Reviews of La Casa di Mei

Via dell' Omodarme 43, 56100 Pisa, Italy

#14 of 53 vacation rentals in Pisa

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 65 apartment reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 19

  • December 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Street address didn't correspond with our GPS so it was a little difficult to find. There was no kettle or toaster so we boiled water on the hot plate. The stairs are quite steep to the bedroom for older guests.

    Wifi, tv and warm heating and the washing machine was a bonus. Leonardo was very helpful. Bathroom was a good size.

  • November 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO COMPLAINTS. EVERYTHING was PERFECT

    Good location, near the airport and the train station.You can go to the centre of Pisa and to the Leaning Tower by bus or simply walking. The house is very pretty and very clean! There are plenty of things to eat for breakfast: sweets,bread,marmelade,nutella bisquits,milk, tea,coffee and fruitjuice. There are lots of things to cook for lunch or dinner too!!! In the bathroom you can find everythig to have your bath or shower time: bathfoam,shampoo,towels etc also in the rooms there are plenty of blankets and pillows. the house is so quiet and comfortable and it is well decorated too. It reveals the personality of the owner! Great Host, very very nice, polite and helpful. portable wi fi was amazing!

  • October 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was our worst traveling experience so far. I was traveling with my wife and 3 children - aged 9 and 6 years, and an 8 month old baby. The house owner was friendly enough while receiving us and helped us with directions and addresses of nearby pizzerias etc. However, when we went to bed we found that the sheets, pillows and the duvet in the bedroom upstairs were stinking heavily, as if they hadn't been washed for years. In the morning, things went in a worse direction. We discovered that the shower system didn't work i.e. it was not possible to switch the water flow from the faucet to the shower as the system was old and broken. Then after 2-3 minutes the hot water stopped running as the boiler had stopped working. None of us were able to take a shower. As those who will have the misfortune of visiting this house will notice, the bathroom is very old, and the boiler system seems even older and of very cheap quality. We tried to contact the house owner but he didnt respond until 11 AM. By this time, we had left for our onward journey. I gave him a detailed update of the problems we had faced and asked for a partial refund as a major part of the facilities for which we had paid were simply not made available to us. However, the worst part was still to come, and this was the behavior of Leonardo the house owner. Instead of taking our feedback constructively he started to to blame me for making excuses in order to 'make money'. He told me tauntingly that if I wanted the missing 'facilities' I should book a 5 star hotel next time. In my view, this guy is a fraud with no professional ethics whatsoever.

    The kitchen was stocked with several food items which can be a useful thing for some guests. The size of the upstairs bedroom is a plus (only the size though). Behavior of the house owner on our arrival was great (but this was only the Jekyll part of the Jekyll and Hyde character as you will realize after reading the other part of my review).

  • October 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only available bathroom is an ensuite

    The owner is very friendly and helpful and the house is equipped with some food and breakfast items. Excellent choice of stay for a night close to the airport

  • September 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately there was no bikes available.(due to broken tires)

    Private parking, we travelling with baby (1,5) and there was ok, the upper room bed was very large and confortable to 3 people. Real Italyan life around and also apartemente, clean.

  • September 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is an amazing place for us to live there! We love this place and it is really wonderful, because we can cook and we have two stories! The room is decorated beautiful, and we love it very much! The host sent a map to me to find the way, but it took us, the newers, some time to find it.

  • September 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 1 night

    It felt a bit hot in the room upstairs but with the window open and the fan on it was Ok.

    The owner, Leonardo, was wonderful! Cold water in the fridge waiting for us, small presents for children, maps, good pizzeria recommended. He even offered to book the tickets for the leaning tower for us and guided us there. The house is very quiet and we had a very good sleep.

  • July 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no airco, and we were there in July, which means it was very hot. Therefore it was very warm in the appartment and this brought quite some discomfort.

    The host is a really nice guy. We could contact him anytime about anything. The appartment looks cosy and nice.

  • June 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 1 night

    The large bed is upstairs.

    The owner was fantastic! Place was clean and comfortable and was good value. Nothing fancy, but it was nice to have a little kitchenette and the bathroom was a good size.

  • June 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot water in the shower is a bit unpredictable. Kitchen and bathroom needed a bit more care.

    The host is amazing: very welcoming, very supportive, very helpful. We found print outs with maps how to get to the airport, how to get to the leaning tower, where is the closest supermarket. The host even helped us with the shopping. The house is 15 min from the Pisa airport, very convenient if you have an early morning flight. Accommodation is quite basic but has everything for a short stay. (I could not find an iron though)

  • May 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Owner of Appartment is very friendly , Apartment is very big ,good and clean.. Owner guides pro actively about PISA.How to get to Pisa tower and station etc.

  • May 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have been a bit tricky finding the place in the dark if the owner hadn't in advance emailed a sat nav guide and then hailed us in the street! Don't let this put you off. It's worth finding.

    Owner a real star. Our flight was delayed by two hours and he still was happy to be there at nearly midnight. Such a nice guy. Very convenient for both Pisa and the airport. Good safe place with little shops nearby for breakfast provisions or a coffee. Car parked safely and free.

  • May 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location even though it's in a residential area, the map was not updated well on booking.com site. We got lost and sent to another street however we drove to the other location that donaldo advised us and he came out to the street to guide us to the house.

    Donaldo who manages the property as a person was awesome to deal with and took great care of us to ensure we had all we needed for our stay.

  • November 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great host, excellent location, nice breakfast

  • October 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gracious host who drove us to a restaurant. And the short walk to the airport. Very convenient

  • August 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our host was extremely friendly and helpful, I can only recommend this place.

  • July 25, 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful and kind owner of the apartament

  • June 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds are not comfortable

    Good location very close to airport. Good value for money. The best thing is mobile internet.

  • April 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slightly outside though comfortable

    Excellent hospitality and arrangement

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19