Reviews of Hotel Maristella 2 stars

Corso Imperatrice 77, 18038 Sanremo, Italy

#27 of 39 hotels in Sanremo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 573 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was old but clean and airy with high ceilings - we had a ground floor room in the 2nd building. Parking was free but we didn't know how to find the lots closest to the 2nd building and ended up parked closer to the main road, which meant carrying our luggage some way to our car. Good breakfast selection. Great location.

  • 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee at breakfast from a machine. Also, it's a lovely old building, but it needs smartening up.

    Location - easy access from main road with free parking. Friendly staff.

  • 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with some paint

    You get what you pay for in a very good location. A stone throw from nice beaches and half an hours walk to the town centre with a great selection of cafes and restaurants.

  • 30 May 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We traveled with two small house dogs and we got the room on the 1st floor with a terrace. The only inconvenience is the fence separating our terrace from other two rooms which is see through and no privacy from that point of view also dogs were barking at the other dog as they could see each other.

    Room was very clean, breakfast quite good, quiet area and sea view.

  • 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room but still very good for the price we paid (last minute).

    Location was good, close to the sea in a quite area and close to the center. Very clean room. Big balcony. Friendly staff. Parking.

  • 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee and juice at the breakfast were strange, but the choice at the buffet was quite okay

    Everything was fine for the price. The room was small but okay. The hotel is close by the sea and the centre. The park near by is really lovely. If you are lucky you have a view to sea. WiFi in the room was working well. I definitely would book it again when in Sanremo.

  • 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park probably needs cameras and/or lighting to stop would be thieves trying to break into cars. Our car was tampered with during our stay. We reported it to management who were apologetic.

    great & we're apologetic.

  • 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everythings was very good

    very nice location and very nice beach only 2 m. staff were very friendly and good Breakfast for this price , everythings was perfect

  • 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside of the building is in a sad state. It must have been a gorgeous property when it was built. There is a great big dual road infront of the hotel before the beach.

    Once you get past the dire state of the building and grounds. The rooms are clean and large. It was like going back in time.

  • 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We went with a children's buggy and it was tiring to constantly lift and drop the buggy just to get in and out of our room. We suggest prioritizing the lower ground rooms for families and elderly, because it requires not using the stairs.

    it was a great stay, due to location, very near beach. lots of amenities around too.

  • 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing everything was perfect

    Massimo was not only very welcoming but super professional and Superbe host !!!! We highly recommend this hotel !!!! And the location wooaaaawwww

  • 15 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toiletries no coffee making facilities

    Liked the location and the receptionist was very nice and helpful. Room was good size and with a lovely seaview. Wifi was 3euros I personally don't think it's too much. Hotel is very close to everything. The restaurant that was recommended by the receptionist was fantastic, worth every penny, it's called ristorante delle palme. Very traditional Italian always full with locals.

  • 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    loved the view from the terrace

  • 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could do with a bit of updating

    Location

  • 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    that i have to pay extra for breakfast second cup of coffee

    Room was very fine and location was excellent

  • 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning.

  • 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is rather old

    good location, - about 100 metres to public beaches, secured parking, helpful staff.

  • 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old style furniture

    size of room and bathroom was excellent, comfy bed, quiet location next to the promenade,

  • 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Parking for the motorcycles

  • 12 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Gave us great suggestions for gelato and restaurants.

  • 10 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Great location.

  • 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing important to add here

    Very basic hotel with fantastic staff, great location and most beautiful view. great value for money

  • 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need a make over, room was cold

    Staff were very helpful, view and location was great, breakfast was good

  • 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ALL SERVICES

  • 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smoking-allowed room, omg it's really heaven. Perfect placing near the embankment, very nice sea-view. Clean room, nice shower, a lot of towels.

  • 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    design of room was as in hospital.

  • 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a bit tired

    Great location close to beach. Great breakfast

  • 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The welcome, the quiet location by the beach

  • 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly dated rooms and buildings. No room Wi-Fi

    Great sea view. Large bathroom. Friendly staff. Free parking.

  • 10 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Within an easy walk of the centre of town. Also on the west side of town that gave it easy access from and to the motorway.

  • 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit too rustique furniture, a bit hard to find the parking area

    wonderful location, free parking next to the hotel, excellent breakfast

  • 15 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Free place for parking.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly desk staff indeed. We were made to feel very welcome and he was eager to help in every way. The breakfast was surprisingly good with an ample selection of fresh fruit, pastries, cheese, ham, cereals etc. Much better than we've been offered in some considerably more expensive hotels.

  • 31 October 2014

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    The location by the beach is very nice. The staff is also helpful. My room was very small but for 40 euros the night I think it was great! breakfast was adequate - in brief it was a very pleasant stay!

  • 23 July 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The condition of the hotel was terrible. Old furnishings , peeling paint ,shabby carpet,broken shutters.At breakfast there was no milk no toast no cups no yogurt say no more. After 3 months travelling this was the most expensive but worst hotel!!!!!

    Our greeting from Massimo was wonderful. He was very helpful and friendly.

  • 21 July 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Size of the bathroom and shower is not meant for big people. There is a bit of a challenge to fit luggage in the room, around the bed. One can see that this hotel was amazing a few decades ago. Pitty it is not maintained for its value. Overall, good value for money, especially if you get the room with the big balcony :)

    We got the room with the sea view and a huge balcony, so it was totally worth the money. Breakfast is reach (compared with other italian hotels we've stayed in).

  • 28 October 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could do with some updating

    Great location, amazing staff, good breakfast, great price.

  • 16 September 2014

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Not much Decior a bit dated but classic italian buildings

    Great sea front locatuon Car parking Brilliant staff Nice breakfast Convenient

  • 7 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This must have once been a lovely hotel but it is now old and in not very good repair. It needs a total renovation.

    Great situation and friendly staff

  • 20 July 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very nice staff, great location close to the beach and good value for money.

  • 3 July 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free private parking, big terrace in the room, near the beach, good location, english speaking stuff.

  • 19 June 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of WiFi

    Close to center, close to beach. Parking on place. Good breakfast Biulding and rooms are old but have their charm ...

  • 4 June 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WIFI not available in the Hotel.

  • 11 May 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good vlue for mony, the position was very good and the taff were very nice

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: