Reviews of Hotel Martis Palace 4 stars

Via San Giuseppe Calasanzio 1 , Navona, 00186 Rome, Italy

#7 of 895 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 620 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • January 16, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very clean and modern Hotel located literally around the corner from the Piazza Navona. An easy walk to the Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, etc and the shopping of the via del Corso. The staff were extra helpful and very friendly, and made us feel very welcomed. Highly recommend for families visiting Rome that would like rooms with extra space (we had a 2 bedroom apartment). Lots of Restaurant options close by and a small supermarket for supplies right opposite!

  • January 10, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On reflection, the Spa being in sister hotel wasn't good (although they don't hide that), sometimes hard to table for breakfast.

    Location, bed was comfortable, staff were friendly

  • December 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of a thing that could be improved.

    This place is outstanding in every respect. We upgraded at reasonable cost at check in to a Junior Suite, which was spacious, stylish, and silent. The hotel is a brand new, top shelf renovation. Everything is totally deluxe, from breakfast to bedding to bathroom fixtures. Hated to leave. We've stayed in Rome six or seven times before, but this location was the best yet, perfect for walking everywhere.

  • December 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT. A BIT PRICY BUT OVERALL WE WERE THRILLED WE CHOSE MARTIS OVER OTHER OPTIONS. A SMALL GYM WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE...

    WONDERFUL BOUTIQUE HOTEL. GREAT CENTERAL LOCATION IN THE OLD QUARTER 2 MINUTES FROM PIAZZA NAVONA AND CAMPIO DI FIORI. DON'T MISS GOING UP TO THE ROOF - DAY AND NIGHT FOR A BREATHTAKING VIEW. BRAND NEW BEAUTIFUL AND CLASSY ARCHITECTURE AND INTERIOR DESIGN. WE STAYED IN THE JUNIOR SUITE WITH ONE CHILD AND IT WAS ROOMY AND COMFORTABLE. KNOWLEDGEABLE AND FRIENDLY STAFF, ESPECIALLY WAEL AND ANNA.

  • December 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathrooms were too narrow and heating was not consistent.

    The location was great, some staff were very helpful and approachable while others could improve on the service attitude.

  • December 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    first of all - we got upgraded to a junior suite, which was super nice of the hotel! the breakfast was excellent, the staff extremely nice, the hotel in general is simply perfect. would love to go back there when we're in Rome again!

  • December 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast choice could be better and wider. Corridor sounds of doors closing are strong in the room.

    Everything was as advertised. Rooms are specious, comfortable and new. Location is perfect for all attractions. One of the best hotels I stayed in.

  • December 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    beds could have been a little softer, but standard for this type of product

    great location and ettentive staff.. brand new hotel in the middle of everything

  • December 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The espresso at breakfast was not consistently good, it seemed to depend who was making it. I was happy with the fruit and a continental breakfast however my husband likes a hot breakfast on holiday and that did not look at all appetising. A good cup of tea though.

    Comfortable bed, good sized, modern bathroom with room for toiletries, top quality linens. Very good location, particularly for the Parthenon area and the Roman ruins. Very friendly staff. Everywhere was clean.

  • December 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room: The rooms were not soundproof. We did have a room that had a shared door, and we could hear everything and it was miserable. Heating: During the winter season guest are only allowed to lower the temp to 23*. It was rather warm and stuffy so we had to leave it off and open the window but it was incredibly loud with traffic/street noise. Shower: Very nice rain shower, however it points over the drain, so you have stand awkwardly to get the full affect or stand directly on the drain. It's even worse because the draining isn't all that great. Electronic light menu by the bed side: This is a brilliant technology addition, it controls the lights and curtains - love it. What I don't love is that that power button glows and lights up a dark room. Breakfast: It was okay and happy to have food available without hunting for in the morning. Cafe was delicious. However, the menu is consistent on the offerings. The staff is nice, but based on attitude only - he could have been a good stand in for Al Soup Kitchen - "Soup Nazi Kitchen" for any Seinfeld fans.

    Location: Very good 15mins walking distance from sights; 20-25mins from the Vatican. Room: Comfortable and clean. Firm but pillow top bed. Separated toilet and shower area. Staff: Very helpful and kind. Anna was an absolute delight and extremely helpful.

  • November 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing improvement we could think of would have been being able to stay longer.

    We were greeted with the utmost professionalism and courtesy. The staff was excellent and so accommodating.

  • November 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super hotel in a perfect location. Stayed for two nights and could not have been happier with the service, room or location. The hotel is situated in the centre of the old city and so within easy walking distance of all the major sights. Our room was large, spotlessly clean and the high ceilings made it feel very spacious. Staff we extremely friendly and knowledgeable. The breakfast was great with a wide selection to choose from. Would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to explore the sights of Rome from a central location.

  • November 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi in bedrooms was slow

    Large quiet room (junior suite) with extremely comfortable bed. Very clean, nice bed linen. Walking distance of all the main sights and good restaurants in the vicinity. Free use of lovely spa at sister hotel Lunetta 3mins walk away. Perfect for a classy birthday break.

  • November 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't really think of it. Could be little pricey to young college students.

    I liked everything about this hotel. At the time of arrival, the staff welcomed us with a great smile and caffe with little snacks. He also suggested us sightseeing places and restaurants. Staffs were all nice and friendly, the room was not big but cozy and clean, plenty of food(from american breakfast to european. Variety of hams, cheese, and bread, fresh fruit, homemade yoghurt with dried fruit, cereals, and vegetables)at breakfast, the place was in the middle of most of sightseeing places(right next to piazza navona), and even the amanities(the brand name was "comfort zone." I even found the name because the scent was really aromatic and relaxing)are satisfying. There is also a rooftop terrace with pretty city view, although I couldn't use it since it was too cold at night. If you want to enjoy a relaxing rome trip, I would definitely suggest this hotel. It also has a sister hotel called Hotel Lunetta right across this hotel, so you might want to book that hotel if there is no more room left here :)

  • November 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were a bit small with little to no storage to unpack a suitcase- could be a problem if staying several days or if you prefer not to live out of a suitcase

    Friendly staff, location

  • November 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was small but comfortable and well planned.

    Perfect location with vatican, panteon, coluseum and so on all in walking distance. Very friendly staff and exceptionally clean everywhere.

  • November 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wish there were more hot food choices at breakfast.

    The attention to detail with an exceptionally friendly service. Made our stay SO enjoyable that we didn't want to leave.

  • November 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful modern facilities in a former convent. Incredibly helpful and friendly staff! Large room with extraordinary shower in bathroom! We loved it!

  • October 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All lovely

    Beautiful hotel. Clean, contemporary. Blissfully comfy bed with lovely pillows. The walk-in shower was fabulous. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful including recommending excellent local restaurants.

  • October 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If I could say one thing that wasn't perfect, it was the breakfast. I think the steam table eggs were less than appetizing. Trying to present an American breakfast is possibly beyond their realm of experience, and they could do a lot better with that or else simply make it continental and be done with it.

    The service was exceptional. All the staff were more than helpful and very proud of the hotel's historical background. The place is ultra modern and lovely, and very clean. Beds very comfortable. The view on the 5th floor terrace is amazing, and they'll bring drinks up there to enjoy while gazing at the Roman skyline. Not to miss! The location--a few short blocks to the Campo Dei Fiori, Pantheon, Piazza Navona and the Vatican--is perfect!

  • October 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At nearly £300 a night the bedroom (a classic room) was very small, so that there was only room for one bedside table and no room for suitcases. The hot selection of breakfast items was always cold, so as to be inedible. The cold selection was average at best.

    Newly renovated hotel in great position on the edge of Plaza Navona. The standard of finishes in the public areas is superb, as are the staff.

  • October 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only downside is the the cost when Euros are converted to AUD. Ouch! Mostly geopolitics with Australian governments determined to keep the dollar low to assist exporters. Value for money ? Yes if you want a first class stay on your 40th wedding anniversary!

    A wonderful oasis right in the middle of everything. Fantastic staff who could not be more helpful. Terrific facilities, most comfortable bed, excellent bathroom, a great lift- essential for older couples. We were greeted on arrival by Carlos who provided coffee, croissants, maps, instructions to reach the sites we wished to see.And Roberto, Anna helped us with directions, maps, fast line access etc. A really great experience from some dedicated people with a wonderful hotel.

  • October 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was professional and accommodating. The rooms were stylish, spacious and very comfortable. The central location meant that all major sites were but a short walk away.

  • October 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't think of anything

    Very good and helpful staff throughout the hotel from reception to waiters and household. They organised us tickets and taxis at the drop of a hat and gave useful and accurate advice on good places to go and how to avoid huge queues. Nothing was too much trouble and they were always smiling - a really nice place to be.

  • October 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room appear to be smaller than the size as mentioned on the booking.com website. Overall the classic double room a bit squeeze for a couple.

    The location is great and the staffs of the hotel are very helpful.

  • September 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I shared room 201 with a friend, everything was perfect except the size of the bed. It was too small.

    I absolutely loved the overall design and furniture. Decorated and furnished with exquisite taste. The breakfast was excellent as well. Just right.

  • September 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The location is fantastic enabling you to walk to many of the tourist attractions. The staff at the hotel are wonderful and very helpful. The rooms are clean, spacious and quiet.

  • September 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Value for the money was not there. Room did not look like pictures. Hotel is very secluded, off a Main Street. A good place to stay BUT not at 400 Euros a night for a Superior Room

    The location was about perfect. Right in the middle of all sites to see but the restraurants near by we're not authentic italian and too much freezer food

  • September 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The stuff provide one small standard room to my family when some more comfortable standard room available, on the first night we arrived. Then we changed. ( but luxury room is great , 2 rooms booked by me )

    Location!Location!Location! Luxury room is very comfortable. Good service for breakfast time.

  • September 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!

    MARTINA, ROBERTO, MARCO, CARLO, JABER AND EVERYONE OF THE STAFF IS AWESOME. THEY ARE SO SWEET. EVERYTHING IS PERFECT. VERY CUTE HOTEL. SMALL BUT WONDERFUL. COZY LOBBY VERY CLEAN ROOMS AND BEDS. WE STAYED AT TWO FLOOR SUIT, IT WAS AMAZING! THE DECOR THE LIGHTS THE SHOWER ALL 10/10. GREAT LOCATION. GREAT SERVICES. SIMPLE DELICIOUS BREAKFAST. BREATHTAKING ROOFTOP, YOU HAVE TO SEE IT! I HONESTLY WANTED TO STAY MORE IN ROME BECAUSE OF THE HOTEL.

  • August 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The hotel was located in a very central location literally steps from the Piazza Navona. The facilities and the quality of the staff and accommodations of the hotel were excellent despite it being a smaller and more intimate hotel. We throughly enjoyed our time there.

  • August 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    Location, Location, Location Fabulous staff, attentive professional & reserved. Walked everywhere... Excellent grocery across the small alley, that could provide almost any sundry item.

  • August 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Carlo on reception was 1st class, he couldn't have been more helpful if he'd tried. Breakfast was excellent, of very good standard for a city hotel

  • August 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's a new hotel so there are some teething problems, but nothing major. Also the spa facilities are at the sister hotel, which I hadn't realised. It is only a 2 minute walk tho so it's not too inconvinient.

    Great location, lovely rooftop terrace, lovely rooms, very friendly staff.

  • August 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar service to rooftop Could be slow at times

    Amazing location... Beautiful big room... Great breakfast with long hours. The rooftop area was a great piece of a Rome hotel. You could get drinks up there or have a simple sit in the beautiful Roma sun. The location is superb. 20 minute walk to Vatican and trasteverve. So close of piazza navona and campo. I've never stayed so close to so many things in Rome. Concierge service was well done and all were happy to help. Will be back for sure as I travel to Roma several times a year.

  • August 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent service, pleasant & very helpful staff. Great breakfast & a fantastic selection. Wonderfully comfy beds. Most enjoyable stay & would definitely stay again. Enjoyed the view from the roof terrace - night & day! A perfect location to see the sights.

  • August 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too long to get drinks on the rooftop. Maybe could just be a little faster!

    Amazing location. Rooms are very generous for Roma. Staff was terrific and breakfast was very good.

  • August 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything about this hotel was excellent.All of the staff were friendly and helpful nothing was any bother. The room was excellent and cleanliness to a high standard.

  • August 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I hated leaving - we wanted to stay longer:-)

    A+ This hotel is just amazing. The staff could not be more wonderful. The rooms are comfy and clean and modern. The Bed was amazing. The location cannot be beat! I cannot wait to come stay here again!!! PS.real breakfast (yes there are eggs and meats, etc).

  • August 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price not fair for this property .Rooms are smaller than whatever shown in advertising in booking .com actually and some of them are located under stairs!

    Location

  • August 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wi-Fi connection was weak.

    Magnificent hotel with a friendly and accomodating staff. Roberto was very helpful and informative. Thank you for making our stay so wonderful.

  • August 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This hotel has a wonderful location, with lots of sights within easy walking distance and plenty of good restaurants nearby. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a highlight each day with plenty of choice and good quality food.

  • August 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall it was not worth the money what so ever. The location was nice but don't let the photos fool you. They claim to have a "spa" but this spa is actually at a sister hotel. They had about one nice staff member and everyone else treated us like we were ruining their day by staying there. I think theres plenty of other hotels in Rome that are more worth the $500+ a night. Also, if you have an early fight, don't get the to-go-breakfast. Wait till 7 a.m. to get the normal breakfast because if you're paying for it you might as well get an actual breakfast instead of a few packaged pastries. Also bring your own adaptors for electronics.

    The property was very clean and had an excellent location. Also very quiet.

  • August 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel has an excellent rooftop with tables and chairs. Maybe have an easier and quicker method for being able to order drinks up there.

    The hotel was immaculate, and brilliantly located. Everyone was pleasant and helpful. The room was perfect.

  • July 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No facility the night we stayed for tea/coffee in lounge at 10:00pm, although the receptionist did accomodate us as best she could

    Lovely bed, cool rooms, excellent breakfast, great staff

  • July 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower was out of the toilet which was not comfi so if you are to stay in that hotel, just make sure to specifically avoid this out of toilet shower rooms, (1) room of that type available in each floor..

    Everything was just perfect, the hotel is brand new and super beautiful and bery clean

  • July 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything about the hotel; the staff are amazing, the location is perfect and the room is spacious and clean. highly recommend this hotel to travelers.

  • July 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Value, standard room

    Standard room was beyond tiny. Spoke to the front desk and for a minimal extra got a junior suite which was beautiful and spacious. The standard room was about the size of the bathroom in the suite. Great location, breakfast and staff. Europe is very expensive compared to the US so not good value for your money but compared to Europe absolutely great hotel and location.

  • July 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Everything was excellent and we could not fault anything. It was new. It had cutting edge technology in all the rooms - the lights, the blinds and entertainment system were all touch screen operated and of the highest standard. The hotel was immaculately clean, the staff amazing and friendly and the continental breakfast the best that we have experienced in Europe.

  • July 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That we were not able to stay longer. Will definitely stay here again.

    Modern facility. Staff was excellent. They have a living room area at the front, where they have fresh water and cookies throughout the day. Restaurant area was nice bright, food(breakfast) was excellent.

  • July 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wasn't crazy about the hair dryer. You have to hold in a button the whole time you use it-tiring. Complimentary bottled water was not included with the room.

    Very nice breakfast, very comfortable bed with nice linens.

  • July 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing particular but; There could be a mini gym :( at least a treadmill A/C could be more personalized not just 21-24 and on/off

    Location is perfect plus perfect Breakfast Service Staff Cleanless Beds Overall all very very good

  • July 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to fault - we arrived late and tired after a tour, receptionist very professional and welcoming. All facilities above average. Thank you !

    Perfect boutique hotel in the centre of Rome - would definitely stay again !

  • July 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything I would change.

    Upscale, trendy hotel with a contemporary design and decor. Large walk-in shower. Wide assortment of choices on the breakfast buffet. Comfortable beds. Staff friendly, efficient and accommodating. Great location. Within walking distance of Panthenon, Navarone Piazza, Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps. On the bus route for the Colosseum and Vatican City.

  • June 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - it was great.

    Most comfortable beds we have EVER slept in! Great location, great value for money, very modern urban boutique hotel. Helpful, friendly staff.

  • June 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough choice at Breakfast

    Great hotel. The staff is very kind and the facilities are wonderful. Great location. The spa is fantastic even though it's in another hotel (2 minutes walk).

  • June 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was okay, what was available was good quality, but if there was more choice it would make it an even better place to stay.

    Location was very good, the hotel is very modern and clean. Friendly and helpful reception staff especially Anna.

  • June 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They did not have ANY movie channels or rentals! We decided to have an early night one eve and couldn't find a movie channel to watch :(

    Loved the breakfast and the location. Absolutely top notch!

  • June 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No Spa, hot tub or pool (but we didn't go to Rome to hang in a Spa anyway). The weekend rates during the season are high, but we stayed a week so it balanced out with lower weekday rates.

    Fantastic location, first class service and new hotel! One of the coolest little hotels I have been in for a while.

  • June 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We liked absolutely everything about this hotel!

    I cannot say enough about this beautiful hotel and its delightful staff. From the moment we got there they took an interest in ensuring our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Staff was very helpful with directions, restaurant recommendations as well as arranging our transportation to the airport. Hotel is in the perfect location, we did not have to take a cab the entire time we were in Rome - walked to the Colosseum, Vatican, Trevi Fountain and everywhere in between. The room was beautiful, and kept very clean and tidy every day. This hotel made our trip to Rome absolutely perfect and we cannot wait to visit both the city and the hotel again!

  • June 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all.

    Location is a stones throw away from piazza navona and campo de fiori, very new facilities, great design elements, modern rooms with super comfortable bed, very clean, great concierge/ lobby staff who are super helpful (especially Carlo and Roberto), generous and quality breakfast spread.

  • June 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like the waiter at the breakfast service. He was on the border of being rude and extremely arrogant.

    The receptionist Carlo was extremely nice And helpful. Actually the whole staff were very nice, except the bearded wait or at the breakfast service.

  • June 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A wonderful 5 night stay in Rome at the Martis Palace Hotel - a quaint, quiet boutique hotel located between Piazza Navona and Campo de Fiori - centrally located, walking distance to all major tourist attractions/sites. The entire front desk staff was personable and most accommodating and their recommendations were spot on. The room was very clean and delightful, with very nice comfortable bedding and facilities. The breakfast buffet was bountiful with its selection of available items. Most definitely recommend the Martis Palace Hotel.

  • May 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic stay with this brand new hotel. It has perfect location with short walking distance to all major sites. The rooms are very clean and conformable, the buffet breakfast has lots of choices, the staff are very helpful and friendly. Highly recommended!!

  • May 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A relaxing bar would be a benefit

    This is a fairly new hotel however, it does have a sister hotel which is nearby. The location is excellent right by the Piazza Navona and most of the attractions are within walking distance. Very friendly staff who cannot do enough for you. We got upgraded to a junior suite (thank you) and the room was of a very good standard. Breakfast was first class with a number of continental options or ask the chef if you want something different. Andrea was very efficient on the breakfast bar. All in all this was excellent value for money and would have no hesitation to either recommend or return to this hotel. PS - Roma is a magnificent city.

  • May 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel and rooms are not what one can call romantic or charming; they are large and clean and well appointed but lack a bit of personality. The fully renovated palace has been renovated a bit too much perhaps. But this is a very personal opinion on purely esthetic grounds.

    very welcoming, friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast with lots of choice, not stingy at all. Our junior suite was large and airy, high ceilings. Very comfortable bedding as well. Location is top, close to Piazza Navona and at walking distance from most touristic spots in Rome

  • May 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing hotel. Should be 100 stars. Got there early and they were very accommodating and sat with us to go through a map and suggestions. Room was beautiful. Very clean, spacious, seemed newly renovated. Push button curtains were a nice touch. Breakfast was plentiful and the guy was friendly. Location was absolutely perfect. Get a massage at the sister hotel, Lunetta, you won't be sorry.

  • May 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked an iron and ironing board in the room. Everything else was fine.

    Its a small, quiet hotel but very well located close to Piazza Navona and Campo de Fiori. Breakfast was good and we were offered an upgrade. There was plenty of wardrobe space. The staff were very helpful with everything.

  • May 21, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having a bedroom with a window that didn't look onto a wall. The breakfast member of staff who was unfriendly and slow.

    Staff all extremely friendly and helpful with one exception. Good quality room.

  • May 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Scrambled eggs could have been better. Would have appreciated a few more English language channels on the TV.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful; spoke excellent English and had good recommendations of all sorts. Room was very clean, great decor/style. Included breakfast had good variety of items and was tasty. Location was very central, easy to get buses, cabs, or walk to pretty much everything.

  • May 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wouldn't recommend yet for other honeymoon or special-trip travelers. Front desk missed or ignored the note of our trip reason in the reservation and seemed non-plussed when they learned. Wasn't looking for a bottle of prosecco -- just expected a little warmth or a few seconds of small talk. We were the only ones in the lobby! Desk was also unhelpful with dinner. Of three recs they gave us, only one fit the occasion (and one of the other two appeared to be a sports bar). When the one that fit had no tables, there were no other ideas. The hotel has great potential and fixing these trouble areas will go a long way.

    Fantastic location, very clean and efficient, healthiest breakfast and best shower of any of the hotels we stayed in during our honeymoon. Doing a very good job for a hotel that's only recently opened. Would be an excellent pick for both tourist and business travelers. No views to speak of from the rooms, but that's fine -- can't say enough about the strength of the location for tourists. Equal walks to the Col/Forum area and the Vatican and only blocks from the Pantheon. Gave a good price for arranging a car to the airport, and the car was on time and efficient. Also, the bellhop was welcoming, warm and helpful when he brought us to our room.

  • May 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We particularly wanted a hotel with a roof terrace and due to absence of photos on the website I checked this with the hotel after booking and they confirmed they did have a roof terrace but on arrival we were told it was not open due to works not yet completed.. However, this did not spoil our stay in Rome but would have been an extra bonus.

    The hotel was lovely and had only been open a month so everything was brand new and very stylish. The breakfast was superb with a great selection of hot and cold options. On my birthday they produced a cake with a candle which was a lovely surprise. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was in a good location close to Piazza Navona, Pantheon and Campo de Fiori and within walking distance of most attractions. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • May 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The maid never cleaned the room one day ( not that big of a deal). We asked the hotel to make dinner reservations two or three weeks in advance and they responded with yes we will take care of it. No reservations were made for a place we really wanted to try. Nice hotel but I would make your own reservations.

    Location, decor, and price

  • May 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    strange smell in the first room we tried, the staff was friendly and gave us another one immediatelly. the street is difficult to find on a map, all taxi drivers got confused. but you will be able to guide them soon :)

    perfect location, just around the corner from plazza Navona, some rooms facing a busy street, other the inside courtyard. everything in Rome is in walking distance. The staff was friendly, breakfast great, prices high :) they also gave us good recommendations for restaurants and clubs and arranged a great guide.

  • May 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We liked everything: room, breakfast, coffee, The staff are excellent. They give us great advises where to dine, do haircut, what to see. The location is superb. We'll be back.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Martis Palace Traveler Photo Gallery