Reviews of MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport 3 stars

Milan Malpensa Airport - Terminal 2, 21010 Case Nuove, Italy

#1 of 8 hotels in Case Nuove

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 9087 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • January 17, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to write here.

    Loved this funky hotel. There is usually never a chance to walk from a hotel to the airport. This hotel is literally outside terminal 2 of malpensa. The hotel in itself is uber chic, spurlging on the important bits and cutting back on things you don't need. They are a role model for budget hotels. Cannot recommend this hotel enough to anyone flying into or from milan malpensa and needing a stay!

  • January 15, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The receptionist needs to be trained. She spent 20minutes to let us check in just because she said she couldn't find our booking which was clearly because she wasn't smart enough. After I paid my fee, she told me the payment was unsuccessful which turned out to be successful. Her attitude was horrible, like we were the one who made mistakes. I really enjoy stayed at this hotel except the receptionist. Besides, they didn't give us any invoice!

    Clean, good location, modern and minimalist

  • January 13, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was amazing, Staff totally friendly and helpful. Room was modern and very comfortable! This was the second time we are staying at this hotel! Will return again!

  • January 13, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower screen poorly designed so water runs out in front of toilet.

    Excellent location for terminal 2. You can walk from the hotel. It is a comfortable hotel with good facilities. Perhaps a couple more food options would be good

  • January 10, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's a great location if you want to be close to ge airport but it is very far from the city center. I'd suggest staying there only if you have an early flight.

    The staff was friendly and available 24/7. I had to leave at 4:15am in order to catch a flight and there was someone there to check me out and help me find a free shuttle to the airport just a few minutes away.

  • January 9, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you land to Terminal 1 late at night, it's not so fast to go to the hotel. Just keep this in mind!

    The hotel is very cool, with modern interior design. All very nice

  • January 8, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was €10 euros and there was nothing hot. No eggs, bacon, oatmeal, waffles, pancakes, €10 euros for cereal, or yoghurt, fruit, mini croissant ? Really? 😲

    I liked the atmosphere, I liked the way the staff interacted with me. I loved the room, exceeded my expectations. I liked the concept.

  • January 5, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, except maybe I would like more options for breakfast

    We stayed at Moxy twice for a week, when we arrived and before departure, and we loved it. First of all it literally 3 minutes walk from Terminal 2 arrivals, it is very important after a late flight. Front-desk managers were extremely helpful, polite and nice. Lobby bar is open 24/7 and you could have some food there ( sandwiches, beer, snacks, coffee, soup) for very reasonable prices. Room is big and cosy, very clean and quiet. Loved it=)

  • January 4, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Super convenient, in T2 of malpensa. Thought it would be noisy, was not at all. Staff was super friendly, facilities were very clean. Overall amazing experience for the price and convenience. They have an affiliation with some restaurant nearby - a restaurant member picked us up and brought us back after dinner for no extra charge!

  • January 4, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dinner supposedly served from 6pm - 10pm but by 730pm it was all over. you should know how many guest are about to arrive for that evening and accordingly have your dinner quantities

    the space of the room, convenience to the airport,

  • December 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in took too long. We were told that a colleague was coming to help, but no one ever showed up. So we waited for a while.

    Modern, bright and clean. Right outside the door of terminal 2.

  • December 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff member who checked us in was a little spacey. Needed to ask for a lot of help, then would not help us put or Marriott number on reservation. Told us to call it in!

    USB ports throughout room. Convenient bathroom set up. In airport terminal so access to our Delta flight was a short shuttle bus ride to terminal 2.

  • December 27, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cold weather....we had a good time and nothing to complain about.

    Staff was very friendly and very helpfull with directions around the place and city.The hotel felt like a 5 star and the breakfast in the morning was a very good price.keep up the good work.😀

  • December 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi in rooms could be better, but that wasn't a big deal.

    The location of the hotel was perfect. Couldn't ask for better! Place was clean, the staff was friendly and accommodating, and the room was comfortable.

  • December 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needs to have better value food. I had a crockpot, good quality, but the portion was tiny and fairly expensive. The Only other options were sandwiches in a fridge.

    Great location for early flights, comfortable, clean.

  • December 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    The staff were absolutely amazing, so welcoming and really accommodating. The vibe was very modern but cozy, great little bar and lounge area to hang out in. The breakfast had a nice variety of choices. This is definitely a great place to stay, and so convenient next to the airport.

  • December 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot think of anything significant, really. Well, there was no refrigerator in the room, maybe they should offer the option for people who need to travel with special food. (When I asked I was told they would offer to refrigerate medications for me.) The TV in the room had a menu that I could not navigate with the remote control provided.

    I chose this primarily for the location (just a few meters from the Terminal 2, also several bus companies serving many destinations including the Milano central train station). The facilities in the reception area included refrigerated shelves with freshly made food, a wide variety of drinks. There is also a bar with good draft beer. All of this available at all hours, mainly for travelers using Terminal 2 (Easyjet). It is advertised as having a "young" atmosphere which kind of put me off (as I am definitely not), but there were many people, all kinds and ages, enjoying this area at all hours. Very good free wifi everywhere in the building (each room has a router, I was told), great for catching up on Netflix (with a beer of course). Send them your boarding pass file by email and they will print it out immediately. Run by Marriott.

  • December 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - the room has no enough space to put your clothes (no wear drop) - no fridge in the room - no phone in the room!!

    - very good location to stay near the airport - very nice staff on the reception - very good decorations in the reception area - value of money - good wifi

  • December 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The emergency button is right besise the light switch it is easy to make a mistake

    The best hotel I've stayed in a long time, beautiful and friendly staff, awesome rooms, good location for travelling or arriving to/from malpensa and excellent price/quality

  • December 11, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    VARIETY OF FOOD. People at this stage already returned their rented car and they are the best customers (cause they have no where else to go:). Use it and open a nice restaurant (as oppose to the current bar)

    young atmosphere

  • December 8, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is almost just around the corner, but not in the hotel and this was not so clear when booking.

    Comfortable and modern room. Great idea the bed floor lights that turns on automatically when you jump out of the bed: safe idea!

  • December 6, 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If I have one complaint its that there are no facilities for making hot drinks in the room

    This hotel is probably the best airport hotel we stay at on our travels it's clean fresh and vibrant . The staff are very helpful and considerate towards my disabled wife and myself

  • December 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was not really a restaurant. It was more like airport food that you heat and serve yourself. It works in a pinch but, is a little pricey and could be better.

    Great location- walkable from Malpensa airport. The property is stylish, modern and clean. Great for travelers and layovers.

  • December 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small but comfortable. Food choices at the store are way overpriced.

    Convenient location within the airport. Very contemporary look and feel. Very laid-back and welcoming atmosphere.

  • December 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If there is one thing I would like to see changed, it is only the soap in the soap in the shower. But not big deal, it's really very nice

    Very convenient access to terminal two, young and "fun" design. A nice, refreshing concept.

  • November 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was clean but not as clean as expected. Maybe it doesn't happen every day but it happened with us. Lots of dust and toilet not 100%.

    Very comfortable bed, good mattress. Great friendly staff. Bus for terminal 1 just across the road.

  • November 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms are bit small, but really good value for money.

    New and modern hotel just near terminal 2, one minute walking from the free shuttle to terminal 1.

  • November 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Severe safety concerns: another hotel guest was able to open my room with his key card. Thankfully it was during the day... would NEVER stay there again.

    For my puposes excellent location - walking distance to Terminal 2. in general very clean, but found hair in towel and on the tiles. Don't bother with breakfast of you have an early flight - cheap option at the Terminal, if coffee and brioche is all you need.

  • November 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good. No complaints!

    Across the street from Terminal 2 and the transfer bus to Terminal 1. Additionally the bus from Milan Centrale dropped us off at the airport across the street so we could walk over.

  • November 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location perfect, style of the hotel is amazing, so clean, so cosy, so quite though it is located close to the airport. The place is excellent to stay in a night just before the flight or before going further. Perfect place.

  • November 27, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff did not seem to be fully competent and had to keep asking each other how to do things. My key card did not work initially which meant returning to reception - awkward with luggage. Food system was slightly confusing but not a bad idea.

    Good location and good price.

  • November 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been better if breakfast had been included in the price.

    The location is fantastic for late night/early morning flights and we would have loved to stay at the hotel longer as it has such a funky vibe! Check in/out is very quick and they have a great breakfast!

  • November 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast, which was not free, but cheap to purchase had no options. I would have settled for eggs or cereal, but even that was missing.

    Close to the airport (across the street)

  • November 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the staff despite being nice and willing is unexperienced and could use a little bit of guidance.

    Incredible value for the money, nice and young staff, good to have a drink and some food in a simple and informal atmoshpere.

  • November 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sometimes the music in the public area was a bit on the loud side (sadly a general problem these days)

    It was cheerful and informal, and very convenient for the airport

  • November 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much to dislike . . . wifi was not very good. I had to keep reconnecting every few seconds to get anything to post.

    Customer service is above and beyond. Everyone is very friendly and willing to help. I also like that I can get food and drink at anytime of day or night.

  • November 18, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    What a great hotel for when you are in transit. Friendly staff, comfy bed and pillow, great modern communial area with bar, food, comfy couches and even a soccer table. Every airport should have a 'Moxy'.

  • November 17, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food selection is average. If you are a coeliac you may end up eating crisps for dinner (most Italian hotels have great GF options). Its a bit loud - but that is the airport's fault not the hotel - quiet between 11pm and 6am which is all i needed.

    Very clean and comfortable rooms. Great wifi. 3 min walk to the terminal. Staff friendly. Great value for money.

  • November 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Felt like a party and a bit too young. However it's a fun concept. Didn't feel family friendly. Felt a bit like a night club for really young people. Hostel X Nightclub vibe. Luckily the room was very nice and that felt like a business' hotel. I would pull out the blow out images of the models in the room though, didn't feel welcoming

    The fun vibe

  • November 16, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was too cold and I could not control the temperature. Had to sleep with a sweater on. This is the reason I don't give full 10 points.

    Extremely convenient location, nicely decorated rooms, very comfortable bed, excellent bathroom and surprisingly good mirror light that allows a woman to put her make up. This is a modern hotel that creates positive mood.

  • November 14, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would be better if they can supply luggage deposit service, even it has to be charged

    best location for traveller who arrives with a late flight or who would take a very early flight the next day

  • November 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The internet could be faster,just to follow the rest of the service, though it is fast enough.

    Very, very clean.Nice bar.Convenient for early morning flights.I will gladly return to this hotel.

  • November 12, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not like I did not like it, but breakfast option was not wide, it's just point of view.

    I think this hotel is really appropriate for young people, everything there will show you that it's for young people.. Design, atmosphere.. Love design of the room and especially Led lightenning.. Great location, if you need to stay in airport area.. shuttle from one terminal to another, running for free. Also it was really warm in the room..which is important! Very nice! Grazie!

  • November 11, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't so obvious to find the shuttle bus to the hotel from the OTHER terminal

    great location if you need to be at Malpensa airport; you can just walk to it from one of the terminals.

  • November 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No proper restaurant, just like a snack shop and bar

    Right opposite Malpensa airport terminal 2, so very convenient for an early morning flight. Clean, comfortable & friendly staff

  • November 9, 2016

    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very hot when I arrived and cooling system had been turned off as it was end of the season. Had to have the window unlocked to cool the room down.

    Great location for overnight transit. Simple but great options for food.

  • November 6, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel exceeds expectations. The value for money is great. Facilities are just what you need - nothing too much, nothing too little. And the best of all - the reception stuff -warm and welcoming! Any great hotel can be ruined by bad attitude, but at Moxy you benefit from a complete package- service and facilities!

  • November 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could use some markings on the best way to walk from the shuttle pick up/drop off location to the hotel.

    Very modern and everything works. Nice little cafe/bar for a snack and drink in the evening. For the money ( 30% of what the hotels at Terminal 1 are charging) this is a great stay, and the shuttle to and from Terminal 1 and the trains works great.

  • November 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is very little food choice in hotel and terminal 2..

    1 min from terminal 2 arrival gate. Frequent shuttle bus can take u to terminal 1 within 10 mins. Room is clean and quiet, enjoy the stay

  • November 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel was very hot and no air movement. Could not control temperature in room. Was told hotel was on winter mode and the only thing they could do was come and open window more which being at airport was not a good idea due to noise.

    Location to the airport and the value

  • November 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The room has good space, it is comfortable, the wifi is fast and easy to set up, the staff is friendly and efficient, the installations are good and the room is very clean. Overall I liked a lot this place, if I ever find myself in a city with a Moxy Hotel I will definitely consider them again.

  • November 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast very good, very relaxed atmosphere. Rooms big, big bed, good bathroom facility. 3 minutes walk to easy jet terminal.

  • November 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were not so attentative at night as the day, we waited for ages at the bar to order the dinner and waited even longer for the glass of wine to come out

    Close to terminal 2, comfy bed

  • October 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Take off starts at at 7 am and are loud if you have a bedroom facing the airport. Rooms at the back a of the building ( not facing the airport) are much quieter.

    The matresses and pillows are really comfy.

  • October 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great!

    Convenient location for overnight stay near Malpensa airport. Nice design of the hotel, Halloween decor, friendly and efficient staff, great comfortable room.

  • October 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staying in Moxy was an excellent experience. Staff was very friendly and helpful, room was modern and comfortable (extra points for lighting solution). Also the bed was really comfy, I usually don't like hotel beds, (these are too soft or too hard and cause back ache for me), but in Moxy I slept very well and I had no back ache in the morning.

  • October 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very helpful, the hotel was clean and well appointed and the bed was extremely comfortable!! And the location was just perfect as we returned out rental car after we checked in and used the airport shuttle bus to get back as well as getting to the terminal in the morning.

  • October 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stuff was very helpful and very friendly. There was a 24h reception, ideal for late flight travelers like us, and also there was a 24h "mini market" where you could get anything you need. A perfect solution for one or two nights close to the airport, when you fly with easyjet.

  • October 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Given the kind of accommodation, it would be great to have a fitness center, even a very small one.

    Moxy Hotel is just amazing! Modern and comfy, everything looks like brand new, from the reception to the lounge room, including the rooms, which also smell good. The mini market offers different choices, both for food and drinks, plus they also serve a couple of delicious hot dishes. Finally, which is great if you have early morning departures/late evening arrivals, Malpensa Airport Terminal 2 can is 2 minutes walking away. I wish I could have stayed longer!!!

  • October 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No phones nor bathroom amenities in the room. No coffee shop or dining room in the hotel. Deli food selections in the lobby with a microwave oven if you preferred hot food. Surprised this is part of the Marriott chain.

    Location and staff. (although understaffed)

  • October 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are tiny but OK for one night and the price

    the location and the speedy check in/out staff flexible and friendly location can not be better for an airport hotel

  • October 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was at another terminal but no clear directions on your site how to get there. Milan airport has no information desk so when we arrived at 11pm we were wandering round the airport trying to find the hotel. Needs some signs maps directions or a shuttle bus

    The 24 hour serve yourself deli cafe - great delicious food and convenient

  • October 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not terribly keen on heating my own food in microwave. Not a great selection for vegetarian.

    Lovely clean room, bathroom comfortable bed. Loved the entrance all the displays and eclectic range of chairs, tables books something for everyone plenty of room with quiet areas for working business people travelling. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • October 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you want food/drink your only real option is the cafeteria in the hotel and it was a bit expensive.

    Great hotel if you have an early morning flight - just a short walk and you're at Terminal 2! The room was very modern, good shower, comfortable bed, staff were very helpful and friendly, wifi worked most of the time.

  • October 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booking.Com said it had airconditioning. It had only heat. Rooms too warm. Windows had to be opened by workers, but not until 2nd day. No safe in room. When I used the reception safe, I got no receipt-nothing to prove I'd left money and passports there. Rooms very small, insufficient counter storage, no closets.

    Bathroom great! Staff very friendly. Had lots of modern trendy items like underbed lighting when you stepped out of bed during the night. Hip artwork of half-dressed tattooed man ironing a shirt. Delightful artwork all over. Bare bones, but upscale overnighter. Stay here one night after landing or/or before flying out of MXP.

  • October 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not at terminal two for international flights and the shuttle service from airport less than desireable - LONG way around parking and other places. No restaurant in the facility - a breakfast "to go," but no place to eat dinner. We ended up taking the shuttle to the Marriot at Terminal 2 for dinner - real pain.

    Clean facility and lovely staff.

  • October 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints

    Hotel was clean, fun environment, staff was great self service food bar was convenient not to much not overwhelming. Good wine which is always important :)

  • October 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No alarm clock or wake up call & I couldn't get tv to work the alarm. Rely bad when catching a plane & being in a foreign country. Loved the under bed lighting that went on when your feet touched the floor. Great to guide you to the bathroom in the middle of the night.

    Atmosphere was interesting even for a 60 year old. Room was comfortable.

  • October 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only improvement on the little restaurant - fair choice considering but were not able to get a glass of red wine as they had run out! In Italy!! However, so impressed with staff and rooms, this could be overlooked!

  • October 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location when leaving from airport. The staff was excellent. At midnight my noon was too hot and I couldn't figure out the thermostat. The front desk person came up to my room and adjusted it for me! What service. The room was very modern which was nice after staying in older places. Loved all the techie touches....like motion detector lights installed under the bed that came on at night. Brilliant!! Great wifi connection too.

  • October 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea or coffee or mini bar in the room.

    Spotlessly clean,quiet and well located, ideal for a stop over and connection.Lovely modern bathroom fittings and fresh clean linen.

  • October 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They need luggage carts to transport baggage to room. A percent of people stay here before flying home after traveling with a car. There is no place to park except at airport.Dangerous area to unload car. a few baggage carts would help make this process safer and easier. Sad to watch us all struggle with suitcases and bags in pouring rain.

    Front Desk staff is incredibly helpful. Very easy to take free shuttle to Terminal 1. Very nice hotel

  • October 14, 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    air conditioning couldn't be turned off bit chilly but was offered a heater

    Modern hotel, funky, friendly staff, clean, near terminal 2, loved the decor, good value

  • October 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heater wasn't available until 15 Oct due to the Italian Law... and the room are being ventilated with cold air causing the room to be quite freezing. The staff has offered us many options to solve the issue. No in-room phone, so if you need assistant, just have to go down and talk to them.

    Very great service from the helpful staff. Comfy and clean room, excellent hot water and very easy to talk to all of the staffs.

  • October 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loud music was playing when we entered the lobby. The front desk staff wore hooded sweatshirts. I like the idea of casual, but I was not sure who worked there and who did not.

    The staff was helpful.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: