Reviews of Nube D'Argento 3 stars

Via Al Colle, 10058 Sestriere, Italy

#20 of 29 hotels in Sestriere

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 160 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault it. Great staff, fab location, good price 🙂

    The photos made the property look a bit ropey but the place is much nicer than the photos make it look.

  • 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unprofessional,helpless and impolite staff, especially on reception, if you have problems -nobody will help you, I came 1 hour later -nobody opened the door, nobody came to help, had to find in 2 hours and stay 1 night in another hotel, breakfast just enough to "survive" in the morning, have to wait to get full assortment and places on the table, kitchen only for extra price for 20€ per day and kitchen cleaning for 45€ ( it was not written on the website page), not good for family with small babies, limited solutions to prepare baby food ,had to ask always permision to boil water, extra payment if need to change towels I wished to change hotel but unfortunately due to hot season stayed there.

    Location Good central heating Ski storage

  • 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Accomodation is little bit outdated, but this is typical for the whole village.

    Great location in the village. Skiing till the backdoor. We booked including diner in the nearby hotel: L'hermitage. Turned out to be a good choice. Value for money.

  • 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Borgata is a long way from Sestriere when the ski lifts are closed.

    Ski in - ski out (50 meters or so, less when good snow). the lift goes directly to Sestriere. 4 bed room, high season was EUR 770.

  • 27 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It isn't possible do the check-in among 13pm and 16pm

    It was a really good place with every comfort. Very clean and close to the center of Sestriere.

  • 25 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wi Fi not always working. Staff not always friendly or approachable though this was a theme in the resort as a whole. In the restaurant connected to the apartments, they would not take cash for drinks- wanted to bill us at the end of our stay- and then was billed for more than I had had, though no probems in getting this reduced.

    Space in rooms. Breakfast and dinner nice.

  • 23 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls are quite thin so you get woken up when the party go-ers come in at 4am.

    Good location, reasonable price, ok facilities. Staff pretty willing to help if any issues- we knew we would arrive late on our arrival, and informed the reception. They let us know that there would be someone to welcome us, but the receptionist didnt speak any English. It made it quite difficult but at least we could get to our rooms!

  • 1 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff a little unfriendly, and at times made us feel a little uncomfortable although we were a group of 7 woman so probably a little bit noisy at times.

    Great location and excellent value for money with the half board option in nearby hotel.

  • 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Mattress is not comfortable and old.

    Location location location. Plus Viviana was friendly and helpful.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • 3 April 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No cash machine, late-night bars or supermarket in the village Borgata, so if you need to access the above, you need to catch an infrequent bus (every 2 hours) to Sestriere and there are no buses back after 11pm. Taxis back from Sestriere are non-existent so you need to ask strangers for lifts or take a sled and slide back! Sestriere is only 4 km which is nothing by car but it's a fair walk up the hill. Bunk-beds are not very stable - very squeaky so not good for adults.

    Closeness to Borgata ski lifts (2 reliable lifts about 10 minutes walk up the road). These ski lifts get you up the top of a pretty good mountain that is not as crowded as Sestriere. Value for money - half board was quite reasonable, breakfast is served in the basement of the hotel, 3-course dinner served at the sister hotel up the road. Cleanliness - room was cleaned every day

  • 22 March 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    On the website they said that there is immediately access to the piste but was close so this thing was not good but anyway was very near

    We were 3 people and was a good journey, the room was enough for us, but we don't have a balcony but was ok...

  • 20 March 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not the friendliest of staff. We requested early check in, but upon our arrival they simply said 'no' (even though the room was not occupied). They only agreed once we started changing in the reception. Late check out was ok at extra cost. Food at extra cost as well, but no effort was made to stock up properly, by the end we had dry bread with salami or chocolate spread. WiFi which was but wasn't. Parking place which was but wasn't (on street, which on a weekend is a challenge). No hot water during 'peak times'.

    Few minutes walk from nearest lifts, which took us straight to Sestriere. We could snowboard back literally to our doorstep. Cleaning / breakfast lady who seemed to actually make some effort.

  • 3 March 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Kitchen facilities were terrible you could not cook a meal.. Just 2 cooker rings , not even a toaster or sharp knife. It was incredibly noisy in the evening you could hear other apartments talking and TV sets and most annoying was the chairs scraping accross the floor from the rooms upstairs. The bunk beds shook so much my kids could not sleep in them. Such a shame as village was stunning and skiing fantastic.. For the money I expected more, I will be returning for the skiing but will not be staying here..

    Very close to the slopes beautiful location.

  • 28 February 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    double bed was in fact two single beds stuck together which divided in the middle of the night creating a large gap that was uncomfortable. Only 3 of the 5 light fittings were working in the room. The Wifi, whilst free, was dial up speed so anything other than the most basic web browsing was not possible. Only one roll of toilet paper was provided for a seven night stay. The kitchenette in the room whilst being adequately furnished with cutlery and pots and pans had no cleaning equipment so washing dishes was impossible without purchasing it yourself. The boot drying room also failed to dry boots overnight.

    location (very near ski lifts, ski rental shop and small supermarket) and friendly staff.

  • 24 February 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    The WIFI is very slow and fornitures are old

    we like a lot the location is at 100 yards from the skylift so it is very conformatable, the personal is 100%

  • 22 February 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Noisy and quite basic accommodation, if there were some rugs and felt under chairs would help reduce noise levels. However, overall good value for money - when you pay a lower price you can't expect five star accommodation.

    Good location, not far from slopes. Easy to park outside and close to some bars and pizzeria. Price was very good. Staff very pleasant. Rooms basic but clean.

  • 21 February 2014

    • Family

    Lack of shops, restaurants and bars nearby. No place to rent skis and equipment so proximity to the lifts was a moot point.

    Spacious room, family friendly, good location.

  • 10 February 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    difficult to get hold of to inform of arrival time. Minimal equipement available and while clean it was poorly maintained. Village facilities minimal

    Staff excellent and boot room was heated.

  • 2 February 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    We bought the half board package and the quality of the dinner is very poor. We waited 1 hour to be served.

    The staff and the location. It's walking distance from the ski lifts.

  • 10 December 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    No Shuttle Bus, bad sound insulation between rooms,

    Location picturesque, cheap, attentive staff,near ski slope,

  • 26 March 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent location. Staff were helpful and friendly. Food was brilliant. Nice and quiet as well. Absolute bargain.

  • 3 January 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff. Great service.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: