Reviews of Hotel Le Renaie 3 stars

Località Pancole 10/B, 53037 San Gimignano, Italy

#40 of 46 hotels in San Gimignano

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 71 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 15

  • September 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not have any complaints.

    Staff was lovely . The Breakfast was superb. We wished that we could have stayed to have a dinner with them and further enjoy their spectacular garden.We loved our stay!

  • September 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    An idylllic location in a quiet village on a ridge in the Tuscan hills just north of San Gimignano. We stayed three times in the 1990's and returned after 19 years to find it was still the same wonderful hotel, still run by the same family. The rooms are clean and bright, now with WiFi, the swimming pool has been upgraded. Breakfast and dinner are served on the outdoor terrace. It's a great base for exploring Tuscany or just relaxing, resort-style.

  • May 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food too good for those, like me, on a diet!

    We love this hotel, having been here before. We were not the only repeat visitors staying. The situation is superb, peaceful and quiet, but near San Gimignano. Food delicious, beds comfortable, staff very helpful, situation glorious, spotlessly clean. Just perfect.

  • October 19, 2015

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. Location, room, staff, value for money. Hard to find fault. We booked for one night, and upon arriving immediately extended to another night. I would go back tomorrow.

  • August 11, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant was only open at lunchtime; we were quite annoyed that they didn't tell us this at the time of booking, as it meant we had to drive to a restaurant every night. If we had known this we would not have stayed there as we prefer to be able to eat and have a drink and walk back to the hotel room. Also the breakfast was very poor, especially when you consider the price of staying at the hotel. I would have expected much more fresh food and more variety.

    Great location about ten minutes drive from San Gimignano. Lovely clean room and the pool was great. Really friendly staff who were happy to recommend restaurants. Very peaceful and this was the only place in Tuscany where we saw a few hummingbird moths - maybe because the beautiful garden attracted them.

  • July 31, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is outside San Gimignano you need a car and in case you are hungry for dinner the restaurant is closed. The photos are much nicer than reality and is overpriced in general. We are in a roadtrip in italy and we stayed in much luxury hotels with much more facilities in places like Genova cinque terre chianti como with the same amount of money.

    It was clean and tidy. Friendly staff

  • July 5, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was what I expected from the view on the internet, quite, and comfortable the pool very clean. Had a great time, all the staff happy and for us being from Australia were able to speak english very helpful.

  • June 2, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was advised on my arrival at 6pm that the restaurant was closed that evening and the following evening. This was extremely disappointing as I had no car and the nearest restaurant was 3 km away. I was offered a pizza which was delicious but disappointing as part of the attraction of italy is choosing from various delicious options on a menu. Also on the sun lunchtime, I was advised i required a reservation for lunch (first time that week this occurred) , that they were very busy as had a private function and the kitchen was too busy. They did offer me a sandwich but I was disappointed no one advised at breakfast that I needed a reservation that day.

    Rooms are very clean and spacious, nice pool area and friendly helpful staff.. Gardens are beautiful and very well cared for

  • October 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Peaceful, quiet setting. Staff helpful and friendly. Spotlessly clean. Fabulous showers- great water pressure!

  • August 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

  • July 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location, close to San Gimignano and other attractions. Lovely pool and gardens, good food

  • April 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was edging towards tired in appearance but it was comfortable enough

    Stunning location. Helpful staff.

  • September 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    family run. spotlessly clean. lovely food.

  • August 23, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi could be better

  • May 1, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff, room and the food.

There is also 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: