Reviews of Green Village Resort 3 stars

Viale Dei Cipressi, 09048 Villasimius, Italy

#12 of 34 vacation rentals in Villasimius

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 273 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    5.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 32

  • October 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed our stay in this resort. We had very nice apartment with a small balcony. We didn´t have a perfect view, because of one big palm tree, but we were covered, so it was a nice advantage at the end. This resort has one very nice pool in a beautiful garden. You can reach very easily both the city and the sea (in few minutes). No breakfast, but you can buy it at the pool bar. We enjoyed our own breakfast made from market food. The best was a private beach with very comfortable sunbeds. Very nice and helpfull staff. Little bit troubles with wifi connection. We can recommend this resort

  • October 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Swimming pool was dirty. No internet at all!! This property i recommend only for families. If you want nice and calm stay- do not choose.

    Good and clean appartment, very good location.

  • September 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Apartment had ants and therefore should have been cleaned more regularly. Bathroom was dated.poolside bar was far too expensive

    Location was ideal and resort very peaceful. Good for families

  • July 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartments - supposedly sleeping up to 6 adults - were tiny. My brother and I had an apartment to ourselves and that was enough. The mattresses were awful - definitely need to be replaced. We also had ants in our bathroom for no apparent reason. The pool bar is a bit naff and the food/drink on offer is all packaged commercial stuff rather than anything fresh.

    The location was great and the staff very friendly. The pool is nice but i would imagine it's very crowded and busy in high season. Private beach area and sun loungers was great though.

  • July 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast only consist of croissant and coffee and was located at the sister hotel Palm Village 100m away. The indoor AC unit made lots of noice so we could not have it on during night. Wifi was really bad.

    Clean and quiet room. Great with free sun beds on the beach 800m from hotel. Pool area was good. Not far to walk to center of Villasimius.

  • July 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff at the reception was indifferent at best. Internet only by the pool and very slow...

    Location is good, nice green lot, pleasant surroundings, quiet at night

  • July 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WI-FI doesnt work well - unfortunately as at all places on Sardegna.

    Exellent place, close to beach and town, very quiet and pleasant resort. Cleanless, nice furnished appartments, nice pool and pool bar, smily staff.

  • July 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was uncomfortable. Kitchenette only Had hobs , no oven or microwave or toaster or kettle . Not exactly setup properly as advertised. Limited kitchen utensils if you did boil anything for tea

    Staff were lovely .

  • June 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaning of the outside areas could have been better at times. Kids left food packaging and other rubbish by the play area and it took one day for it to disappear despite we mentioned it to a member of staff. External steps could have been swept more often and rubbish bins in recicling areas could have been labelled in a clearer way, especially for foreign customers.

    Perfect location with everything nearby. 10 mins to the beautiful beach, 10 mins to the play park, 30 seconds to a nice restaurant, 20 mins into the centre of town. All at walking distance! Pool area very pleasant. Clean apartment. Plenty of cupboards and storage for our things.

  • May 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds the most uncomfortable things ive ever laid on. Ants everywhere in the room, took 2 hours first day for guy to come and spray and they still came back . Shower didnt have enough pressure to stay on main shower head.

    Good location, 15 min walk to beach and 10 min walk to main town.

  • May 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to go to sister resort for breakfast or a drink. A 10 min walk. Also laundry facilities not on site especially when it's full of families.

    Very clean and a high standard . Lots of storage. Staff helpful and friendly

  • October 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room 13 has a VERY squeaky bed. One cannot even get in it without making a mess of noise, let alone move at all at night. Time to replace it. We were told via email (and it is on your webpage) that the covered pool at the neighboring hotel would be available in inclement weather. It was pouring rain for half of our visit, yet the pool was not covered and therefore our children could not swim. This was a big disappointment for us.

    Great little two bedroom apartment on a beautiful property. Very quiet and relaxing. The staff was very nice and helpful. We would suggest it to friends, but not during bad weather due to the indoor pool not being available as promised.

  • October 11, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sometimes in the morning here was annoying music

    Beautiful self-catering studio, not far from an amazing beach (10 min walk). Wonderfull garden with swimming pool.

  • October 9, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A little bit to cold water in swimming pool, but it was a trip after regular summer season so we also understand it :)

    Very nice and comfortable apartment. We had kitchen and two bedrooms, everything clear and well-equipped. 10 min to the beach with a private sunbeds and umbrellas. To the best market also max 10 min.Towels changed only once, but it wasn't a big problem for us becasue we have our own:) People are amazing, we arrived around 11 p.m and receptionist waiting especially for us. Transport from airport without any problems, drivers very nice and when we were driving for departure driver show us Cagliari- not go straight to the airport. Thank you for such great visit.

  • October 7, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is only available in a sister resort, although close by.

    Location is a quiet and not too dense area appr. half way between the beach and the town center, both being in walking distance. The apartment was very clean, with all amenities needed, A/C was working fine. A lush Mediterranean garden surrounded the pool. Free sunbeds and shades are available on the beach, nice service. Flexible and helpful staff.

  • September 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi signal weak and problematic.

    Perfect location for beaches and town in tranquil pool setting surrounded by palm trees. Good garden BBQ facilities with excellent local butcher just a short walk away.

  • September 17, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartment 17 very dark and gloomy. Too small for 4 people so for 6 would be a nightmare! Wifi not working at all during our stay

    Close to beach and town. Nice pool and gardens

  • September 11, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    With the exception of the lady who welcomed us at check-in, the staff were miserable and unfriendly. Wifi is patchy - for a reliable connection, you need to sit right by the pool, or in the reception building. Children's play area could do with some revamping.

    The swimming pool is lovely and there is a relaxed, fairly quiet atmosphere around the hotel. Most people seemed to cook dinner in their apartments in the evening so it was a nice, almost community feel in the evening. It's a short walk into Villasimus town which is great to wander about in during the evening with lots of pizzerias and gelaterias, all of which are family friendly. We cheated and took the car as, with two small children, we didn't fancy the short but very dark walk back!

  • August 11, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our apartment was a bit on the small side, especially the balcony, but otherwise all was great.

    The location of the resort was excellent, easy walk to a beautiful beach and also close to the restaurants and bars. Spotlessly clean too. A fantastic pool.

  • June 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had an invasion of ants in our bathroom. They were reluctant to give us another room. It took them one week. They did not handle this in a very friendly way.

    For travelling with small children it's a nice place to stay. Very good location.

  • June 8, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wi fi.

    The pool and little playground are great for kids. Very well maintained garden. Bungalow very simple and not much light (natural or artificial) inside. All very clean. We had a very good time. Wi fi is bad, just doenst work, dont count on it.

  • May 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Apartment was a bit small and bed not long enough for us tall folk. Only minor issues.

    Great pool, lovely staff, quiet, close to the lovely town of villasimius.

  • May 15, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet connection was very poor and it was almost impossible to connect inside the room.

    Great value for money. Pool and playground for kids are in a good condition.Hotel is located near with the beach.

  • August 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely and clean apartment in beautiful gardens and well maintained swimming pool

  • July 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad internet connection, very old and low quality equipment, bad breakfast

    Close to city center

  • July 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cot couldn't go in the extra bedroom we had paid for specially!

    Good facilities and location

  • May 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful

  • November 1, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just excellent. I would have stay longer if I knew it.

  • September 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great! I couldn't find any faults at all

    There staff were amazing and always willing to help!!

  • June 23, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was unfriendly No WiFi No breakfast

    Room was spacious and clean

  • May 12, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakafast was very poor, no any vegetables. Only, one kind of ham bread, butter and cheese.

    Pool and palms are great! Their Coffe is perfect.

  • May 10, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were very bad!!!

    Location is good, swimmingpool and garden were beautifull!

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: