Reviews of Grand Hotel Palace 4 stars

Lungomare Matteotti 2, 04019 Terracina, Italy

#15 of 17 hotels in Terracina

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 182 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 12

  • October 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea and Temple View
    • Stayed 1 night

    except for the shower, everything was as nice as we expected.

    room was quite large, however, they employ those tiny showers that seem such an old style throwback. some hotels we've visited in Italy have updated their bathrooms to include larger showers where you can actually turn around without bumping into the handles and burning yourself with hot water or shutting it off. just poor layout of the bath, engineering wise.

  • September 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is by no means a 4* Hotel, more like 2* The photo's and description of the hotel is inaccurate The lifts are a joke Room service is carry your own drinks on a tray up to your room in a lift hardly big enough to fit 2 people

  • September 20, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea and Temple View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very Clean Friendly Hotel , Across the street from the beach steps to a couple fantastic restaurants ( ask reception) Fresh delicious breakfast decent beach service.

  • September 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi connection was very slow in the room I stayed.

    The hotel staff are kind, quick and efficient to respond to the request and very friendly. The location is perfect. The breakfast hall is heaven with varieties of Italian sweets, fruits, croissant, espresso as well as option of the hard bread, egg, etc.

  • September 1, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one staff member could speak English. The Internet connection was not permanent. I had to re-log in every time I tried to connect.

    Nice location. Close to the beach and the centre of the city. Excellent breakfast. Clean air-conditioned room. Cozy hotel. Lovely personnel.

  • September 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all good

    location

  • August 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location- right on a beautifully clean tranquil beach

  • July 25, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfort and price..

    Location

  • July 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad reception of wifi in bedrooms. But not much of a problem.

    Central location. Nice beach location. Good Continental breakfast. Lots of cakes.

  • July 6, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor brekfast Not really a 4 star

    Good location Nice beach

  • July 5, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi connection is complicated

    Love the beach!

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • August 7, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The hotel should offer free internet.

    I had a really lovely time at this hotel. The place is furnished and decorated in style, with marble stairs and ceramic floors in the room which is also furnished in really good taste. It's well maintained, clean, and the staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated across the road from the hotel beach which includes a beach bar and has an exclusive feeling and pleasant music. I had a really pleasant stay, I will be back and I will recommend it to everyone I know.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Browse Grand Hotel Palace Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: