Reviews of Hotel Tocq 4 stars

Via A. de Tocqueville 7/D, Garibaldi Station, 20154 Milan, Italy

#131 of 421 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1658 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • January 8, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room could do with a paint and repair, skirting boards rotten and carpet stain near bathroom door. Bath needs more silastic around edges. Maybe a decor update too.

    Only stayed overnight, very close to Garabaldi Train Station- main reason for stay. Close to places to eat. Great variety for breakfast. Staff were polite. Beds were very firm but slept well. Clean room. We had two connecting rooms which was great,

  • January 6, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The main areas are a bit run down and in need of painting

    This place is fantastic!! We travelled with our two daughters 9 and 11 and it was great. * Breakfast is fantastic, great value! * Door to close off the pull out couch. * Quiet and close to all the sights the train and the metro stop is a 2min walk

  • January 3, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Almost impossible to connect to the internet - very frustrating. Fire alarm was triggered and power went off just after midnight - New Year, there was no information from the staff what, if anything we were supposed to do. Power was restored in about 40 minutes, and it appeared that staff did not really know what was the problem or what they were doing. Rooms are rather basic and outdated, although they are big enough.

    Staff was very nice and breakfast is very good. Location is OK, very close to the public transport or about 20 minutes walk to the city center.

  • December 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Repeated review. Please read my earlier review. Family of 4 passports stolen at hotel lobby. Family with young children staying period 21-25Nov and 2-7Dec2016. Hotel security was poor, stay your own risks.

    Staff at cafe were friendly and helpful.

  • December 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Whole family of 4 passports were stolen at hotel lobby seat. We were still extremely shocked from this incident, how could this happened in a 4⭐ hotel? Requested the manager in-charged to view CCTV recording after police report was filed. His answer was only police could assess to it!? When we request again, the manager said CCTV was spoilt!? Extremely PERFECT answer! Stay at your own risk! Housekeeping staff leave the door open when doing her stuff in our family room, when we were back as we forgotten to get our items. Security was poor, we had to shift all our luggages and bags to the most inner section of the room.

    Wide variety of breakfast selections. Staff at breakfast cafe were friendly and helpful. Front desk staff some were helpful, some were not.

  • December 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service; the members of the staff (especially at the reception) is clearly inadequate for this hire category and value proposition.

    Location location location

  • December 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Italian coffee is superb but the hotel's breakfast coffee was medium low quality.

    The location is superb! Easy to arrive from airport and to all Milan attractions the metro station is close. Lots of nightlife and restaurants.

  • November 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise !!! There was a big party outside and we didn't sleep at all. The staff on Sunday morning, they were not polite at all.

    The bedroom was big and clean. The breakfast was very good too.

  • November 13, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great position near Piazza Garibaldi train station from where I departed to Paris in the early morning, but also great place to stay in the night due to its closeness to the Corso Como restaurants, bar and movida

  • November 12, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff very friendly and impeccably professional. My room was available at check-in at 09.00 am, so i could drop my luggage and refresh before a long day at work (day started at 4.30am).

  • November 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lot of bars nearby so it was very loud in the night, but only on one side of the hotel. But maybe only because there were Halloween parties :)

    great staff, beds, towels, breakfast, location

  • October 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bedrooms need repainting bath was very high to get into and bathrooms need smartning up .very noisy inside and out (if you want windows open) vodka bar right opposite

    The staff that dealt with us were lovely. Breakfast was good lots of choice.main areas of hotel were well kept/smart.very close to lots of amenities

  • October 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too noisey at night, the pictures on booking.com were misleading and the beds were very uncomfortable. Night club on the front door step so noisey all night and as a consequence unable to open a window so the room was boiling at night

    Service at breakfast was first class and location to the cords como excellent

  • October 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's close to the night clubs which makes it a bit noisy at night.

    Breakfast was really good and it's close to the m2 metro line and Garibaldi FS train station.

  • October 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Out of hotel's control - the Friday night nightclub nearby left a lot of litter and dodgy people around!

    Great location close to Garibaldi station, which was vital for our 6am departure on the TGV to Paris!

  • October 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise from the clubs and restaurants did not allow for sleeping. People were constantly talking on the street below until 4.00am for our four nights - even on the Monday night. We stayed on the side of the hotel's entrance.

    The hotel was close to the train and Corso Como. Breakfast was good as were the staff. The room was spacious.

  • October 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because we had to keep the windows shut it got a bit hot.

    The breakfasts were very good and the double or quadruple glazing cut out all the noise from clubbers next door.

  • October 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We did caught with one cab driving us around and taking the longer route on purpose so we paid more. Our return back to the hotel was 10 euro less. We did tell the front desk...hopefully they communicated back to th cab company what happened. ( not the hotels fault)... Found getting to this location not the greatest. They have around about in front of the hotel...I would think for unloading luggage....the days we were there is was jammed packed with people parking their cars. Vs a drop off area

    Staff were friendly and helpful! Gave us great info on attractions in Milan

  • October 5, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning in room was very noisy, and in night time it was still very hot and stuffy. Unfortunately, opening the window was also not a very good idea because of disco club right under the windows.

    All the rest (breakfast, WiFi, room, bathroom) was very good.

  • September 17, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room (510) was very hot, the air conditioning terribly noisy and marginally effective. Even with the fan off a rumbling sound went on during all night. The TV appliance is very small (about 21" I estimate) and poorly located offset the bed.

    The location is absolutely a winning asset.

  • September 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    it's better to change the door of bath room from wood to others becase the shower water will splash out from the bath structurely to decay the wood door.(Of course, room is very clean!dont be anxious)

    clean, good service and kind staff. Totally good.

  • August 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about, on a personal front we wished we stayed longer!

    Amazing location, right next to the station. Lovely hotel, with all the mod cons you would expect from a hotel in the 21st Century! Crispy clean rooms, comfy beds, polite staff. Big thumbs up

  • August 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar was not open. Air conditioning was not working in the family room. Had to move to 2 connecting rooms. Breakfast was not that fresh.

    Location is perfect. A lot of restaurants in the neighborhood. The rooms are large.

  • August 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room locked us out twice and had to have the door cards reset. As 5 guests were checking had to wait 16 minutes before I could have thr card reset.

    Almost everything. The cooperative and friendly staff who were consistently helpful.

  • July 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great beds, extremely clean, helpful and friendly staff. Location was easy to get around with station close by and plenty of great places to eat nearby if you didn't want to go far.

  • July 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No mirror at the dressing table

    Located next to Porta Garibaldi train station and close to bars and restaurants....this hotel was perfect for our overnight stay

  • July 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An excellent hotel with modern facilities. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Staffs were courteous and professional. Location is comfortable to reach and city is accessible with walking. Breakfast buffet offers lots of varieties and was well prepared.

  • July 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was large and very comfortable but was on the top floor below the air handling unit and there was a rather loud constant humming noise- a bit like being in a boat. To be fair we did not ask to be moved as it was late when we arrived, but I am sure the staff would have accommodated our request. I find that poorly insulated mechanical systems often let otherwise good hotels down.

    very spacious room. great toiletries.

  • July 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Disturbed all through the night by revellers coming and going til 5am banging doors music etc. We're a mature couple and were roomed on a floor with groups of young people with little or no consideration. Very poor wouldn't recommend

    Location near to railway station

  • July 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only issue was when staying on the top level the mechanical plant situated above on roof level was loud at certain times

    Family room/ suite was very spacious & bright with both bathrooms along with friendly staff who made a very enjoyable stay. Would def. stay there again

  • July 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The manner of one reception people is horrible!!!!!! I have been lived in many 4-star hotels in my life, in different country, but I never meet a reception people with that unprofessional behaviors. Firstly, I booked this hotel from Booking on July 3(in the morning before we arrived at the hotel). Then when we arrived at the hotel in the afternoon, we're told by a lady that they didn't have our information about our booking and told us to wait a minute to see what's wrong. And the "minute" turned out to be over half an hour. Maybe because the lady didn't know what's wrong, so she went inside to let another people to take a look. This one is a man with short black hair, named Lafeer(or Raffaello, not sure how to spell). In the meantime, I showed Lafeer my digital reservation on my cellphone to prove that I did book the hotel, but it was useless. During this half an hour, they just let us stand beside the reception bar without saying anything about it, I suppose this is really an uncommon thing especially in a 4-star hotels. If you think this was finished, while....not really, the most unbelievable thing for us was that when we impatiently(after half an hour's waiting) said that we had been waited here for a long time and ask them if there were some other solutions instead of let us waited near the reception, guess what, the Lafeer said, more likely shouted to us, it was not his problem, he was trying to help us! That is THE BEST answer I have heard EVER!! And he repeated this sentences for 3 times! In the end, after like 5 more minutes, he received our information from Booking, and finally let us checked in, without truly signs of sorry. I think that the thing he didn't received our booking information is not his fault. But the way he dealt with the situation is really unprofessional as a reception people in a 4-star hotel.

    Location is ok.

  • July 5, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi Connection

    The staff is very friendly and available. The continental breakfast is perfect (and the women who work there are so caring). Great feeling of security.

  • June 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds and pillows were like concrete - so uncomfortable. Only found out when we left that we could have asked for other pillows. Parking was an issue. Limited and VERY expensive.

    Nice hotel - reasonable location.

  • June 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We went to Milan for a girls' shopping weekend. The hotel is conveniently close to the Garibaldi FS metro station and quite easy to find. Corso Como is full or restaurants and bars and the Duomo is a metro ride away (or 30 minutes nice walk). The hotel staff was very nice and smiling. And the minibar content is FREE! :-). I would definitely recommend this hotel to groups of friends, solo travellers and families.

  • June 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Located near railway station. Within walking distance of shops/restaurants. Staff extremely helpful and rooms very comfortable. Breakfast excellent.

  • June 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked the property and it was close to good food outlets and shopping and the Met.

    The breakfast buffet was very good and the staff who attended there were exceptional

  • June 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were very well treated and made to feel special by the staff in this hotel, after a long journey by train from London. We were advised on the best way to access the local area, and provided with very professional service. The suite was excellent, and we were given an upgrade without requesting one. Highly recommended.

  • May 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price of the hotel didn't seem to reflect the the quality of the service being offered. For example, the bathrooms contained mold and at breakfast the hot food was cold while the milk and yoghurts were warm.

    The location was great.

  • May 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the balcony at the roof top is a bit shabby - between afternoon and late evening you have to accept the smell of the kitchen

    - personal at reception was very friendly - children are very welcome - breakfast buffet and the service are perfect! - WLAN is fast - rooms are clean

  • April 26, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At check-in I was upgraded to a bigger room, sweet! Very convenient location for Corso Como, 5 mins from Porta Garibaldi station. Comfy bed. Lovely breakfast. Good internet connection. Just perfect!

  • April 19, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It's the second time I stay in this hotel and I came to the conclusion the ventilation/air conditioner system is only for decoration. Last year I remember they informed me it was under maintenance and therefore it was not working (during my whole 10 days stay). This time, the employee to whom I spoke to was more sincere and told me "the administration decided to have it turned off". I spent one week on a hotel which is just at a street where there's several night clubs making noise the whole night (my apartment was at the second floor) and I had no mechanical ventilation system working, and could not open the window either or I wouldn't be able to sleep. The average temperature during the week was 20ºC and I had to keep the window closed all time. Considering the high prices they make you pay during the Design Week, I think a guest could expect at least a bit of comfort which unfortunately was not the case on both occasions I stayed at his hotel.

    The staff at the restaurant is increadbly warm and kind.

  • April 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were hoping for an extra proper bed for our daughter but they had run out. She slept fine on the sofa but took a bit of persuading. The hotel is oppositie a night club and becasue we like to sleep with the window open we could hear some noise...

    Great family room and lovely breakfast.

  • March 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would be better if there is no carpets on the floor.

    The location was very good, the street was colorful, close to central areas, cafes, bars. Clean and comfortable. Helpful staff.

  • March 20, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is perfect to travel around by walking and or using public transport.Enough restaurants and bars all around and the beds are very confortable after a tiring day.

  • February 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Hotel rooms are basic - Uncomfortable pillows/bedding - The night clubs of Corso Como are right outside the door, so if you're looking for a quiet place this is probably not for you.

    - Excellently located right by the Porta Garibaldi area/ Gae Aulenti/ Corso Como - Very close to lovely Brera, my favorite part of Milan - Easy access to public transport to explore the rest of Milan

  • January 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good location! Perfect for enjoy the nightlife in Milan and only few stops from the centre!!! The Hotel Staff was very professional and ready for any needs you may have. Very presented hotel with comfy and clean rooms. At the morning we had the most nice breakfast ever, thanks to the amazing waiters, also! Will definitely come back for our next stay in Milan. A big thanks to the UNA Hotel Tocq staff!

  • January 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    to be honest it's still quite expensive (in winter), but kind reception helped us upgrade the room without extra charge as we forgot to put the comments to add an extra bed.

    staff are very nice and friendly, breakfast is wonderful in particular there are lots of warm dishes which are still favorable for us in the morning, room is big, clean and comfort. good location which is close to a subway station with two subway lines.

  • January 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a little too warm

    Great location near to train station. Also close to shops bars and resturants outside the centre. We had to catch an early train at 6 but there was a coffee machine and small snacks available at 5.30.

  • December 12, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and quiet room with comfortable bed and pillow. Courteous staff. Good location near Garibaldi station and easy 20 min walk to Piazza della Scala.

  • December 8, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Prices at mini bar was high. This of course does not change the perfect picture that i have for the hotel.

    Clean and spacious room, perfect breakfast, polite staff, very good location 5 minutes on foot is the metro station. Hotel is next to cafes, pizza, with shops clothing. Very nice area. If i come again in Milan i will stay here again!!!

  • November 19, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All issues were addressed by the staff, but for the price paid I would have expected not to have these issues: - Tap in the bathroom was splashing. - 1 bulb blew and it took 2 days and a reminder to get it replaced. - Laundry arrived in time but without my shirts; then the shirt were retrieved but unlike requested were not folded.

    Bath tub

  • November 16, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet connexion not working properly, necessity to enter the password every three minutes.

    Great location next to the metro station and shop/restaurant street. Friendly hotel staff, variety of breakfast and spacious room with good facilities such as toiletries.

  • November 12, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well located for Garibaldi station. Close to a variety of restaurants and bars but the noise did not intrude, even on a Saturday night. Excellent breakfast with attentive staff bringing hot food and drinks. Would happily return if changing trains in Milan again.

  • November 9, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really.

    Family room with kichnette was excellent: spacious and well organised. 2 steps from Corso Como and Porta Galibardi(both the station and the real gate where Eataly is).

  • November 3, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about. It´s a perfect hotel.

    It´s very clean, the rooms are very comfortable and excelent location (near to Garibaldi train station). It´s from a walking distance to the Duomo. And the breakfast is awesome!

  • November 3, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Due to Italian regulations, the hotel cannot activate the AC and the heating was on. The rooms were way too hot and as we had a shared balcony could not leave the door/window open during the night. Unbearably hot. Other than that the hotel was great. Maybe ask for a room without a shared balcony so you can leave the window open.

    ALL of the staff were extremely professional and helpful. Breakfast had a great selection. Room spacious and quiet. Location next to Corso Como so perfect to go out for drinks and dinner.

  • October 29, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel didn't have any air conditioning and the rooms were very very hot. I had to open the windows and got bitten badly by mosquitos. The night clubs opposite didn't quieten down until gone 4.00am so sleeping was a major issue!

    The location is great and near to great bars, restaurants.

  • October 21, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a family room for a long weekend and had a very good time. The room was pretty large, very clean and comfortable. Although the neighbourhood is quite noisy (a lot of night clubs) we requested for a more quiet room and had one. The personnel at the reception was not impressively nice (polite, but rather cold), but the people at the restaurant are amazing, very friendly and warm. Breakfast was also very good, with a nice variety of options. All in all, while the hotel is rather expensive and the costs were pretty high, it was well worth it.

  • October 21, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was like a brick. The heat/ac fan in the room was extremely loud. There was black mold in the bathroom. Staff was less than friendly when asking for help. FYI - it is REALLY close to night life. There are 2 clubs on the same street that go pretty late and the music and patrons are very loud.

    Location - it was easy to walk to everything if you don't mind a little walking.

  • October 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasnt great but its the continent, directions to hotel were rubbish - its across the road 100 metres end of!

    Good location, easy access to centre, comfortable clean rooms

  • October 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sleepless night in hot airless room. Air conditioning did not work well. Noisy nightclub until 5 am very close by.

    Very close to rail station for early train am departure.

  • October 5, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in took 1.5 hrs! Check out took 20 min, which is too long for check out. Big black spot from flood on the ceiling in the room.

    Breakfast - good selection of fruit

  • September 25, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the service was of the staff was excellent but they gave us a room with water coming in from the room above and they offered to change the room only on the last day . We reported the room straight on our arrival. The bath is quite uncomfortable to go in, if you are an elderly person. The sealer around the bath was black and the shower was very uncomfortable to use as well.

    The location was quite central and near Garibaldi train station and metro.At the breakfast there was quite a selection but maybe more fresh fruit could be added.The staff were very friendly.

  • September 13, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water tube for hanging towels have water drops and made the 2 towels wet even not yet use it inside the toilet !

    Staffs are very helpful ,special thanks to Marco and Tiziana ,their services are excellent !long stay are highly recommen ded 。

  • September 13, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some staffs are very kind and friendly but some are not.

    I booked standard room, but there ims bathtub. Inner shoose are prepared in the room. Considering its good location (3 minutes from Porta Garibalfi station), the room size looks big.

  • August 29, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bedrooms a little tired.

    Location is absolutely great with only a 20 minute walk to the town centre. Lots of restaurants nearby, very friendly staff and outstanding breakfasts combine to make up an excellent package.

  • August 23, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Asked for iron three times and waited for an hour without receiving it. Could hear everything from the hallways (thin entrance door). Wifi is free but limited.

    Location. Friendly staff.

  • August 21, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent Location (close to train and metro. Close to restaurants and bars) Very nice & responsive staff (we've had requested to change the room for a problem in the AC and it had been done immediately) Good wifi Breakfast was rich and staff was amazing

  • August 21, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very last minute booking but confirmed, and even upgrade to superior room with supplement confirmed. but when we arrived we had to wait a very long time at the reception at 1.30 am till they assigned a sort of studio with kitchenette and not a superior; from the room access to the building roof, quite unsafe for children and even for adults.

    location

  • August 21, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its near to the station. You'll definitely find a lot to see around this place with just walking distance.The breakfast is very fine. We enjoy it very much.

  • August 17, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facility needs a serious upgrade/renovation. The room has some dilapidated parts/furniture, which make it look like a 3 or even 2 star hotel room.

    Staff are very welcoming, friendly, and helpful. I also really liked the location: it is less than 5 min walk from the station and there are some nice restaurants and bars in the neighbourhood.

  • August 15, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning unit was a welcome relief from the heat it was very loud and noisey.

    The staff where very friendly and helpful and the location was good for getting around.

  • August 9, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a sign informing free swimming pool to the guest in the Active gym next door. The gym was not informed and kids were not allowed

    Very well located. Near main station with subway and train to everywhere. Easy to come from malpensa and less then a couple of streets away. Nice family room.

  • August 8, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although the hotel is listed as four star but it really feels like three star. It doesn't have a gym but has collaboration with a gym nearby.

    The breakfast was great and it is located right by the new fashion district which is still under construction

  • July 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The AC in our room (327) is not working so they transferred us on room 101 which is very good room.

    Room is not as cleaned comparing to other hotels we checked in.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Tocq Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: