Reviews of Hotel Gronda Lagunare 2 stars

Via Orlanda N.256/A, 30173 Tessera, Italy

#3 of 6 hotels in Tessera

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 979 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • January 17, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's sometimes no one at the reception. In the evening, we tried to reach any staff member, but there was nobody around (in the staff room also), and the phone that we dialed was at the reception. In winter, the room gets really cold. The air conditioner takes an hour or so to warm it up; however, it's more complex with the bathroom -- it's still cold there. The floor in the room was a bit dirty when we arrived. Should be cleaned better.

    The location is fantastic: - the airport is just 10-minute walk away; - the bus stop is very near; - the bus takes you to Venice and a ride from this stop costs a common city fare of €1.5 (if you take this bus from the airport itself, -- which is a next stop -- it becomes €8!); - the tickets are sold at the tabaccheria which is almost next door; - surprisingly, there's a nice and a very local restaurant downstairs; - and a supermarket and a post office as well. They allowed us to check in really early, as soon as one of the rooms was ready. We departed earlier than the breakfast time, so they served it inside the room! Actually, you can even go to the kitchen anytime to make it yourself.

  • January 11, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bedroom was directly across the reception and close to the staircase entrance, there was people talking loud until 12.00 pm or so...I am a light sleeper and had to get up at 4 am and had a hard time falling asleep for the noise. If you plan on staying here maybe bring a set of hear plugs just to be safe.

    Place is conveniently located right by Marco Polo airport (5 min drive) and a bus stop that takes you to Venice in 10-15 minutes. The place was clean and looks like it was recently renovated/furnished, the bad was very comfortable and there is in room heather control, which is always a bonus. To get in your room you get your own key which is separated from your room card, another bonus as you can leave the power on while you are gone if you have to charge your phone. The owner can organize a shuttle from the hotel to the airport for you leaving anytime (and they were actually punctual which is always a bonus in Italy).

  • January 1, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We could hear hallway conversations.

    Staff were responsive to emails prior to the trip. They were helpful with our luggage when we arrived and gave us our breakfast early since we were checking out before the published breakfast hours. They also called to reserve an airport shuttle ride for us. The airport is incredibly close to the airport, I would have preferred to stay in the heart of Venice if we had more time. The room was very clean, modern bathroom, cozy down comforter and extra pillows.

  • December 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just note that if you walk to/from airport it's doable in 15-20min and a short section is walking alongside a road without a footpath but this is only a 30m section

    Great proximity to the airport and easy to find, great service and handy for an early flight.

  • December 14, 2016

    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The receptionist (and only staff I saw) is very friendly and helpful. Location is close to airport (15 min walk or a stop of bus) so good for late arrival or early flight

  • December 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - I don't know why, but there were only one big towel in the room for couple.

    - awesome location. Very good when you have early departure from Venice Marco Polo airport. You just need to walk about 10-15 minutes to airport. We spend around 35 minutes to walk + checkin - close to supermarket and some restaurant. - very friendly staff. They explained to us how we can go to airport, they provide to us our breakfast in the room( day before breakfast)

  • November 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beware that if you need to travel into Venice on a Sunday you need to have a ticket pre paid for. Although the bus stop is very near the hotel the driver would not take cash.

    Nice and close to the airport and arriving at nearly mid-night didn't seem to be a problem. Plenty to eat at breakfast and the staff were very helpful.

  • November 4, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are on the second floor which is only accessible by a steep flight of stairs. The room and bed were very small and the bottom sheet was dirty. The staff person doesn't speak English.

    It was close to the airport.

  • November 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) The staff charged us 10 Euro each for the shuttle bus to the airport, while the other couple who used same shuttle bus paid 5 Euro each only! 2) The milk in breafast was marked expired more than one month ago!

  • November 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The receptionist was able to get her points across in basic English, but a couple of times she was less than accommodating or cheerful about it. We requested a simple change and she was not happy. When she made it, it took 30 seconds with one phone call and everything was fine. Hotel employees need to be ready for situations like that and be able to handle them easily.

    The room, up a long flight of stairs, is very, very basic. It was all we needed for a night before flying, but it is a clean bed and a clean bathroom and that is it. Be forewarned, the receptionist speaks only Italian and exptremely minimal English. I would certainly use it again for a night in transit or a night before departure. Its location is superb for transit to the airport.

  • November 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Female Receptionist did not speak any English at all. Steps at entrance to 1st floor although I did see a funicular chair.

    Perfect location for the airport - 1 stop away on Bus 5. Also on the mainland away from the touristy part of Venice, some may not like - although 1.5 Euro and 20 minute bus ride to centre of Venice. Breakfast self serve buffet available from 7. En suite bathroom, very clean. Wifi good. Overall very good choice.

  • October 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very close to airport, easy to get to the centro (bus 5), clean, peaceful, simply breakfast provided. We were staying for 1 night having a very eraly flight so it was perfect.

  • October 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect place to be near the airport. You can go to the airport walking. The entrance is literally a few blocks away. The host made us a breakfast to go as we left to the airport at 5am.

  • October 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not hotel's fault but bus signs from Venice are almost impossible to read and driver did not care. We took a guess at where to get off.

    Helpful staff. Within walking distance of the Marco Polo airport. Great breakfast. Restaurant next door. Room was outfitted for handicapped people. Bus fare into Venice was only 1.50 Euros.

  • October 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is on the first floor necessitating a climb up a steep staircase with luggage. Busy road outside. Suggest guests request a room at the back of the hotel.

    Proximity to Venice airport and ease of (bus) travel into Venice. Excellent restaurant/bar next door. Very helpful staff and reasonable breakfast included in room price.

  • October 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is not a lot of deco, but not important...

    Close to airport if early departure or late arrival. Bus station only at 5 min. (walking). Efficient check-in/check-out. Very quiet even if situated on a main street and so close to airport. Comfortable beds. New bathroom and bath products at dispo.

  • October 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit hard to find staff, but when to hand very helpful.

    Very convenient to airport, clean and comply breakfast all we could want. As an 80 year old appreciated the stair lift. Would stop here if visiting Venice again very reasonably priced

  • October 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    long flight of stairs to drag suitcases, although there was a chair lift available. the stall did not speak English at all. limited communication.

    continental breakfast was available, clean, adequate for one night and very close to the airport.

  • October 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing...Perhaps the stairs would be awkward for disabled people but I saw a lift.

    the location...Very close to the airport but on the main bus route too...basic neat and clean. Restaurant downstairs and supermarket next door! What more could you ask for after a long haul flight

  • October 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice and close to the airport and also to the car rental. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Very accommodating when our flight was delayed and we didn't get in until 2am, there was no issue checking in so late which we were very grateful for!

  • October 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't think of anything.

    Close to the airport for flying in or out of Venice. Bus stop very, very close.Quiet room even though it is so close to airport. Room size of bedroom and ensuite was impressive. Breakfast was great. Just what we needed.

  • October 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very clean, close to the airport, and there was a restaurant next door. The manager kindly gave us a tray of breakfast food, including a kettle, tea bags and instant coffee since we had to leave at 4:30 am. He also arranged for a taxi to pick us up at that hour. The photos of the outside did not do justice to the clean, modern, although spartan interior. It was great value for the money

  • October 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed had a divet in the middle which i kept rolling in. The staff never smiled couldn't speak or understand any english we were not shown where anything was it was more a back packers motel not even a small fridge or tea and coffee facilities in the room.Dissappointed.

  • September 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water from basin hot one minute and cold the next. No hot water for shower the following morning. Less than half a roll of toilet paper in the bathroom.

    Bed was ok.

  • September 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Within 2K of airport; lots less expensive than other nearby hotels. Breakfast included hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit, as well as meat, cheese, pastry, toast, juice, coffee, tea. Roberto was very kind.

  • September 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only reached by bus

    The location is very close to airport and little away from Venice city . But those who choose to stay for long period and in peaceful ambient , it's best place . Restaurants are nearby

  • September 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise from traffic outside Very difficult to operate television to find channels

    Good choice of food for breakfast comfortable clean room Good restaurant close by downstairs

  • September 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    noise from corridor (noise from inside the hotel)

    Location (very close to airport) Late checking (between 11pm-12am) breakfast clean and neat room spacious enough shower gel in bathroom free wifi staff was helpful airconditioning was good enough no noise from outside the hotel We stayed here as a couple for 1 night (14-15 september 2016). The short version: yes, I would recommend staying here. The hotel is close to the airport. If you're good with maps and willing to walk you can walk from the airport to the hotel. We were scheduled to arrive at 11:35pm so I emailed the hotel in advanced to confirm our check in time but never got a reply. One day before arriving I tried again to confirm the check in time, this time via Booking.com and we did get a reply but a bit late. We took a taxi to the hotel since inside the airport they told us it was about 10€ but once we got the cab the taxi driver told us that the hotel is close by but the minimum is 18€. Upon arrival there were more people checking in and the sir who received us was nice but spoke very little English. He showed us to our room and when I asked about check out time he was relaxed about it saying around 11am. The room was neat and clean and more spacious than I expected. The bathroom was also good (spacious, enough towels, clean, shower gels). The wifi connection was good for me, but my boyfriend could only connect to the wifi but not use the internet, we don't know why. The bed was comfortable enough. It felt like the air conditioning only worked while we were sleeping, not before we fell asleep and when we woke up it seemed turned off but it was cold enough to sleep good through the night. The room windows have rolling down shutters which make sure the room stays dark in the mornings and helps keeping out the noise from outside. The noise from the inside/corridor is not cancelled out and the coffee machine in the breakfast area makes so much noise you hear it clearly inside the room. Breakfast (from 7-10am) was fine and self service buffet.

  • September 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff didn't speak English. It didn't cause any problem, but it made communication difficult.

    Located practically next to Marco Polo Airport. Clean, modern facilities and a quiet place to sleep.

  • September 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are very small and not for a long stay.

    Staff were extremely helpful. Quiet even though near airport; worth staying here and taking a bus into Venice. Good breakfast.

  • September 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The space in the breakfast room is a bit cramped. There is not much room to move about.

    It was very convenient to stay there the night before our flight home.

  • September 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was superbly kind and gracious. Location was perfect...close to airport for early morning flight and down the block from Beautiful relaxing pool /bar. Nearby yummy restaurants. Clean spacious rooms and comfortable beds.

  • September 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sheets on the bed were a little thin but other than that no complaints. The lovely man waited up for me and carried my heavy suitcase both up and down the stairs!

    The room was just what it said on the tin. Single bed, TV , lovely bathroom - clean! Breakfast had a little something for everyone.

  • September 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is not so comfortable. Quite pricey considering the location but it's Venice and it's Expensive.

    Decent breakfast, walking distance from/to Airport and bus stop to Venice just about 100 metres from hotel (take bus number 5). Buy tickets in the nearby tobacconist (half price comparing the tickets selling in the bus). Helpful hotel owner (he bought us bus tickets prior our arrival). Place is very clean. It is very notable that hotel owner is taking care of his place very carefully. More of a family based hotel. It was a pleasant stay.

  • August 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only real problem was that the air conditioner was pretty weak.

    The main draw of this hotel is the proximity to the Venice airport. We were no more than a 5 minutes drive away and it made dropping off our rental car and catching our flight a breeze. Also the owner was incredibly helpful, even preparing a to-go breakfast for us the evening before since we were leaving for our flight before breakfast was to be served.

  • August 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking was atrocious and really only 2spots. It would have been easy to get parked in and you had to compete and argue with staff. -The staff were also very unfriendly and shouted from the balcony about where to park. I wouldn't stay here again.

    Location was good and close to the airport.

  • August 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clear instructions for how to arrive on foot from Marco Polo airport would be useful for those not in cars. No one was around to check us out but there was a taxi number left out for us.

    Really friendly reception, made us feel instantly welcome. Next door to really nice pub/restaurant which is open quite late (useful for our late flight into Venice). Air conditioned and comfortable. Really lovely and varied breakfast!

  • July 31, 2016

    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived at 12.35 pm, room not ready. Located on main Highway not very visible. Parking for 2 cars in the front. With my chagrin The next morning I found out the other driver had parked his vehicle very closed to mine and after some very careful manouvering, I was able to get backing into the main road. Luckly, there was no traffic coming either way at 7 am. By the way there was no breakfast and no one at the desk. So I grabbed my invoice left on the desk for and let myself out.

    it was clean

  • July 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was absent with only irritable woman doing the cleaning and taking time to check me in.

    The room was fine and the location was excellent within walking distance of the airport

  • July 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bus service to the airport, instead of a shuttle service offered at 10 Euros pp, which is exorbitant for a 900m ride.

    15 min walk from the airport. Next door to pasta/pizza restaurant. Courteous and helpful staff, clean room with basics all working nicely.

  • July 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lady at the desk was very rude when we arrived she didnt greet us or say hello just rubbed her toungue against her teeth an looked at us aggressively. As we checked in she still didn't speak just handed us the bill and keys and that was it, not a word was spoken from her. When we wanted to check out there was no member of staff to be seen, after waiting 10 minutes for them we had to just leave the key on the desk and go

    The room was very good for the price it has everything you need and more. Location was excellent if you need to be by the airport but not so good if you need to go the centre of venice

  • June 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. This place is great!

    I loved this place! It was very clean and well-kept, and in a great location. All of the staff is friendly and helpful. I stayed in the small unit, which is quite small, but was still enough space for a solo traveler. It was quiet at night and really close to the old town, which was nice. I also liked that it was air conditioned, had its own fridge in the room, and that guests had access to a washer and drier.

  • June 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find - we drove twice around the block until a local person helped us find it. Beware of mosquitos outside the hotel!

    Located literally 5 minutes from the airport - excellent for a morning flight. Enables late check-in, the room was clean and comfortable, good WiFi, the staff was very nice and helpful. There is a good Italian restaurant downstairs that serves food and pizza till late.

  • June 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room, small bathroom, stairs. Have stayed twice, and would again.

    Great check in. Cheerfully provided with extra pillows on request. Offered to make breakfast early for us if needed, before our flight. Bus line goes right to Venice.

  • June 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff went out of their way to provide us with bfast the eve before as we had to leave by 0510 am. They gave us a large selection of food and drinks. He arranged a shuttle for us and made sure we were up in the morning. Went above and beyond what was expected. Hotel room clean and quiet. Great price.

  • June 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host here was amazing and put himself out for us .. thank you so much Location was great as easy trip to the airport for our early flight and great restaurant next door. Easy trip from Venice port to the hotel too.

  • May 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have no complaints at all.

    Perfect for two senior women. Near airport and restaurant. Very clean. Good breakfast. Property provided map and bus info prior to our stay.

  • May 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stairs,and you can hear the traffic from the street, needs better sealed windows maybe?

    Closed to the airport, the bus lines 5 and 15 stop only 20 steps away....

  • May 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are a lot of stairs, might be a problem for some people.

    There was an electric cooler at the reception desk where we could leave the Coke and the wine we bought at the market next door. Breakfast was more than adequate for the money.

  • May 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had an early check out and have notified a manager that we were going to leave at 4:30 am. He told us that he would provide us a breakfast. We did not expect any as usually in hotels which provide breakfast they identify time from 6 to 10 am. The breakfast was delivered to our room in the evening. It was a big tray full of food: several buns, apples, banana, orange, sweets, jam, juice, little package of cream, coffee and tea packages, sugar, a little kettle with water... I might missed something. Our expectations were exceeded! Even though the hotel is ranked two stars, we wish 3-4 stars hotels would provide this kind of service. Awesome experience!

  • May 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very good location if you have arrived on a late flight and do not want to get to Venice until the next morning; or if you are getting a very early flight back. Clean and comfortable with a cheap and cheerful restaurant next door. Bus to Venice just down the road, about half an hour, tickets from tobacconist. Taxi from airport a flat rate of E18 though, although in theory you could get the same airport to Venice bus as it stops nearby.

  • April 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location - near from the airport Good breakfast prepared and served in the room at night because our plane took off early in the morning The restaurant next to the hotel was really good - prize and quality

  • April 12, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Soundproofing of rooms rather poor, can hear neighbors.

    Airport within walking distance. Nice breakfast. Fair price. Bus stop very close. Can get to Venice in 25 mins for 1.5 Euros.

  • April 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The proprietor was very accomodating he organised a taxi for 5 am and gave us our breakfast when we arrived, ready for the morning. Perfect for early morning flight. It was also very close to the bus stop.

  • March 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small. But that was not really a problem since I only stayed one night.

    I had no problems booking the room, although I arrived approximately one hour after I made my online arrangements. The staff did not know very much English, but did their very best to help me with all my questions and concerns. So it was not really a problem. The room was very clean. A private car service was sent for me the next day to help me get to the airport. The price for transportation was very reasonable considering the usual Venice transportation price range. And I also liked the huge breakfast. It would have sufficed easily for two people!

  • March 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was very simple, but clean and it had absolutely anything we needed. The breakfast has a lot of different food, both sweet and salty for any taste. The last day I had to leave at 5.30 in the morning to take the flight, and the owner brought me breakfast in the bedroom the night before, so I could have breakfast the morning after. This was a tray full of any kind of plumcake, jams, nutella, water kettle for warm water, tea, nescafe, ... I found it very very kind. The hotel is in a perfect position if you arrive late at night at the airport or need to leave early in the morning. It's only 15 min walking (or even less).

  • March 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is a little bit small, but that's single room for you. Go ask for more pillows if you're sleeping in single room.

    The owner was really nice, the place is close to the airport that if you want, you can walk to the place. The bathroom was really nice and all the facilities is decent, i would recommend someone who need a stay overnight waiting for the next flight to stay at this place.

  • March 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the mattress were horrible so horrible it was hard to sleep. we both had bad back pain in the morning (slept in 2 single beds) everything else was good value for money but i would have happily paid more for a decent night sleep

    location, the receptionist helped us with our begs, hot water in the shower.

  • February 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We used the hotel after a skiing holiday, before flying back in an early flight. Location was brill for this. Walking distance, or on airport bus route€1.50 each, or car shuttle €6, only 1km. Very helpful friendly proprietor, spoke English, and provided breakfast in the room ready for our early departure. Also so handy being right next to a pizza restuarant.

  • February 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shuttle transfer which is excusable for such a small hotel. Taxi from the airport was quite expensive - would have been better taking a bus

    Excellent value for money. Breakfast was great.

  • February 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are looking for a larger hotel, for a longer stay close to Venice, this Hotel might be lacking a few things you want.

    Perfect location, very close to airport. We could park just outside. Clean and nice rooms. Very helpful staff. Breakfast on a tray in the room was perfect for us as we had a very early flight to catch. Very good value for the money.

  • February 19, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little tight but sufficient for my purpose.

    The room was very clean. I had a 6:30A flight out and the owner wanted to bring breakfast to my room at 4:30A! Too sweet!

  • February 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing ^_^

    Walking distance from the airport, we booked this hotel since we have an early flight back. And I think since we had a very early checkout that the breakfast is already in our room when we arrived (we checked-in very late to maximize our time in Venice)

  • January 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Owner was pleasant, arranged shuttle pickup, and the location to the airport was ideal when leaving for your flight in the morning. For the price, this is an excellent hotel.

  • November 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    just one slight imperfection. there is no soap dish on the wall in the shower. would be nice to have easy access to soap/shampoo without bending to the floor when showering

    all was very good

  • November 3, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel is very near the Marco Polo International Airport, room is neat, and comfortable. Also very near Venice, mode of transportation is not an issue. Though the staff is not communicating English but he tries to communicate.

  • November 1, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hideous hotel with bed bags, bed with no cushion, dirty, room and bathroom smell like garbage, mattress has springs that bite the body, Absolutly worst experience of any hotel ever.

    Nothing

  • October 29, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the airport and inexpensive, so the hotel is handy if between flights. Not much to see or do in Tessera but the hotel was chosen for airport accessibility, so that is ok.

  • October 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    could be a little noisy if others have an early flight

    location and price. Bus into Venice €1.50 buy ticket before you get on the bus or it's € 3.00

  • October 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Manager was very kind and helped with all of our requests. We had an early dinner at the restaurant downstairs. Also a small market downstairs, bus stop, large parking lot down the street.

  • October 25, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny room, cell-like, but clean. However, I had to put a folded blanket under the bottom sheet to try to smooth out the hard lumps in the mattress. That was only partly successful.

    Nice big bathroom with essential toiletries, big towel, plenty of hot water, and sparkling clean. Breakfast bar had a good array of food with fresh fruit, yogurt, juices, toast, cereal, tea and coffee.

  • October 24, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thin walls allowed a lot of noise from other rooms and hallway. No staff around the next morning for checkout.

    Walking distance to Marco Polo airport is only 0.5 mile. Restaurant next door was pretty good. A very basic hotel to spend the night prior to flight out.

  • October 22, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff didn't speak english. However, the woman that did our check in was very helpful and explained how to get in Venice and booked a taxi for us to the airport on the next day, speaking italian and writing what we couldn't understand. But the next day we were five minutes delayed for the taxi and the man who did our check out was not polite going to our room and saying things we couldn't understand rudely in italian, making gestures that we would have to walk to the airport if we didn't go. We know it was our mistake to be late, but there was probably a better way to deal with it, we would understand if he said that the taxi couldn't wait because he had another appointment or if he said that we had to pay more if he had to wait. Anyway, I was surprised that the taxi driver was not angry or in a hurry; so it didn't seem right the way that man spoke to us.

    It is a good option for those who will stay for a short period and will arrive and leave by plane, as it is really near to the airport. It is easy to come and go to Venice. The room is good and comfortable.

  • October 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some people could have a problem with the staircase & heavy suitcases. Was surprised to have to pay 20 euros for a 3 minute taxi ride as the hotel was chosen for its proximity to the airport and I expected a much lower fare! Extortionate and disappointing after being so pleased with our choice of hotel.

    Very clean and comfortable. Good WiFi. Great DIY Breakfast. Helpful staff/owners. Handy to have both a restaurant and a supermarket next door.

  • October 8, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff less than friendly. Difficult to find staff. No milk in coffee machine 2 mornings in a row. Beds less than comfortable.

    easy bus access to Venice. Room rate reasonable. Good shower, lots of hot water.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Gronda Lagunare Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: