a little noisy at times but soon adjusted to that

    Good breakfast choice. Italian charm and character. Excellent service and staff. Very clean

  • July 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Right next to the train track so was a bit loud at night at times

    Great location

  • July 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast could be upgraded.

    The building is beautiful, the views are fantastic, the staff is very helpful.

  • July 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing to dislike

    Fantastic location and staff were excellent. So peaceful and will return again for sure. Spotless room.

  • July 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Standart breakfast

    There is a carpark area for free. Very green hotel with a wonderful garden. Nice decoration.

  • July 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ask for a room on the quiet side of the hotel.

    Helpful staff, comfortable room, great breakfast.

  • June 23, 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    train noise

  • June 23, 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: