Reviews of Hotel Palace 3 stars

Via Gaggino 37, 17019 Varazze, Italy

#39 of 42 hotels in Varazze

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 289 hotel reviews

6.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    5.7

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    5.3

  • Paid WiFi

    3.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 9

  • November 16, 2016

    • Family
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is too old, no improvements for decades. Shower door was falling apart. Bed was hard as a rock - so were the pillows. Not an welcoming feeling at all! Thank God it was only for one night.

    Nothing!!!

  • June 19, 2016

    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noisy, dirty, smell of kitchen, old building, WiFI charged 10 Euro (all other hotels nearby WiFi for free), lean breakfast, other hotels nearby are cheaper & better equipped

    Nothing

  • June 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant doesn't open until 19:30, too late for us with young children. Breakfast was basic, no hot food, limited choice.

    The staff were good and friendly. It was very clean.

  • September 11, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the money that we payed we got very bad value. There was not even a fridge in the room, no including wifi. The room was small and the beds were tiny. I was affraid to fall out. The shower was also small. The breakfast was very basic. Eggs, hard cheese, orange juice, cucumber, tomatoes was missing. The towels were not towels but had the same material as sheets. The aircondition was not including in the price of the room. During the summer that is essential. It was sometimes quite noisy. You could hear people speak in the street at night. And from early morning the cleaning lady was making noise from the hallway. It wasnt written on the website that the hotel was situated up in the hill. I have a injured knee, so for me that would be very important to know beforehand. It was also very dissapointing that the beach was rocky and you had to pay an entrance fee. Very strange. The pictures of the hotel and room were missleading.

    The staff was friendly and helpfull. The cleaning lady was nice.

  • August 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    my 24 hour €10 paid wifi would not work again after my first initial 10 minutes of use

    The room was comfortable and clean and overlooked the sea which was lovely. The air conditioning the was fabulous as the weather was very hot. The staff were friendly and helpful. The paid beach was a short walk down the hill.

  • July 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible experience - no fridge in bedroom, paid wifi didn't work, the pictures did not represent the building ( we were in the second property) On booking.com it says air conditional available at extra cost (which made me believe it was a portable unit), we requested this when we arrived and they said only some rooms have air conditioning. I would barely consider this a 2 star property. Our baby could not sleep, so we decided to leave a day early.. we checked out at 10am and were not offered any refund due mis-leading information, all we were sent away with was a lot of attitude, and a lecture about how they delivered everything they promised... Read conditions and offerings very well before booking this place and look at photos.

    the view from the balcony was nice.

  • July 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very poor breakfast 👎🏿

  • June 8, 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking situation was terrible, far too many allowed into what was supposed to be private parking. Beds could have been more comfortable.

  • August 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were too small and dirty

    It was closed to the beach that's what I like about the trip

There is also 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: