Reviews of NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina 4 stars

Piazza Carlo Emanuele II 15, Centro Storico, 10123 Turin, Italy

#4 of 117 hotels in Turin

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2204 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • January 10, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was superb. The rooms were luxurious, very modern. the bathrooms were lovely with a nice set of toiletries.

  • January 8, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything has been above our expectations. The room was very nice and modern. The location is perfect as well as the palace, very nicely restored. And breakfast, very good!

  • January 4, 2017

    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would have preferred a more varied menu in the restaurant, too much fish for me.

    The hotel is in a beautiful old building, very stylishly renovated. The bedrooms are contemporary, spacious and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities. Helpful staff. It is well placed for the centre of Turin, just a 5 min walk. Good restaurant, and in summer it would be fabulous to eat in the huge courtyard. There is also a large stylish bar, very attractively decorated.

  • December 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little more light in the room,it was a bit dark in our particular one.

    Very comfortable room,beautiful design hotel and bar, very relaxing and stylish.Wonderful breakfast.Staff are professional and polite.

  • November 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Suite has plenty of space but misses some furniture, whereas standard room is perfect. Piazza Carlina is currently beeing remodeled.

    Very nice building with courtyard. Breakfast, especially those days with Parma ham. Staff young and helpful. Fantastic view from the upper floors overlooking Torino and the mountains (weather permitting). Fitness room on top floor, view from the running belt and cicles.

  • November 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't really think of anything to complain about.

    What a lovely hotel. Set within a beautifully restored old square, the hotel is well located near shops and eateries and an easy walk to the riverfront. A short (10 euro) taxi ride from Porta Susa Railway station. The room had a modern and tasteful décor. Hotel staff were efficient, courteous and helpful. A full range of breakfast options was available. Enjoying breakfast while overlooking the central courtyard was delightful. A great place to stay in Turin. Highly recommended.

  • September 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The construction in the park across from the hotel is at the present time a downer.

    Very pleasant albeit the furnishings in the suite could be rethought as the second room was almost empty.

  • September 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I cannot fault the hotel.

    An amazing hotel. A great conversion of an old building with an even greater breakfast buffet. If only every hotel was like this! Perfect in every way.

  • September 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Beautiful building and great breakfast - though they could have had more cheese options. Friendly staff. Especially at breakfast. 400 meters from the city centre on a nice square.

  • September 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all.

    Everything! Great place to be, close to everything. Relaxed breakfast times very welcome, as was quality of food. Efficient and very courteous staff. Building is beautiful!!

  • September 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little expensive

    Location and staff especially Ariana from Palermo who served us in the morning for breakfast. She explained to us the different types of foods that they were serving.

  • August 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Underground parking can be hard to get out without help, depending on car size. Internet quite slow.

    beautifullly renewed historical building; very nice setting for breakfast in the inner court of the building. Underground parking. Friendly staff.

  • August 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Waiter service tended to let foreign travellers feel isolated.

    Close proximity to shops nice bonus. Best place I've been to for many a year. Spacious, modern interior but oozes with character.

  • August 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are small, compared to the same level of room in other NH hotels in Torino. We have a small baby, they kindly offered to put a crib in our room, but there was no space... either the crib or the luggage

    Excellent breakfast and great restaurant. Everything is nice and stylish

  • August 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Garage was not available. Just an open garage two streets away (not cheap 25€/day and they want to keep the carkey, I refused that). After that I could park the car in the garage of the related NH Hotel at Corso Vittorio Emmanelle II, 3 km distance. During our citywalk the days after we saw several parkhouses and underground garages. It would be helpfull to inform guests about all the possibilities!

    Very kind staff people at reception, breakfast, lunch etc. Breakfast and lunch were very good.

  • August 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful; breakfasts were brilliant - including the layout and ambience of both inside and outside eating spaces. Bed was very comfortable, and the hotel was quiet and peaceful

  • August 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit formal approach from staff at reception. Not bad in itself but makes it a bit too distant

    Beautiful building and interior patio. The breakfast staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • July 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    swimming pool would be the icing on the cake

    amazing breakfast helpful friendly smiling staff comfortable bed - with a view (fab idea facing bed opposite the window) ideal location

  • July 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No English speaking TV channels. Although parking was available at the hotel (€25 per night), the entrance to the underground car park was extremely narrow, wouldn't recommend it for a larger car (or like us scared of scratching the rental car).

    Central location, short distance to main tourist attractions and shopping. Room was big and spacious, great bed

  • July 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    . Restaurant menu was pretentious and over priced, hence left to eat close by in town. The hotel should mention that Piazza Carlina is a major construction site and has been since 2014.

    Lovely room with good facilities. Pleasant helpful staff.

  • July 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite small and there was no bath available. We stayed in an apart hotel a couple of days later. The same location, 50% of the price and better specification and room sizes.

  • July 10, 2016

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no shelves or drawers in the room, just a closet for hanging clothes. The reception area is not appealing at all; it is cold and looks very "business-like." The first time I stayed in this hotel, I almost turned around and left because the reception area was so functional and unwelcoming.

    The rooms are wonderful, and the bathrooms are exceptional, truly superb! Very comfortable bed and quality linens. The coffee machine and kettle are very nice to have. The food in the restaurant is excellent. The continental breakfast in my room was also excellent (best croissants in Italy).

  • June 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Very professionally run, all staff helpful and nice. Rooms were very comfortable. Good location for exploring. The breakfasts were awesome!

  • June 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Someone left a cigarette butt on our balcony. Could have been the balcony above us. Apart from that, everything was great.

    Helpful staff, good size room, very clean, very comfortable bed and especially loved the pillows.The breakfast was fabulous- lots of choice.

  • June 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to find it as at the time it didn't have an obvious sign and there is significant reconstruction work going on in the Piazza which has blocked off the road circuit. During our stay the hotel sign was installed in big form above the main entrance - and it looks good now!

    We found everything about this fairly new hotel just wonderful. The staff were extremely helpful and kind - including lots of warm smiles! Our room was a total joy to be in and breakfast was extensive and very high quality. The lovely old facade is brilliantly complemented by the 'new build', including a large central courtyard. We found the rooftop garden is an oasis in lovely spring weather.

  • May 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is some building work outside, this didn't interfere with our stay & please don't let this deter you. This hotel, staff and location are a gem & I'm a hard task master to please

    All the food was excellent and very competitive, compared to other local restaurants. The breakfast was delicious and the staff are very helpful and cheerful. A real credit to the NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina

  • May 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Light switches in room took a bit is working out. But that was a minor thing.

    Location excellent for tourist attractions in Turin. Reception desk staff very pleasant and helpful. Staff in the dining room and behind the bar were chatty and remembered what you liked.

  • May 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The restaurant was poorly patronised for the evening meal ... possibly due to the unnecessary pretentious atmosphere. A more casual atmosphere would seem much more appropriate given the location and otherwise relaxed ambience go the Hotel. Somewhat annoying was the "free" wifi ... provided you were to accept the low speed option. Higher speed comes with a price. A Hotel of this quality should put itself above charging for quality internet.

    Excellent location, comfortable and well appointed room

  • April 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only issue was that they had a problem with the AC as it was not working well during that time.

    The room was fantastic and the facilities available in the room were great. Place was very clean and breakfast was good with various choices.

  • April 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Hotel on perfect location. Great stuff always there to help. Beautiful modern design. Very spacious and cosy rooms. Great breakfast.Very satisfied!

  • March 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately there is some building work being carried out in front of the Hotel at the moment (although you can hear nothing inside the rooms). A shame, because I am guessing it looks great at the front normally

    Location. The Hotel was very close to everywhere we wanted to go, near all the main Piazza's

  • March 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is probably the most beautiful NH hotel i have stayed in. A refurbished palazzo with excellent amenities and an ideal location. And with one of the best breakfasts you could ask for!

  • February 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very well done. The property is in great condition. The staff are all very friendly and engaged. We were there for the football and they managed to find us a restaurant still serving dinner at 11.45 pm. Breakfast was excellent. Location in Turin is excellent.

  • February 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Winter weather in Turin not the best, but can't blame the hotel for that! ( Though I know some reviewers would!)

    Room 416 - Stunning views. Reception staff, particularly Simone. Absolutely best hotel breakfast ever!

  • February 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was minimal and walls dirty. tv on the wall with cable hanging down. no spa. gym very small. quite cold. no bathtub in the room. coffee machine in the room not working. very small wardrobe.

    good location. good breakfast. friendly staff.

  • February 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Beautifully restored hotel. I Lost my mobile in the taxi and the very friendly driver returned it to the hotel. The hotel was so friendly to store my phone in the safe for 1 week before I picked it up. Thank you very much!!

  • January 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be nice to offer a cappuccino at breakfast. A automatic coffee machine that most hotels have now would be a nice touch. To just offer Americano Coffee seems too plain for a good looking hotel like this so next time visit i expect a nice machine waiting there.

    Beautiful looking Hotel. Artfully decorated sophisticated & Chic. Great position for all the sights and amazingly quite. Breakfast was very good quality and very fresh with lots of choice too. Rooms clean and spacious we slept like babies! Definitely use this hotel again.

  • January 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is absolutely amazing, newly renovated and brilliant location in a perfect walking distance to everywhere! Staff was extremely welcome and helpful! For me was one of the pleasant stays ever, thanks a lot and definitely see you next time I'm in Turin!

  • January 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the reception employees was extremely serious and didnt want to help much. The rest of the staff was marvelous, so if you happen to meet him, you'll know what I'm talking about.

    Beautiful rooms, no noise, spacious. The building is fabulous and the location is excellent. Great breakfast!

  • December 29, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking in the garage too expensive, should be complementary for resident

    Hotel is great and charming, room very comfortable, breakfast very good. Staff lovely and professional

  • December 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Junior Suite was just gorgeous, minimal design, well done and very comfortable, tranquility and peacefulness. Great view over the piazza and city on 5th floor. Perfect bath/bathroom. Launch, bar, restaurant, and grand and delicious breakfast. Last, but not least, a very attentive and truly friendly and professional staff. Well done!

  • December 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really. The hotel parking was a bit expensive, but same as other hotels

    Interior design - stylish and very Italian Breakfast with freshly squeezed juices View from the room

  • November 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff is incompetent, we were given the wrong rooms, at check-out they messed up the bills. An absolute disaster

    Good location, nice rooms, good breakfast

  • November 24, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fire alarm went off at about 2am our last night. Fumes from burning bread in the kitchen filled the downstairs floor and the smell pervaded the building. Fortunately there was no major fire but the staff response didn't seem very coordinated, particularly with regard to evacuating the building and informing guests about the situation. There was no sign of the fire services which for an incident in a large hotel seemed strange.

    Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff. Pleasant room, albeit with a quirky collection of light switches so that turning lights on and off was quess work. Good location within walking distance of main sights and restaurants.

  • November 11, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Light switches in the room can be confusing. Room initially felt damp and too hot and it was not possible to dial air con to less than 19 degrees.

    Well nicely restored old building. Extremely tall ceilings in room. Very high spec equipment and fittings. Excellent location in old town. Good-looking, helpful staff.

  • November 10, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The hotel is super spotless, chic, quiet and elegant without being stuffy. Clean, modern design without being cold. The piazza in front is being renovated otherwise the perfect location- walkable to all shopping an restaurants.

  • October 30, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First we were assigned a very claustrophobic room with no desk ( supposed to be a premium room) and told the hotel was fully booked, which was a lie because we checked through booking.com showing avalability. After our refusal to stay we were given a very decent room.

    Located in a quiet part of the town, renovated place, good breakfast.

  • October 21, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nothing

    The design of the building, the attention of the staff, the quality of the breakfast, the late breakfast (noon) and checkout times (3pm!) on Sundays, the super central location...

  • October 13, 2015

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The attitude of the front desk staff was decidedly unfriendly and service at breakfast very poor. The decor in the common areas and dining room is cold. We were not able to control the temperature in our room so had to sleep with open windows, which brought in a lot of street noise. The wifi signal was not strong.

    Location, lovely and comfortable room and bathroom. Private parking and pleasant garage attendants. Pet-friendly.

  • October 7, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Eggs at breakfast left something to be desired. There could have been an extra person at the reception at peak times.

    Excellent location close to sights, shops, restaurants, beautifully appointed building, very nice rooms.

  • October 4, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great location, outstanding personable and very friendly and helpful staff, beautiful and confortable room, great buffet breakfast with many choices. Highly recommended.

  • September 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing major.

    Wow! The historical building is magical. The room design is absolutely elegant. The staff is helpful. The breakfast is nice. And yes, the hair dryer in the bathroom is real.

  • September 29, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was very poor, the coffee was terrible and the scrambled eggs tasted bad. Some of the cakes and croissants didnt seem that fresh, we were really disappointed and wouldnt return to this hotel for that reason.

    The parking was very convenient and safe. The bed was comfortable and the room was sufficient size but the bathroom was a bit small.

  • September 17, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Superb very modern conversion of an old charity boarding school minutes walking distance from the very heart of Turin. Restaurants and museums nearby (superb Egyptian Museum three small blocks away)

  • September 15, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Many things are controlled but the front desk - air conditioning temperature range - we did not have very hot water and asked twice to have it fixed which it was finally rectified

    Modern, friendly staff, beautifully designed, good central location

  • September 1, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some noisy construction right across the hotel. There was no service at the rooftop terrasse. There was no valet parking...we had to walk up 3 streets, park the car then come back to the hotel!

    We had a superior room overlooking a church which was nice. It's a central location.

  • August 25, 2015

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    30 Euro parking

    Very dog friendly! Best hotel experience in a long time, everything was perfect, right down to the perfume in the foyer. Short walk to old town.

  • August 25, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The TV had mostly Italian Channels, with very limited options of English channels. The Room service was very expensive.

    The hotel was good overall The front desk staff were very helpful.

  • August 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no private parking for guests arriving by car.

    New is new. Impressive structure combining sveral old buildings. In general hotel is way above average standard of Italian hotels.

  • July 23, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Great location in the very center of Turin, great architecture and style. Super friendly staff and very good breakfast served in a beautiful courtyard.

  • July 7, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all!

    Excellent location in the centre of Torino Very nice and professional staff Beautiful hotel with everything you need: 1) Nice rooms, 2) Excellent bar and restaurant, 3) free wifi with unlimited devices, 4) very nice gym with the latest Technogym equipment

  • June 18, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pillows are not comfortable. Breakfast though with lots of varieties but only the orange juice is fresh and all other are fresh from the box. Choice of cheese is limited. scrambled eggs are dry. elevators are slow. The terrace though with excellent view need some attention.

    The Stuff are excellent and helpful. Quality of mattress is very good. rooms are very quiet.

  • June 16, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not quite ready one morning and we were left hanging around for the hot food selection.

    Nice large room; great bathroom and facilities; coffee machine; good breakfast; convenient location.

  • June 11, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Short stay, but was one of the best in my time in Italy. Very helpful staff and the rooms were beautiful. Close to everything and wonderful breakfast.

  • June 6, 2015

    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful old stone building completely renovated with the most modern and artistic interiors, fabulous looking, highly professional staff, great bed and furnishings, beautiful interior courtyard

  • May 31, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    What a fantastic find. A triumph of architectural beauty and design, with excellent staff. Carola the concierge in particular makes your visit as glamorous and creative as you may wish, remembering people personAlly!

  • May 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the attitude of the stuff on the reception and no body there to take your bag to the room they asked me to take it by my self with me to my room.

    Location , room, breakfast , design

  • May 21, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a modern and beautifully renovated hotel in a central location close to the Mole and historic piazzas. Our premium double room had very high ceilings, giving it a bright, airy feel, and was spacious and comfortable. The staff was really helpful on many fronts, and breakfast was delicious and filling. The rooftop terraces offer lovely views and the whole hotel (inside and out) is so pleasing to the eye – truly elegant.

  • May 19, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All the staff we met were without exception helpful and welcoming. Breakfast offered something for everyone. The most comfortable bed we have slept in! Everything was within walking distance . A very enjoyable city break!

  • May 17, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room layout are average; not parking facilities (paying covered parking in the neighbourhood). There is nothing bad about the room, but nothing particularly exceptional either, yet a very good quality bed. You may want to keep these aspects in mind when booking since this is not a cheap hotel

    Location is excellent; amenities are good because brand new; breakfast is generous and FREE wifi

  • May 17, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was warm in the afternoons; AC did not seem to cool down the room: had to sleep with windows open.

    Nice decor; beautiful rooms. Great breakfast (included). walking distance to the historic center.

  • May 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only May and the rooms were so warm you couldn't get a good sleep. Aircon made no difference to the temperature

    Location great, cleanliness and good breakfast

  • May 6, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I always expect breakfast to be included, even if I don't take it since I never wake up that early.

    Room was great and spacious! I liked the bed in the middle of the room!

  • April 29, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My in-laws spent the weekend here and loved it. The rooms were clean with much-appreciated amenities like a coffee maker and SKY. Great location walking distance to Egyptian. And Cinema museums and many other sites. Renovated property with grand courtyard. Construction in the piazza outside can make it hard to find for those arriving by car but causes no disturbances in the hotel, at least in our experience.

  • April 18, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was limited to a small collection.

    The beds are very comfortable and the room is clean. Their staff are very welcoming and helpful. The hotel is within a walking distance from all major shopping streets and attractions.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: