Reviews of Hotel Mamiani & Kì-Spa Urbino 4 stars

Via Bernini 6, 61029 Urbino, Italy

#7 of 16 hotels in Urbino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 888 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Just a suggestion ...Would have been nice to have Tea & Coffee making facilities in my room but I understand this isnt normal in Italy like it is in England.

    All the staff were very frendly & helpful, it felt more like being welcomed by a family at a B&B each day. V good location for Urbino 1.5 miles away (I used my car and found free parking half way to town but also used the bus which stops a few feet away). The Spa was great especially on cold December days. Fantastic large breakfast. Free on site parking.

  • 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More food options from the bar menu and a better stocked mini bar would be my suggestions

    The spa was fabulous, the room service from the restaurant was excellent and the staff were all extremely helpful, friendly and welcoming

  • 11 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a terrible smell in our room, we were to tired to try to change it. Wifi didn't work, after I called the front desk I was told nothing could be done. Room was cold, after I ask for assistance the problem was solved but the person was sure to tell me that I did something wrong. I waited 20 minutes before calling for help thinking the machine will "start working". Not a great approach to a guest. Noticed some stains on the bathroom wall. Not great to see.

    A bit out of town so you have the feeling of vacation, we had a lovely view from the bedroom, looked like a painting truly beautiful

  • 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is close to the City Centre of Urbino but if you want to walk, the busy provincial road is the only way.

    Excellent breakfast. Excellent services and amenities. Spacious rooms with a nice view. Mindful environment. Good restaurant where we had a pleasant dinner.

  • 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not value for money and you needed to be early to even ensure that there was a reasonable choice

    Room had a great view and was very comfortable

  • 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a long way outside urbino with a poor bus service, it was never on time, the hotel should re style it bar / dining area as it is very dull at the moment, room to the right just has tables with table cloths on them , it could be a fantastic room if it was just made more homely, few couches comfortable area for sitting around etc

    the staff were excellent in this hotel and could not have done more for us, the spa facility was beautiful , the view from the room spectactular, the restaurant beside the hotel was class and the bedroom was very clean with great air conditioning

  • 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is close to town but you would need a car really. Room was surprisingly warm but there is air conditioning and heating.

    Lovely hotel and very comfortable stay. We didn't eat there but there is an attached restaurant and you can pay to have breakfast.

  • 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our room was perfect - a simple uncluttered design with a stunning view across a classic landscape. A slightly eccentric hotel, and all the better for that.

  • 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    would be nice if my son could have used the swimming pool but is part of wellness only.

    High level of service, stunning views from panoramic window nice breakfast

  • 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable hotel, spacious suite with back garden and stylish decoration. Professional staff and very nice breakfast with high quality pastry and products. The view on the hills is spectacular, the location is very quiet and very convenient at the same time as just across the street there is a shuttle bus stop and buses to the centre of Urbino run every twenty minutes. Our stay couldn't have been more lovely!

  • 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved this hotel. Absolutely spectacular views from bedroom window across a broad picturesque valley. Approx 25 minute walk to town centre (or 5 min drive). Urbino is well worth a visit, hope to return before too long.

  • 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    I really found it a great draw back that there was nowhere to sit and relax in a garden or even a balcony.

    Breakfast was great, especially with thecheerful friendly face of Domenico.

  • 18 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    we were fortunate to have a room that overlooked the countryside,just a spectacular view that was worth the cost of our stay.Our room was clean and spacious,with a queen sized bed.staff were efficient and very helpful suggesting what to see,and most convenient parking areas.Urbino is a gem of a city,a university town with lots of young people around and with plenty of bars and restaurants

  • 3 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bad looking hotel, looks like a prison, rooms without curtains, sheets not ironed, no decoration,very slow internet, no place to sit outside, too expensive for what it is

  • 31 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    information about shuttlebus wrong. timetable rubbish. Almost hour wait back to hotel. Not very cosy or friendly. Catering for groups and german orientated. Breakfast was expensive for the quality of buffet.

    location. Beautiful views. clean. Nice room. Bed very hard.

  • 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very average breakfast and dishes not replenished when empty. Dining area is a little dull with no views.

    A good hotel to use when visiting Urbino as it avoids the problems of finding your way around the narrow streets of the old town and then finding somewhere to park the car. Easy 10 minute shuttle bus into town (euro1.25 coins required. Taxi back at night around 12 euro. Choose the suites on 4th floor for the views (room 422 'Arezzo' is good) Helpful staff. Excellent restaurant next door: 'Il Giordino della Galla'. Great restaurant in Urbino down a side street near Pizza Republica: 'Il Cortegiano' via Puccinotti. http://www.ilcortegiano.it/caffetteria-ristorante-urbino/

  • 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning did not appear to work so we opened the window. This was fine but a dog was barking nearby......all night!! Of course not the fault of the hotel.

    The staff were incredibly helpful, friendly and kind. They went out of their way to please you. The view from our room was just amazing.

  • 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was almost non existent in the room. Understaffed restaurant. Lovely staff but not trained well.

    We just loved it. Perfect position and gorgeous views from our room and the room was very comfortable.

  • 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom facilities quite basic.

    Good location for getting by car to other towns. Comfortable bed, good breakfast, helpful staff. Great views from the window of the room.

  • 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not very convenient to visit the historic centre. The building appearence is gross and the internal finishing is unrefined and totally unacceptable for a 4stars.

    Staff is nice and rooms very clean

  • 27 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No grocery store or similar services nearby; breakfast (on a comparative basis) was a bit overpriced for the modest selection

    Beautiful, comfortable facility with wonderful views; proximity to very good restaurant; friendly, helpful staff; food available in bar before restaurant was open

  • 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On line your blurb said 'individually controlled air con' . This is NOT TRUE. The hotel controls the air con. When we complained it was too hot we were told to open the window even though it was raining!!!! Neither of us liked our meal in the adjoining restaurant. My husband's RED veal couldn't be veal. One had to pay extra to swim.

    A lovely view of Urbino.

  • 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's not much to dislike.

    Walk across the street to the bus stop. Urbino is hell to park in but the bus takes you, for€1.25, right to the center of the action in 15 minutes. Great breakfast, comfortable rooms, and a really great restaurant just down the hall.

  • 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I found the hotel, corridors, lobby and rooms had a sewerage smell. We kept our room window open all the time. The weather being bad, I we would have liked to use the spa BUT €25 per person for 2 hours was excessive.

    The room we were allocated was terrible, dark and dim, after changing (at extra cost) we had a lovely light large airy room. The hotel has an excellent restaurant attached which we used during our stay as it was bad weather and there is nothing close by.

  • 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driving in, out, and back to the restaurant is tricky.

    At this hotel we had a large modern comfortable room with good views. One of the best restaurants in town is next door.

  • 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No courtesy bus Shower/bath impossible to use and no grab rail if one was disabled. Bathroom generally not enough shelving. Toilet behind door so if opened it banged into you. Breakfast add on very expensive

  • 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel lacks atmosphere. Use your OWN car to get to THE city center. À bus stop close to the hotel is available but THE journey back to the hotel takes far too long (40 minutes!)

    Beautiful view from our room.

  • 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wellness space is not free of charge and this is not at all clear when you stay at the hotel. My children took a swim in the nice indoor swimming pool but afterwards we had to pay €25 for the use of the spa centre. When we said that this was not clear and that we would not have done it had we known, the hotel staff were friendly enough and we did not have to pay.

    Modern, clean hotel, well located to visit nearby Urbino. Friendly, helpfull staff.

  • 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only negative is the creep of industry in the area around the villa and the noise of the motorway in the close distance.

    Splendidly restored villa, outstanding service, great rooms, and food. The staff in both the restaurant and the villa are exceedingly helpful, polite and informed.

  • 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old and worn hotel. Air conditioning without proper controls and thermostat not working. Very hard and old beds. Shower poorly designed. Cold floors, sounds bouncing off walls, no charm. This is not a 4-star by any means.

    A basic cold hotel with its great view of hills and countryside.

  • 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park felt rather detached from the hotel, and didn't somehow seem very secure. However, we had no problems.

    My first impression was of a rather plain-looking hotel. However it grew on me because of a very nice view from the bedroom window, and it was clean and reasonably priced. Breakfast was better than average too.

  • 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely view from our room. The local bus service into the old centre is very convenient. Plenty of car parking.

  • 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast. Beautiful view from room. We ate at the restaurant for the three nights we were there as it was so good.

  • 26 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Materasso enorme e super comodo. Dog friendly

  • 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in guestrooms

    View! Restaurant! Ambiance!

  • 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was too expensive and some of the other add ons.

    Everything was great... Staff cheerful and helpful. Also great at English.

  • 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from town. Somewhat cold interior decoration.

    The quietness and the view. Easy parking.

  • 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shuttle bus is not a shuttle, it is a local urbino bus which costs 1 E 25.

  • 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet can be better

    Spa and naturopath, place and landscape

  • 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing outdoor pool

    Staff attitude

  • 18 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little spa area. Poor breakfast.

    Bus stop just at the front of the hotel. You can easy reach the center of Urbino.

  • 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very relaxed stay, a big plus is the spa and the beautiful view from the room.

  • 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to Urbino (with bus service) yet gorgeous country views. Outstanding restaurant on the premises.

  • 3 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable room with wonderful outlook over the countryside. Smart modern hotel. Good location for car drivers.

  • 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is was a wonderful hotel with beautiful views, excellent food, and a very welcoming and friendly staff.

  • 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the restaurant - good food and good value for money

  • 21 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful area, amazing view from the room! The restaurant service is perfect! We enjoyed our meal! Spa center is the best!

  • 2 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely comfortable and modern rooms, lovely staff, quiet location, only 5 minutes drive to the centre of town.

  • 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rien.

    location. easy to explore Urbino. Great restaurant.

  • 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niente

    Staff at mamiami have always been excellent for the last 7 years.

  • 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful view from bedroom; excellent restaurant adjacent.

  • 21 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    spa facilities were not includeed, hotel is outside of the city

    clean and efficient

  • 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality breakfast,

    Good size bedroom.

  • 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool not available because it' s a SPA , but not clear in at the moment of booking .

  • 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was on a timer and was very warm when were there.

    The staff were very nice and helpful

  • 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great views. Excellent restaurant and service.

  • 20 June 2015

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That had only time to spend one night.

    Stunning views, great rooms and staff.

  • 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi soms zwak.

    Wij kregen een update naar een kamer met een mooi uitzicht. Zeer goed restaurant met vriendelijke bediening.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • 12 October 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A coach party arrived late in the evening and made quite a lot of noise checking in and settling in their rooms. Once they were quite all was well.

    Clean comfortable very helpful staff. We don't often eat at hotel restaurants but one of our party was unwell so we ate in and the food and service were very good. Good parking and an easy bus ride into the centre.

  • 5 October 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is very picturesque. The local little bus service is excellent. Urbino town is fascinating. The restaurant next door is excellent and great value.

  • 5 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Going out for evening meals is an effort if you do not want to use the associated next-door restaurant.

    comfort/size of room, helpfulness of staff, good breakfast, general cleanliness - and spa treatments! Convenient for drivers (away from the city but a reliable and cheap bus service to town)

  • 15 June 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel smelled - I tried 2 rooms. They use perfume in the rooms to try to cover it and incense in the lobby. I tried to ignore it -glad I spent only 1 night.

  • 30 April 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The entire hotel smelt like a big sandlewood stick. TV was not working proparly. Strangely one of the other guest was able to enter our room with his own key... Breakfast was average.

    The italian restaurant in the hotel was Superb!!! The view is spectacular. Room was clean, but lacks ambiance and caracter. I guess they fired the person who is supposed to iron everything..... Or wrinkle linnen (even in the breakfastroom) is the new style ;)

  • 15 November 2014

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice stay with beautiful comfort

  • 22 July 2014

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    - Excellent value for money - Staff beyond expectation

  • 17 July 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Exceptionally friendly staff,v helpful especially with language

  • 9 July 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The beds were a bit too hard (though I don't like soft beds either).

    The spa was great.

  • 24 June 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    limited outdoor seating capacity

    beautiful view; combination good bus link to city centre and outside location

  • 16 June 2014

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    l'ingresso e la hall, un po' freddine

    la spa e la colazione

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Browse Hotel Mamiani & Kì-Spa Urbino traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: