Reviews of Hotel Rotelle 4 stars

Loc. Rotelle 158, 53049 Torrita di Siena, Italy

#6 of 12 hotels in Torrita di Siena

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 67 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 9

  • September 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    Fantastic small hotel, very comfortable and very attentive staff. Food in the restaurant was excellent. Wonderful swimming pool. Fantastic location.

  • August 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More variety for the breakfast!

    Quiet location! Very nice for relaxing and not far from the turistic objectives in the area! Recommend for the people with the car or motorcycle!

  • August 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If only the front desk staff can speak English....

    Nice location with a beautiful view of the Toscana landscape. Food is delicious. Perfect for escaping the city life.

  • August 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It looks like it is a wedding hotel,therefore a bit empty in August. Breakfast can be extended with salty things..

    Pool and garden was very nice, room was comfortable. Parking pleace is good.

  • August 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was very unreliable and didn't work in our room.

    The food was fantastic - every meal we had was delicious! The waitress is knowledgeable about wine, and we were able to drink our bottle over 2 nights. The hotel felt cosy and comfy, and as it doesn't have many rooms, the staff knew everyone and all the guests were friendly with each other. The gardens are beautifully manicured and the pool area is very well presented. All the outside furniture is comfortable and high quality. The views are absolutely stunning.

  • August 21, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price?

    Its a beautifully decorated clean hotel with a perfect location in the tuscan hills with a view from out the pool. Breakfast is nice, people are kind, rooms are great

  • June 10, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No bad experience. However, you do need to be prepared to speak the language and use phrase books/mobile translation as English is very limited - but hey, "when in Rome..."

    Really enjoyed the remoteness and quietness of the hotel. It had everything we needed and the staff were more than willing to help whenever we needed anything. Very well kept gardens and property. Thanks very much for a lovely weekend.

  • April 12, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We used the hotel as a base whilst viewing property so it was central & easy to access Tuscany & Umbria. We were only ones staying in hotel so we had great service from the very friendly staff. Our room was very large for European standards. We had a nice sitting room, large bathroom and very large comfy bed. Meals were good. Menu of the day being the better choice. The pool looks lovely however we didn't have time to use it. Stunning scenery in a beautiful part of Italy.

  • August 10, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, beautiful views - AMAZING FOOD! Staff were great and very helpful.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: