Reviews of Legacy

Vico Dell'Ospedale 54, 67039 Sulmona, Italy

#8 of 14 B&Bs and inns in Sulmona

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 108 B&B reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 28

  • October 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Balconies
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment that had 2 small balconies with amazing views over the town and the beautiful mountains that surround Sulmona. The apartment was spotlessly clean, spacious, well equipped and located in a quiet street only minutes walk from the town's main attractions. Good free parking was only a five minute walk away. Victor is an excellent host and we really enjoyed the apperitivo's he hosted on his rooftop balcony on a couple of occasions during our stay. Highly recommended

  • August 14, 2016

    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no useful bus connection to train station (25 minutes walk) – needs to be solved by city of Sulmona

    reliable and helpful and friendly and charming host, historic but excellent (inside) modernised building, directly in town center, wonderful roof terrace (if accessible)

  • August 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Balconies
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Website indicated two bathrooms (one for each room) but there was just one bathroom in the apartment internet quality was poor

    The owner was very helpful and pleasant. Excellent bathroom facilities.

  • August 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Because we were travelling with friends we missed having a common area to sit and chat.

    The location is excellent within the old walled city. Breakfast at a local cafe with friendly staff is included. The host Victor was extremely hospitable entertaining us twice for drinks and nibbles on his gorgeous rooftop balcony. He also gave fantastic advice on where to go for day trips and great restaurants to try.

  • July 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was beautiful! Loved the rooms we had! One room queen for two, and one room triple for three tall teenage boys! Rooms were newly remodeled, very clean and modern. We have stayed in many hotels on this trip to Italy, and this one was right at the top! It was really nice! Historic building, very quiet little street!! It rained in the morning one day, and it was really nice !! Victor, was very polite and invited us for a evening view from the top floor of the hotel! We arrived early and he made an outstanding effort to accommodate us!! Hotel and service were 5 stars in my opinion! Thank you Victor!

  • June 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast that is served at nearby bistro was poor (cafe & cake), but it did not hurt our overall enjoyment

    Victor the owner and the manager was so helpfull and kind. The room we got was big and comfortable (2 bed rooms + livingroom).

  • May 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A comfortable bed right in the heart of Sulmona with a host who invited us to his terrace for Aperitivo and gave us ideas about what to see, where to eat etc. A great place to spend a few days.

  • February 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Balconies
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it's an old building and as such the staircase to reach the apartment on the second floor was a bit challenging. Nevertheless the owner has also a flat on the first floor.

    It's a really nice flat, well mantained and nicely furnished. It's right in the center of Sulmona but still in a very quiet street. The owner is really friendly and an available person. Good also the option to pay with credit card, not usual for apartments. My holiday target was to be in Roccaraso for skiing and i was a bit concerned about the distance but there is an easy road to get there in 20-25 min and it's worth to be in Sulmona for the beauty of the village.

  • November 8, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I thought the breakfast was not enough. We would walk to a bar nearby and they would give us a cornetto, cappuccino and a bottled juice. I was always hungry after.

    It was close to everything and we were very comfortable.

  • November 6, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you prefer bar soap - bring your own. Only liquid soap is provided. This is not particular to this B&B but is common to everywhere we stayed in Italy.

    Very friendly and knowledgeable host. Breakfast was provided by coupon to local cafe. Located in the heart of the historic centre of Sulmona. Easy walking to shops, cafes, restaurants, churches.

  • November 6, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    An interesting conversion of an old building right in the middle of old Sulmona and very accessible for all the sights of the town. And a very comfortable, warm and attractive room with everything I needed together with a knowledgeable and helpful host. And blue skies and sunshine every day ....... Perfect!

  • October 15, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit of a walk from nearest parking, but that is to be expected in an old city.

    Victor was very hospitable and we enjoyed the view of Sulmona from the rooftop. Apartment well-equipped with nice kitchen. Terrific location on a quiet street not far from the main sights.

  • October 8, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing to not not like. A remarkably stylish apartment in a quaint alley near town square. Beautiful curtains, linen towels, with modern appliances and fixtures in bathroom and kitchen. Includes a study with refinished wooden desk, a balcony, and living room with Italian leather furniture. This exquisitely remodeled space in centuries old building is reason enough to visit the charming Abruzzo hill town of Sulmona. Couldn't ask more from the humble host Vittorio. Included a continental breakfast in cafe down the alley. Truly great experience at the Legacy of vintage Italy off the beaten path and away from the throngs of tourists.

  • August 21, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking outside centre free and close distance but we got bit stuck trying to drive in so ask for clear instructions before arrival

    Superb host who invited us up to his roof terrace with wonderful views and location very central in medieval area

  • July 12, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a really nice place. The owner, Victor, was an excellent host who welcomed us with a bottle of wine and an excursion onto his balcony which offered spectacular views of Sulmona and the surrounding mountains. We were all impressed. The location was great as the town centre is less than 5 minutes walk away and Sulmona is a seriously lovely place!

  • May 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I can come up with is that the breakfast is of the Continental kind, i.e. coffee, crioissant and a juice. Being here to cyclie in the mountains for many hours per day, this means I need more energy quite soon.

    Nice town, extremely helpful and nice owner and absolutely charming building.

  • April 7, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Balconies
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Proprietor Patrick was very helpful and came to find us (got a little lost on arrival!) when we arrived fairly late at night. Lovely apartment in a quiet location yet under 1 minute to town centre. Patrick invited all holiday makers up to his roof terrace for apperitifs on Good Friday which was a lovely thought and enabled us all to get to know each other a little and share experiences and information.

  • September 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Victor is a great host, extremely helpful in all ways and nothing was an effort to him. Easy breakfast nearby on the Corso was an extra treat.

  • July 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wish it had A/C

    Viktor was a gracious host and the B&Brown very nice. Excellent location.

  • October 19, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extremely friendly host!

  • October 18, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was close to Sulmona's centre. The room was spacious & clean. There was a compact kitchen.

  • October 11, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Balconies
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom didn't have any window and the fan did't work. This is quite annoying when you are sharing the bathroom with 4 other people.

  • June 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Balconies
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hard pillow...

    Beautiful renovation of a 15th century building in the heart of Sulmona on a quiet street.

  • May 24, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Balconies
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent host Victor Very comfortable apartment close to all historic sites and Good restaurants

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • April 29, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some things for more efficiency kitchen should be a bit better stocked. The tops didn't fit the pots. No proper knives. ventilation in the bathroom would be nice These are small things. We loved our stay at Legacy!.:

    The nice owner Victor. He was very informative and helpful with the tricky parking. Very welcoming. An interesting place. An old convent converted into apartments with modern style. A mix of old and new. We stayed at the 2 room apartment 1 flight up. We were 2 couples.

  • April 27, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is not a usual hotel. It is a rezidential without a breakfast inhouse. Instead vouchers beeing provided to a coffeeshop nearby. There is no elevator but many uncomfortable steps to the apartment . No parking nearby.

    The location was excellent . The apartment was comfortable once it was ready.

  • November 15, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only dislikes were minor fixable matters: because the property was newly open, some finish details were not complete. For example, the hand- held shower would not stay on the hands-free post. There were no luggage racks and we didn't want to spoil the furniture. The owner welcomed this suggestion and may have added them since our stay. Very minor things to an otherwise stellar property.

    We were an elderly mother, with daughter and friend traveling together. We all liked our stay immensely. The B&B manager/owner lives on the property. He is friendly, extremely knowledgeable, informative, and responsive. Guests are treated to a welcome reception on the owner's private balcony which has a magnificent view of the surrounding area. The property is newly restored and is beautiful inside and outside. The apartment we stayed in had two bedrooms, living and dining areas, kitchen and bath. It is spacious, bright, and comfortable. It is convenient for walking and centrally located, and parking is also available. We would definitely recommend this B&B and stay here in the future.

  • June 10, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic location. Victor was an excellent host. Cannot wait to return!

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: