Reviews of Masseria Relais Del Cardinale 5 stars

Via Delle Croci , 68 - Loc. Pozzo Faceto, 72010 Fasano, Italy

#14 of 17 hotels in Fasano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 265 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is NOT a 5 star hotel. The service is 2-3 stars at best. They charge for towels at the pool! The bar and restaurant are unacceptable. Service is sloppy and borderline rude.

    Nice location and facilities.

  • 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very disappointed with the suite we got on arrival. We had to give up the suite and change to a room instead, as the choices were very limited, although the hotel didn't seem to be full. The manager did not make any effort to make us happy. Sloppy service. Not satisfied with the food and service in hotel's restaurant either.

    Beautiful setting, surroundings and facilities, clean rooms, good breakfast. Overall, good value for money.

  • 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we were told where our rooms were, no help with luggage. Restaurant was average and quite expensive compared to other restaurants visited in the area. Thin walls. Pool was a little green on arrival. Whole place needed a lick of paint. 6 euro per beach towel even if around the pool. Absolute rip off. 5 euro for a soft drink where wine & prosecco was 5 euro and beer was 6 euro didn't make sense. 10 euro for an average sandwich - small baguette with mozzerella and ham. We were offered on last day option of coffee or cappuccino with breakfast - didn't realise we should be offered each day as only 1 staff member seemed to be present. Kids got bed bites on their tummies and inside of legs. I didn't feel staff were properly informed of good restaurants. It was more relationship or ease of journey rather than actual experience.

    Spacious rooms Large swimming pool

  • 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible staff, unhelpful, unfriendly. Restaurant in evening was so badly managed it took us 15 minutes to get the menu (1 menu for 10 tables?!). In the end we left the restaurant as the staff was so unfriendly and incompetent... the waiter also shouted at some other guests. Paying 6 euros for pool/beach towels? No thank you. Dirty swimming pool. Old furniture, falling apart. We had a painting fall off our wall at night (without touching it). It took the staff 3 days to even pick it up ( we asked in 1st evening.) In the end we left 2 days early as this place was such a disappointment.

    Beautiful location - such potential.

  • 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pictures of booked room (from Booking.com) didn't evidently correspond to what has been made available at my arrival. I have tried to discuss with hotel staff about this discrepancy; result has been an unpleasant and offensive discussion with an hotel management representative. Infrastructure is not a 5 star hotel as pretended. Why has Booking included it in its "Preferred Property programme? There's something not quite right in the way the Hotel is advertised on Booking and the reality. Disappointing experience, because despite the attractive prices you don't get the expected quality associated with it score (8.1 at the time this review has been written).

    Swimming pool

  • 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Part of the building shown in the images are closed. For example the seating area around the pool. The pictures come from a private wedding event. The rooms balcony only features two sunbeds that cannot be used because there is no sunblind and the bacony heats up very fast. Also a little table on the balcony would be nice. The pool area is generally poorly decorated and lacks charm.

    The Masseria is an impressive building although there is a renovation needed, breakfast buffet was excellent, staff was super friendly and offered to solve our problems. The restaurant is unfortunately only a la carte but the pasta they serve was the best we had in Puglia.

  • 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In Italy is a good idea to understand the concept of comfort. This is an hacienda with very beautiful landscape and people working at the hotel are extremely friendly and kind.

  • 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacked atmosphere as only a handful of guests. Bar not well stocked. No gin and choice of only one red wine. Need a car

    Lovely room. Beautiful hotel. Breakfast plentiful.

  • 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff (not very helpful), the wifi (very slow when it worked), the fact they charged 6 euros for a towel at the swimming pool and the overpriced dinner buffet ( the region is full of very good seafood restaurants which are much more reasonably priced and better in quality)

    The swimming pool

  • 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel with a huge swimming pool set in olive groves. The bedroom/bathroom was large, comfortable and very clean and all staff were polite and friendly. The hotel and pool were quiet and peaceful and the car park was free. I would recommend this hotel.

  • 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We enjoyed the masseria's facilities, the outdoor gardens and pool. If we had more time we would have explored the grounds further. The staff was very helpful with dinning suggestions, and directions. The breakfast was amazing... with so many delicious options.

  • 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very unfriendly reception staff (some of them not speaking English - definitely something that is not acceptable for a 5 star hotel). We were a family with two kids and we were given the worst room ever, far away from every facility (reception, pool, elevator, restaurant) and difficult to access using a baby stroller. When we asked for this to be changed we were told that hotel is fully booked (that was definitely a lie since we've noticed only a few cars in the parking and almost nobody in the hotel). We found ants in the room and that was the trigger that lead to being moved to a better room within a few minutes (all of a sudden they were able to find another room even though we asked for this previously). Imagine a small kid crawling and ants all around. Very poor breakfast - no warm food at all.

    The hotel has a nice pool, a decent playground for the kids and looks well.

  • 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No atmosphere No information about hotel and its surroundings, or the hotel facilities, we only found out about 2nd restaurant after 12 days at hotel. Swimming pool great size but steps broken in places, overflow around pool broken and quite dangerous in places, which were replaced as and when broken, I fell down one part reported it an no questions were asked. 2 other injuries took place whilst we were there. Gardens near pool and paths need attention to reflect interior of hotel.

    Quiet location Accommodation Breakfast good variety Evening meal

  • 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service in every area needs major overhaul. Staff do not particularly seem to care about needs or interests of guests, which is rare in a 5 star property.

    *structure itself interesting kn expansive property *interior of facilities,especially the rooms, are very clean and well taken care of. *great pool

  • 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit remote, so getting about really requires a car. The breakfast options were not great, not much in the way of a warm breakfast. We didnt have a menu for the room service options or the restaurant in our room welcome pack, which would definately have encouraged us to use it. Watch out for sneaky holiday tax, and room service charges that we only found out about when it came to settling the bill.

    The staff were very friendly, the surrounding area is very picturesque, complete with its own Shetland pony and horses. The swimming pool is the largest I've seen, though due to the time of year the weather wasnt very inviting for its use.

  • 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in restaurant expensive and nothing special

    Swimming pool, breakfast was great

  • 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff seemed to be a little miserable to be honest not entirely enjoying their jobs.

    The pool was amazing and the breakfast was great too.

  • 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    poor management of the property, just a few member of staff are motivated to give a decent service

  • 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing property set in olive groves with beautiful views of the mountains and a magical pool.

  • 16 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    four more days

    you have underrated this hotel in your description.

  • 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of staff - bath robes, towels

    The property was in very good shape & swimming pool lovely

  • 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of face cloths

    The quietness of the locality

  • 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed and bar very expensive. Decor slightly tired.

    Great location and friendly staff.

  • 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    poor wifi

    Excellent big rooms, breakfast, swimming pool, size of domain (possibilities of jogging)

  • 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great.

  • 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't take dinner there. Price vs quality is very poor.

  • 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff e ristorazione non adeguato ad un 5*, pulizia non adeguata, colazione da 2*

    Bella Struttura

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: