Reviews of Hotel Internazionale 3 stars

Via Poggio 148 - Loc Portonovo, 60129 Portonovo, Italy

#4 of 8 hotels in Portonovo

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 263 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 16

  • July 5, 2016

    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing we were unhappy about.

    The location and views were very nice and we enjoyed the breakfasts which were included. Good value for money and we would be pleased to stay there again.

  • June 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea/coffee making facility in bedroom and better screening between balconies (eg plants) for more privacy.

    Lovely, comfortable room with a perfect view. Very good breakfast and evening meal in restaurant with wonderful views.

  • May 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If weather was better we would have stayed longer.

    Staff extra helpful. Our host Flavio was very welcoming. Dining was excellent. Lovely views from our balcony and walks around the area were really enjoyable. A very relaxing place to stay!

  • April 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel restaurant is closed between 2 and 8 pm and they do not sell anything to eat, even snacks. You cannot buy anything to eat in Portonovo either at this time. There is no food shop in Portonovo. The room and the breakfast are okay on Italian standards, but poor on northern Europe standards. If you like to eat a wide variety of sweet biscuits and cakes at breakfast, you will like it. There are many things that do not quite work as you would expect, because the hotel management is poor. For instance, the hotel sound isolation is bad, but the cleaners start working at 6 am. The wlan does not work in the rooms (but it works in the lobby).

    The hotel staff is friendly. Only a couple of them speak speak English, even if they announce that they do. The view from balconies to the sea is good. The beds were good.

  • April 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are a bit dated and the bed linen and blankets are a bit tired. But generally a very cosy, family run hotel.

    Very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast and we used the restaurant for dinner each of our 4 nights and the food was delicious. The views from the hotel are superb but as we were there off season, we couldn't take advantage of the spectacular views from the terraces. It must be lovely in the summer. We had a car so that we could visit other places of interest, but the hotel would definitely be a little remote without a car. There is free parking.

  • November 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The atmosphere at the hotel is rather of some peasant house, with family members around watching TV, etc. The entrance is quite unappealing inside. The staff is too casual, offering no help with bags. The furniture in the room is functional but very low-end. The shower's side glass wall allows water to pour, flooding the bathroom. No soundproofing at the room and other guests are well-heard. Breakfast is very average at best, poor coffee. Wifi was not working in our room. We chose this hotel over Fortino Napoleonico where we stayed last time to avoid parties. It was not a problem here, but apart from the beautiful nature the place lacks any character or charm, it is somewhat spartan and bare. It's only attraction is its amazing position in the marvelous Portonovo, otherwise it is a hotel of no distinction, but OK for a 3-star place and its price.

    We stayed for two nights in late October. The location is excellent, quiet and picturesque, the grounds are bathed in beautiful vegetation, with many amazing flowers. The building itself is of high quality, the elevator is extremely helpful. The room on the third floor was large with high ceiling, the view from the windows and patio was amazing. The minibar/fridge was useful. Everything was clean.

  • October 5, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were not given the room we paid for.

    The room had a beautiful view. The desk person carried my heavy suitcase into the lobby. Dinner and breakfast were good.

  • September 21, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Some nights it was a bit noisy of restaurant visitors and children playing in the terrace and at the reception - but generally place is very quiet; shower was rather tight in compare with good spacious bathroom, had low pressure and it was impossible to fit it right, I felt cold because of absence of forth shower wall/door - there was a plastic curtain

    We did not pay extra for sea view but was given a room with extraordinary view of whole the place altogether with the sea, view from lovely gardened terrace and hotel restaurant was just the same, mountain and pine forest around, lift was very useful

  • August 18, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little expensive for a longer stay, but for a romantic night or two not the first consideration!!!

    The location was breathtaking and the facilities first rate. Hotel small enough to be intimate and the room was nice.

  • July 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not too much to do in Porto Nova, so make sure u have a car to go around the area...:)

    Splendid view, close to the beach on walking distance. Even a free shuttle brings u to the beach. Nice breakfast . Try the restaurant in the hotel in the evening, very high quality and splendid sunset over the sea while eating!

  • July 18, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was terrible, slow, and with codes for 24 minutes, and one device at a time, out of date. We were not convinced by the staff's quality. We had booked a room with a balcony, but we really had to come back several times to get it; the room we got at first did not have the balcony and it did not lock properly. The dinner was good, but we felt neglected by the staff, it was difficult to draw their attention to order desert or something, apart from the initial order.

    The location is stunning, 15 minutes walking from the beach, and with a beautiful view on the sea.

  • June 8, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet connection dropped out often but the owners gave us access to their own for our flight check in.

    First, the friendly helpful staff. We could have a lift to the beaches during the day, find out about the area, and we didnt have transport but a local driver and car made our trips very enjoyable. The hotel restaurant served delicious local fish specialities.

  • May 19, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waking up to the view of the Adriatic . The location was great for our last stay in Italy. We liked the fact that it was surrpinded by forest and out of the town. A walk down to Porto Nuovo at sunset for a drink is very nice to do.

  • September 12, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Many hidden costs & communication problems in English

    The hotel room looked at the sea and the scenery was amazing

  • October 29, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything fine, nice location, clean, friendly

  • June 25, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Arredamento vecchio e brutto

    Panorama

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: