Reviews of HelloApulia

Piazza D'Annunzio 2, 70043 Monopoli, Italy

#38 of 71 vacation rentals in Monopoli

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 36 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 13

  • November 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The photos not matching the real Apt. The inventory list is based on all their Hello Apulia Apartment. We didnt have all the amenities. Car parking close by is for Residents only so we had to park the car miles away. Heating was turned off. The plug socket was loose (cable came out) & after I complaint the Lady from the Agency came. She could not get it fixed, as she said "it is not her Apt."

    East facing Balcony, sunny breakfast location. Apartment in an old House directly in the historical Centre. Staff very helpful once we pointed out a kitchen fault.

  • August 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing all great!

    The lady who met us when we arrived was so lovely even when our transport made us much later to meet us than expected. Great service!

  • November 7, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing that I didn't like. The location was perfect, as was the entire apartment.

    This was an incredible place to stay in the magical little city of Monopoli.

  • September 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property was badly run down and poorly furnished. It was not a comfortable stay. Be careful if you are traveling with children as the rooms do not have doors to the steep staircases. The hot water barely lasted a minute and the shower was not very functional.

    The location was really beautiful. The sea view from the roof top terrace was lovely.

  • September 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment was well situated with glorious views of the ocean!

  • August 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One of the apartments had many stairs, which could be difficult for someone who is not physically strong.

    great location!

  • September 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 14 nights

    No airconditioning in bedrooms only in main living room

    Location was excellent and apartment spacious

  • May 25, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much happening in the area. Amenities limited.

    Appatment was great.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • October 25, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    had to find out ourselves about busses and trains, theres no proper information for people without a car

    location close to the cathedral in the old town and to the beach - on the rocks - kitchen equipment

  • September 16, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit of noise upstairs ,a family were staying there but not a big deal .

    Great restaurant at the end of the street ,great fruit and veg shop near by ..just outside the old town ,near everything..

  • July 9, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our apartment was very good with everything you could ask for the location was great we could walk to the beach with in a few minuets and the center of Monopoli, which is simply stunning with a great choice of places to eat all in a wonderful setting.

  • June 8, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Disappointed the pictures were misleading ,this apartment was well used. Having stayed at various apartments over our 2 week holiday this one came last.

  • June 3, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything, is just a perfect place for Holliday !! Thank you to the staff who was amazing , the best Marijke tak .

There is also 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Browse HelloApulia Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: