Reviews of Frontepista

Viale Amendola, 150, 66020 San Giovanni Teatino, Italy

#2 of 9 hotels in San Giovanni Teatino

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 94 B&B reviews

9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 24

  • January 9, 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a problem with hot water / radiators which, in the coldest week since 1996, it's a problem. It was not their fault and there was an emergency situation in the whole area, and the staff also tried to solve it partially giving us a portable stove

    Extremely friendly staff, felt like at home

  • January 7, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    We loved! The staff was amazing..as soon as we arrived we were offered tea and cookies just because it was snowing outside. I never met kinder people!

  • November 4, 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The owner is lovely! Very kind and friendly and the rooms were great. It's location is ideal for everybody from the travel-hardened to the travel-nervous; so easy to find and no transport needed to get there from the airport - just walk! Breakfast was delightful and ammeneties were pleasant. Would go again!

  • November 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful hostess,couldnt do enough for you.Ideal as an overnight stop before we picked up the car and set off travelling.Will be staying again before we fly home.

  • March 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice cotton bedding would be a welcome improvement.

    Very convenient location just across the road from the airport. I was offered a slice of home baked cake and a coffee when I arrived. Great host.

  • November 19, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were 2 bathrooms at either end of the corridor and whilst it would have been nice to have an en-suite it didn't spoil our stay.

    The location was perfect for us, just across the road from the airport. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. They made us feel very comfortable and made us a drink when we arrived. Slippers were provided in the bedroom and this was a nice touch after a long journey.

  • October 29, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    just over the road from the airport, no need for a taxi. ideal for a quick stopover. Very friendly welcome-good wifi connection. Quick walk to a delicious pizza restaurant.

  • July 18, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A Very friendly and welcoming woman runs this B and B. It is extremely convenient for Abruzzo airport, as it is only just across the road; one minute walk.

  • April 16, 2015

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The B&B wasn't lit up and we had difficulty in finding it at first. Perhaps a better-placed sign would be of use.

    Loved how close to the airport it was and the reasonable cost. Lanfranco and his sister were very accommodating and helpful.

  • February 16, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    3 rooms in the B&B, kitchen, 2 bathroom? Horible windovs in B&B, like from 18 of century. Single plated windovs, extremly cold in the room even heating was ON. Outside 8 degrees and windy condition- windy alsoi in the room! Two bathroom (realy nice),but one of them was locked for somebody from the family! One toilet is not enough for possible 6 persons! I do not know why they have second B in the name- breakfest! Forget! What is offered is not breakfest!

  • January 17, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    So close to the airport just perfect for what I wanted

  • November 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really warm welcome from the owner Rosa a lovely Italian lady, clean and comfortable room, great location for airport.

  • August 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Personal and comfy living. Perfect for one nighter before flight💜

  • May 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything!! It was lovely and Manager and friend were very welcoming. Thank you

  • December 19, 2015

    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit noisy and a bit cold.

    Very clean, friendly owner. Just 15 minutes bus trip to Pescara center.

  • September 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    amazingly close to airport door, pleasant staff, clean and comfortable premises.

  • August 29, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Proximity of airport, shops and restaurants. Fantastic owner very helpful. Cheap. Access to fridge and kitchen.

  • July 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    liked everything

    Right opposite airport, very modern room, flowers and heart on bed, staff very welcoming loved it!

  • June 7, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff Value for money

    Location

  • May 7, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast wasn't the best but acceptable.

    Location and the owner was very helpful.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • June 3, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were checked into a dirty room, the property wouldn't accept a credit card for payment (cash only), it had a shared bathroom, the bedding and mattress quality were poor, tacky decor. Very poor experience.

    Strong WiFi connection.

  • March 29, 2014

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The combination of Frontepista's location directly opposite Pescara Airport, a comfortable and welcoming house, and a very competitive price, makes this bed and breakfast an excellent choice for air travellers. Highly recommended.

  • January 14, 2014

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Little bit cold at night but mostly due to arriving in the coldest month!

    Very friendly staff. Extremely clean and well equipped. Newly opened so all furniture and bedding was new and clean. WIFI was good enough for skype video calls. Located within a stones throw of the airport (where I worked for a week) saved me a fortune in taxi fares or car rental. Breakfast plentiful and tasty with great coffee!

  • May 27, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    I would probably prefer to have my own bathroom.

    very well positioned and friendly staff

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: