Reviews of Nazional Rooms

Via Nazionale 249, Central Station, 00184 Rome, Italy

#2394 of 2,810 B&Bs and inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 155 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 22

  • December 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We walked up the steps because we had trouble with the lift once.

    The location is excellent as the main road has easy access to hop on hop off bus terminals and is walking distance from most landmarks. It is easy to find.

  • October 26, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lift was on the first floor after two flights of stairs and with a baby and a stroller it was a big problem. In addition it was very small and it doesn't work most of the time. My wife got stuck inside it two times. Rooms were small, no good furnitures no bedside lamp (even if requested) the WC was broken and noisy, and the bed was a sofa. We ask for a small bad for the baby and they provided it without the mattress! We ask to be refunded and go away but they denied the request blaming Booking for this. No breakfast in B&B but in a smelly bar in the backside. Place like this should be closed!

    It was placed close to my work place

  • October 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift was not working for some of the time (climbing 4 flights of stairs was a nightmare after exploring Rome all day), the outside noise, the darkness of the room and the person knocking on my wall most of the night (a bit creepy). The shower was leaking all over the floor and the TV was all dusty. Breakfast included?? Not sure you would call it breakfast. Just a pastry, coffee and a glass of juice served in a plastic cup on the street around the corner.

    Convenience to the Metro and Central Station. We were also able to leave our bags at reception on the day we were leaving for the airport

  • September 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was small (served at a local cafe). Sone furniture and shower broken.

    Great location, short walk from the Roman Forum and the train station. Very large and luxiorious room.

  • September 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning system and lighting facilities inside the room.

    The location is very good & besides within walking distance from Major sights it is also very close to the main Public Transport Terminus. Staff on site were very friendly and provided with all the necessary assistance needed. Also the place is safe.

  • September 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Intially, it was friend who started to have bite marks the day after we arrived, a few days after we got back home, I started to have a lot of bite marks as well. Now we are trying to remove these bed bugs we brought home with us. It was really annoying because we liked the hotel as well, then this happened.

    The staff were very kind, understanding and helpful. :) The were very easy to talk with and they would explain everything clearly.

  • September 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location close to termini and all the hustle and bustle. Perfect place to stay for something affordable close to everything for a weekend when all you do in the room is sleep and shower. Nothing more was needed.

  • August 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Broken shower. Breakfast was not worth it (too small).

    Very lovely room. Felt very luxiorious. Very friendly and helpful staff. Walking distance of station and collesium. Ml

  • July 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is old but that doesn't really matter for a place where you go to just for sleeping.

    Everything is comfortable, the hotel is very central and the staff is very helpful

  • July 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being woken up in the middle of the night by people leaving with suitcases. You could also very easily be woken up by next doors toilet

    Big bathroom. Good air con. Good wifi. Comfy bed. Nice staff. Room was quiet (no noise from the street)

  • May 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was served outside of hotel.The menu is very poor.The blanket was full of hair.Reception answered me when told him that doesn't have another blanket and that we don't need it because is too hot..unacceptable!

  • March 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is served at nearby cafe. Very limited choice of food and one staff there is unfriendly.

    Very good location. Close to main train station, bus stop and metro station.

  • December 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although I've stayed here before, and enjoyed it, I was bit disappointed that there haven't been any real improvements since the last time I was there. The room I got (101) was a good size and had a lot of storage space. The ensuite was smaller than expected (given the room's size) but still ok. The shower placement did make it hard to get in and out of though. My travel companion had an issue with his bed. He said that he could feel the coils digging into his sides. I had no complaints about my bed.

    The location is excellent for getting to everything, as the hotel is close to Termini station. About 20 minutes walk from the hotel you'll find Trevi Fountain and the Colosseum.

  • December 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You could hear the traffic outside (even with earplugs), the breakfast I'd rather not eat and it wasn't even at the hotel but at a bar up the street, the bed was very uncomfortable, and the room was very, very cold because of the time of year (December).

    It was close to all things, both train station, Colloseum, restaurants, shops etc. The room had a great size and the staff was friendly.

  • December 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not so good internet connection. I was asking for morning coffee evey day kind of ticket. No promised airport charter. I called myself taxi.

    location is perfect for Rome

  • November 8, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift facilities started at the first floor. My mother had mobility problems and found this a hardship for her

    Location and staff. Staff were very helpful towards my elderly mother.

  • December 18, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy in the night, as if i slept on the main street.

    Breakfast was good in the cafe nearby

  • September 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast

    Big room

  • September 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic breakfast, outside in a bar nearby

    Clean, nice location, friendly staff

  • August 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, staff very accommodating when we had requested an extra bed for an extra guest. Great price overall for its central location in Rome.

  • February 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be surely so better

    Clean room with excellent location. Easily accesible by Metro and Bus

  • August 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor breakfast, tiny room, aircon didn't work very well.

    Lovely staff, great location.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Browse Nazional Rooms Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: