Reviews of Montebelli Agriturismo & Country Hotel 4 stars

Località Molinetto, 58023 Caldana, Italy

#1 of 1 hotels in Caldana

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 142 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 21

  • November 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived in our room we found mold and moisture. At night, the smell of damp she did not sleep well. The next day we changed rooms. It had not been booked a basic but a deluxe. Not elegant. bad price-quality ratio. They have not warned of the price of the buffet restaurant on the first night. It was loaded on the cost of the room. A disproportionate price than the quality of food.

    The staff courtesy. Very helpful and friendly. The spa is lovely. The staff allowed us to use it even after half an hour from closing. The place is magnificent and maybe in summer is also better. Delocious breakfast.

  • October 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Disappointed there were no tea/coffee making facilities in our room.

    Grounds are beautiful and there is a spectacular walk around the estate. Breakfast very good and dinner excellent.

  • August 23, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The onsite restaurant was exceptional, local produce, excellent service and meals....no need to leave for days! And while the food and wine quality was fabulous, the staff was exceptionally accommodating, polite, friendly, and welcoming to all. A genuinely lovely and relaxing experience.

  • September 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We absolutely loved everything about Montebelli Agriturismo & Country Hotel!!! The staff was the best, the accomodation perfect and just a total relaxing experience.

  • September 18, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some bugs but it's not their fault, come on :)

    Just perfect environment Very friendly and open-minded staff Confortable Spa was perfect :) Special thanks to Alessandro, the owner of this lovely place, he helped to make this birthday evening wonderful!

  • August 16, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cooling system poor wifi poor general maintenance required

    beautiful property and location diversity of activities available outstanding horse back riding experience

  • August 2, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is in the middle of hills without lights, driving in complete dark without phone signal for 30 mins from town. Road leading to the gate is very bumping. Wifi is so poor that it always gets disconnected or no signal in the room. Breakfast is very average. no English breakfast being a 4 star.Room deco doesn't correspond to website pictures. Because in the countryside, there's gekko and spider in the room. In general, doesn't deserve the price.

    The garden is very pretty. View is nice. The pool area is relaxing. Toiletries are very well offered.

  • August 2, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I asked when booking the accommodation should I prebook the horse riding sessions and explained I wanted my son to do it every day. I was advised it wasn't necessary to do so - but there was no availability for 3 of the days we were there which was disappointing. Also, communication was poor in relation to problem with the pool - no indication of how long it would take to fix and when it did re-open we weren't notified.

    The horse sessions with Ashley and Tommaso were amazing. Lots of shade around the grounds to get a break from the sun.

  • August 2, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was green from alges, and was closet off, at our second day! The roomcleaning didnt leave fresh towels, but just tool the ones that was dirty...left us short of towels. The roomcleaning didnt leave new soap either, even though we used up the soap in the bathroom. In the spa, even though they state, that children under 16 are not allowed, there were children, that tended to be noisy, with no staff telling them to quiet down. Only reception staff Spears english, the staff at the spa didnt undrestand one word, wich made it pretty hard to communicate..

    Very Nice staff, and good wifi. Peacefull surroundings. Nice massages.

  • July 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    very poor service besides high prices. no warm welcome, no service orientation! low food quality. Very sales driven.

  • August 12, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best vinetasting we have experienced. The best fishbuffé we have eaten. We can strongly recommend this hotel.

  • August 8, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool looked dirty, green blurry water. Even the kids did not want to use it.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • August 30, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    The kids did not like to sleep on the bench. Next time we orefer a normal bed.

    We loved our stay in Montebelli very much and would love to come back next year. The place,people and food are really super!

  • August 10, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Nothing

    Montebelli is a wonderful place, very relaxing and peaceful . The staff are excellent and we have all had a fabulous holiday . We will be returning.

  • July 24, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Our room was large and comfortable. However on opening doors to the rear (obviously rarely used) we found a dead maggot infested lizard. This was cleaned on request, but half heartedly and without apology

    Attractive well kept grounds and pool

  • July 11, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A little hard to get to if you don't have access to a car.

    The food and the service was amazing ! And the facilities absolutely incredible, the Turkish spa will change your life!

  • July 8, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The other members of staff could make more of an effort to making clients feel more important and to be more hospitable. The other staff in the restaurant on the 02.07.14 were not properly groomed and looked untidy.

    The place was like a beautiful heaven in the middle of nature. The gentlemen on reception on the afternoon of the 02.07.14 was very pleasant, helpful and professional. There was only one serving waiter which to me was extremely professional and cared for the client. He was in his 40's, but was knowledgeable of the menu, and gave attention to his clients. The room was lovely and very relaxing and clean.

  • August 10, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Good atmosphere friendly staff

  • July 23, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Thoughtful, kind staff. Celebrated our son's birthday with us. Very relaxing place with excellent food (mozzarella to die for).

  • July 23, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Loose dogs, bikes needs to be updated

    Nice pool, tenniscourt, winetasting, spacious rooms, good food, excellent breakfast and friendly staff, free spa

  • July 22, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved everything - Amazing food and really loved the way Alessandro and his team made you feel at home!

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Browse Montebelli Agriturismo & Country Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: