Reviews of Fiesta Sicilia Resort 4 stars

Viale Imera Ss 113 Km 204.3, 90010 Campofelice di Roccella, Italy

#20 of 29 hotels in Campofelice di Roccella

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 175 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Paid WiFi

    4.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 15

  • October 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the pools was not clean, but the staff did work to fix it.

    This resort was excellent! My family had a great time and the staff kept us entertained. Will come again. Food was one of the best I had in Sicily.

  • September 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We have just returned from this lovely resort. It was one of the best holidays ever! The place to be if you want to rest and relax. Do fun activities or sports. Fun also for the kids. The hotel is beautiful. Placed by the sea with tropical gardens around 3 outdoor pools. An indoor pool with the view of the hotel/sea. Excellent food. Finally and definitely the most important is the animation team. A sincere thanks goes to the animation team who helped make our family's stay such a lovely experience. The daily entertainment was great as was the evening entertainment (ideal for both adults and children). Keep it up! Looking forward to seeing you again very soon!

  • September 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    > The room we had was a bit outdated and requires an uplift/renovation. > Buffet Dinner was good but I was expecting more in the quality...even though I'm being very critical now. > We had no lift for the room...so we had to go up 2 floors with a pushchair to go in the room.

    Pool areas are nice. The room we had was good for a family of 4 and it was clean. Buffet Breakfast was great.

  • August 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room (1 Adult + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Could have been more English speaking staff in the hotel. That said the staff were very helpful. Food labelling in the restaurants could be improved as often did not know what the dishes were. Also many desserts contained alcohol so would have been useful to have labels on these especially as kids were eating them!

    Good animation team. the kids loved Lucca especially! Good overall facilities with three pool and plenty to do and also relax.

  • August 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More of a family resort, so plenty of noise around pools, but you can slip away to quiet areas. Beach is poor, very pebbly, you need shoes to get in the sea, this was the only real dissapointment but the hotel did have people on the beach every day cleaning etc even a JCB moving pebbles! Go all inclusive as the hotel is fairly remote .Despite this I would go back :)

    All inclusive buffet fantastic and has set us a bench mark. Been to Maldives 5 times and cuisine is equal. Bottle of wine for lunch and evening meal included! Peroni on tap! Proseco! ....all inclusive! Great staff, great room. Extensive gardens / grounds to get away from the hustle and bustle.Despite a couple of negatives and being a "holiday snob" I would go back.

  • July 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Paid Internet. Free WiFi completely not usable on days or dramatically slow 3-10 kbps. In 2016 free good Internet shouldn't be a problem especially in good hotels. Dinner was included in the price however no free water (even tap water) provided. Then at the end of stay we have been charged for 5 bottles of water. These hidden costs make us upset... Bad cocktails and bad quality pizza (2-3 cm high) in the Bar

    Garden, Pools, Close to beach, Food

  • October 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad animation

  • September 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Yummy food and drinks!!

  • September 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food served at the pool bar is horrible!

    Comfortable rooms and excellent food served during breakfast and dinner

  • September 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Relaxing resort dinner could be better especially maincourse in a week beef never available but fantastic antipasti and freshly made pasta

  • August 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor location Dangerous beach

  • June 3, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    food was not so good

    location is great but difficult to find with navy

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • October 12, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were touring Sicily and stayed in 6 other hotels. This was the only one which charged for WiFi. They also charge 2.5 Euros washing charge for a pool towel which is an incentive to keep the same one for the whole stay. All these extra charges are a bit mean and outdated

    The approach to this hotel along a narrow street, adjacent to the railway line and in the shadow of a motorway flyover is off-putting but once inside the extensive grounds all that is soon forgotten. Our large room, with full bathroom, looked out in that direction but none of it was visible or audible. We slept well but as floors are tiled it may depend on your neighbours. We were on half board and enjoyed the buffet meals but after 4 nights we were ready for something different. Three pools which had few people round them this time of year despite warm sunny weather. Beach is sandy but narrow with large pebbles and not particularly attractive. Hotel runs buses to Cefalu and Palermo if you do not have a car. Nightly live music.

  • September 30, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    main course meals location beach area

    grounds staff breakfast pool areas general housekeeping desserts

  • September 18, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nothing

    I did like all

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15