Reviews of Hotel Flora 4 stars

Via Sassari 47, 09124 Cagliari, Italy

#4 of 28 hotels in Cagliari

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 842 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • November 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very hard materace!!! very inefficient hair dryer

    Location, polite and helpfull staff (especially the gentleman serving breakfast, and maids), cleanliness, climatic place

  • November 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow wifi

    Big confortable rooms.Central location close to excellents restaurants.Delicious breakfast, with assorted food, salted and sweet pastries..Helpful and friendly staff

  • September 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Getting a taxi back from Olbia at night was quite expensive (25 Euro)

    Large swimming pool. Hotel runs mini bus to lovely beach nearby. Good local bus service into Olbia, except it stops at 7 pm!

  • September 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The airconditioning didn't seem to be able to hold a comfortable temperature, it was either too hot or too cold. Bed a bit too hard. Reaching it by car is complicated as there is no place to stop in front of the hotel even just to unload the luggage; you need to drop somebody in front of the hotel, she needs to pay for the parking card while you circle around as you won't find a parking spot (it's a busy area), then you pick your partner up and you drive to the train-station where the hotel has reserved your parking.

    Good breakfast (by italian standards), wooden floors and marble in the bathroom, reliable wifi, Sky pay-TV.

  • September 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good.

    Dinner in the restaurant was lovely, clientele mostly local. 60 yrs of operation, clearly a favourite with them. Vera on front desk very welcoming and helpful.

  • September 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast a bit ordinary and unchanging.

    Good location, nice displays of objects and furniture Our rather dark room was really enhanced by access to our own bit of balcony

  • August 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing not to like.

    Room 501 extremely lovely two floors bedroom, loads of room, super comfy bed, two bathrooms & two terraces on different floors. Very pleasant staff. Great food at the restaurant. If we ever come back to Cagliari we will definitely book room 501 again.

  • August 25, 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower cubicle in our bathroom was uncomfortably small, but it did work okay.

    Extremely kind and professional staff, in particular Francesca & front desk staff, for whom nothing was too much trouble. The beautiful art and toy collection were a bonus -- how nice to be amongst such beautiful and interesting surroundings -- compliments to the owner. I would definitely stay here again, it was a sheer pleasure.

  • August 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As per check in, the receptionist was confused that we only booked 2 single rooms and 1 double room. We had 5 of us, 2 couples and an adult. She quite insisted on it but She was wrong. We booked 2 double rooms and 1 single room. First, she offered 5 th floor room to one ofthe couple, and she changed that to 2nd floor room. I wonder if we paid for 5 th floor room with view but actually offered the room with no view???? All Rooms were excellent with clean renewed bathroom. the receptionist was not bad at all, just confused and there were no problems while our stay.

    2nd day reception staff was very helpful.

  • August 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Upon entering the property, there was a not so pleasant odor in the lobby. Windows/doors need to be opened more often. The dining room is old and uninviting. Also, the breakfast was boring and bugs were all over the fruit.

    Location was great! The property was definitely not what was expected or nearly as nice as advertised. The room was clean, bed comfortable, and the bathroom was pretty decent. It just wasn't like the pix advertised.

  • August 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed in a junior suite which has a very narrow winding stairwell to the bedroom & bathroom. We couldn't carry our luggage up to the bedroom so had to unpacked our cases in the lounge room & carry our clothes upstairs. Also the only internal phone was in the bedroom upstairs meaning a run up the stairs with any hope of answering it in time. Balcony not big enough to sit out on.

    The staff were excellent in all areas of the hotel. The restaurant served great food though breakfast could've had some hot food added such as scrambled eggs. The fruit, croissants & coffee were good. This hotel is in a good city location for exploring the different areas & sights of the city & with many good restaurants nearby. Junior suite was spacious enough with a very small balcony

  • August 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff excellent in the morning while less efficient at night. No parking to be found close buy (not even to leave luggage). The additional reserved parking option the hotel is able to provide at an additional cost is highly recommended

    Great very central location. Took the junior suite. Very comfortable including a nice JacuzI but on two floors with internal steep staircase (not good for all) Good quality and very varied breakfast for both international travelers as well as Italians more used to continental breakfasts.

  • August 1, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very helpful, and a delight to engage with. The hotel is in well situated, and the rooms are, though smaller than some, still a good size, with lovely furnishings. The restaurant within the hotel is amazingly priced, and delicious.

  • July 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing that I can remember

    Everyone in the hotel makes you welcome. The rooms may be minimalist but are very comfortable. Breakfast in the covered courtyard was an especially enjoyable treat with a super range of choice

  • July 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking instructions; it's a popular area (in summer) and you need to park on the streets behind the property and that area is a bit of a labyrinth.

    Fresh interior, lovely surroundings, RIGHT IN FRONT OF THE BEACH, good late-night service.

  • July 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A pity that there was no complimentary water in the room as the air conditioning took a while to be effective each time you enter the room. Check out by 10 is at least an hour too early.

    Staff were very friendly & helpful. Room was a good size and bathroom too. Very clean. Breakfast was good with excellent coffee. Very convenient for buses and trains.

  • July 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The helpful and humorous attitude of the staff. Interesting and well cooked meals in restaurant. Variety of dishes some local, others from various cuisines. Amazing shower bath.

  • July 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Fantastic hotel in a great location 3 minutes walk from the main train station. The hotel is also in a quite location but just around the corner from Piazza Yenne where there are plenty of cafes, bars and restaurants. We stayed in room 501 which was simply stunning. Breakfast was nice aswell.

  • July 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower cubicle was so small it was hard to move & wash ones hair

    Good fruit selection & coffee at breakfast. Very friendly & helpful staff. Close to the action & good restaurants.

  • June 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked all aspects of the hotel

    Excellent location, just a few minutes from the Railway & Bus stations - and equally a 5 minute walk from the start of the historic centre of Cagliari. The hotel is on a quiet street, and the rooms also have good double glazing - so you get a good night's sleep. All parts of the hotel have recently been modernised.

  • June 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The breakfast was poor. They ran out of croissants twice. I would have expected better for the cost. The robes seemed like they had seen better days and may have shrunk in the wash.

    The suite with the terrace and Jacuzzi bath. The room was cleaned beautifully daily.

  • June 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lack of storage space (drawers) in bedroom

    Friendly and helpful staff, good selection of foods for Breakfast and excellent restaurant. Room clean and comfortable with a lovely balcony to enjoy the sun

  • June 21, 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast after 3 days(stayed 5) as with most hotels got a bit boring. However it had a lovely selection.

    The room was clean,our requests where always adhered to and the staff where helpful in providing information on where to visit.

  • June 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice to have a seating area near the bar for aperitivo

    It was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever had, felt like being at home

  • May 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had the deluxe room with patio which was large and quiet. Very good breakfast in their beautiful dining room. Great location near the ferry dock and train station. Close to all the good restaurants. Walk up hill to the citadel. Staff very friendly and helpful. English spoken.

  • May 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was late-night (2am!) noise from below on one night. Very disturbing.

    The restaurant and waiting staff were very good - better than the average hotel at the same price.

  • May 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea or coffee making facilities in room. The fat that our room wasn't ready till 5pm (should have been 4pm)we arrived at 11am so we retired and grumpy empath the wait but we were offered anot alternative room but this was too dark.

    The two suite complete with a spiral staircase and wow-the shower-sauna and jet wash!

  • May 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Given the reviews I was expecting this hotel to be amazing - it wasn't. I am surprised it is a 4* as it has very few facilities. The room was small and had a view of the hallway opposite the breakfast was mediocre with insufficient staff. The parking is at a distance and awkward. Don't know why it gets such a high rating

    The reception staff were pleasant

  • May 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite poor breakfast (hence 2 rating for 'facilities') - packeted cereals only, little natural yogurt, average quality meat, unispiring jam in jars

    Excellent location near station and city centre and nearby good restaurants Pleasant and helpful staff on reception

  • May 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One expects to pay a premium for a suite, but one also expects that the wifi and the air conditioning will work during the stay. The wifi eventually started to work just before we checked out. The air conditioning in the sleeping area never did work. The staff at the front desk told me it was working because their indicator light said it was on. They never did understand that sometimes equipment can be on but non-functional.

    The two decks in the suite were very nice. We also enjoyed the toy collection displays in the stairwells and the courtesy of the staff in the restaurant.

  • April 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Awful breakfast experience - no table, food not replenished so little or no choice - only one staff member available. So bad we left and got breakfast outside of hotel.

    Location and room

  • April 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were no mattress covers on the bed and so all there was between my stay and the previous people was a thin sheet. I asked for another extra sheet to cover the mattress which they kindly brought The blonde receptionist was rude and unhelpful. There was no tea and coffee making facilities in my room and was told on the last day that this is on request. I was charge 7 euros for a cup of tea to be delivered to my room. There was no bath and the aqua shower water holes were blocked. The tv remote didn't work.

    Most of the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was quiet and clean.

  • February 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Heating in our room had been set at 26^C and had to be recalibrated by staff, which they did very efficiently.

    Friendly staff, good restaurant, firm beds, immaculately clean.

  • February 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Safe wasn't working correctly and some tv channels missing

    Great location and nice room. Good restaurant and close to the best places in the center of this unique and marvellous city!

  • December 7, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was just normal.

    The guy who was in the reception was perfectly nice. Whatever we request, he jumped up to our room and gave prompt feedback and his attitude was exellent! Room was good but not perfect, but we were totally satisfied with this hotel due to his considerable help and kindness!! The location was very good and totally reachable to every spots of Cagliari. We can't forget the nicest reception guy^^

  • November 19, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was good.

    I liked the friendly staff, loved the room and the fantastic bathroom. Breakfast was good, served as a nicely presented buffet. The location was perfect as we were on an independent tour of Sardinia and wanted to be close to the Town and Railway Station.

  • October 25, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was difficult to cool the room down with the air conditioning. The breakfast was not what I would expect from a xxxx Italian hotel.

    Both bedroom and bathroom were large, enabling us to move around easily. The wifi in all areas was fast. The room had a nice balcony.

  • October 23, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi was not brilliant. We had a suite on 2 floors and could only access Wi-Fi on bottom floor. Not a problem for us though.

    Excellent location. We got off the ferry and walked to the hotel in minutes. Also very near train station (useful for us travelling on to Olbia). The hotel was also near the main shopping area of Cagliari. Beautiful hotel full of interesting paintings, antique furniture and great antique toy collections. Very helpful receptionist and good breakfast.

  • October 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was OK but limited and always the same. Of course the continental style breakfast was expected but given the range of nationalities staying at this hotel I would have also expected some hot cooked food e.g. scrambled eggs and streaky bacon perhapos even some theatre cooking for those who would like a fried egg or crepe / pancake for example

    Excellent room with lower level well equipped bathroom, lounge with TV and outside balcony sitting area. Upper mezzanine level bedroom with TV, well equipped bathroom and outside roof top sunbathing area. All very clean and kept very clean daily by very pleasant cleaning staff.

  • October 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I thought the decour in the Reception was cold and uninviting. A vase of flowers on the reception desk would have brightened-up the atmosphere. Same with the restaurant. We didn't have dinner there for that reason.

    Immaculate room and bathroom. Very tastefully laid out. Location was good. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • October 19, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked a bit more glorious Sardinian fresh fruit available at breakfast.

    Spacious, if inward facing, balcony on the luxury room. Good to have complimentary cooled water in the fridge. The cabinets of toys on all the staircases and the ceramics in the dining room were of museum quality.

  • October 3, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We went to the interior garden after we had dinner out for a drink and they took over 30 minutes to serve us. I almost had to lay down on the floor to stop a waiter. It was very frustrating, they were super busy but, they totally ignored us and was finally served a Gin and Tonic almost without ice. (Tragic!!!)

    The staff was very friendly especially apon arrival.

  • October 2, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location and comfortable, spacious rooms. Tall, blonde lady in reception wasn't particularly friendly but this was balanced by the fabulous service the dark haired lady with glasses provided. Nothing was too much trouble and we particularly appreciated the kettle she organised so we could sterilise bottles for our baby son in the room. Would definitely stay again!

  • October 2, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not especially hospitable reception at front desk

    Comfortable room.Hotel is well located in centro. Good breakfast: eggs fresh meats, fruits. Very good restaurant for dinner in hotel.Fabulous antique toys displayed.

  • September 21, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Easy to get to from the Airport, and only a 5 minute walk from the train station. The location was good for getting around, and the main shopping area was nearby.

  • September 1, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was spacious and stylish - high ceiling, furniture made with a layer of veneer, top-class bathroom. The hotel staff was friendly and the two female receptionists were also very competent.

  • August 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel in the city center so you will not be able to sleep with open windows. Please take this into account if you are sensitive to this. Otherwise, nothing to blame.

    Great place with clean and stylish rooms and good restaurant.

  • August 17, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful hotel We stayed in one of the suites with a terrace, it was decorated lovely and very spacious Staff really friendly and helpful. We had our baby with us and they couldn't do enough to help us

  • August 17, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - bathroom without window - despite presence of wifi networks on each level, only the ground level one worked during my stay - bulky, noisy AC unit would suddenly fail at night despite clearly having not reached target temperature, needed manual restart multiple time overnight. Very annoying. - They have limited parking passes so they asked me to return it halfway during my stay (!). Notice that the daly parking cost with their partner is EUR 10, so they might had fronted the expense just to avoid causing troubles parking the car. Poor show. - Poor value for money overall

    - very central - high room ceiling (at least on the top floor)

  • August 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing hotel! We paid a little extra to upgrade to the suite, which was the best hotel room I've ever seen. 2 levels, jacuzzi, 2 sun decks, 2 bathrooms, everything finished with style and beautiful polished wood throughout. Also in the best location in Cagliari. Hard to fault it. Ate at the restaurant which had good food, but clearly has leadership issues (family business I believe) in front of house.

  • August 8, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful hotel very well appointed. Ideally situated for all sights/ restaurants etc. We were upgraded to a suite which was a wonderful surprise.

  • August 4, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was the first part of our honeymoon and we thoroughly enjoyed the whole week. Perfect location and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Would go back there any time when in Sardinia.

  • August 2, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is pretty and clean. It looks as adevertised. The staff is extremely helpful and very pleasant. The hotel has a very good seafood restaurant. Overall we were very pleased with our choice.

  • August 2, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi and electrics continually cut out every few minutes Room had not been cleaned when we checked in

    Friendly staff, great restaurant, amazing location

  • July 8, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It's a pity that the airco only works when you're in your room. During the day, it gets very hot. Mattress is quite hard and the wifi is unstable.

    The staff was excellent, as was the breakfast. Nice spacious room, clean bathroom. The location is perfect, in the city centre and very close to the train and bus station.

  • June 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is the second time we stayed, in a month, we returned from Bosa and stayed over for our flight on the next day. They are still very helpful, the place is nicely furnished, and decorated, the breakfast is good in quality. Using the stairs to the second floor you will see cabinets of old toys collected by the owner which is a nice touch to the place.

  • June 25, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is a nicely decorated hotel, the staffs are friendly and helpful in terms of booking restaurant for us and shower is great, breakfast is good with fresh peaches.

  • June 17, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant staff refused to serve us as there was only half hour to closing. Despite reception asking the kitchen if they could. When we sat down the waiting staff just ignored us

    Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Close to railway station

  • June 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    liked the convenience of a good restaurant as part of the hotel, and staff always pleasant and happy to help. we were very happy to stay and to return.

  • June 1, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have booked the parling place at the moment of booking but did not get it on arrival.

    Nice comfortable room, very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast.

  • May 16, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Having a terrace on the first floor was great for relaxing, but subject to the intermittent noise and smell of the large kitchen Extractor 3 floors overhead. Communication could be erratic with staff, apart from Reception, due to limited English.

    We liked the friendly, helpful, family led staff, although at times service was erratic. The Conservatory for meals was great and very popular with local diners. Variations to the menu available. the Location was excellent for all transport from Trains to tourist trains and buses. Luxury Shower a dream, and air conditioning efficient when required. Owners Family members always on hand, especially Laura Deplano, who most helpfully bought requested fish fresh from the Market. Overall a great Holiday.

  • May 5, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking is a challenge - we lucked out and got a place on the side street across from the hotel.

    Well appointed, maintained and run. Location was convenient to the harbor, a park area and in town.

  • May 5, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our bedroom was upstairs so you have to climb to get to it and the shower was very complex which is fine if you are home but in the hotel one doesn't want to spend too much time to figure out all the settings .

    Staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was excellent , more that we expected for small Italian hotel.

  • April 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Town centre location near train and bus station with many bars and restaurants in walking distance. Parking free at train station a few minutes walk away. Excellent shower room. Spotlessly clean.

  • April 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very good with TV, fridge, safe, air cond., king sized bed and excellent shower. Very good in room wi-fi. Very good breakfast. Excellent cleaning. Free parking at station car park, book ahead with hotel

  • April 23, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    To be honest, I was very disappionted to be charged (94 euros), when I booked in at 6:30 pm, only to discover,if I would have waited to 7pm, the room would have cost 76 euros. Thought it was bad .

  • April 21, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant is open very late in the evenings onlyat 8 pm. One day we didnt have a room cleaned until we asked for it.

    Great location and decent breakfast. Hotel clean and rooms were spacoius and comfortable.staff were friendly and accomodatying.

  • April 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We paid for a Junior suite.The bedroom was accessible by a narrow spiral staircase, and was essentially an attic room with a skylight. The walls were paper thin and we could hear every word of our neighbour's conversation. There were no instructions for the safe or TV and no tea making facilities.

    Good location.

  • April 12, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Took 3 days and several discussions to replace a broken parking card, which is very annoying - where should you put the car then?!? WiFi in the room did not work the whole week, even though they promised to fix it the next day. (Good luck when you have a broken toilet flush or shower or something...)

    Nice rooms, perfectly located, good breakfast buffet, friendly (but unorganised) staff.

  • April 10, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The tall blond morning desk woman who called our room at 10:30, as we were gathering our luggage after breakfast, to tell us it was after 10 and we had to check out, in a very rude manner. In over 40 years of travel all over the world, we have never been treated so rudely. Too bad, as everyone else could not have been more friendly and helpful.

    Great location.Mostly helpful and friendly staff. Very modern,clean and up to date facility.

  • March 29, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is in a pleasant street very near a tree-lined square. It's a short walk from the train, ferry and bus stations and has an excellent, inexpensive restaurant. It's also just one street back from the main shopping street.

  • March 15, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WLAN is not very stable

    The staff is unbelivable helpful and attentive. The Hoitel itself is directly in Cagliaris beutiful old-town with only short walks to all places of interests. Lots of good Restaurants in the near area.

  • February 8, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room I had was not as soundproof as I expected or would hope for.

    All the staff were excellent - the front desk was helpful and cordial, the housekeeping was thorough and the breakfast was excellent.

  • January 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very little hotel information in the room itself so had to ask how to obtain international TV stations. Also no indication that there was a guest area with free internet, so was several days before we found out about it.

    Large comfortable room with huge, newly refurbished bathroom. We stayed in January so efficient heating much appreciated. Staff very friendly and helpful when asked anything. Always seemed to be a cleaner working in one area or another and cleanliness very high.

  • December 1, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Keep in contact would stay there again and refer to other travelers. Later send picturesc Thank you so much!!!! Angela Ficarra

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Flora Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: