Reviews of Hotel La Caletta 3 stars

Via Civinini, 10, 58019 Porto Santo Stefano, Italy

#12 of 12 hotels in Porto Santo Stefano

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 141 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 16

  • October 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a bit dated. To be fair we were offered an upgrade to a newer section of the hotel for €10. Didn't really need to.

    Loved the SeaSide deck chairs and umbrellas. Perfect place to relax. Watched the sun rise from the huge window in our room. Lovely terrace breakfast.

  • September 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was mostly sweets. Rooms and baths are small. Parking is available but on the street or down the road to a public lot. The hotel dates to the 50s, but they have worked hard to updated. I think it was pricey for for what you get.

    Access to the water. Very nice Lito, no extra cost like many locations. Rooms clean, good mattress. Close to town, you can walk anywhere. Parking is free. Wifi was okay and free. The staff with exception of breakfast staff were very good.

  • July 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is pretty old and could use a renovation. The breakfast was good but not great.

    Stunning beautiful view, nice "beach". The location is great. We stayed here 1 night.

  • July 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old dated hotel 50s style. We had a spilt room with double bed up stairs & single down - the ceiling was so low in double bed area that we kept hitting our heads when we went to bed- also stairs are very thin & little steep.

    Location is great- beautiful views & swimming in the ocean

  • June 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking can be a slight problem.

    Second stay here. Love the location overlooking the sea & within easy walking distance of the waterfront. Antonio was helpful about what to see locally.

  • May 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were small and would have benefited from a balcony.

    Fantastic view, location and friendly staff. There was not much English spoken except by Antonio who was a desk clerk. I cannot say enough good things about him. He helped with directions, room location, basically everything. The hotel is easy walking distance to everything in town and the view of the sea is stunning.

  • September 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous location on the water with great views from terrace dining or bar, and you can walk quickly into town for all the restaurants and shops. Parking right outside for free.

  • September 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Size of room, hotel bathroom off restaurant.

    Location. Only hotel on the water near town. Bathroom and room had beautiful ocean view.

  • September 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Oceanview

  • July 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are quite small

    Location. Every room looks out to ocean & close to beach

  • September 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beach area slightly tired (End of season)

    Location, superb terrace.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • October 20, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Single beds are narrow. Shower stall is very tight. I was OK but my husband had issues with both.

    Location at the waterfront, clean, modern bathrooms, gorgeous outdoor patio for lounging, having drinks.., easy 10 minute walk to ferries, convenient access to everything. Good breakfast choices, restaurant was also very good. Enjoyed our stay.

  • October 15, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wished we could have stayed longer. No issues at all with the hotel or staff.

    We really enjoyed the location - easy walk to town - restaurants and the harbor were great.

  • July 1, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice staff... an perfect location. Everytime again. Many thanks to Fabio at the Front Desk and the nice little Lady at the Breakfast! ALL of the staff was really friendly!!!

  • July 27, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great view from balcony/terrace

  • June 5, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the place because it has a wonderful access to the sea and it is within walking distance to town center. Vera and Emmanuel

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: